You are here: HomeNews2016 11 15Article 486969

UK condemns NDC attack on Akufo-Addo’s house

Read Comments Comments (76)

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS,./';.,.

• Rastee 7 years ago

Where did he condemn NDC?

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Rev Prof Martey has been vindicated for asking in Twi "3nyansafuor no wo hen oooo" to wit where are the wise people in Ghana. It seems our intellectuals are so stupid to allow barbarism to triumph in Ghana. Our intellectuals, ...

• Swalla Bingi 7 years ago

Did the UK verify what actually transpired before coming up with a statement? Nana Addo's security attacked first. I am not surprised, Joy and Citi FM doing the bidding of the opposition. They will all be surprised just as ho ...

• Michael,Osu citizen 7 years ago

If your enemy comes to your house with hooligans with stones and bottles,what do you do?The NDC hooligans should never have gone to the house of Nana Addo even though the claim is a public road. Mahama lives at Cantonment and ...

• Trending 7 years ago

NDC think they hold license to violence and can act with impunity. P/NDC has killed and maimed and destroyed property over the years. Foolish Mahama will wait till commandred to condemn such acts of violence by his supporters ...

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

In the whole city of Accra, is there not a better place to keep fit than near Nana's house? Why stone the house?
    Ako Gunn's taste of prison life has harden ed him to be a more dangerous criminal. He was schooled in priso ...

• AGORTOMENYO 7 years ago

NOW THE WHOLE WORLD WILL KNOW HOW THE NDC IDIOTS ARE.AMBASSADOR JON PLEASE REUSE THE ANY VISA APPLICATION FROM KOKU ANYIDAHO AND AKO GUN.THEY ARE THE MAIN ORGANIZERS OF THAT ATTACK.I KNOW MR. UK AMBASSADORE WILL DO AS HE PROM ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

NPP and lies! They concocted this in that Labenese boys gay bedroom

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Kojo or whatever you call yourself, you should be ashamed of yourself. Is Ako Gunn an NPP supporter? Was he not the leader of the group? Aseidu Nketia and co have sent their children abroad to be educated and you stupid bunch ...

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Ndc party all they know is blood.

• Hayley B 7 years ago

Mahama will free the perpetrators if arrested

NDC government and it's entire supporters are merely a MILITANT HOOLIGANS wearing communist agendas around their bloody necks.

• DONALD TRUMP 7 years ago

WHERE AND WHEN DID BENJAMIN MAKE THIS PRONOUNCEMENT? HE SAID THE VISAS OF TROUBLE MAKER WILL BE REVOKED OR CANCELLED. HE NEVER MENTIONED ANY PARTY OR NDC SPECIFICALLY. SHAME ON YOU SURROGATES.

• sasu 7 years ago

Stupid NDC gonna loose

• Swalla Bingi 7 years ago

There you go again, Insults. You don't know this is what is making your party unpopular. You will lose again, it is very sad, but another four years in the wilderness is awaiting you. Are you guys not seeing or hearing what i ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

There is no justification of attacking Nana`s home it`s absolutely wrong and must be condemned.

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

This ridiculous. How did the high commission come to that conclusion. Complete foolishness. In the USA it is a daily ocurance that people stage protests at locations close to rival or opposing entities. When did it become a l ...

Keep quiet and enjoy your lootings Awi and arrogant opportunistic fool.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Here we go again! Why can't this British High Commissioner keep his nose out of our Politics but even when he doesn't he only makes things worse for us?

How does he know for sure the NDC folks really attacked Akufo-Addo's ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You came to this forum behaving like an Angel who has no mean or tribal bone in your body but you might have fooled a lot of people but not me. When I told you a long time ago that you a closeted Ndc supporter and a bigot, yo ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

When did you convert from being the biggest bigot, yourself? Now, I've got your attention, haven't I? I intended using this terminology to draw out hypocrites like you.

I drew the terminology from a shocking Article by y ...

• H. S. FIRE 7 years ago

So what do you know that the foreign embassies don't? Is it a secret that NDC hooligans gathered at the front door of the NPP flag-bearer and trouble ensued? What is Akyem Mafia? Did that so called Akyem Mafia go on any healt ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Ban Ako Gunn entering UK and America
    Put Koku. Asiedu and Wayome on red alert

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

John Mahama and his incompetent thieves wants to burn the country. Due to their stupidity and unprecedented thievery, they are scared to lose power. Criminals.

• Kojo 7 years ago

This a hoax!

• Bibini 7 years ago

Misleading article heading created by classfmonline.com, but not the words of the UK ambassador!!

