You are here: HomeNews2016 11 19Article 488195

Ghana FA decide to sack Avram Grant - Reports

Read Comments Comments (57)

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Sack him now. Africans are so stupid for always allowing this evil whites always taken advantage on us. All because we don't trust our own so we. Should we continue to bow to their white supremacy? Big NO. Arise mama Africa. ...

• The Stallion 7 years ago

We have soon forgotten the Ebola that was experimented in West Africa!
    The whites like us indeed!!!

Author:- BRI BI BA O! .....
    There are 50 ambulances parked at Ghana Airforce Base in Accra. They are meant to deceive Ghanaians that they are to be used to carry the sick. All to be informed that these ambulances are meant ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

KWASIAFUOR!

NYANTAKYI AND HIS LOOTING HENCHMEN HAVE NOW REALISED THAT AVRAM GRANT IS A FAKE FOOTBALL COACH.

'EFUOM' BUSH BLACK PEOPLE ARE INDEED AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS IN GHANA.

• DEAR 7 years ago

NKRUMAH HAD FAITH IN THE ABILITY OF THE BLACK MAN TO HIS OWN AFFAIRS. DURING THE GOOD OLD DAYS OF NKRUMAH, CK GYAMFI,A GHANAIAN WAS THE BLACK STARS COACH AND GHANA WON THE AFRICAN CUP THREE TIMES.

THEN THESE NPP/UP LOOT ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Sacking Avram Grant will not solve the problem,he is not our problem he is only PART of the problem.The team has been going thru a dwindling fortune before he came.GFA & the govt shd be blame for Black Stars low performance.

• COURAGE 7 years ago

DI ASEM PA, PLEASE STOP HIDING BEHIND COLOUR, SUPREMACY AND RACISM AND FACE THE FACTS. MR AVRAM GRANT WOULD NEVER REALLY RESPECT NYANTAKYI AND HIS GREEDY COHORTS BECAUSE THEY ARE OBSTACLES TO HIS PLANS AND STRATEGIES. THEY HA ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Courage, you knowledge of geography of Ghana is interesting.
    And BTW how many Egyptian soccer players play in top-level division football?

• Eko 7 years ago

Wrong turn where is the problem when the head is good the hole body is goods. That is the difference between a mad person and somebody who is sane. Why leave the head and complain a leg that can't walk. check FA and sports Mi ...

Engage a Ghanaian coach.
    They have given us the only glory we have as a nation.

Ghana would achieve nothing with theese white coaches.

SA and NIGERIA have learnt to engage local coaches who are patriotic to their countries. Grant like other foreign coaches would bring us nothing but expenses.

• Eko 7 years ago

Wrong turn where is the problem when the head is good the hole body is goods. That is the difference between a mad person and somebody who is sane. Why leave the head and complain about a leg that can't walk. check FA and spo ...

• Douglas DARKO 7 years ago

yes he deserve to be sack because his strategy doesn't fit in Ghana hear .how can a whole coach records such a massive loose our nation let him go home he deserve it thanks

• Douglas DARKO 7 years ago

Yes he should be sack because his strategy doesn't fit in Ghana hear we are fed up with Him this is Africa not Europe thanks

• K.s 7 years ago

We dont need longtime to think with his onrespect coach only base England.let him go Coach Appia to sharp the club back with bless.tex money stay in ghana not israil.we learn our mistakes.To GFA prisdent.shaime on you all.

• No fears 7 years ago

BLACK STARS WILL REMAINTAIN STAGNANT FOREVER IF THESE BRIBERY, PLAYERS FIXING AND CO-EFFICIENT DO NOT STOP. YOU ALWAYS PUT BLAME ON COACHES. THE QUESTION IS, HAVE U WHOLE HEARTEDLY DONE YOUR PART TO PROMOTE THE TEAM? THE AN ...

• KANAWU 7 years ago

SO WE THREW AWAY AKWASI APPIAH, A GHANAIAN WITH THE HEART FOR GHANA FOR THIS ARROGANT COACH? ALL JUST BECAUSE AA WAS A GENTLE COACH WHO JUST RESPECTED HIS FELLOW MAN? HE WOULD HAVE FOUND PLAYERS TO REPLACE RETROGRESSING PLAYE ...

• Hamid Mohammed, BEPOASE 7 years ago

Yes he should be sack by now, he is the most laziest coach I have seen in this country, we dont even want to see him again. Buuuuu.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

We can't depend on own because too much nepotism,corruption and tribalism is our hallmark.BLACK TO BLACK and respect should be rendered to the coach.Especially the foreign base players should respect any good local coach to p ...

• alex, toronto 7 years ago

If the story is true then the Coach is being disrespectful to his employers. But will be financial implications if GFA chooses to sack the coach?
    We are talking about taxpayers' money so it must be used judiciously.
    Termin ...

• JOE 7 years ago

STUPIDITY. WHY NOT GHANAIAN COACH. WASTE OF MONEY ON FOREIGNERS

• Victor A. Young. 7 years ago

Even Pep Guardiola can't save Ghana Black Stars. This is simply insane..!!! Who orchestrated this bogus decision? Funny GFA...!!!

