You are here: HomeNews2016 11 14Article 486751

We’ll resist Mahama and his 'army' – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (144)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

After 19 years of P/NDC rule they could not construct even 1cm of tarred road in Koforidua Zongo even though these zongo people have faithfully been voting for the Akatamanso. What about Koforidua Anglo Town? The same shamefu ...

• KK 7 years ago

LOOK AT HUIM

• BENE 7 years ago

THAT IS IT

• BENE 7 years ago

yeah

NANA wants to plunge this nation into because he wants to be president all means whether foul or fair.

• Adam 7 years ago

This man is UGLY both outside and inside. His heart is ugly, his everything is ugly!!!! You cant be president of Ghana. Even a school prefect selv you no go get til you die.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

We are not one as the hegemony , tribalism and Islamic religious discrimination are championed by the NDC so they can exploit and colonize the Akans. JJ killed Ghana a long time ago and the efforts of Atta Mills to reunite th ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

FOR A PARTY THAT POURS ACID ON THEIR OWN SUPPORTERS, THIS IS REALLY RICH COMING FROM AKUFFO ADDO. PLEASE PUT YOUR OWN HOUSE IN ORDER. THIS MAN IS PREPARING THE GROUNDS TO REJECT THE RESULTS. YOUR ALL DIE BE DIE IS COMING BACK ...

• Haille Sellasie 7 years ago

John Mahama and his thieves are inviting a military coup.

• BIKO TESHIE 7 years ago

military coup ?
    my brother don't go there .
    bring it and you will surely it see your smoothly level
    NDC NO SIZE

• Aku 7 years ago

Mr KK i think these issues are real ! Are you aware that Ghanians need to be protected? But Our lovely President is not unconcerned because he is not the Man of himself to put things in order , He's been dictated !ghanaians d ...

• SETH 7 years ago

YOU ARE POTTUNG YOUR MEMBERS IN DANGER

• Panky 7 years ago

The same scenario caused Nana to "mis-spoke" and came up with all die be die. Nana should control his temper. Its a ploy to provoke him. Anita Dessuusuu created same scenario at Atiwa and Nana could not control his temper and ...

• ManBelhomme 7 years ago

Panky, where did you learn your English and grammar. "To" should be followed by an infinitive ok?

• SUZURU 7 years ago

YES

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

Seth, what danger are you talking about? The people are left with no hope and risk extinction through this hopeless government you are rooting for. I can't wait for December 7.
    I have said it before and I will say it again. ...

• SETH 7 years ago

WHO WILL WIN THE FIGHT

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

NDC thieves. Mahama julor. Nana is 72 years. Have u seem him when he was young? You motherfuckers . animal bitches. Mamama is a thief, criminal without any brains. CRIMINAL DAMM ASSHOLES.

YOU WILL DIE LIKE A PIG.

• love 7 years ago

Let us honor him,plsss are really a christian or church goer,kwame let us show a good respect to our leaders,how can ur leader or father die like a pig and wht abt u too,ant or lizard.

• fairplay 7 years ago

Nana Addo is not a leader but someone who does not care about others but his ego to be called Mr president.

Kuffour warned the NPP how dangerous Nana Addo is. But they didn't care but because of Nana NPP is going to lose ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

When serious-minded people are debating on very important issues look at what you have put here. I am not surprised anymore that Ghana is in a pit. I can't wait for Dec. 7

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

This old man is dangerous. He is promising rebel faction after knowing he will lose the elections. Pension awaits this oluman

• Akokofe 7 years ago

What dangerous? fool. Why do you go to nana's home and because he is Nana he should not respond. He will respond severely. I support him.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

No doubt rebellion and tyrant Nana Akuffo Addo boldly declared All Die Bi Die because he and his clones knows very well they will lose again. R.I.P NANA ADDO

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Yes. This is the NPP Warlord. If only can do he is saying. Joker.

SEE HIS HEAD. BRING IT ON AND YOU WILL DIE LIKE A FOUL.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Useless, what can do?

• JJ 7 years ago

ACTION NOW NOW AND LET US SHOW NO RESPECT TO THE STUPID GHANA POLICE

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

If you're a man just show up and insult the Police. Foolish Bastard

• neto 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a criminal.

