You are here: HomeNews2016 11 18Article 487920

Gunmen attack NPP candidate for Asunafo South; two injured

Read Comments Comments (127)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

WE WILL JUBILATE IN JUBILEE HOUSE!!!!!!! AUTHOR: YAKUBU ----- abgenaaaaa --- 2016 victory célébrations in December will be more massive than in 2000 when the NDC thieves were removed...this time it will be spectacular!!!!! ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA AND THE ENTIRE NDC LEADERSHIP KNOW HOW AND WHERE THE WOYOME LOOT THEY CREATED WAS SHARED. IF MAHAMA CAN USE HIS SO CALLED EXECUTIVE POWERS TO BRING OSAMA BIN LADEN'S HARDCORE DISCIPLES TO THIS COUNTRY, A ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS IS AN ORDER FROM MAHAMA AND IGP,, IF A SAUVAGE LIKE THE BROTHER OF COLINS DAUDA MADE IT CLEAR ON A RADIO THAT MURDERING IS A THING HE DOES EVERYDAY AND IGP COULDNT ACT THEN GHANAIANS MUST PREPARE FOR WAR, NOBODY WILL SIT ...

• MAHAMA,IGP BE ARRESTED 7 years ago

B/A REGIONAL AND DISTRICT COMMANDERS BE MADE TO FACE THE LAW

• Adu 7 years ago

these fools are at it again.Even the setting with the motorbikes is fake. And if you lost your eye Yesterday would you be able to pose for a photograph today...you are not even good at lying.

• Asiedu Nketiah 7 years ago

please open your eyes very wide open and read what is under the file photo.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

LET THE REGIONAL MINISTER ERIC OPOKU THE MURDERER BRING IN ALL HIS KILLERS TO SANKORE STILL NANA AND THE SANKORE NPP CADIDATE WILL WIN, GOD HAD EVIL DOERS, THE BATLE IS THE LORDS

• Pepelo 7 years ago

A party that can kill and deposit bodies on the street to draw international community attention,a party that can bath their members with acid.

• KK 7 years ago

THE NPP ARE THE CAUSERS OF CONFUSING IN GHANA JUST BECOS OF POLITICAL POWER. THEY THREW BOMBS AT KWAME NKRUMAH IN THE 1960s. THE CREATE THE PROBLEMS THEN RUST TO THE PRESS TO LIE AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT. GHANAIANS KNOWS THEM F ...

• MOSES GYAPONG 7 years ago

Foolish man like you. You will follow this Nana Akufo Addo to your death!

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

A greater fool is the one who supports blindly. Moses Agyepong or what do you call yourself. There are people in Ghana who will not follow injustice and wanton destruction in the blatant misuse of power, and they are in the m ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

We are not in 1960s you fucking idiot. Wiseup!!!!

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama only think of how to corrupt this great country of ours therefore NDC can go ahead and kill npp. But God is not asleep.

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

This is cooked story. How can the regional minister kill his own brother in law? This Npp man is the same blood mother and father with the wife of the minister. Sorry no sympathy votes here Npp.

• Owass 7 years ago

fake story
    npp staging violence to earn vote, but pls come again, we will not fall to this cooked story. npp has been hungry and are doing everytin possible to come to power, Ghanaians let us not hand over power to this croo ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Story! Thanks Mr. Adu for blowing the lid off this dubious story.

• Paa T 7 years ago

Please you will not believe it righ?wait when it happens to you,my half brothers campaign against our own sibling when he try Ghana politics. In Ghana things are different.

• Amapaa 7 years ago

My brother please don't be naive. Some of these politicians will kill their own kids for power. Let us not be in denial.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Story! Thanks Mr. Adu for blowing the lid off this dubious story.

• Ashes 7 years ago

@Adu you can choose to believe it or not but it's the reality. You are here talking about sympathy vote when human life is on the line. Sympathy vote for what? mtweeee

• LAST DON 7 years ago

ALL TRIBES BURY YOUR DIFFERENCES AND KICK NDC OUT, THEY ARE EVIL, IF NOT SEE WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO JJ THEIR FOUNDER, THEY ARE ALL MORE RICHER THAN JJ

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

EVERYTHING WHAT THEIR SAYING IS NOT TRUE I WAS THERE,NPP CHAIRMAN AT SUNYANI BROUGHT PEOPLE THERE TO CREAT TROUBLES,SUCH THINGS DIDNT HAPPEN THERE.

