You are here: HomeNews2016 11 20Article 488353

Prophet ‘heals’ lunatics at Takoradi market circle

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Uri Netaker 7 years ago

So, an alarming number of persons with mental ailment have recently invaded the streets of the Sekondi-Takoradi metropolis have they?

Sounds to me as if their numbers have been boosted by the arrival of ‘the prophet and ...

• SEND KOKU ANYIDOHO TO HIM 7 years ago

IN FACT, OMANE BOAMAH, KOFI ADAMS JULIUS DEBRA AND NII LANTE VANDERPUIJE MUST BE BOUND WITH ROPES AND SENT TO HIM. THEY'RE ALL CRAZY PEOPLE

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Something fishy about this.

• Lord Lucan 7 years ago

Slave camp by any chance?

• zak 7 years ago

This prophet must be arrested for kidnapping. Who gave him the authority to take them to his camp? Anybody can arrest, bath and give lunatics new clothe and claim they have been healed. Christ's healing of the sick was instan ...

• O Lord Come Down. 7 years ago

Oh poor Ghana! Some mental cases are incurable because the patients are demon possessed? Go to the US or any advanced country and see patients in home care facilities who look normal, some reading books or playing cards and a ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Hmmm,my friend I'm a bit confused about your comments.because on one hand you sounds like some one who is not a Christian and other hand you talk as a Christian even quoting from the bible.I reside in western world and I alwa ...

• clayborn 7 years ago

"Lunacy is an evil spirit" he really said that? but doesn't see the lunacy in what he is doing or asking the government for? h33333

• loomi 7 years ago

Why wont he make money out of them?Most of these so called prophets are evil and see most of their clients as lunatics and unwise and therefore will buy all their nonsense ,which are supposed to be in the rubbish container f ...

• loomi 7 years ago

Most so called men of God in Ghana are rich cos their clients don't reason far and thinks their life may change overnight.its only hard work dat changes poverty and not prophesies based on prosperity.Use your brains ,especial ...

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Where is Owusu BEMPAH stop doing politics and do the work of GOD

• Ab 7 years ago

I don't believe in this because the samething happened at Ajumako in the Ajumako-Enyan-Essiam constituency ,a prophet came n bath this lunatic there, after their bath he asked them questions and they reply he give them food, ...

• AKPINI 7 years ago

Hoodwinking the opium-ed religious masses. Very soon, they will troop to his church.

• Lord 7 years ago

It is will be unfair to criticise the so called prophet. What is the state doing, even psychiatric hospitals are currently rejecting Mental patient's referred to them by hospitals, social welfare and even courts. But you can' ...

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Helping them to recover from their sickness is fine ... but to take them to a camp and use them to farm etc. needs to be looked at very carefully ... these guys are kinda vulnerable still ...

• Samuel kuffour US 7 years ago

Lord God Almighty ,God you have not change and we see your presence each day and night .l pray in the name of Jesus and plead for Ghana .From North,South, East, and West any sin the country has commit before you forgive.Fath ...

• Samuel kuffour US 7 years ago

Across the red Sea.disobdient

• akolga 7 years ago

I dont belive these so call prophets .there was instance like that in Bolga market square in Bolga.where that so called man of God came and gather about three madmen shave,baths and gave them food and new cloths to weaar.Not ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

This so called "prophet" must be arrested to face justice. I just pity most of our so called newsmen/women in the country. Have they conducted background investigation of this criminal man calling himself Prophet? This is no ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamin ...

• EBENEZER Opoku 7 years ago

Please am not condem this prophet but is a liar because he came to Circle with the same thing I bought clothes more than 80.0 Ghana cedis later I saw the mad people at the same place I can say hundred percent is a liar

• Mbawin 7 years ago

This is involuntary admission and it is against the mental health law. The law must work. Who knows what he does to them in Thr camp?

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

poor ignorannt africans still believing in demonological cause of mental illness.

fake pastors organising stage managed healing to attract many feeble minds into is church.

• 3dem 7 years ago

Really....he has a shopping list ready...vast tract of land and cargo trucks!!!! What, you want to turn them into slaves or cheap labour? Please heal them and let them go home. They will sort themselves out.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Everywhere JESUS went HE did gud. He healed instantly n left there without having any camp wher He goes to cntinue d healing. And He said the signs shall follow them that believe. And also His followers will do more of His mi ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

To prove his prowess, this prophet will have to heal NPP's severely retarded evil false propaganda peddler Professor Luna-Tic Kwasia Biri Okoampa-Ahoofool the demented buffoon. Until then, I'll be one of the sceptics of this ...