You are here: HomeNews2016 11 14Article 486676

It’s easy to make promises in opposition – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (58)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

If infrastructures alone can reduce poverty in developing countries Nigeria would have been heaven on earth but go and see the level of abject poverty prevailing in that oil rich country. Since the oil boom in the 70s, subse ...

• KB 7 years ago

so jdm when you were in opposition you were just making promises and now the reality has don on you! what is good for the goose is good for the gander

• True Ghanaian 7 years ago

have you now realized that. Your party promised one time premium

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Don't mind John Mahama he promised 3m jobs last two week when he's voted to power.

• GHET 7 years ago

NPP PROMISES ARE DREAMS NOT REALITY

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GHET 7 years ago

YYOU ARE RIGHT

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

Listen to yourself, you such an illiterate. You can't even spell and construct right sentences. What a TWERP like you. Your stupid Mahama is promising 3 million jobs when his government if he wins power is going to have mo ...

Author:- Pat K .....
    Yes take Mahama's money becus after all is the tax payers money but tell him to stick it where the sun don't shine. Do not give ur vote to that thief and the NDC corrupt government . These bunch of shit ...

Since when did you notice this? You demonstrated against others and claimed their infrastructural development was an exercise in Mediocrity and that they were incompetent now when it's ur turn you're whimpering. Do you want t ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? DON'T END THE YEAR WITHOUT A SKILLSET. The best gift you can buy this season for yourself or for those idle youths you've been looking for a way to assist is this training resource. Every secret to ...

• TK 7 years ago

Your mind is short which cannot think far.Go to devloped nations and see how infrastructure plays important role over there and stop your primitive mentality.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Even while you were in government and promise 200 SHS,10 colleges and 5 polyclinics and you could fulfill your promises even with $48 billion or GHC 168 billion you have borrowed and accomplish nothing does not means somebody ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Dead Goat, dumsor, fucker with Charlie wates telling the truth. He did nothing and leaving as a failed president

• GHET 7 years ago

NPP IS PROMISING EVERY SHIT THE PEOPLE REUST

• Chiga 7 years ago

...you would swallow what you made others swallow...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This foolish president pisses me off big time.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

I hate people who give excuses! Mahama is incompetent period.

It's easy to steal when you're in power.Ghana has rejected you already.Thief.

• Peter 7 years ago

Why can't u talk sense at all? Are u also not making promises as an incumbent government during your campaigns? where will u get money to EXECUTE such promises?!

• Nana Adonko 7 years ago

JM we stand

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.....

• ANTWI 7 years ago

Donald Trump can no longer build a wall along the Mexican border, neither can he sack all immigrants, he cannot 'drain the lawn', he cannot appoint a special prosecutor to try Hillary Clinton, he cannot even sanction China fo ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Stupid Mahama. What noise didn't you make while in opposition? You are clueless, incompetent, daft, irresponsible, silly, fool, idiot and a swine.

• Sid 7 years ago

NPP has been there n they did what promised .npp didn't give out money to their friends as judgement debt u ve no idea about the administration n appointed dinning hall prefect to ministerial position n turn around to accuse ...

• boka 7 years ago

yes, because you did the same thing.remember no petro increase?????

• peace 7 years ago

Hey!John Mahama if things are not easy, no body is forcing you to be president.You are not finding things easy because of one or two reasons.The main reason is that you ascended the presidency through the back door that was o ...

• DDT 7 years ago

The same npp promised in year 2000 to give us jobs in 100 days in office but they never did. They promise to reduce fuel but never did rather increase it by 100%. They promise to solve water problem but hmm it got worse. T ...

• Outlaw 7 years ago

So with the reasons you've given the ndc should stay in power forever abi ?

• Prof . from London 7 years ago

Just as you did Mr incompetent president! Give us a break!!!!!

• Koo 7 years ago

Confession has started, more to come boss on,dead goat.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Just say I have failed. Corrupt, incompetent and thief mahama has messed up ghana big time...