• JOJO 7 years ago

The npp are noted for raising false alarms during election periods. Ghanaians and the international community are now aware of their dirty tricks. How on earth will someone come and attack you for nothing.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Ndc will come and deny this but Ghanaians are quickly finding out it is rather Ndc that is a violent party and not Npp.

Now the supporters of Ndc are not even afraid to go to their opponents house and attack their opponent ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Mahama and his ministers want NDC and NPP supporters to clash seriously and then declare a state of emergency so as to entrench their rule and loot Ghana dry. This nonsense must stop. So we have an IGP in Ghana at all?

• Frank 7 years ago

Do we have an IGP in Ghana at all?

• Amanaman 7 years ago

NPP is a very dangerous party now, desperate for power! But why would the NDC attack the NPP supporter, I mean for what??? Clearly, the NPP is preparing itself to attack the people of Ghana. They will be resisted and subdued ...

• Dzifa 7 years ago

He either decides to go in peace or pecies. We are ready for both

• Awonore Bolga 7 years ago

Vote ndc out or perish, see the way Ghana is moving, Ndc must go

• Calling 7 years ago

This is madness! This is madness! This is madness. And the police wont make any arrest. wow what a Ghana

• Lawson Tdi 7 years ago

Sometimes I sit back and think if ndc is realy a party that has come to destroy our country? They act like dogs

• Abui 7 years ago

Aboa trying to gain power to rule.

• abc 7 years ago

are Ghanaians so daft to vote for ndc again? hope not!

• Abui 7 years ago

And some pea brains are calling for change.

• lqmv 7 years ago

yet they turn around and call npp violent! who are the idiots supporting this murderous party called ndc? Ghana must wake up and boot out ndc!

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

the Supreme Court ruled that Martin Amidu has the right to examine Woyome. The court, therefore, ordered Woyome to appear before it on November 24, 2016, to be orally examined by Martin Amidu.
    Joy FM’s court correspondent, ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Apuu! Ghana is not as controlled as they will want us to know. Mahama must be up and doing and not just talk!

• Abusuapayin , AKÒTE-TRAIO 7 years ago

Why is your name always associated with atrocities in cconstituency? I need not to remind you of investigating judgement being an ex - Adventist and the Second Coming of Jesus Christ.

• Marcol 7 years ago

Another bad day, bad news for ghana politics. Ghana when can we learn? too bad.

• Saahene Kodie 7 years ago

NPP STOP ORGANIZING ATTACKS ON YOURSELVES TO COURT PUBLIC SYMPATHY. IT IS NOT WORKING!!!

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Of all the comments posted here so far, yours is the most senseless. You are an apology of a nine month womb carrying product. I pity the womb that bore you. infact you are a burden.

• Saahene Kodie 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE A LIFE, AND YOU CARE ABOUT GETTING SOME MEDICATION FOR YOUR MADNESS YOU WONT BE HERE INSULTING OTHER PEOPLE WHO DISSENT YOUR VIEWS. WHY? DO YOU PEOPLE THINK YOU ARE THE ONLY ONES WITH OPINIONS? WHAT STUPIDITY OF ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Do
    you see how pathetic you are? What is the public perception about someone who attacks himself? Madness abi? If you refer to a sane person as mad isn't it an insult? If you can insult others what makes you think others can ...

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

You worse than One month baby. kwasia, wa b?dam paa. Akuffo addo ak?korab?ne way?neho nyaatwomni. Mmoa!

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Fear God my friend be fair to the attacked NPP man ,if you're NDC please God is watching all of us come on

• Alhassan 7 years ago

No amount of intimidation meted out by the NDC will change the minds of Ghanains from voting them out. CHANGE is coming

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Waa look, is this a party that deserves another 4 years? NO WAY – Mahama and his thieving armed robbers WILL go!

• Abusuapayin , AKÒTE-TRAIO 7 years ago

Why is your name always associated with atrocities in your constituency? I need not to remind you of investigating judgement and the Second Coming of Jesus Christ being an ex - Adventist.

• sa ad 7 years ago

This is bad! The desperation of the president and his ministers is too much!