• ananse 7 years ago

He learnt from yur stupid father sia man

• Babana 7 years ago

Criminal?

• Papa 7 years ago

At least he is far better than yr STUPID FATHER

• Aziz 7 years ago

Educated illiterates in ndc....

• Ghana 7 years ago

JDM AGENDA IS CREATE TENSION. JDM AFRAID TO LOSE THE ELECTIONS

• SETH 7 years ago

FOOL

This current government has stolen Ghana money well into the billions of dollars and people seem to be okay with it because the NDC is handing out a couple Ghana Cedis to the masses. Money which was stolen in the first place ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

Tell your Oluman to leave us in peace. JM TOASO

• ######## 7 years ago

STUPID AKUFFO ADDO, YOU HAVE GOT AN ARMY IN YOUR HOUSE HOLDING GUNS ETC. EVIL OLD MAN WHO HAS ZERO MESSAGE FOR THE NATION. JUST GO AWAY WITH YOUR PATAPAA. JDM IS FOCUSED AND IS WINNING ONE TOUCH.

• KK 7 years ago

ALU v: FINE BOY

• Yussif 7 years ago

The NDC re provoking Nana Addo to make a stamens so they take him on as a violent person,the Npp should be careful is their responds to this act of violence on Nana Addo,s residence on Sunday.If you observe the airwaves John ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

JDM UGLY AND STUPID

• Zana B 7 years ago

President Mahama, pls don't behave like Kofi Adams, don't talk like Asiedu Nkatiah, don't be ignorant as Kwaku Anyidaho,don't misbehave like the montie morons. Just man up like a President

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

Our Nana Addo
    Who art in Ghana.
    Loser be your name.
    Thy defeat come again.
    Your free education be done by NDC.
    As it is in your promise.
    Give us this day our all die be die plan.
    And forgive us our supreme court verdic ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Odwan ba . How did such fool got to America ? And you are still not prepare to so Learn sense. Thank God such characters will not be here to vote for the arm robber mahama.

• zor zor 7 years ago

Akufo Addo.just rest Ooooo.you are not qualified to be president of Ghana.Ghanaians will disqualify you.

• Max 7 years ago

Say you and not Ghanaians.speak for your self fool

• zor zor 7 years ago

Mahama all the way whether you resist or not

• KK 7 years ago

It is true you masterminded the axing of Afoko and Agyepong.

• DONALD TRUMP 7 years ago

WE SHALL CHASE YOU AND YOUR PAMPERS WILL DROP.

• JM WILL LOSE MASSIVELY 7 years ago

John Mahama has no message and the NDC party has been reduced to an incompetent message-less party of violent extremists with desperation pouring forth from their pores.
    We know of Montie 3 and Mahama. We know of the dress r ...

• kodjo 7 years ago

Listen to this old goat!!! I thought the elderly were supposed to be wise.

• Togbe Akonglo 7 years ago

I think Nana Addo should learn from his past utterances but he is not. He always aide people to do wrong things. God is watching us.

• KOJO 7 years ago

Nana Addo guy is really "all die be die"

• ALBERT 7 years ago

WE HAVE HAD THREE DEMOCRATIC LEADERS BEFORE MAHAMA AND IT'S BECOME GLARING THAT THIS GUY IS THE WEAKEST AND BY FAR THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT WE'VE HAD.

• Michael Adzima 7 years ago

The last time they the put dead bodies all over. This time they is instigate violence and turn round to make the most noise and cry

• Okando 7 years ago

And call him a statesman and hear what he is saying instead of calling his boys to order. He is putting them in danger.

• Atoa 7 years ago

Folks have u realised that this man is always talking about war, battle, army etc. Who is at war? This man is a psycho. Unfortunately he is old and when push comes to shove he can't run. The most useless politician Ghana has ...

• Gamji 7 years ago

Bad old man we are waiting for you. Lead your so called Invisible Forces ,don't stay behind. You coward.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 7 years ago

Come Dec 10, you will cry more

• Amanaman 7 years ago

The rebel leader is in action. Police and the military should beat the hell out of him if he tries anything silly!!