• lankwei 7 years ago

He should never have the job, in the first place. So he coached Chelsea, but he was a failure and got the SACK.

• Col Q 7 years ago

There is so much nonsense going on here;why can't the GFA come out bodly and make a statement on this coach affair !?? The GFA is paying for their stupid contracts they make with coaches, especially with Grant! Grant is makin ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Please let him stay to the end of his contract,else it's gonna be another judgement debt ,we will lose the World Cup and Africa cup of nations all together,part of the problems come from ,sport ministers and GFA

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

get ready to pay any incurred debt by yourself ( GFA-Kwasi NYANTAKYI)if your foolish actions caused one.
    Due to greediness , you sack Akwasi Appiah who was building the team for current and future use for no good reasons ou ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Nyantakyi doesnt trust his own black man Akwesi Appiah. He fired him to cover up his corrupt administration. Akwesi did nothing wrong. Also if we have ten of Muntari and KP boateng to always stand for their right in Ghana. Th ...

• Nenebi 7 years ago

The GFA should be wise to let him see through his contract and then decline his renewal. Sacking him at this time will be dealt with another judgement debt. Our players are must also step and play positively instead of playin ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Oh, so Grant feels he is a part-time coach who can travel with team (work for his employers) when he feels like it and go and see his wife when he chooses. All the players have dicks also.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

GFA should grant Avram Grant holiday in London since in his opinion, he is not taking the GFA and the whole country for granted.

Granted Nyantakyi is a foolish coefficient thief, how can Grant think we are all greedy and s ...

• Black Man 7 years ago

GFA you should have given your own Colour the chance after Brazil.Not until the AFRICAN trust and respect his Fellow African the Continent will remain the "Dark Continent"

• me,boston 7 years ago

Until recently, Nigeria had a local coach who performed wonders and his team almost always got to advance stages of competitions. I wish GFA have the backbone to fire this incompetent Jew. Ghana deserves better.

• Chairman 7 years ago

For me, the dismissal letter should have ready before the last match in the sense that if he doesn't win the match, the letter will be given to him. If he wins FA holds the letter back.

• Leroy 7 years ago

until we gain full independence we can coach black stars, i mean independence of our minds, attitude and thinking.
    the last black coach was crying instead of being firm. to worsen matters he was being manipulated. so mediocr ...

• ISASC MEANSAH 7 years ago

sack him

• Thomas 7 years ago

please ,please Avram should be sack

• Thomas 7 years ago

yes Avram is too Rule so let him go

• David 7 years ago

please tell them they must leave office with him if they fail is a big lost to us....

• Foster 7 years ago

The black star is facing not coach problem but the players.
    Lest forget the coach deal with the players

• ninson francis 7 years ago

don't blame the prayers .the coach we should blame

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

It's sad when stupid ghanaians who know nothing about football think they are better than the coach. Leave him to do his job. The FA are so corrupt they should shut up. Kwasea fuo.

• Iddrisu Osman 7 years ago

Ghanaians should take their time and give him some days to correct his mistakes before is too late

• A good citizen 7 years ago

You know the consequences of sacking him before his contract expires. If you have money for that why don't give the money to the players when the minister said there was no enough money.

• Mahama Abubakari 7 years ago

why should we sacked him I any reason why Ghanaians are making things had for the growth of the country please we need to give him more chance to see the far that he is going to take as to

• RICHARDO 7 years ago

let them sack him from the black Star and let them bring back Akwesi Nyantakyi

• Matthew 7 years ago

pls sack him together with some of the management and technical members.

• oteng Emmanuel 7 years ago

we support them

• SOCCERMAN 7 years ago

There is no need to sack the coach in the same way that here was no need to sack Akwasi Appiah

• COURAGE 7 years ago

Sorry for typo in first heading! Thanks!

DI ASEM PA, PLEASE STOP HIDING BEHIND COLOUR, SUPREMACY AND RACISM AND FACE THE FACTS. MR AVRAM GRANT WOULD NEVER REALLY RESPECT NYANTAKYI AND HIS GREEDY COHORTS BECAUSE THEY ARE SE ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Hummmmmmmm!.God bless you and oman ghana.

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

How are we employing an Israeli whose country have NEVER qualified to a World Cup before? While we have Ghanaians here who have been to a World Cup.
    Nonsense GFA

• nana kwadwo 7 years ago

he should be told in a plain language that Ghanaians are angry with him

• Peter 7 years ago

let Grant go away we are feed up with him

• marfo joseph techimsn 7 years ago

I wonder why we don't won't use our coach instead of expatriate

• Alexander 7 years ago

I think you don't have a case

• Joseph Doe 7 years ago

The arrogance and ineptitude of Avram Grant coupled with the inexplicable inability of the Ghana Football Association to control the ageing and feeble coach is what has brought the Black Stars to the sorry state in which we f ...

• nyamekye 7 years ago

he dose not have to be sacked because he taugt them and they did not apply