You are here: HomeNews2016 11 14Article 486716

Ghanaians look forward to Kwame Nkrumah Circle Interchange inauguration

Read Comments Comments (74)

Vote CPP FOR A BETTER ROAD

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his looting brigade are not interested in the priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians; they are only interested in prestigious projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites, regardless of wheth ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Even if we had two of this in every region of Ghana under Mahama it won't suffice per the amount of monies borrowed. Under Mahama's we hae increased our national debt from Ghs9.5 billion to Ghs114 billion. Considering this am ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

If infrastructures alone can reduce poverty in developing countries Nigeria would have been heaven on earth but go and see the level of abject poverty prevailing in that oil rich country. Since the oil boom in the 70s, subse ...

• Ghanab 7 years ago

DO NOT WASTE OUR MONEY AGAIN ON STEEL BRIDGE, THIS CANNOT LAST MORE THAN 30 YEARS,GOVT MUST HAVE TIME AND THINK OF CONCRETE BRIDGES,NO MORE TOYS.

• Asiwome 7 years ago

What about our back roads. Hmm.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Millions will be stolen from this project. Poor taxpayers are going to pay. Akronfour paa ni!

• Truth 7 years ago

This is a joke and hoax.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

I feel ashamed as a Ghanaian

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 7 years ago

CHANGE YOUR NATIONALITY OR BE WISE AND ADVISE YOURSELF AND DIE.

• eugene obuasi 7 years ago

then u must really feel ashamed of not being able to accomplished nothing in life enemies of progress in gh

• Palmwine Tapper 7 years ago

Stay with your day job as USA subway toilet cleaner. You're worse than midget chimp.
    What have you contributed to GH development?
    You're a slave to conman, Donald Trump America. Get that?

We in the NPP have our Architects already designing for Ghana...vote nana addo and see for yourself nana addos bridge too with swimming pool and restaurants

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

Go and look for the drawings that NDC had for Tetteh Quarshie Interchange to solve the stressful traffic there. When Kuffour's LOOTING NPP BRIGADE came on January 7, 2001, they threw the drawing away; built a shopping mall in ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Come and see Takoradi railways this jm have big vision for Ghana

• Babana 7 years ago

What type of vision are you talking about,stealing abe.

• girl's sp 7 years ago

Its nice n beautiful paa.kudos 2 NDC
    They did a wonderful job

What is new? The same old nonsense.

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

The only thing this incompetent John Mahama knows how to do is to inaugurate projects. Mr. President, Ghanaians are suffering and want to know if this Circle interchange will put food on our table or pay our children's school ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Madam Akua Donkor why are you so ignorant. May God have mercy on your soul

• Capito kumasi 7 years ago

Nice one. Some npp are saying they will steal from this ask ur self president kuffour stole and buy hotel but fears sold it later. U people u think we don't know u.

• gyasi 7 years ago

SHAME ON MAHAMA CRITICS. IF ALL PAST PRESIDENTS SINCE NKRUMAH HAD PURSUED SUCH VIGOROUS INFRASTRUCTURAL POLICIES AS EXPERIENCED UNDER MAHAMA, GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN FIRST DEVELOPED COUNTRY IN AFRICA.

• kobena 7 years ago

You are right, period! We, the silent and reasonable supporters of Pre. Mahama will surely reward him on 7th December.

Nima hooligans and unemployed youths gathering, Ghana is going backwards under this thief called Mahama.

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

Bbb go and ask your unemployed presidential candidate Nana Addo.

• eugene obuasi 7 years ago

I get amazed why the npp is against the progress of GH .the eight yrs of ex prez,Kufour can never be compered to four yrs of John Dramani Mahama. how many interchange did u constructed in GH shame enemies of progress,u will ...

We are against the stealing but the projects.We want value for money.Mahama is taking advantage of the so called projects and infrastructure by milking millions from the state.Wise up fool.

We are not against the project But the stealing involved.

• Akusa E 7 years ago

Anokware Ghanaians are fools. What are they doing Fighting? Ok, Look one day in was a training in New york city wearing a hat of Ranger among Yorkees, unbelievable they laughed at me not knowing I was wearing the hat. They lo ...

• Destined 7 years ago

I like the aerial view of the site..its nice papapaaaaaa.

• Agama. 7 years ago

I know the enemies of these country's development would go against it, but the good Lord would reward jdm

• Akokofe 7 years ago

Mahama cannot pay workers but he has money to share for votes. Are you fools to vote for him.?

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS....

• Hope 7 years ago

Nothing is good to them. but who cares they can join the elephant in the bush.where they belong.

• truth 7 years ago

The Constructors,Engineers etc who helped to put this in place.Oh Ghana. Everything is politics. SUCKS.

• Benjamin Garimantor 7 years ago

Mahama has tried so Ghanaians should give him another 4 years

• FRANK AKOFOR 7 years ago

Yes ooh. We shall reward his stealing by placing him with the GITMO 2 hardened people he brought to Ghana. He'll vomit daily because he didn't renovate the place.

• Boyz Abre3 7 years ago

This is nothing to talk about. We want to see that youth of Ghana are in employment not inauguration of interchange at circle. Mr. incompetent mahama your time is up. You must go, 8 years of your useless party could not do an ...

• lqmv 7 years ago

Ghanaians are going to celebrate this common nonsense that should have been built like 20 years ago probably by the ndc administration! this is where our mediocrity and illiteracy has gotten us and our evil and corrupt leader ...

