You are here: HomeNews2016 11 17Article 487830

Akufo-Addo's $1m per constituency promise not feasible - Kwame Peprah

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Too 7 years ago

Once mahama and his ministers are in prison and the trace of the money trail has started there will be plenty more so f you

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IF MAHAMA CAN SPEND $75 MILLION DOLLARS TO RENOVATE THE HAWKING CIRCLE , GIFT WAYOME $50MILLION DOLLARS ANG GIVE NIGERIA BANK UBA $250 MILLION DOLLARS OF GHANA MONEY TO USE FREELY THEN WHAT IS $1M PER DISTRICT?

• moshie 7 years ago

THIS GUY WILL GO BACK TO JAIL, HE AFRAID OF NANA OOO.

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

Kwame Peprah kwasea!!! You gave Juliet Cotton alone $20M for free.That could have served 20 constituencies under Akuffo Addo's proposed plan which you are criticizing. If we manage our resources well, we should not be sufferi ...

• AMANKONA KWASI 7 years ago

Disgraced Kwame Peprah!! Keep quiet.

• Shipah 7 years ago

Not feasible but we have almost one billion for rlg alone ....Ghana ppl use ur head pls....use ur head....these ppl will make u ppl suffer

• abc 7 years ago

foolishness! but it's feasible for ndc cronies to steal and go to imf for assistance! ohhh goodness! our leaders are nothing but rubbish! nothing in their heads!

• NDC LOOTING SPECIALISTS 7 years ago

It is not feasible for those who steal what is meant for helping the people.

• kb 7 years ago

collect Wawomis money and it will be more than feasible

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS,.;

• Richard 7 years ago

Is this not the finance minister who was jailed for corrupt practices saying one million dollar promise of NPP is not feasible? The constituencies are within MMDAs and there are structures for managing funds at that level. So ...

• Ohene.. 7 years ago

Ato Forson the deputy minister of finance said that, $1m is nothing as Manama spent more than that in one constituency alone. Can someone explain this to me then?

• rich 7 years ago

why not feasible? explain? not po[roganda way)because there is way to solve that poproganda

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

It will be feasible as soon as we collect all the money ndc have been stealing from Ghanaians including you stupid Kwame Peprah. You think is over, it is not over 1981 is not over.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

What is this ex convict talking about? I get the impression that these NDC morons lack ideas for developing the country in a holistic manner. To their myopic minds nothing is feasible apart from their phantom promises.

• Jack 7 years ago

Peprah does not get it. Simply put in policy terms, all what Nana is saying is that his government will decentralise administration from Accra to the constituencies. Instead of living the money in the national coffers in Accr ...

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

can someone tell kwame pepra the crook that the money he connived wih cotton to steal from ghanaians can support nana addo's manifesto promises if he returns it to the state. such a thief talking nonesense. kwame, do you miss ...

• BA 7 years ago

s? y?hu mo aa nie, adwene k?se? kasa a, adwene ketewa se ?renny? yie.....y'ahu mo dadaada.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

He too wants to be heard. Commot!

• Ad. 7 years ago

How much is Wayome holding. Nonsense

• Adjo 7 years ago

You don't want GHANA to progress.You only want to amass wealth and the rest of us should become poor so that you ride over us.THE TIME OF RECONING IS NEAR YOU WILL GIVE ACCOUNT ABOUT YOUR STAY AT SSNIT. GREEDY BASTARDS.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Commonsense is common but not common to all. Some people have deep sense of thinking and can come out with ideas that will be hard for those with shallow minds to comprehend.

A former finance minister discounting what som ...

• lqmv 7 years ago

no wonder! he's one of the useless ndc thieves who have messed up Ghana but still have the audacity to talk shit!

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

Our Nana Addo
    Who art in Ghana.
    Loser be your name.
    Thy defeat come again.
    Your free education be done by NDC.
    As it is in your promise.
    Give us this day our all die be die plan.
    And forgive us our supreme court verdic ...

• nana barimah twum-konongo 7 years ago

it is not possible coz when you had the opportunity,you and cronies dashed cool $20,000,000 to americano.be informed that no cash will go waste as kofi dubai is doing,shut up and enjoy your booty.stupid old fool!

• K. KONADU 7 years ago

I bet my old friend "Kwame Alosman" as he was affectionately called during our school days in the early 70s, is sorely scared that Nana will send him to jail again. Kwame, don't be afraid, we know that you are a "hidden" Danq ...

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS EX-CONVICT SAY? YOU WANT THE MONIES TO BE LEFT IN YOUR HANDS SO THAT YOU CAN GIVE AWAY MILLIONS TO ONE PERSON AS YOU HAVE DONE IN WOYOME, SADA, GYEEDA, NSS CASES? THE HYPOCRITICAL NDC THAT SAYS IT IS FOR THE MA ...

• King deed 7 years ago

Kwame Peprah is being intellectually dishonest.

How many constituencies do we have in Ghana? 275 multiplied by $1m is $275m.

So if the former finance minister is saying Ghana cannot raise such amount for development ...