• Amadu Germany 7 years ago

Npp people are always complaining,Today this,tommorow that, who can vote for a party like this. They can't manage their Party , how can they manage the whole Ghana,

• useless man 7 years ago

Donald Trump will get you. Fool

• TRUTHFUL NDC MAN 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians , it not just complaining, NDC have lost control , the country is operating like the animal farm. Every realistic unbiased person should know there is selective justice

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Face them boot for boot. Don't relay on the police.You will fine yourself in the grave if you relay on the police.Stand up and defend yourself. Shoot and treat them just like armed robbers!

• OYIWA 7 years ago

GOOD MORNING GHANA. SO, THE NDC IS DOING EVERYTHING SPIRITUALLY AND PHYSICALLY TO PROVOKE THE NPP SO THAT IN THE EVENT OF A COUNTER - ATTACK IT WIL BE SAID THAT AKUFFO-ADDO AND HIS CHILDREN ARE VIOLENT. NPP REMAIN CALM. "BE ...

• TRUTHFUL NDC MAN 7 years ago

I have lived in Sankore before , infact all my siblings were born there. The NDC government has lost control of the area purely because they support the NDC. Anyone who express a different view is seen as an enemy. The govern ...

• Francis Baiden 7 years ago

Ghana police should be blamed for this madness on the part of some NDC supporters.
    If Collins Dauda's brother was invited by the police for questioning after that revelation, it would have brought some sort of urgency in the ...

• Ganja Planter 7 years ago

Mr Boakye had to spend the night in his house under police protection,

And Yet he is currently preparing to lodge formal complaint to the Police in the area.

• shaibu 7 years ago

Do you find it difficult to understand English? .. Or you have low IQ about how the state is being run.... Calling the police for emergency help is not same as lodging formal complain at the police station.... Let these NDC f ...

• skuffour. united stated 7 years ago

I told you .Ghana is in trouble .The only best thing Ghanaians should do is get the Blessing obstacles out of their way seriously. Vote massively,No joke.Kiçk both party ÑDC& NPP out .Ghana is not their property.Any way ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

The police have no power to arrest anybody bcos their government is in power even if they are jailed they will be set free what has happened to the minister brother who said he kills everyday he is still at work is v ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

SO, IT IS ABSOLUTELY CLEAR THAT IT IS THE NDC LEADING THE CALL FOR CIVIL UNREST IN GHANA. NDC IS WARNING AND FORCING ITS POLITICAL OPPONENTS TO PREPARE FOR WAR. IN THE BIBLE, IT WAS THE ENEMIES OF ISRAEL CONSTANTLY PUTTING ...

• lee SA 7 years ago

It's npp attack own members.

• Pepelo 7 years ago

I can tell you for fact that by tomorrow,you will find out that it is totally false.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Facts Man 7 years ago

It is your idiot npp colleagues who did it what impact can you make to the NDC victory ordained by the Almighty?

• yaw 7 years ago

ghanaweb is fooling readers.they manipulate both ndc and npp story to readers .they cant fool me,readers think

• buzzy 7 years ago

The question is what have you done to deserve that suffering?

• Ray 7 years ago

Oh no, after all. We are and will remain brothers and sisters in this country. Why criminal people act in such a way? We are nowhere but in Ghana so violence should not be part of our culture. Npp and NDC should be avoide ...

• Thomas Agyemang 7 years ago

This weak IGP sits aloof while Asunafo South to burn down.

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Eei Ghana police you are digging ur own grave ooo hmmmmm

• HOW MANY RE U? 7 years ago

U PEOPLE KEEP FLAMING NEWS,WHAT EVER U DO WILL NOT BOARDER WE.STILL JM.

• Kebab 7 years ago

There are men who can stop all these nonsense before 2016 election. Police talk ooo. If you dont talk or act, we will advice ourselves. Police act ooooo

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

compare prices in Ghana for mobile phones, TVs, shoes, fridges, furniture, clothes, generators, cars, sound system

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

• ASA 7 years ago

Eei murderers (ndc)national destruction criminals. Ex-president J.J where is your ndc(national democratic congress) ?"Akromfo n'koaaaaa" especially mahama and his brother Ibrahim, fornicators."Adwaman n'koaaaa na ahye anuafo ...