• Holali 7 years ago

Stop the nonsense. What good can come from NDC any way. Lets wait for one year if there are no problems with that bridge then we say at long last, idiots have managed to do something useful

• Pinkus 7 years ago

My brodas, Kwame Nkrumah Circle don turn into the New York of London. Make gofment put one big signboard wey go read "Welcome to Kwame Nkrumah Circle the New York of London. No be so? Better don land for Ghana.

• abc 7 years ago

just to impress the villagers who haven't seen such an interchange before! all these cheap projects being rushed by ndc just for votes from their illiterate followers won't last for a decade since they were constructed by inf ...

• gbormita 7 years ago

What work does Nana do besides being a flag bearer?

• lrn 7 years ago

this rubbish interchange that won't impact your foolish life wasn't built by mahama and his cronies! it was built by cheap Ghanaian labour who will be unemployed again after this one time project rushed by ndc to garner votes ...

• Max.Canada 7 years ago

This is foolishness.common interchange and u guys stop your work to be there. FOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLss u better to do some work.

• Adams Joseph 7 years ago

Let's be mindful with the way we talk to our leaders

• Kweku 7 years ago

Shame on you bad belly Ghanaian this project is one in town. NPP show me yours after your 8years in office. Nana will never smell the presidency.

• JJ 7 years ago

CIRCLE BUILT TEN TIMES THE NORMAL COST. THE BEST THIEF ACHIEVEMENT IN AFRICA IS MAHAMA

HMMMMMM NPP MEMBERS (BOTH LITERATES AND ILLITERATES) WILL SAY THIS IS A PHOTO SHOP. JM TOASOOOOOOO.

• Yussif 7 years ago

I must say that the circle interchange looks nice and we should give credit where it's due,I'm Npp and ll remain Npp but the question is that the money is too much for this project,all we re asking is value for money besides ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Finally Ghana is getting there under president Mahama. Kuffour wasted eight good years. Four years of Mahama and see what we are witnessing .

• Reeves 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians,Let's Appreciate our own. change is happening under the leadership of his excellency John Mahama. lets stop criticizing baselessly and support the change happening in our dear country Ghana. JM Twoaso

• K Mensah 7 years ago

How much has Mahama the thief stolen from this project? Ghanaians want to know.

• Mallam Issah Huud Kongoro 7 years ago

JM Toaaaaaaaaaaasooooooooooooo.
    heaven on earth.

• abc 7 years ago

only ndc villagers are impressed by this bogus infrastructure which is basic and built in the midst of filth and street hawkers! ndc Gyimifuor!

• ######## 7 years ago

WELL DONE JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC. YOU DESERVE TO BE RETAINED. NO WAY FOR SHORTINGO AND NPP.

• KS okaikoi 7 years ago

If u have this shortingo in your family, the whole family will be worshipping him like your God day and night, foolish man

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Ask him the cost ,thief Mahama it has been inflated already ,thats what he knows best

• Kay 7 years ago

Why can't we learn to appreciate and be proud when something good happens or come to our country? Should it really matter which Government made it possible? Can we at least give thanks to God for a new Interchange at Circle?

• BNA 7 years ago

It is only in africa ghana that people give glory to govt`s when they build interchange it shows that most of the citizens do not know the duties of govt and the govt used that to woe for votes during election period which is ...

• Arise for change 7 years ago

Many are those who hungry,unemployed let alone to have a car to ply that road yet look happy.Think about your self development.

• ghana people 7 years ago

breaking news. OPEN LETTER TO ALL N,P,P SUPPORTERs IN GHANA, africa and the world ,ALL OPPOSITION PARTIES SUPPORTERS IN GHANA , africa and the world, . africa and the world, AND ALL GHANA PEOPLE all over the world, yes n,d ...

• koff 7 years ago

I can c these poor NPP guys r stupidly jealous for not using the flagstaff house money to build this huge infrastructure... 3y3 mo ya eeee..i tot u said nothing was happening..

• PAA JOE 7 years ago

LETS SEE IF PEOPLE WILL VOTE FOR U BECAUSE OF ONE INTERCHANGE AGAINST THE HARDSHIPS

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama you have done well we thank you and the elders ghana and you have make a ghana well and we need the peace, must to be adopting continuesly as it is,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Obed 7 years ago

JM shall made me proud as a Ghanaian.thank you Mr president may God continue to blessed you and give you more ideas to developed our dear nation Ghana.Thank you JM.JM toaso toaso toaso.

• Chronixxc 7 years ago

Some of you who are insulting the governance of can you even do good flling in your your offices not to talk of good to be taken initiative take your compound houses if is the betterment of ghana why complain his doing well i ...

• SUPREMO 7 years ago

Some body should tell this man,ino be road we go chop.We want job.Lack of insight paa nie!

• Citizen MaaNaa 7 years ago

The interchange has been built, whether we approve of it or not. Question is, how do we maintain it? Are we going to walk on the lawns and throw garbage around like we always do? I believe it behooves on us to take care of th ...

• panji 7 years ago

Let us speak a bit truth in life. If every president do small i think is good. Any one who come after him try something Gh well develop.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

NPP has nothing to show Mahama has more and more to show.Ghana is truly progressing under Mahama.FOUR YEARS MORE ASSURED FOR MAHAMA.NPP and Akuffo-Addo are finished.

• agba 7 years ago

don't be stupid, you ignorant fool.

• Stephen 7 years ago

To All Ghanaians- This is your chance to keep this place clean and free of selling along the side road. It's embarrassing and shameful to see people urinating alongside of road. We the tourist and getting sick and tired about ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

To All Ghanaians- This is your chance to keep this place clean and free of selling along the side road. It's embarrassing and shameful to see people urinating alongside of road. We the tourist are getting sick and tired about ...