You are here: HomeNews2016 11 14Article 486810

NPP sanctioned logo on parliamentary ballot sheets – EC

Read Comments Comments (140)

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

NDC POLITICIANS COME INTO POLITICS AS POOR AS CHURCH MOUSE NOT EVEN OWNING A BYCYCLE OR A SHACK BUT WITHIN FEW MONTHS THEY BECOME BILLIONAIRES. MY ARGUMENT NOW IS THAT GHANA IS NOT POOR, OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS CORRUPT NDC CREATE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

BEST CAMPAIGN IS TO SERVE, NOT TO STEAL WHEN IN POWER TO MAKE LIFE MISERABLE FOR THE PEOPLE. WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE WHEN THE MASSES ARE HARD PRESSED??? WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE WHEN HARDSHIP, FEELING OF HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS A ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

All the so called NPP gurus were there and did not raise any concern, they also gave their logo for the EC to use so why the U-turn now? this means the NPP gurus are working against Nana that is why they sold NPP manifesto to ...

• king H 7 years ago

Even Ayariga did not see their manifesto as anything to write home about and we all know he would have used it if it had content

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Why is the NPP behaving like crawling babies?? It is believed that their action is geared toward sabotaging of the election and give the EC , for that matter Charllote Osei a bad name.
    Their diabolical plan will not work, Ev ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS MORE RICHHER THAN EVEN JJ RAWLINGS WHO HAS SERVED THIS COUNTRY FOR OVER 20 YRS, JOHN MAAMA ONLY 8 YRS IS A BILLIONEER HAVING HOTELS, PRIVATE JET, AND MANY ASSETS IN DUBAI, TURKEY, EQUITORIAL GUINEA AND SOUTH AF ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

like Wontumi as chairman in your stronghold, this is what you get. These ballot papers had been sent to all the regional electoral offices and not a single regional party complained except the idiot and illiterate Wontumi. Is ...

• Nii Boi-Quaye 7 years ago

The EC can continue to do whatever they want but JDM is going....CHANGE IS COMING.

• king H 7 years ago

Another idiot spills shit. After seeing all the development in Ghana. Why do you think Ghanaians will do something as stupid as that. JDM toaso

• Mallam 7 years ago

No wonder your name is Agboh, a barbaric Terrorist suffering from inferiority complex, son of a bitch

Mallam

• Nyansapow 7 years ago

Thank you. These fools think Ghana is for them .

• king H 7 years ago

Couldn't have said it better... When you read the comments made by the other NPP idiots here, it becomes clear that the didn't even read the topic. Just started their usual bullshit.

• king H 7 years ago

Educated asshole. Did you read the topic? Too many idiots within your party... Ghana has too many monkeys

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WHA IS WRONG WITH YOU CHARLOTTE?

• Mom 7 years ago

Who sent the logo ec or npp? Who is going to pay for the rectification, you or npp?

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

If care is not taken Charllote Osei will put this nation into chaos.
    I am sorry that the so called Peace Council has keep quiet on this issue.Whether the EC likes it or not,change is coming.
    The wind of change is blowing ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Ayigbe man, what are you talking about. You have not commented on the story. It is sad that poor Ayigbe man like you think that you will gain anything from Akufo Addo as president. The so called change you are talking about w ...

• Nyansapow 7 years ago

Are you normal? Did the EC design your logo? Nkwasei asem.

• king H 7 years ago

Am not sure where you live but I see NDC taking a 65% win. Look. Your record in governance is nothing compared to the evidence based campaign the NDC are doing.

• Esnocy 7 years ago

None sence who shd correct it Wen ur stupid party think they are wise and no everything that is the foolish thing u will get. Kmt for there.

• kwame 7 years ago

Ashanti man what he knows is always the end of Knowledge.....

• Kafui 7 years ago

The word is "nonsense ." You need Akuffo Addo's free SHS.

• pearl 7 years ago

incompetent npp! common supervision of printing of ballot papers you couldn't get it right you want to rule Ghana? in your dreams.

• Seidu Abass Alhassan 7 years ago

You said NDC members are thieves. Your are a big fool. What have they stolen to deserve such caustic insults? . Don't you know where our courts are? Why not go to the court but chose this medium? . You are less useless than y ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

This is what happens when you maligned educated people like Afoko and kwabena Agyapong and replace them with bushmen like wontomi and the rest. This nkrase galamsey guys running the affairs of a big party what do expect. ...

