You are here: HomeNews2016 11 15Article 486989

My critics envious of my throne - Offinsohene

Read Comments Comments (50)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Rev Prof Martey has been vindicated for asking in Twi "3nyansafuor no wo hen oooo" to wit where are the wise people in Ghana. It seems our intellectuals are so stupid to allow barbarism to triumph in Ghana. Our intellectuals, ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Apuu tuu we talk about you because Woye pani bone afei nso stop bleaching yourself it's too disgusting. Ha ha ha NDC king you are also corrupt.

• Sam 7 years ago

Was it not the NPP rented press that said the same Chief has endorsed Nana and Bawumia when Samira visited his palace? How come they are now insulting the chief?

• setho 7 years ago

Are You literate or mumu? Read to understand what is being discus before you contribute. The issue here is the ohene offering the traditional throne to mahama.Nothing more no politics

• nanakyiadom 7 years ago

Agbesi why do you always like insulting?
    Can't you speak your mind and live out the insults for once?
    I don't know you but I can see you don't come from a good home, and also you are not coming from a good christian home.

• bestman 7 years ago

I am from Offinso and disagree with the Offinsohene but please don't insult him, you will be very very happy if you have these men you are insulting were to be your uncles

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Please, don't get me wrong l respect everyone and if he deserves to be praised l will do that but if it's needed for him to be rebuked so l must say it louder. I am not a hypocrite l called a spade a spade. Okay?
    You better ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

THe fool does not seem to know what his stool represents.

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Stupid fool, Ghanaman or what ever you call yourself...let your stupid parents and grandparents educate you on the difference between ancestral stool and just a chair manufactured by the Chinese...foolish being like you calli ...

• setho 7 years ago

Akorfa if it is your kinsmen who does not have any regard for the stools of your chiefs the people of
    Offinso adhore the stool of their chiefs whether traditional or Chinese made

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.;'.,;.'.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Never offer your Stool to Politician.

• James BADU HO 7 years ago

ALLOT OF OUR PRESENT CHIEFS HAVE SOLD THEIR RESPECT TO THE SAME POLITICIAN AGAIN THEY HAVE NO VISION ONLY TO BEG FOR CARS AND OTHERS.SOME HAVE SOLD THEIR STOOLS AND LAND WITHOUT THINKING ABOUT THEIR PEOPLE.SOON THEY WILL SEE ...

• Sarah Atopeh 7 years ago

Nana this is how foolish and selfish the npp is. They are not only greedy bastards but unwise, unintelligent and evil in all ways. Stupid as they are , they think, they can chose what they want but others can't. Kwaseafo.

• Amega Tsali 7 years ago

"his critics kept mute when he offered his stool to former President John A. Kufour and are now criticizing him for doing same to President Mahama. "

• yaw 7 years ago

Because President Kufour is a royalty. While Mahama is not

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

Nana Ofenso hene,Iam sorry,you have in effect, distooled yourself as a chief for your people and in a short time,you would be distooled by the people you head as a paramount chief.It is by Gods grace that you are still an inc ...

• Offinsoneba 7 years ago

Y'all here are on some ignorant shit. Don't talk about things you know nothing bout I'm from offinso and antoa to be precise. Offinsohene doesn't have his real stool at his palace. We have a small palace at old town where we ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This Nana does not value his stool and does not value Akan traditions and norms. Is Mahama an Akan to be offered an Akan stool? Come again Nana.

• Akokofe 7 years ago

You are chief you should think. Think about your people who are suffering. Nobody will reject Mahama if things are ok no. Everything is expensive, cannot pay fee, dumsor, no jobs, nurses and teachers are not paid, come on!!!! ...

• SAYOO 7 years ago

The NPP media reported only yesterday that this same chief had endorsed NPP when Bawumiah's wife paid him a courtesy call. Now the chief has spoken and laid all that to rest. The man likes Mahama and why should that be diffic ...

• Nana Hemaa 7 years ago

Do you know what it means to give your stool to someone to sit on? A disgrace to traditional leadership!!

• RitewingBawumiaK 7 years ago

Little by little the Ndc is using bribery and tactics to chip away the glory of the Ashanti Kingdom, regarding unalloyed obedience and respect for their tradition chiefs. Ndc have used this trick in a lesser degree to margin ...

• Moari 7 years ago

I am happy u know that u have only one vote, shame on to u.

• H H 7 years ago

We Akans think we are wise but we are rather fools. No Northern chief will go so low to give his stool to any political leader. It wont happen. and I admire them.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

akyems are idiots n minority n must understand that Ashantis are 100% better than them n akyems must respect them

You made no sense because you are a fool!

• George 7 years ago

Nana because there was some bribery.

• nanakyiadom 7 years ago

Nana, you now see why we always say NPP are disrespectful.
    Do you see the insults?
    They can even insult Otumfuo left, right, centre at anytime, so take heart.
    God bless you and your throne.

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

You offer you seat because you don't deserve to be a chief. That is as simple as that.

• bestman 7 years ago

Nana please this is not news you can even give him your black stool but bear in mind and remember what President Nkrumah did to your late uncle.

• kwadwo 7 years ago

I need explanation to this. Why is it that any time chiefs or prophets endorses Nana Akuffu Addo the NPP will sing praises to that but when it goes against them they insult the person. Can we all belongs to one political part ...

• Nad Yikosaki 7 years ago

This chief is stupid. I understand he an illiterate. His people call him Comfort because he has bleached his face. He is a ninpompoo. Very useless. He does not befit the stool he occupies.

• Nad Yikosaki 7 years ago

Nana stop behaving like a spoilt child.

• TTTTTTTTTWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

YOU ARE NOBODY ON THE THRONE. JUST A VULTURE CARCASS

Traitor

• yaw 7 years ago

Nana you are the most stupid chief in our Ashanti Kingdom

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

Take back his SUV.

Nana kwasia, you have no throne.

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Nana can you hear yourself. You said what Mahama has done for you. You mean the V8 gift. You didn't say what Mahama has done for your people and or your domain of rule, but what Mahama has done for you. That makes you a stom ...

• Okodeeba 7 years ago

Still u haven't changed, fool, stupid bleach chief

• TK 7 years ago

They discriminate more than Donald Trump.Simply Pr.Mahama is not an Akan.God bless you Chief and your tradinal area

• Mess 7 years ago

He bleach him self he is ugly

• chigri 7 years ago

Let us keep the dignity of chieftaincy Asanthene has already said it.

• setho 7 years ago

Ohene kwadonto paa nie.. I cry for the people of Offinso. He has abdicated himself as per Asante custom by giving the throne to maha
    ma. Mahama is now the Offimsohene

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

Nana Addo is anti_Asante that's why he allowed Npp supporters to attack the Asanteman and the leadership sikadwa,this is hard time we have to vote Akufo Addo to save the image Asanteman and sikadwa

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Stupid chief.You onlythink of your stomach and your people. You will die in disgrace. What project have you done since you ascended to the throne?

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Stupid chief.You only think of your stomach and not your people. You will die in disgrace. What project have you done since you ascended to the throne?
    You are a disgrace to all of us from Offinso.

• esi jaen 7 years ago

The chief saw something special about that's why he offered him his stool.Many are call but few are chosen to be president's and others .J .M
    . to aso paaaaaa na toaso bio God bless j.m. and bless the wise king too. From ...

• adjen kotoku 7 years ago

ofinsohene is one of the cheap chiefs in ashanti