You are here: HomeNews2016 11 19Article 488257

We will deal with election violence – GAF

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Felix 7 years ago

Ghana Army should be bold to tell the president to stop attacking and tell Ghanaians what he will do when given the mandate. Ghanaians are Hippocrates they see the truth but don't want to say it. Army has no room under the ru ...

• NANA YAW SARKODIE NY NY 7 years ago

LT-COL OGAJA YOU ARE A VERY STUPID MAN.WHY DO I SAY SO,I SAID SO BECAUSE YOU CANNOT GO AND STAND BEFORE THIS ASHAWO REGIONAL MINISTER AND PLAY GUY GUY.YOU ARE A COWARD.ARE YOU NOT IN GHANA WHEN ERIC OPOKU IS BUTCHERING PEOPL ...

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) .....
    WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 40 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS THE SHIT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS , NHIS GONE, TRANSPORT FA ...

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

Listen, when COCONUT is being plucked and you decide to use your HEAD to prevent it from falling on the ground you don't live to enjoy the COCONUT!! Mess up and you will see.

• Danger 7 years ago

Useless message.go to Syria and fight.u fucking cowards. What is the population of GH army?you can't do foko if the masses rise against u.no one will cause violence if election is fair. From the look of things,mahama will use ...

Author:- Danger .....
    Useless message.go to Syria and fight.u fucking cowards. What is the population of GH army?you can't do foko if the masses rise against u.no one will cause violence if election is fair. From the look o ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

Danger or whatever u call urself who are the masses are u talking about? The Npp members or what? u people think Ghana belongs to u abi... Just try anything stupid n u will see where power lies...

• Justice 7 years ago

Why do you wish for chaos in this election, isn't it a known fact that there are more polling stations than there are police men? Isn't it a fact that the police is I'll equip?

• sam Y 7 years ago

the military will act swiftly with any nonsense u try to create... The president is still the commander in chief of the Ghana arm forces until elections are over... Get it in it dumb head

• KK 7 years ago

Why not deal with those nonsense that has been going on before elections, you coward.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Yes the nonsense the NPP keep showing will be brutally dealt with should they make any stupid move to intimidate any voter, try to cause confusion etc.
    The Army is watching their crybaby syndrome that is driving their insane ...

• unemployed citizen 7 years ago

no amount of intimidations will stop us from voting mahama out.

• Brogya 7 years ago

GAF is entitled to deal with the nation's violence. But it comes in the way Kudalor's police are dealing with the opposition supporters then they will meet stiff opposition from the civilians.

• KWASI FHOKO 7 years ago

TELL THE BLOOD THIRSTY MATEMEHO GOONS FROM THE BUSH WHO THINK THAT THEY CAN TERRORISE OUR NATION

• Ogyam 7 years ago

This commander should know that any interference with the army in an election time bleeds more violence, hence civil war? Do you guys know what is unrest in a country. Pray that nothing of the sort happen in our dear Ghana. L ...

• Atsu London 7 years ago

We are prepared to die for our country the military high command should advice Charlotte Osei to organise Free and Fair elections or they cannot contain us.Thief Mahama must go .period

• sam Y 7 years ago

stupid fool U are. .. the elections will b free unless Not wins right?

• ZACH 7 years ago

If Mahama now is thinking to use GAF to intimidate the people he must forget it. Ghana is not at war to require the GAF. If there are pockets of troubles,are our police not competent to handle such situations?
    I remember one ...

• NDC-NATION WRECKERS 7 years ago

THIS IS FOR THE POLICE NOT THE ARMY.
    MAHAMA CANNOT INTIMIDATE GHANAIANS.

IN ANY CASE IT IS THE NDC WHO ARE VIOLENT.

• Rasputin 7 years ago

Great to hear the voice of the GAF.
    A signal to those who are bent on violence.

• Rasputin 7 years ago

Great to hear from the GAF.

• BE NOT BIASED !!! 7 years ago

There will be no violence if you help to ensure the election is not rigged. Deal with the cause and you will not have the effect.

• AkanLand 7 years ago

GAF has no business in internal affairs, is Police responsibilities.

• Justice 7 years ago

If you don't vote, you won't use violence to get him out

• INNO 7 years ago

Pls kindly deal with thosevthinking dey ave de guns to disturb our peace, especially de npps. Now in de npp evry issue dey pull out a gun.

• Weiebe Kyei 7 years ago

You are stupid and damn. Who is intimidating Ghanaians. Its is mahama. Damn mahama is evil man.

• gani 7 years ago

& please don't be bias

• Teacher 7 years ago

What kind of constitution guides Ghana and who is the owner of this constitution? The GAF has no mandate of their own to impose on Ghanaians. It can only do so when we, the people, have allowed it. The GAF should know and und ...

• John 7 years ago

all u know. hide behind guns and ammunitions and threaten people. u talk like you are God yet, take away the gun and u r some worthless piece of shit.

only in jj rawlings country.

• Felix Casio Agbeletey. 7 years ago

If you valid urself well the same u should valid for others,for life is not two to play with one.If anything destroyed you can replace it back but if humans live destroyed we can not replace it back so think well before u act ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• jahsonwilliams 7 years ago

Ghana security is NDC bias

If you valid urself well the same u should valid for others,for life is not two to play with one.If anything destroyed you can replace it back but if humans live destroyed we can not replace it back so think well before u act ...

• H. S. FIRE 7 years ago

These FOOLS in starched-khaki uniforms will be no match to a determined people whose verdict are stolen, that is if the election was rigged for the govt.

The Army Commanders might be loyal to NDC govt, but can the govt be ...

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

SHUT UP YOU CRAZY ARMY COMMANDER EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU POINT OUT THAT YOU IN BED WITH MAHAMA AND HIS STUPID BANDITS ABOA TANN

We have two kinds of people,goat and sheep lf you are goat in ur house be there but in election day don't try this goat attitude in there.is good to deal with election violence because we have goat people in our midst.

• Gyima 7 years ago

Are we in war? What stupidity is this? Mahama must be arrested. He is instigation war. Make things
    genuinely and there will be nothing. Mahama wants to intimidate people of Ghana. We are stronger than you.

• asem 7 years ago

don't bully them, make sure things are done according to the rules and laws of the country.

If s fool want to die he should be killed. Those who want to ferment trouble must be dealt with.

Anybody is the word. Either NDC or npp kill them if they fool . we need peace , they can buy the corrupt judges but not mt cherish military .

• Just The the 7 years ago

Just wanted to 9

• Just The the 7 years ago

Just wanted to 9n1 let you njj1oji in I'm for me and I am not 1nnjj

• chief vandal 7 years ago

This is not the job of the Army please sir. Leave peace keeping to the police. The Army confronts an army NOT civilians. Remember we pay your salary.

We have two kinds of people,goat and sheep lf you are goat in ur house be there but in election day don't try this goat attitude in there.is good to deal with election violence because we have goat people in our midst.