• sk 7 years ago

This is totally lie old man with this Cain of lies can not be president in Ghana He won't be president by all cost

• Palmwine Tapper 7 years ago

Whew!
    This midget Nana Addo is REALLY UGLY!

• Natty Bongo Nunoo 7 years ago

'Lying through the nose NPP',why didn't you allow the police inside the compound if you had nothing to hide? Nana, the champion of the rule of law, is it law abiding to deny the police the chance to investigate an alleged cri ...

• afua 7 years ago

it is a shame for nana to think he can win power through violence.

How the f-ck did you come to that conclusion. You can't read

• John 7 years ago

You are a violent old man; go away!

• Akwasi Asempa 7 years ago

This idiot Akufu Addo can't even step on a cockroach . He looks like a poppy dog with it.s tail between his hind legs.How can he utter a statement "Bring it On" You little whimp

• ZACH 7 years ago

I would not believe Mahama would do anything that would condemn these attack if he could the one that was jailed by the courts for saying he attack and rape our Chief justice.
    Mahama is the problem.

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Well spoken Nana the battle is still that of the Lords you are ever our president and we rule of law will work in. Ur govenance

HIS HEAD LIKE...................

John Mahama and his 40 thieves are inviting a military coup?

• Arise for change 7 years ago

that foolish idiotic president is violent embodiment so he looks unconcerned but like what the incompetent ministers are saying (jail) will surely come to pass with substancial proof

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Useless maama failure in advance Aboa

• Musa 7 years ago

What is there to resist? The good works JDM has done or what? Stop the crap. Were u able organize your own party before talking of Ghana as a country? U are a very big failure Mr so pls better shut up.

• kkk 7 years ago

That is stupid comment

• Capito kumasi 7 years ago

All this wahala nana addo dey do say is he want settle his dept. that is all leave am u want look sharp.

• Sister Souljah 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a very violent man who does not deserve to be seen anywhere near the presidency!

• MAJEED 7 years ago

No good leadership in npp

This current government has stolen Ghana money well into the billions of dollars and people seem to be okay with it because the NDC is handing out a couple Ghana Cedis to the masses. Money which was stolen in the first place. ...

• The Unseen Tears Of Ghana 7 years ago

NDC is an open occult birthed with a covenant blood to Satan. NDC is a serious curse to Ghana, avoid them. Every NDC member is possessed with blood thirsty demons.They are synagouges of Satan.

• EGBADEWOE CHARLES DELA, Dzemeni V/R 7 years ago

Peace should be our goal not winning pls

• check ur heart 7 years ago

too much of old old politic.we commend peace in Jesus Name.No plitisoin cn do anyting to distroy dis Nation.God has bless dis Nation.remember we ar not begging u plitision 4 peace is our right.we commend peace doing n after ...

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

This old man will never learn. Violence never pay. The oldman is a threat to Ghana's democracy. He must give way to Alan Kyeremanteng to attract floating voters.

• NPP AND NANA COMING 7 years ago

PEACE IS COMING

• ETE-KOLIKO 7 years ago

GOD PUNISH YOU ALL BLOODY LOSERS. THINK YOU CAN STAGE FAKE ATTACK TO GET VIOLENT,HMMM YOU DONT KNOW THOSE WHOM YOU ARE LIVING WITH IN THIS COUNTRY HMMMM

• Mohammed o sman Tia Naa Jahanfo 7 years ago

foolish NDC people u hv nothing 2 do u can only be talking abt killing n unnecessary things n refuse 2 give nurses allowance she he human beings.

• old soja k 7 years ago

weldone nana addo.we are ready to face them

• Kris 7 years ago

When interchanges are being built and commissioned. You are here saying you will resist people. Lol. Continue to live in a fool's paradise!!!

• My Joyonline 7 years ago

United Staes Ambassador to Ghana, Robert Jackson

The United States government says it will not hesitate to hold responsible those who incite political violence in the run up to the December 7 polls.

As punishment for th ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Take a look at picture # 3 and you will see NPP people carrying a gun.

The goon in the green trousers has a pistol in his right hand and another NPP supporter wearing the white and blue T-shirt with his right hand raised h ...