• Frank 7 years ago

You are the incumbent tell Ghanaians what you have done and what you are about to do. I do not think it is quite appropriate to inform an opponent cannot do something. Do not toy with our life. At times think beyond party lin ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

Mahama's presidency is nothing to write home about. It filled with corrupt practices such as create,loot,and share. Bus re-branding,Woyome saga,GYEEDA,SUBAH and SADA are among the Schemes Mahama used to siphon the Ghana's res ...

• OK 7 years ago

Like if you have not been a President before don't criticize me. Stop this useless bragging. The will of the people cannot be subverted.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

This man is confused. How many times have you lied to Ghanaians? Over 200 times. It's very easy to read propaganda materials from Goebbels and use same on Ghanaians.

• Mike 7 years ago

This guy talks like a fool, as if NDC never been to opposition.

• Yussif 7 years ago

This is double standereds,did the president make promises while in opposition or not?even as president does he not make promises?didnt he say in his next government corruption ll no longer be attractive?meaning it's attractiv ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A man went to a doctor to have his penis enlarged. Well, this particular procedure involved splicing a baby elephant's trunk onto the man's penis. Overjoyed, the man went out with his best girl to a very fancy restaurant. Aft ...

• pablo 7 years ago

i wish to fire dis mahama....if u smell defeat den u beta keep mute n tink of hw u wil pack ur stufs frm de flagstar hse ok...devilish incompetent leader

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

Mahama in 2008, when you were in opposition, you made lots of promises. How many of them have been done apart from create, loot, and share Ghanaians money among your NDC Group, family, and friends. Do you see how BIG AN IDIOT ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Nobody thinks its easy, it is Mahama who thought its easy, now he messed us all up....Please pack and go!

• Sani Mohammed 7 years ago

Stupid president. Nothing good comes out of his mouth.

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Look who is talking, your government has been in power for 8 years and you just promised 3 million jobs. If you have a vision you can fulfill your promises. You on the other hand never had one. All you have been doing is infr ...

• Kwabi 7 years ago

This guy is wicked and dangerous. He should be uprooted. God punish him.

• Akokofe 7 years ago

Are there elders or organizations in ghana? It is shamed to see picture circulation in entire world that Ghanaians are openly sharing money for votes. This is a disgrace to Africa and Ghana in particular. Talk against it for ...

• Michael,Osu citizen 7 years ago

Mahama is a funny guy because you made even bigger promises when you were in opposition so now Mahama has to apologize to the NPP for the insults and accusations when NPP was in power. That is the honorable thing to do.

• Bright 7 years ago

you said the same thing when you were in opposition. you will surely go to the opposition come Dec 7th

• obi 7 years ago

u ve also made it ,so why not bass on ur own

• Ante naa 7 years ago

Pres. Mahama, don't go there Trump hasn't commence yet his administration. With God fearing team I think every single promise that the makes can be done. If only u set that as priority. Cars that u bought some of the chief ca ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

You will be voted out Sir

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

eiiii!!! mr. prez is that the reasn for your poor work done and plenty chop chop. mind you both you and nama addo have been in govt before. as for this your excus na wildoo!!!

• JJ 7 years ago

IT WAS EASY FOR MAHAMA TO STEAL MONEY WITH HIS NDC ANY ONLY A FEW ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT IT. PROFESSIONAL THIEF MAHAMA

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

You said more than that in Takoradi when you were in opposition and now you and your cronies are enjoying Ghana's resources

• Prince 7 years ago

So did you Mr President---when you were in opposition?
    All of a sudden Mr President seems to think every thing opposito is lies---so you discovered the truth on the job--heeee--Mahamaoooo--apuuu

• Outlaw 7 years ago

So why didn't you let the npp continue governing the country Mr president? We have a constitution that states that after every 4years we go for elections to elect a new president or keep the incumbent plain and simple, so if ...

• Peter 7 years ago

You should have known this better. You are a sad soul and desperate