• Clem 7 years ago

The photos attached are meant to deceive readers. They do not collaborate the story at all.

Was the MP about to sleep on three motorcycles?

• Foreigner 7 years ago

Please. You need to read the caption. It state 'File Photo'. It means it's not a photo of THESE events. The caption goes on to state the file photo was from an attack in September.

• Ibrahim Gumah 7 years ago

Eric Opoku and Collins Dauda are behind these barbaric n shameful acts. Where we're they schooled. Please john Mahamah call ur people to order. Ghana

• Clem 7 years ago

These are planted photos to get public sympathy. How can he is wounded nowhere else but only his eye. Anybody can plaster his eye and claim to have been attacked. We know the NPP and their tricks to gain public affection. God ...

• Ric 7 years ago

The National Security System has failed the people of Ghana because BNI, CID and the Police Department are paralyzed with partiality , the government dictates to them. We Ghanaians, must pray unceasingly for violence free el ...

• adjei 7 years ago

this is fake story to cause fear and panic.

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

That is NDC for U. From Nana's house to the Asunafo South. What NEXT, NDC?

• Osei 7 years ago

Can ghanaweb for once apply common sense that this things u are publishing can spark unnecessary tension. Always creating the impression that Ghana is burning why.

The police should deal with the perpetrators no matter their party colours, that is the only way to deal with violence on 7th December, 2016

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• BARAYASSU 7 years ago

NPP again jumping ahead of investigative bodies blaming ndc in this attack.False accusations won't win you power

• ZACH 7 years ago

These are more reason why we stay focused and vote massively for Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP before the NDC totaly make Ghana infected with violent and killers.
    The NDC do not understand democracy.Intimidating to win an elec ...

• Lopez 7 years ago

Where is our so called peace loving president? When there is attack on NPP he does not hear or see except when it affects his own thuggish party. Mahama cannot preach peace whilst his terrorist party goons continues to unleas ...

• nkatiah afriyie 7 years ago

Npp at war DONT FEAR THEM FACE THEM BOOT TO BOOT :I DONT THINK THOSE PEOPLE ARE REAL GHANAIANS:(IDIOTS)

• papa kwaku 7 years ago

gunmen attack NPP candidate for asunafo south ;two injured

• pearl 7 years ago

hmm! how about the acid bath on your executives I guess it's Ndc too right? shameless New propaganda party. Npp go and campaign. lazy rats

• Akuapem Lady 7 years ago

Dokita shd act

• papa kwaku 7 years ago

Gunmenattack candidate for Asunafo South; two injured

• Felix 7 years ago

What is Mahama and his NDC is doing? What are they afraid of. Ghanaian should wake up and vote massively against them thieves. NPP wake up you are also have some men and defend your members and the country. Ghana not for NDC ...

This stupid Regional minister is a criminal to lead people he must be jailed this Eric Opoku ,he did the same in 2008 he must be brought to book for his craziness

• Abui 7 years ago

Foolish people, why do you kill yourself because of someone's ambition.

• MAHAMA,IGP MUST BE ARRESTED 7 years ago

B/A POLICE COMMANDER, ASUNAFO SOUTH DITRICT COMMANDER ALL MUST BE ARRESTED,
    THEY AWARE AND ACTIVELY INVOLVED

How can one be so wicked to his own brother in law,,I think the sister of the NPP man attacked should leave the minister the husband.

• William 7 years ago

Why mahama is keeping mute over this violence,he must tell his supporters to behave.British and U.S. condem is kind of action.He goes on to say his supporters,are gentle n serenity.He said his people doesn't talk,but npp supp ...

• ???????????? 7 years ago

THIS IS STAGED BY NPP. AM SURE I HAVE SEEN THIS SAME MAN IN THIS SAME PICTURE A LITTLE WHILE AGO. NPP , GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL. JDM IS STILL WINNING ONE TOUCH.

• Samson 7 years ago

I'm surprised when people blame opposition NPP for the lawlessness going on in Ghana. The ruling NDC government behaves like an opposition party. Their aggressive nature compels the opposition NPP to be on the defensive.Wise ...

• obi 7 years ago

my friend be a man pls

• Uncle T 7 years ago

NPP's trick at display again. Where is the evidence. NPP is noted for attacking and killing their own members, Asawase and another killed by acid are vivid examples. Why blame NDC for Nana's inability to control his violen ...