• Disease 7 years ago

Wow.., Npp loaer

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

big fool. big old fool .. akuffo addo bansah

• nana Kwesi agyei 7 years ago

God bless @ agbesi Kwesi NDC what they have done to my anlo town hmmmm

• abba 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS VERY DANGEROUS FOR GHANA DEMOCRACY. AFTER LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION ALL THAT HE WANTS IS TO FIGHT WITH GHANA IN ORDER TO COVER THE HARM THAT HE HAS DONE TO THE COUNTRY.HE HAS PROVED THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPON ...

• Truth 7 years ago

I hate hypocrites.

• abba 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS PROVED THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS TO BE INNOCENT.VOTE HIM OUT IN ORDER FOR THE COUNTRY TO HAVE ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL FREEDOM.

• True citizen 7 years ago

I am NDC but I find it so difficult to understand why our supporters will go for health walk AROUND NANA ADDO'S residence. Please we need peace. Just as no NPP will Campaign at our president's residence, nobody should do so ...

• son of man 7 years ago

Because of Mahama there would be a military coup in Ghana. Violence is the food for Mahama and his thieves. They came to kill , to loot and above all to destroy Ghana.

• USA 7 years ago

HMMMMMMM

• kan 7 years ago

Evil dwarf should go to hell

• kan 7 years ago

EVIL dwarf you will be stopped in your devilish tracks. fool

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

With all his acid burning , doomsaying prophecy, all die be die message, divisiveness, even among his own party, what has Akufu Addo done for Ghana over his entire career as a politician. With his unquenchable need for power, ...

• johny 7 years ago

NDc party becareful everything has his time .prisedent Mahama dont think that Ghana is for you alone.peter pay paul.anything u sow u will reap

• GRINGO 7 years ago

ARE YOU SERIOUS DO YOU THINK Jon Dubai MAHAMA IN HIS RIGHT MIND WILL condenm his NDC gutter members ; NO WAY !!!!!!; Jon Dubai Mahama is scared and do anything to shield these delinquent guys ;mine solution NPP should match t ...

• ghana nii pa 7 years ago

the battle is the Lord

• SAM B, 7 years ago

Ei Nana Addo, you are still trumpeting war , nobody is ready to fight you, you will fight your own NPP, thugs after your defeat , come dec , 7.

• illmind 7 years ago

Nana was in his house,relaxing and you people, why

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

The people are asking the whereabouts of your sister?

• asante Gabriel 7 years ago

you seems to have problem with every institution in ghana. complaining about everything. it's the blamed way you will blame others if you fail to deliver if you are voted for.

• Kwadwo ,Nigeria 7 years ago

if NDC want war in Ghana let them start I am going to introduce Bokohalam to destroy mahama n his foolish NDC n scatter that flaskstar house.stupid,foolish,idiot n useless mahama WO maame tw3 idiot mahama.Nana may God help yo ...

• 7B 7 years ago

Keep composure. CHANGE IS ASSURED

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Violent man and a drug addict. See his face. Foolish man

• Gudwan 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is indeed a violent man. He has exposed himself. Let's compare Mahama's response and Akuffo Addo's response to this issue and you have no difficulty in seeing that Akuffo Addo is a violent man who should not come ...

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

Fuck you so called nana Akufo Addo, you resist and Ndc will also resist your Nonsense.

• Agyaba 7 years ago

mahatma has nothing to offer Ghana to get reelected than to create chaos Nana /NPP must be prudently and estremly wary about this mahama/NDC dubious provocation strategy.

• addy real 7 years ago

jm toaso

• Johnson 7 years ago

GhanaWeb this is a wrong headline news. Let's talk about Ghana's Dubhai the kwame Nkrumah interchange. JM is too much. JM we will vote for saaaaa until you are tired. Nana Addo forget. Alan Kyeremanteng to start getting ready

• John Adjei 7 years ago

An npp man shot and killed a small boy in Tamale because of the father being an NDC.
    That man is roaming freely today. What do you have to say about that?

• Benjamin Garimantor 7 years ago

This oldman is fighting a loss battle only thing he want to do is to bring civil war in Ghana. He has already divided the party.

• NENE ATUFOH 7 years ago

NDC is breeding grounds of terrorists

• Odehye3 7 years ago

Next time it shouldn't be a warning short because he who fights and runs away fight another day. Meet those NDC hooligans squarely.