• junior k 7 years ago

Tnx for the calculation.So kindly multiply 275 million times four,hw much would you get.Don't be political blindfolded buddy

• junior k 7 years ago

Politically

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

It is reported ex-convict Kwame Preprah was in the Ashanti Reg and at some so-called meeting with professionals he questioned where the NPP was going to get money for their policy of $1million dollars for each constituency.

• Osei k 7 years ago

Simply explain how Nana Addo and Npp will come execute this promise too you are all there writing nonsense. We shall all see if your uncivilized utterances will make your Nana a president in Gh.

• francis 7 years ago

Yes, this thief is now gather courage to speak. Another filthy thief , Peprah. He better be advised to shut up his dirty mouth.

• PROTECT GHANA DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT 7 years ago

Nana Ado's, WANT TO MORTGAGE GHANA TO THE DRUG LORDS
    BURNT DOWN PASSPORT OFFICE TO HIDE THEIR CRIME
    WHICH PARTY MP USED GHANA DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT TO SMUGGLED DRUGS TO USA?
    IS NPP

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Is not this man who went to prison ? eee wonderful

• Usa 7 years ago

What at all can this money do ??

• Razak 7 years ago

See this idiot man too Nana will let NDC vomit monies like sada gyeeda asontaba trainee allowance monies use to buy tundra for chiefs and mallams to build the sums for the innocent and vulnerable village people to enjoy

• Atsu Azoka 7 years ago

Who is Kwame Pepra? Today people like this can talk in Ghsna. NPP will use Ghana's money to dash women shamefully. Check their record. When they promised NHIS, Capitation, etc you said it was impossible. You promised one t ...

• Paul 7 years ago

That promise by the NPP cannot work. Because the structures for the local government system is the MMDAs. But the constituencies fall under the jurisdiction of the political structure. If monies are located to the Constituen ...

• Fine boy. 7 years ago

You don't think far. So there no way you can recognize that such promised is feasible but keep mute...

• obi 7 years ago

dream big kwame peprah

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

you bare a stupid man old fool bitch kwasia the corruption money ndc stole from Ghana let's calculate then see if it will not be more than the one district one factory. stupid old empty head foolish man

• Joewillie 7 years ago

I understand why they always talk rubbish because they don't read..if Kwame Peprah had read the setting up of the fund he would have known the structures proposed to manage it....no wonder he ended up in jail

• PROTECT GHANA DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT 7 years ago

Dishonorable ERIC AMOATENG WAS ISSUED WITH KWAME NKRUMAH' S GHANA DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT
    ALL HE WAS ABLE TO DO IS SMUGGLED
    HERION TO USA LAND OF LIBERTY AS A GHANAIANS DIPLOMATS

NOW THEY'RE ALL WARMING UP BY THE TOU ...

• Efo Blessing 7 years ago

Tamale airport cost can built 3 new airport like one in kenya or Addis Ababa. Our problem with ndc is overcharge on all projects. Each road bost three times the price of real funding. Where is oil money going? Recently head s ...

• Efo Blessing 7 years ago

Tamale airport cost can built 3 new airport like one in kenya or Addis Ababa. Our problem with ndc is overcharging on all projects. Each road bost three times the price of real fundings. Where is oil money going? Recently hea ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

Who is this, what does he knows because he was in a visionless party and a policy of it can be done, its not feasible they never tried any lasting programme. What is his party legacy to ghana. Stop talking nonsense and stand ...

• EFO SNR 7 years ago

if you were not able to do it does that mean it cannot be done.?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    NDC CONFUSED BY THESE STUFF.CHEERS

• Dovlo 7 years ago

How much did wayomi get?

• Gbormita II 7 years ago

NPP is talking of "spending money" on projects: one dam, one factory, one million per constituency.

I want to hear how much they gonna GENERATE for Ghana rather SPEND.

• Kwam 7 years ago

Jail man Kwame Peprah

• SHAMO 7 years ago

THAT IS THE SAME THING KUFOUR DID WITH THE HEALTH CARE TO GHANAIAN'S AND DON'T KNOW HOW TO PAY FOR IT,YOU CAN'T RUN A COUNTRY TAKING MONEY FROM THE IMF AND THE WORLD BANK AND PROMISING SOMETHING YOU CAN NOT PAY BACK DESTROY A ...

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

Oh Kwame Peprah,I know you are not thief like your colleagues,but you always allows them to used you as escape goat in ndc party be wise enough Kwame,so you mean to say all stolen monies in your party ndc cannot be used for ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

In Ghana

• yaw 7 years ago

stupid ex- convict shut up

• Ab 7 years ago

Ghanaians should understand that when it comes in constituency we don't have a constituency office for the country, we have 275 constituency in the country when you go to each constituency only party offices you will see ,we ...

• Nkwantabisa,Italy 7 years ago

You need not to be a finance minister b4 you know Ghana has money or not, Bawumia was a deputy governor of Bank of Ghana where Ghana's money was being kept.

• jahsonwilliams 7 years ago

NDC only know of stealing that is why you everything is not feasible . thief's!! if you are sensible, why has your party rejected you? old stupid fool!! idiot and empty adult!! foolish creature!!