You are here: HomeNews2016 11 18Article 487936

I’ll never campaign on tribal lines – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (41)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS?? ...

Only Mahama can do that. We shall sack him on December 7.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

1) As vice president Mahama was investigated
    2) As president there was an impeachment attempt on him.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Of course nobody expects you to campaign on tribal lines. You are already a TRIBALIST "ye akanfoor ". Who supported Bafour Akoto, the federalist? During Thief Panama Kufuor's regime, Ewes, Gas and Northerners were sent on ind ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

It is your fake lawyer akufo addo that does tribal politics than anyone, ask him to tell the country how he became a lawyer .

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA AND THE ENTIRE NDC LEADERSHIP KNOW HOW AND WHERE THE WOYOME LOOT THEY CREATED WAS SHARED. IF MAHAMA CAN USE HIS SO CALLED EXECUTIVE POWERS TO BRING OSAMA BIN LADEN'S HARDCORE DISCIPLES TO THIS COUNTRY, A ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

We all saw the ugly face of corruption during the tenure of Kufour. He turned his office into a den of corruption. Kufour sold Ghana Airways to a private entity but his government continued to pay government subvention to thi ...

• Pinkus 7 years ago

Massa you have constantly campaigned on ethnic lines which is the reason why you cannot get beyond Ashanti and Eastern regions. Your statement "Yen Akanfo" is on the tapes and it is being played everyday. You cannot erase it. ...

• Wise man Truth 7 years ago

Pinkus your idiotic president John Mahama is more tribalist than the word itself... Mahama is Ghana's main problem.. Stop following a greedy fool who does not care about you

• FREEDOM HOUSE 7 years ago

Kwasia!! you sound so foolish. Brain dead!

• Togbe Tsali 7 years ago

In 2011, when you met your campaign team behind closed doors, you preached a tribalistic agenda to them. You gave them a divisive tribalistic peptalk. And that's where the 'YEN AKANFUO' statement came from.

Don't take us ...

• Adasa 7 years ago

Is Nana Addo not listening or hearing what is going on around him? Kuffour in Eastern Region and Bawumia and with in the North and the work of the supposed 'Youth Chiefs' of Northern Ghana? Aba, what desperation is this? This ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Kufour told Eastern region not to forget to bite fir their son.
    Is that not tribal sentiment.

• Aswad 7 years ago

Y3N AKANFUOR DE3 !!!! Can someone refresh NANA'S MEMORY ????.

• Future 7 years ago

Have you heard your running mate playing the Northern card?

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

compare prices in Ghana for mobile phones, TVs, shoes, fridges, furniture, clothes, generators, cars

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

• Pepelo 7 years ago

Is Y3n akanfou not tribal?

• Dela 7 years ago

Liar what does your statement Y3 Akanfu), Y3 Akyemfu) mea.
    Those of us who don't belong to those tribes are not Ghanaians. Go and return the your fathers properties to your siblings. Presidency is not a family lineage.
    You' ...

• Sas Kumi 7 years ago

Double mouth Npp. Bawumia is campaigning that he is a northerner so they vote for him but npp is denying same. Charity should start from home. Npp stop the divisive lies. NDC will win.

• Isaac 7 years ago

73 years old man is confuse what about y3n akanfour Bawumia said he from north the wife said she is Fulani so fulanis should vote for them Kuffour said your region should fvote for you because you from there

• Oscar 7 years ago

Who said yen akanfu),oh before i forget the man is jobless so how can he provide jobs to us.

• zico 7 years ago

Then explain the meaning of "Yen Akanfuo"Akufo Addo can always tell lies with straight face.

• BlackMan5 7 years ago

KUFFOUR & BAWUMIA DESTROYED THE ECONOMY

The so called economic miracle under Kuffour for which praises are being showered on Bawumia as some whiz kid was really an economic disaster cushioned by the massive doses of foreig ...

• Freedom 7 years ago

Pronouncements from the NPP is precisely that. INWARD LOOKING EWES. ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS DESERVE TO RULE GHANA. What more can you say?

• BlackMan5 7 years ago

KUFFOUR & BAWUMIA DESTROYED THE ECONOMY

The so called economic miracle under Kuffour for which praises are being showered on Bawumia as some whiz kid was really an economic disaster cushioned by the massive doses of foreig ...

• James Congo 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo is naturally violent person and he will never win the election as far as God is concerned.

• Willy 7 years ago

Who believe you.....have u forgotten ye3n akanfo))))))...?shame on you......lier.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

NANA ACID KORTIBORTOR RAPED BAWUMIA'S WIFE MULTIPLE TIMES AND EJACULATED IN BAWUMIA'S WIFE PUSSY RAW WITHOUT CONDOM. WE WILL PLAY THE RECORDINGS AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME. AFTER RAPING BAWUMIA'S WIFE, NANA ASKED BAWUMIA'S WIFE ...

• zak 7 years ago

What's wrong with yen akanfo? Is nana not an Akan? In any case did he say Akans should vote for him because he's one them? So because of politics if I'm a Ga I shouldn't say I'm a Ga.

• Rashid Abdul Rahman umar 7 years ago

Nana Addo whether hook or crook, natin wil u do to survive dis elections bcos u are in de naite of ur political career. NANA B3KO nd MAHAMA b3 TOASO. JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA TOA TOA TOASO

• Bigmouth 7 years ago

You are being disingenuous Akufo Addo. I heard you on radio telling folks in the western region, Blay was now holding whatever rank in the party now and so they should vote for the NPP. What the heck do you think that is?

• K Mensah 7 years ago

What is the meaning of this 'anti-akan' sentiments being expressed by the NDC supporters here? Is it a crime to be an Akan in Ghana? NDC should give Akans a break! Nonsense.

Rubbish

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Blackman5, Your comments are full of haif-truths and pure lies. If Kufour and Bawumiah collapsed the economy as you seek to show, how were they able to implement the numerous social intervention programs? Don't be mischievo ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

Each and every campaign picture of this man shows his red mouth as if he wants to suck blood. The Yen Akan Fuor that you sau=id what was the meaning? I think this man is too old to remember even what happened yesterday

Because now you realize even your kin don't trust your divisive leadership style, right? Well, you will never have to campaign at all after ...finish it for me, please.

• CASSAVA FARM 7 years ago

YE AKANFUO

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

NDC have had Voltarian Presidential candidate, a Fante Presidential Candidate and a Northerner Presidential Candidate. NPP on the other hand has had just ONE SINGLE TRIBE Presidential Candidates. Nana cannot accuse anyone of ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

You are a tribalist. Bloody scoundrel. You are divisive

We haven't forgotten your YEN AKANFUO statement made behind closed doors.

Don't deceive yourself.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is an Ugly thing. Look at that face. He looks like a bat (Danquasele) Addo Danquah.