• ZACH 7 years ago

There must not be room for this kind of attack in any civilzed democracy. The NPP does not accept this kind of intimidation. All the NPP wishes is a credible,free and fair demcratic elections held in Ghana. Please nobody shou ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Oyiwa NDC. How could you not have any place for your keep fit either than a place near Nanas resident? This show how NDC with kwakuo anyadaho still defending the action of their stupidity

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

Gun shos were fired in the confrontation and we care ess aboutvit ?
    How much evidence has this guy have that the police does not
    The police should be having conversations with him if this happens in his country UK
    Interen ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Actions speak louder than words.Thank God, by the actions of the NDC, now we know the most violent party in Ghana.

• K bash 7 years ago

They trying to intimidate Nana Addo whether they like it or not change is coming

• Prince 7 years ago

How can supporters of a ruling party embark on a health walk right pass by the residence of a rival Presidential Candidate and not expect mayhem--at this critical
    point of our election calender--this is an act of provocation ...

• Michael,Osu citizen 7 years ago

Mahama is very quick to say Nana Addo is a violent man but he is so quit about his NDC members hooligans. Collins Dauda,Nii Lantey Vanderpuye all openly display their violence in broad day light .The IGP does selective justi ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

What a waste call we d news paper. You quote the man but still cannot understand his simple English.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

THE TWATS AT CLASS FM HV BEEN BRIBED BY NPPS. AHAJI CLEAR THE SCUM OUT OR THERE WILL BE HELL TO PAY.DID THE UK MENTION NDC? BLIND BATS USING ALHAJIS FM FOR THEIR OWN GAIN. SACK THEM ALL

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Are you an WASSCE, DIPLOMA OR A DEDREE HOLDER with the aim of studying MEDICINE, NURSING, DENTISTRY, PHARMACY, PHYSICAL EDUCATION in top RUSSIAN and UKRAINIAN UNIVERSITIES?? ????????

CONTACT Achilinks Travel Consults on 03 ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

Ghanaweb at it best doi.g the work of th NPP.Where in this statement did the man condemn NDC???....Liars and propaganda site.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Do you know the meaning of INFERENCE? Where in the article did the man condemn Ndc you asked?

Go and read again the first four lines of the second paragraph and you will get your answer.

• Samson 7 years ago

The NDC have themselves to blame for this happening. If I were a leader of the NDC I will come out and apologise for routing the walk near Akufo Addo's residence and then move on. Rawlings warned the party not to play on the ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

THE POLICE ARE SLEEPING ON THE JOB.NDC NEED TO DEMO AGST THE NIMA POLICE ST WHICH HAS BCOME THE XTENSION OF NPP HQTRS.ALL THIS WHILE THEY HVNT SEARCH THE THIEFS HSE. WAITING FOR GODOT. IF THEY DONT WE WILL BEGIN TO AGITATE AG ...

• Uncle T 7 years ago

I am highly amazed that UK can come out with this statement without using its own mechanism to investigate the matter. First NPP refused to allow the police inside to conduct instant investigation. You know NPP are capable ...

• Jim 7 years ago

Foolish journalism. Where in the article was NDC mentioned for the attack?

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

This UK man is very STUPID for not verifying what actually happened and making that USELESS comment.Is the same idiot that once said UK will not poke their nose in Ghana politics.Cant he has now got month to SPEW nonsense in ...

• Kwesi in Scotland 7 years ago

I really don't care what UK government says. They are more confused and chaotic then anyone on this earth. They can come and guard Nana Addo's house if they so desire. None of my business.

• RitewingBawumiaK 7 years ago

So to you, it is alright for members of the governing party to attack the home of the leading opposition leader. Without any just cause and the need to exhibit brutish force with the purpose to cow Nana Addo and his NPP in su ...

• Saidu baba 7 years ago

Look this stupid man too. Then live our country for us . Did yu see ?

• Saidu baba 7 years ago

Ghana wed is ashawo Web. Everybody can send what he have .

• JJ 7 years ago

KOKU ANYIDOHO IS THE LEADER, THE UK WILL CANCEL HIS VISA BECAUSE HE IS A COWARD. ANYTIME HE TRAVELLED TO LONDON HERE. WE WILL GET HIM OURSELVES . WE KNOW HIS MOVEMENT IN LONDON. BASTARD!!