• mansah 7 years ago

he is better than esiedu Nketiah

• king H 7 years ago

You are possibly the most idiotic asshole here

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Fool. Is NDC the printer of ballot papers. Do u walk wit your head.

• Odikro 7 years ago

What a party's letterhead go to do with the logo on a ballot paper. Is the EC saying that the copied the logo from the letterhead. Even is so, is that a sensible practice?

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Hmmm!!! Wht at all z wrong with dis yr's EC. I never read abt Afari Gyan gng tru al dese. Thid one z tooo much. Evrygin shows dey wnt t cheat n steal.

• Esnocy 7 years ago

stupid person like u is talking about EC, who went to the EC with the logo. Pls leave EC alone and talk sence into ur leaders who think they know everything this is what u will get.

• Bennard Boateng 7 years ago

You should be a stupid man by all indications if it were NDC would they have accepted it.

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

This is what happens when a big party like the NPP has no geneneral secretary and a woman like john boadu acting as gen. sec. and organiser together going in to such a crucial election. l hope you will kmow whom to blame inca ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Odikro what you should find out is what the logo of the other parties on their letter heads are. If the other parties have the logo as appears on the ballot papers on their letter heads then the EC is not to blame. In other w ...

• Papa Bissue 7 years ago

Incompetence? Or confused lot. The NPP will complain about anything and everything. Seems are aware they are going to lose.

• Eshun 7 years ago

These Ghanaian illetrates will not find NPP on the sheet

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

I think the npp are just making grounds to reject the results of the elections like they did the last time, they know the results are more than likely to not go their way.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Just asking.Where do you have your mind, please!!

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The notice of poll shows "NPP" written on the logo. Why the difference? This EC will bring confusion p33!!

• Sympathiser 7 years ago

Fo Kokuvi D T you are on point. A photo of parliamentary poster has the initials under the logo but on the ballot paper there is nothing. That is the point!!!! EC shd stop panicking whenever issues are raised and remain neut ...

• Franko 7 years ago

This shows EC chairperson's incompetence once again. How can you have initials bof all parties on their respective emblems/logos EXCEPT NPP. Were the draft of thevststemetbf polls shown to the party officials? Is there a writ ...

• Franko 7 years ago

It does not make sense. This shows EC chairperson's incompetence once again. How can you have initials bof all parties on their respective emblems/logos EXCEPT NPP. Were the draft of thevststemetbf polls shown to the party of ...

• Esnocy 7 years ago

Master stop the none sence and educate ur to know npp. Listen to the statement from EC they were there instead of to check papers.

• king H 7 years ago

I think the NPP thieves have already printed fake ballot papers ready to stuff the ballot boxes and the EC one is slightly different from what they have printed. It is apparent the Ashanti region is where they are going to st ...

• pearl 7 years ago

you see ooo! I think you're right maybe their stuff ballot paper has no hop written under their logo.

• Franco 7 years ago

Always complaining about everything even if it is right

• king H 7 years ago

Highly educated idiots.

• yakoboJakes 7 years ago

So is this EC are sound people at all

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP is evil. They are trouble makers

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

This e.c. history will judge youool!.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

The printing of NPP logo was approved by the HQ of NPP in Accra, so regional chairman has no power or authority to complain. He should talk to his leaders in Accra and stop this Kumasi governor power play. Respect the positio ...

• Villager 7 years ago

The HQ has no chair, he is on suspesion. We now see the difference between an elected and self-appointed chair. Just saying this in my village ooooo. My mouth no bi gun!

• Coco 7 years ago

Toaso will win

• Kwaku Darkling 7 years ago

Tell this to the marines. The EC gives a sample of the NPP logo on the ballot paper to NPP to sanction well aware that on the others they have their abbreviations boldly written on it but not on the NPPs. The NPP will only kn ...

• Adepa 7 years ago

People , is it the right logo?

• kw 7 years ago

Where were John Boadu, Freddie Blay,Peter McMark Manu,Martin Adjei Mensah, Afibi Otiko Djaba when the printings were being done? those initials will not be looked at when voting so Wontumi must give us a break.