• check ur heart 7 years ago

no body cn create war in ghana God bless our homeland ghana n make our nation great n strong.Matt 5-8-9

• Nana 419 7 years ago

Look at this Foolish Warmonger

Members of Ndc clearly know that they will not win power this time so they are doing what ever it takes to put fear in people to vote for they . Let me tell you the same thing happened during JJ time when Kuffour came to pow ...

• yaw boat-kiel 7 years ago

THE NPP SURPPORTERS SHUOLD BEGIN TO ARM THEIRSELVES TO MUCH THE NDC BOOT TO BOOT THE EC WANTS RUN TO THE US AND LIVE THERE WITH HER FAMILY AND LEAVE GHANA TO BLEED TO DEATH. WACTH OUT!!!!!!!MAHAMA WONT LEAVE POWER LIKE MUM ...

• son of man 7 years ago

Violent party ndc.

• Kk 7 years ago

why is this man always calling for war n which army is he talking about?
    When everyone is calling for a peaceful election he's only thinking n talking about war. nonsense!

• Kofigah Ayikpa Akatsi 7 years ago

WE HAVE ONLY ONE PRESIDENT, AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT A PRESIDENT AND HE CANNOT BE A PRESIDENT.
    WE SHALL NOT VOTE FOR HIM.
    HIS VIOLENCE, DANGEROUS,
    GHANAIANS ARE NOT ANIMALS WE CAN THINK FAR.
    MAHAMA TOASO

• Descartes 7 years ago

Ghana is a member of the International Criminal Court in the Hague, and as such those responsible for political offences during Elections may be referred to that office there after.

• Dressy 7 years ago

This guy starting war again

• COURAGE 7 years ago

A DEGREE OF CONDONED LAWLESSNESS AND IMPUNITY IS GRADUALLY BEING TOUCHED IN THIS COUNTRY STARTING FROM THE BLATANT REFUSAL OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER TO RESPECT THE CONSTITUTION OF THE LAND. ALL THESE MAKE ONE WONDER WITHE ...

• David 7 years ago

the arrogant king of violence has spoken.

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

You amaze me. Did you condemn Samuel Awuku's calling for the NPP youth to come out with ( wor ma fu nu ) and kill any NDC supporter who comes out after the election that you lost? Did you condemn the people who went out to bu ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER 7 years ago

MAHAMA HUUUUUU YOU SHOULD BAW DOWN HIS HEAD TO BE ASHAMED

• Change is a must 7 years ago

Ndc fool soldiers why?

• Igp 7 years ago

Ghana will resist any northern led attack on Nana Akuffo Addo and his party supporters. We are ready to defend our beloved country with all our might. Akuffo Addo will not be Atta Mills. We are warning you Mahama.
    The soldie ...

• Akokofe 7 years ago

Damned NDC do not know that some soldiers and police men are also suffering and will not support the government of the day when it comes to the war or uprising. Not all soldiers will support NDC bear in mind.

• Chabba 7 years ago

John Maham, John Manama, I have nothing to tell you but you just walk through the moonlight and never never let darkness befall you. Good luck!

• ghanaman 7 years ago

HOPE NPP FLAGMAN LISTEN TO THERE NOBLE ADVISE ,THERE IS NO WAY GHANA WILL CHANGE COURSE, AT THIS TIME FOR Addo nana, OUR PRESIDENT HAVE DONE WELL FOR THE COUNTRY, HE HAS REPRESENT GHANA,A WELL RESPECTED PROGRESSIVE, GHANA I ...

• Angel 7 years ago

THIS IS HOW MONNEY SHOULD BE USED! BRAVO TO PREZ. MAHAMA. THIS IS A MARVELOUS EDIFICE. THE LONGEST FLYOVER AND THE HIGHEST IN WEST AFRICA IS IN ACCRA, GHANA. MAHAMA IS THE GREATEST PREZ. AFTER NKRUMAH. NANA-ADDO IS ASHAMED NO ...

• Otis Kwame Darko 7 years ago

ICC are waiting for them.

• Paps 7 years ago

You are not a lawyer.