• Real human being 7 years ago

All former members of People's Defence Committee,, Civil Defence Organization, Peoples Militia etc. Rawlings formed all those cruel organizations and now look what Ghanaians are facing. He killed innocent people in cold bloo ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Don't be stupid over there you this foolish man. What haven't we seen in london during brexit etc. and why does the HEADLINE make it seem as if someone threw stones when you retaliate with gun fire? Please tell us which one i ...

• Your mother bitch 7 years ago

As if this white man doesnt know who did it. Africans have now grown to love slavery. Kwasiafuo ghanafuo

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin look your stupid things you idiots UK and US did against our first president and Ghana as whole we citizens are of Ghana what happened till today. Please we don't want no troubles. Stupid fools you guy's couldn' ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

Please the orchestrated attack was stage managed where the 72 year old drug addict is still living in his father's house.

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

My family shall never come to that you shoe box country. How can waste my time and even go to British Embassy, for what. Am crazy.

• GHANANI 7 years ago

The UK should shut up and mind its own business.Ghana is no more a colony of the UK and all know that the West support Akuffo-Addo.We hope that the UK and its alies will stop recruiting terrorists, training and arming them to ...

• Capricorn 7 years ago

The British High Commissioner did not single out the NDC for the violence that occurred near Nana's residence. He merely stated that violence from either party should not be tolerated and that there will be consequences for p ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

AND LEAVE OUT THE ILLEGAL ARMS PLUS NPP GUNSHOTS. THIS WAS A DELIBERATE ACT.DESIGNED TO INTEFERE IN A POLICE INQUIRY BY THE UK/US.NOW NPP ARE USING IT FOR POLITICAL ADV AND STILL THESE TWO ARE SILENT.BOTH ARE PART OF THE CAMP ...

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

DID THIS UK AMBASSADORE INVESTIGATE BEFORE JUMPING INTO CONCLUSION . THE U K AND THE US GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOT THINK THEY CAN IMPOSE STUPID AKUFFO ADDO ON US ?WE GHANAIANS LOVE OUR PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA .. AND ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

The senseless act of violence which was hatched and perpetrated by Anyidoho and his gangs at the NPP leaders'residence are being recordered and events leading to and after the elections will be scrutinised not only by Ghanai ...

• OP the DEMOCRAT 7 years ago

Do Ghanaian politicians really think of Ghana?Sharing of national cake does not really make politician sensible. I wish they travel to places like TAwila, kutum, Tine, Zalinge, Zamzam etc in Darfur during early 2005 even to d ...

• Natty Bongo Nunoo 7 years ago

NPP SREADING FALSEHOOD TO DISGRACE GHANA. SHAME ON YOU!!!

• Ghana for you 7 years ago

did you see it yourself or they say

• Kwame-US 7 years ago

NDC and their illiterates Zongo communities are big threat to our democracy. They are violent people.

• PlainPlainTruth 7 years ago

Do you have qualified journalists at all? Do they read and understand what they even write or commonsense and objectivity has deserted them in their sheepish support for the fake legal practitioner of a flag-bearer?

When, ...

• maxwell 7 years ago

what capacity do u have to condem this issue. have u condemed what is happening in the USA. shame .leave us alone. our great people who were taken from ghana has made u who u are. we are more wise.

• Dr. Plan Truth 7 years ago

I implore the UK to revoke the resident permit of Masse Mugabe who abandoned his wife and kids in the UK only to come to Ghana to forment political mayhem.

• Nburdiba Sugri 7 years ago

This high commissioner or whatever he is called must know that it is not everybody who is interested in the visas they always use to exploit intimidate people with. If I don't go to UK what will happen? Stupid talk. Is UK hea ...

• Kwabla.....Aflao VR 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    $1 a year.DONAL TRUMP refused a $400.000 a month salary.Who can be patriotic like him.We have one patriotic NANA ADDO.NANA refused salary for 8 ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

oh this is a disgrace to all Ghanaians what are those fools in authority sitting down doing for UK and us condem our actions here the time is now Ghanaians we must change the way we think,talk,the way we do our thing even the ...

• Angel 7 years ago

it is really sad.instead of the youth putting politics aside nd criticize this devilish act,they r rather supporting them.Haha trust me,wen it turns very serious ur so called leaders wouldn't suffer in travelling outside the ...

• Richard Nkrumah 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo take Haiti God will guide you in all times

• yao 7 years ago

Stupid mad white pig stop meddling in Ghana's affairs. Go and manage your brexit. Big fool

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nonsense. Who told this idiot that ndc attacked Nana Addo's residence? Moron like you. Fool

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a useless opposition party leader. That stretch us not for him. He us a cocaine addict. We shall reject him again and again