• Sympathiser 7 years ago

Some rural folk need to ID the party initials as they can't read the long name. Some are used to the colours and others the elephant. These must be considered ooo. Literacy level is still not high enough as we now have educat ...

• Kwesi Kwansah 7 years ago

This is not the first time EC is printing ballot papers. Has the abbreviation been printed in the past? If no, no problem but if yes then there could be cause for worry for being treated differently.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

EC just not up to the Job

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

Question is: is that the NPP logo or not? Can the NPP show us how their logo looks like? Useless people who will find fault even where there's none. They must get a life. Is Wontumi more knowledgeable than the other party lea ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Nana Ama it seems you don't understand what's involved in the act of printing
    A sample is printed and given to the parties for approval first. When they are satisfied then the much larger printing is done, so don't blame th ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• INNO 7 years ago

Npps' know dey will lose, so dey making unnecessary noise just to create confusion. They bcuming boring ppl n good thinking citizens r fed up wit deir noises.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO.

What you submitted is what got printed. Your fucking Wontumi who thinks he can hide in the bush in the forest and talk nonsense, will be dealt with accordingly.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

EC you have no case, if the NPP gave you scanned copy of their logo, it behoves on you to do the appropriate thing.
    NPP reps are not responsible for correcting your errors.
    You don't have any right to transfer your respon ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Nonsense...

If NPP were not there would you not go ahead and print?

• paa kay 7 years ago

Oh why npppppppp

• Nii 7 years ago

Dumsor is back ow I'm in Kumasi (from Suame to afrancho) since last four days we are experiencing Dumsor

• kwame 7 years ago

Yes only in the bush...
    You put it off your selves....stay in Darkness and vote NDC instead of NPP.After all you cant read much in Ashanti Region

• Ataa 7 years ago

EC is wrong to present one logo in their notice and use another logo on the ballot sheet. It forms a basis for questioning the reasoning behind that. Someone can go there and come back saying they didn't see NPP on the ballot ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Npp must vigilant,up and doing in all undertakings with the EC,as it appears Npp did not raise any concern during the printing,does it mean no one saw anything wrong?who were those who allowed this to pass only to raise quest ...

• Iddrisu 7 years ago

Azaaa EC, you could pick errors on presidential forms BUT THIS VERY BIG OMMISSION, YOU COULDN'T AZAAA.

• KWAME ACHI( LONDON UK) 7 years ago

NPP NEED THEIR LOGO ON THE BALLOT SHEETS .WE NEED PEACE IN GHANA .EC,PLEASE IS NOT TOO LATE TO IGNORED.GOD BLESS GHANA.

• samuel 7 years ago

wat u r saying x true bro

• samuel 7 years ago

Npp we have shine our 2 eyes oooo dem not cheat on us dis yr ooo madam osei hw3 yieeeee paaaa

• THWARTTHERIGGING 7 years ago

This is clearly a rigging attempt by the EC to confuse the electorate and suppress the votes of the NPP down the ballot using the method of obfuscation and confusion as to whether the NPP is participating in the parliamentary ...

• Descartes 7 years ago

That is why the spokeperson was changed .The EC is creating division,incompetence, tension, war and draging Ghana backwards as a laughing stock.Not the NPP is being damaged but Ghana's image.

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

Do not overpay for mobile phones, TVs, Laptops, Tablets, Fridges etc

I really pray for this man Eric Kofi Dzapasu. He is a bit arrogant and uncompromising. Well his time will come to an end soon.

NPP shouldn't worry at all on the acronym. The logo is ok for them to win. Leave the stubborn EC alone.

• Eshun 7 years ago

The voters can't find NPP on the ballot

• ibrahim 7 years ago

this npp members do they think at all? what has sharlotte done? she is only trying to prove the problem is not coming from her. why not blame that stupid, greedy leaders and representatives of yours who presented and show th ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

NOW , IS WHO'S FAULT THAT THE NPP DOES NOT HAVE ITS PARTY'S INITIALS ON THE BALLOT PAPERS? DID THE EC NOT GIVE SAMPLES TO VARIOUS PARTIES BEFORE THE FINAL PRINTING? THE NPP OFFICIALS WHO WERE PRESENT AT THE EC'S OFFICE ; DID ...