• 7B 7 years ago

Warmongering, thugs, villains, thieves, incompetent, nation wreckers, ndc smelling defeat...

• IT'S ALLAH WHO CROWN A KING 7 years ago

Hmm if it's true then the NDC people over there should be call to Justice because they'don't have the right to step on someone's right,but let me remained you that the nppias are at lies because that is what they are good at ...

• Hmm 7 years ago

This is the hallmark of NDC headed by JM. I can tell you no arrest will be made. It is shameful that in this age people still behave barbaric way.
    That regional minister is the most useless and stupid man I have ever heard. ...

• Victor A. Young. 7 years ago

John Mahama and his corrupt NDC govt can sense danger ahead of the December elections; they see defeat staring right into their faces hence their resort to using "buga-buga" patapaa and violence. They are trying to scare peop ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

NANA ACID KORTIBORTOR RAPED BAWUMIA'S WIFE MULTIPLE TIMES AND EJACULATED IN BAWUMIA'S WIFE PUSSY RAW WITHOUT CONDOM. WE WILL PLAY THE RECORDINGS AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME. AFTER RAPING BAWUMIA'S WIFE, NANA ASKED BAWUMIA'S WIFE ...

• Forn 7 years ago

The regional minster must stop this nonsense and shameful act. you are disgracing Ahafo citizens. shame on to you .

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

And these same fools are preaching nonsenses else where taking Ghanaian for fools and when they hear all die be die they are arroused.Anna.we emerged from pndc violence,Ghana will burn like Kenya who said all these nonsenses? ...

• Marcellus 7 years ago

NPP is just too good at concocting stories which is believed by their dumb supporters. The story is full of inconsistencies.

• gloriaW, u sa 7 years ago

IGP mahama dump asssss npp will win no matter what you will do mahama bad leader

• mia 7 years ago

This is going on just because stupid corrupt Mahaha is ruling Ghana, the most useless president i have ever heard of, he can do whatever he want, never this thief would rule this nation again

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Collins Dauda's Baba on rampage in Brong
    Ahafo unabated. Who speaks for the defenceless. A so-called humble and peaceful President Mahama looks on grefully as these austrocities goes because he stands to benefit from it.Agai ...

• OP the DEMOCRAT 7 years ago

Ghana has grown above political scuffle, uncivilized vandalism, barbaric and unpolished attitude. Politicians to wake up, we should not sleep as if there are toothless law makers and implementers in Ghana. Greedy and silence ...

• John Mahama 7 years ago

The 7 political parties contesting this elections, one was born out of a coup, sporadic Gun fire, and violence. I won't mention that parties name. That's what is still hunting that party.

• MALLAM 7 years ago

IS IT A JOKE OR REAL......KILLING AND ALL THIS FOR POLITICS......JESUS IS COMING

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

John Kudalor, have you heard the news about the polttcal violence at Sankore? Before issuing such a foolish warning to parents, he must first arrest the NDC hooligans and murderers. You hear of NDC supporters committing vario ...

• hydra 7 years ago

because of this assassination attempt NDC will lose more votes. shameful people.

• Mr.Baah Bremen 7 years ago

Everybody should be wise to vote for npp

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

That was a half-truth. This concocted story won't fly. Where were we when NPP was pouring acid and slashing each other?

• pope 7 years ago

Aoo this all die be die will killed this people

• Osei Tutu Evans 7 years ago

in fact we need Buffalo soldiers at sankore this elections

• Osman camara 7 years ago

useless rejoinder

• K Mensah 7 years ago

What can Ghanaians do to this criminal NDC party. NDC is too violent. Whether Mahama likes it or not Nana Addo is the next president of Ghana.

• Samson 7 years ago

All these clashes will be over when the NDC government leaves the scene ,sometimes this party behaves as if they are not Ghanaians,they continue organizing foreigners here in Abidjan, mostly Togolese nationals to go and vote ...

• Eric Coffie 7 years ago

It is shameful, people are hired for this act.one would not be surprised when the culprits are set free.That is the order of the day.Its all boot for boot as proclaimed by people in high authority.God is seeing them all.

• Jahlove 7 years ago

FESTINA LENTE, GHANA!

CAVE NI CADES, GHANA!.