When will we read that a minister has been jailed too? When it comes to the poor man, the wheel of justice grinds fast but when it comes to that of the rich ministers, it grinds slowly. Animal farm democracy.
APONKYE 9 years ago
The aroma of goat meat light soup is just irresistible. So the demand for goat meat is inelastic.
Can you blame our judges for selling judgment for goats?
The aroma of goat meat light soup is just irresistible. So the demand for goat meat is inelastic.
Ghanaman 9 years ago
In Ghana it is only stealing goats and mobile phones that get the jail time.
JOHN 9 years ago
WHAT ABOUT THE JUDGES WHO TOOK BRIBES TO THROW CASES INCLUDING GOATS?
Fox 9 years ago
The violent all die be die dwarf is a dangerous drug addict.
Akweley 9 years ago
What kind of justice system is Ghana practising? Ibrahim Mahama crippled merchant bank then sold it to himself for next to nothing. A poor man steals plantain or goat to feed his family and he goes to jail for years. Are we serious in this country?
KAPO, UK 9 years ago
And Wayome is walking freely and sleeping on his comfortable bed...... Africa, Ghana,..... when is justices going to prevail on this continent???? God save GH, poor young joblessness man who is suffering on his own motherland.
ROSEMARY 9 years ago
Arrest and jail them all...
MAHAMA BROS BELONG IN JAIL 9 years ago
We are going to lock up most the top NDC officials, including the Mahama brothers. Make plans to shoot them if they try to rig the election.
Pepeni 9 years ago
Woyome steals 51 million dollars from the people of ghana and he is walking around as a free man. A poor family man with no job because Mahama shared the stolen loot with woyome instead of creating jobs steals a goat to feed his family and ends up in jail. Where's justice?
lrn 9 years ago
yet some idiots are shouting ''jm toaso'' when his cronies are stealing from the people and walking about freely! why are Ghanaians so daft to vote for such a devilish party like ndc baffles me!
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
Ducking into confession with a goat in with a rope, Brian said, "Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned. I stole this goat to feed my family. Would you take it and settle my guilt?"
"Certainly not," said the Priest. "As pen ... read full comment
Ducking into confession with a goat in with a rope, Brian said, "Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned. I stole this goat to feed my family. Would you take it and settle my guilt?"
"Certainly not," said the Priest. "As penance, you must return it to the one from whom you stole it."
"I tried," Brian sobbed, "but he refused. Oh, Father, what should I do?"
"If what you say is true, then it is all right for you to keep it for your family."
Thanking the Priest, Brian hurried off.
When confession was over, the Priest returned to his residence. When he walked into the kitchen, he found that someone had stolen his goat.
asem 9 years ago
wayome should be jailed forever
APONKYE 9 years ago
When Nana Addo smokes wee and speaks by heart, what have you done, Rosemary?
NANA AMA 9 years ago
Aponkye the goat and human being, who is smelly ? Your thief, womaniser John Ford Mahami will be jail after Dec 7. Smelly Aponkye b333 get sense. Idiot
Ice cool 9 years ago
Jail John mahama first the most criminal and wicked president of Ghana vote him out for a better future for Ghanaians.
Obrefo 9 years ago
Woyome con Ghana ghc51.2 million and still walking free but a goat thief is going to jail for 2 years. If this fair?
Victor A. Youngneed 9 years ago
A man jailed for stealing 2 goats, but justice Ajeet Nasam and others caught on video accept yams, plantain and goats are walking free on the streets of Ghana. Hmmm...!!!
Victor A. Young. 9 years ago
Something happened to my Android phone. My name has been altered. Please ignore that. I am surprised about this. Very interesting....!!!
Victor A. Young. 9 years ago
Ghana's Judicial system stinks badly. Selective justice must stop. There should be a national referendum about the way forward in our judicial system. Some people seem to be above the laws, especially NDC govt and their apparatchiks, esp ministers of state and NDC supporters who take the laws into their own hands.
obi 9 years ago
if a 19 yrs boy is jailed for stealing goat ,why cant the 19yrs too be jailed for killing the MP
Atoapoma Abransamadu 9 years ago
Wayome is walking free with Ghsna's GhC52m in his pocked / bank accounts!
Tetteh 9 years ago
Miscarriage of justice
ZAMANI 9 years ago
Wayome stold our money bt has nt been jailed now a man stoled two hoat and has been jailed....eeeeeiii Ghana wat a country
Peter 9 years ago
Why should Wayome walk a free man whilst a man is jailed for stealing two goats? how many goats can Wayome fraudulently paid money buy?!
June 4th 9 years ago
that is ghana for you. someone steals 51 millions cedis and he is walking as a free man .another steal two goats and ????????
titus 9 years ago
if ordinary aponkye could send a man to prison, then why woyome who have fraudulently stolen 51.2m from state is walking scot free man. i demand an answer jdm ?
korankye 9 years ago
Two Goats in jail what about $51,000000 walking around
Kofi Gbagbladza 9 years ago
Stupid judgment. How could you jail 19 year old man in adult prison? Nonsense. The guy is a young offender.
Kofi Gbagbladza 9 years ago
How on earth will you jail goat thief for two years? Either the learned magistrate is clueless about the sentencing guidelines formulated with support from British Council or the judge is completely wicked or he is oblivious of the juvenile justice act and how young offenders are treated. Why this sentence? The sentence is unacceptable. It is harsh. It is excessive.
GOD BLESS MR.MARTIN AMIDU!
What kind of justice system is Ghana practising? Ibrahim Mahama crippled merchant bank then sold it to himself for next to nothing. A poor man steals plantain or goat to feed his family and he goes to jail for years. Are we s ...
And Wayome is walking freely and sleeping on his comfortable bed...... Africa, Ghana,..... when is justices going to prevail on this continent???? God save GH, poor young joblessness man who is suffering on his own motherland ...
Woyome steals 51 million dollars from the people of ghana and he is walking around as a free man. A poor family man with no job because Mahama shared the stolen loot with woyome instead of creating jobs steals a goat to feed ...
"Certainly not," said the Priest. "As pen ...
Ghana's Judicial system stinks badly. Selective justice must stop. There should be a national referendum about the way forward in our judicial system. Some people seem to be above the laws, especially NDC govt and their appar ...
Miscarriage of justice
How on earth will you jail goat thief for two years? Either the learned magistrate is clueless about the sentencing guidelines formulated with support from British Council or the judge is completely wicked or he is oblivious ...