• Eva 7 years ago

This is the most useless statement I have ever come across to be issued by the EC. You are a disgrace to your family members. Shame

• Mensah 7 years ago

Which part sounds stupid to you Eva Margaret Thatcher? Did you ask or have you bothered to inquire whether a sample was given to NPP before printing was commissioned?

• Esnocy 7 years ago

U are foolish then any person here stupid what do u know foooooool ur mother and father are foooooool blame ur too know npp leaders not EC

• Amidu 7 years ago

NPP rather the killers and thieve since kuffour time s

• Kington 7 years ago

You are stupid

• Gazola 7 years ago

what is wrong with this logo ooh npp

• Vos 7 years ago

hahahaaaaa de npp has started its defeat

• rich 7 years ago

EC dont be like FBI director james comey with last minute coup et agenda to LET OPPOSITION LOOSE IN GHANA LOOSE IF YOU DONT KNOW GHANA dont WANT ndc govt Ghanaians just want GHANGE LIKE America Peroid

• waiting 7 years ago

oh why NPP ?? your complains are now getting too much!For winning gust forget it,you see you people dos'nt recognise the fact that Ghana is large and think only those two regions can win you power! ohhh!

• Peace 7 years ago

Ahhh me i dont understand oo, what were the NPP representatives and top rank members doing in the printing room all this while when the papers were being printed? Were they sleeping? Were they not the same people who gave the ...

• Mahama-Dzifa Attivor-Vicky Hammah 7 years ago

The EC deliberately did that.Why didn't the EC alert them knowing all the other parties have their initials on the ballot box.This EC commision need their heads blown off!

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? For more information plea ...

• lala 7 years ago

oh npp when are you going to stop all this kind of complains.

• KANAWU,ITALY. 7 years ago

BUT COS THIS COULD AFFECT NPP,YOU HAVE OVERLOOKED N PRINTED,WHICH IS UR DUTY TO CHECK BEFORE PRINTING.ACCEPT YOUR MISTAKE IF IT'S NPP FAULT.THAT'S WHY YOU ARE THE REFEREE.STOP UNNECESSARY STATEMENTS,EC!

• KANAWU,ITALY. 7 years ago

YOU ARE SUPPOSE TO CHECK BEFORE PRINTING COS THAT'S YOUR DUTY EVEN IF NPP FAULTS.YOU WOULD HAVE DISQUALIFIED A PARTY OR CANDIDATE IF THERE WERE ERRORS SEEN.SHAME UNTO YOU,BIG TIME!INCOMPETENT EC.WE CAN NOT BUY YOUR STATEMENT. ...

• KWADWO 7 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE OF NANA YENKA MASEM

• Sage 7 years ago

Sometimes I don't understand this NPP people. Does that mean none if their leader supervise the printing process? Rubbish this claimclaim by this NPP jokers.

• Kk 7 years ago

This is a stupid excuse from EC. You are supposed to preview the ballot paper to all parties before it is printed. Under no circumstance should one party have advantage over another on the ballot paper. Your excuse is dumb.

• Wzy 7 years ago

This NPP guys are so evil demonic and burnt on fermenting trouble in the country......this is their track record since Nkrumah time......12/7 they will have a shock of their life

This is not the excuse EC must give, their duty is to do the right thing, despite that the party executive did not raise an objection

• Mensah 7 years ago

Some of you who comment here in support of NPP are very disgraceful and your analysis and conclusions are not only lame but also pathetic. You better shut up

• king H 7 years ago

Automotive is obviously trying to let people know that he can't read and new patriotic party looks a little like French.

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

Making noise keke.

• Keane 7 years ago

I think that it is not the "logo" that was their concern but they made note of the other parties had their logonplus in type the parties name ?

• Ataa 7 years ago

Who would know that the EC will be choosing between two logos? Any reasonable person will think you sent to print the logo that you used on the notice. EC is wrong and should admit so.

• Agama. 7 years ago

After all the explanation, the npp fools still did not understand, most of those stupid question u guys were asking, should be directed to ur officers, can't u people see what is written on ur letter to Ec?

• Man 7 years ago

Enough stupidity from these bunch of fools calling themselves NPP. You complain about everything. Why?

• Wisdom Ofoe (Volta) 7 years ago

But that doesn't mean that that is the one they send to EC please.

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

By his reasoning the notice of parliamentary election should have had New Patriotic Party written in full. That is what appears on the letter head f the NPP, and defines what the logo stands for. The has no case if they found ...

Why on earth the NPP ask you to do two different things for the same purposes?

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Charlotte enough of ur incompetent.get out the way.u have become destruction.....

• vic 7 years ago

IN A COUNTRY WITH A POP ABOUT 26 MILLION
    WE HAVE TO KNOW THE FIGURE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE
    WE HAVE TO BE VIGILANTE
    THIS TIME AROUND NO MONKEY BUSINEFSS

• Adams 7 years ago

Every thing that the EC does is an issue for the NPP. Why didn't they raise the issue when it was being printed out when they visited the print house. That was what they presented to be printed so why are they blackmailing th ...

• Igp 7 years ago

The woman at the EC chair is not pragmatic at l, but a duffusis. Relax, Charlotte, there is Donald Trump effect blowing across the globe. Be flexible and not fiesty. Your attitutde to dealing with the public is unGhanaian. It ...

• king H 7 years ago

JDM will win hands down... Instead of focusing on running a good campaign, these idiots are fooling around with bullshit

• boak 7 years ago

Wat prevents the EC from doing wat is right? has it always been lyk dis or hu stated they want dia initials off the ballot papers> Madam EC tym aso

NPP ARE JUST CRY BABIES. WHAT A POLITICAL PARTY?

• okb 7 years ago

what is wrong with the letter head

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

The two letter heads that the EC is displaying is not the same. Due to this I suspect something is not right. One has this website address "www.:thenewpatrioticparty.org" and the other is "www.newpatrioticparty.org". I rest m ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

The two letter heads that the EC is displaying is not the same. Due to this I suspect something is not right. One has this website address "www.:thenewpatrioticparty.org" and the other is "www.newpatrioticparty.org". I rest m ...

• DAN MAMMAN 7 years ago

Loosing staring my people at the face. Lack of good preparations and planning.

• Bennard Boateng 7 years ago

This EC is insane , it has a diabolic intention, what kind of stupidity is that, all the parties have their initials but NPP .

• CHIEF 7 years ago

Please show us the full letter pointing to Fact. This letter dated on October 15,2016 which was captioned Voter register cannot be said to be a logo but a letter head instead. Show the whole wide world letters pointing to NPP ...

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

Our Nana Addo
    Who art in Ghana.
    Loser be your name.
    Thy defeat come again.
    Your free education be done by NDC.
    As it is in your promise.
    Give us this day our all die be die plan.
    And forgive us our supreme court verdic ...

• Klinker 7 years ago

"Cowards die many times before their death." so goes the saying. Npp is a dying swimmer who wants to hang on to every straw that he sees in the water thinking it might save him. The demands of these idiots are becoming too mu ...

The leadership of the npp should come out and confirm or deny what the EC has just put out. The leadership should not allow persons like wontumi to continue to drag the party's name in the mud. Who were the leadership that vi ...

• Makamaka 7 years ago

the NPP is full of ingrates. The turn around and cry wolf on things they themselves have agreed to do.
    You can never rule Ghana in this manner

• Gud USA 7 years ago

How did you choose party agents to represent us . Where were they when EC started printing. These agents are always down fall if NPP so you guys didn't learn anything from suprem court.

• JACKY 7 years ago

NO WONDER KENNEDY AGYAPONG SAYS THAT THEY ARE DZIMIE AND IDIOTS

• JACKY 7 years ago

NPPs JIMMIE HAS BEEN EXPOSED AGAIN

• Ewurah Abena 7 years ago

too many problems under the leadership of the female EC. Ladies and pride

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

The EC has started again. The fools called EC has started their nonsense. The party should go to court fast.

• Traitor 7 years ago

Please if you can't write English write in twi.I really enjoyed the interview wontumi granted good evening Ghana. The man can really speak English. Hehehe

• Gabby 7 years ago

All these years the leadership of NPP did not see that their registered logo with the EC did not have 'NPP" written under it? If the NPP want to change their logo they should ask for that in a humble way. check all their cam ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Explanation by EC office does not make Sense to me.I think it behooves on the EC office to crosscheck to Certified logo of all political partys as they know it,to be Satisfied before printing start,etc.This may be a deliberat ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

absolute nonsense. how come de notice of poll was well done but de real ballot papers had something different. did de npp submit two different logos?? de nonsense must stop. Nana beba