You are here: HomeNews2016 11 14Article 486673

Supreme Court dismisses Special Voting suit

Read Comments Comments (54)

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS....

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAA NPP IS FOOLS OF CRAZY PEOPLE.

• william 7 years ago

This particular case was doomed to fail! IF THEY DIDNT KNOW THAT THEN THERE IS A PROBLEM!!!!
    Please allow the EC to focus now that the Supreme Court has done the needful.

• Mahamay3 kwaseaa paa 7 years ago

IT WAS NECESSARY TO KNOW HOW MANY VOTES WERE CAST, NOT HOW THEY VOTED.

• Floating Voter 7 years ago

Very primitive lawsuit,
    kokoase nkurases3m kwa,
    all these so-called politicians even don't understand how to practice politics,
    that's why they even know the meaning of SPECIAL VOTES,
    otherwise they wouldn't have gone to ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Was it not this Amoako Tuffuor guy who stole monies meant for the feeding of poor school children and ordered that they be fed with rotten tomatoes stew?
    Did he also not inflate the number of children per school in order to ...

• BJ 7 years ago

FOOLISH POST....NDC YOUR MODA..ADD THAT ONE

• Mecredi M. Mr MM 7 years ago

NDc fools, thieves, killers, liars evil will steal and add more votes

• Chiga 7 years ago

...that suit was even not necessary...it compromises the secrecy of the vote

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Couldn't they have advised this fool?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

The suit was frivolous and the Supreme Court should have thrown it out without a hearing. No where are early votes in national elections counted and results announced prior to the actual day of the election. I do not know why ...

• KWAKU KELE ASHIAGBOR 7 years ago

Are our Justices of the Supreme Court serious? A case of this nature which is frivolous from the word go,should have been thrown out immediately.
    Same thing happened during the NPP court case which had the whole country on t ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Thank you, Kofi Ata! I share similar sentiments and thoughts. Dr. Amoako-Baah belong to the cadre of Politicians who have always sought for a softer, red-carpet pathway for Akufo-Addo to win at Elections, at all cost.

Kwa ...

• Atoa 7 years ago

U see why I don't understand our courts. The court has become a ridiculous institution in this country because of the way they operate. Such a stupid case after being thrown out, that stupid man should be charged heavily for ...

• Chief Driver 7 years ago

I agree with you!

• Freddy Amankwa 7 years ago

You're spot on....that's the only way to ward off foolish from creating tension in the country through the courts.

• SD 7 years ago

Sure

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

This man Amoako is who NPP picks as a campaign strategist.
    He must have used this case to divert attention from NPP evils or else he must be really thick in the head.

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

I am surprise that today supreme court think of Ghana today. Today is the only day that this people have done the mother Ghana a favour. God is watching them. Glory be to God. I will not praise them but I give thanks to Go ...

• Bob 7 years ago

What next, NPP people? Won't you go for the election ballots to be counted and declared in Nana Addo's house? I think that should be the ideal next case that is worth pursuing in court.

• Aprukusu 7 years ago

They would have used common sense to allow the EC to count them since some of the players(the Parties) don't trust the EC.Failed judgement!

• Gabby 7 years ago

Sometimes you wonder what is happening in the minds of such 'supposed NPP big men". If the special voting is counted early and all the security people had voted for Party A, then the same security are expected to go police th ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 7 years ago

GOD is God Ampa. The evil machinations of the NPP has been doused again. They know very well that they cannot win this election so they want at all cost to win it . it has not been working. See the reason why they took this p ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Thank you. Every wicked move of the NPP was well crafted and executed. Sadly they think they can fool Ghanaians. In the very heart of Nana Addo is wickedness. He is plain evil.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Look at Amoako Tuffour too. He started all the problems in the school feeding programme and he also wants to cause confused in the Electoral system.

• Anthony 7 years ago

NPP is making mockery of the judicial system. With help of corrupt elements in the system. Sane system must act sanely. It does not have to be fooled to entertain senselessness , stupidity and any irresponsible attempts by cr ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? DON'T END THE YEAR WITHOUT A SKILLSET. The best gift you can buy this season for yourself or for those idle youths you've been looking for a way to assist is this training resource. Every secret to ...

• abraziaa 7 years ago

Fools npp

• Osei 7 years ago

Common sense should have prevented them from going to the Supreme court.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Is this Amoako Tufour a sane person? He needs a psychiatrist. Period. Where was he when the constitution was being drafted?

• ASASE 7 years ago

During school parade in the 1970s a prefect was distributing letters and read 'Assistant Superintendent of Police' Abotsi. The pupils were expecting the daughter of the police officer to go for the letter for her father but s ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Useless old man Amoako Tuffuor who wanted to be relevant. Useless fool.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Oyiwa! This verdict against Dr. Amoako-Baah firmly establishes his shallow-mindedness he brings to the National discourse, as many have always been citing about his remarks and comments on issues.

Every objective, level-h ...

• Luci. 7 years ago

I am NPP I accept counting not announcing. Count them and get the results to the party leaders. Let it be known to the party leaders or NDC will add more to it. I know NDC they can change the ballot box and bring one full of ...

• OKOE 7 years ago

IS IT WHAT YOU DID TO WIN THE ELECTIONS DURING KUFOURS TIME?

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Luci ,since 1992 the early voting was never counted why now? When president Kuffour won Rawlings could do nothing about it. Don't be deceived by NPP leaders, the election is won through hard work and vigilance at the polling ...

• eddie 7 years ago

The man ate three bowls of fufu and light soup prepared with maggot infested tomatoe paste and quickly became an idiot before going to court See how he has disgraced himself. I will tell Kwesi Pratt

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Let's be serious as humans and stop making mockery of the Supreme Court with unnecessary and frivolous cases.

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Ndc dont think with verdict given you can steal Naaaaaaaa it wont work this time. Just stop all remarks coz u ar on a loosing grounds

• abba 7 years ago

CORRUPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT. NOBODY IS GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF.

• ahmed 7 years ago

well done Supreme court.n.p.p are making too much noise in this country

amhed

• Aku 7 years ago

eii Npp want change everywhere, they will even want a. change in their partners, their call for change is really towards a negative change. JM toaso saaa

• Don't Worry 7 years ago

What /who killed Attah Mills? John Ford Burkina Dramani Hypocrite Mahama

• John 7 years ago

this irritant NPPists better leave the EC to do its job. Well,the Supreme Court better allows the EC which is an independent organization to do its job lest, it become an supreme enabler of unnecessary interference of our el ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

SO FAR NPP/PPP/NDP HV LOST ALL BUT 2 CASES AGST EC.CLUELESS CLOTS.KEEP BANGING UR COCONUTS AGST THE WALL OF REASON BUT BEWARE MIGRAINES CAN KILL.EVEN THEIR COURT APPOINTEES CLDNT SAVE THIS STUPID CASE. WHICH LAWYER REPRESENTE ...

• gbormita 7 years ago

this case is the first time that the SC ruled in accordance with the EC regulations. There is no big fish here. this is why many are stunned that they ruled previously to force the EC to allow disqualified candidates to re-su ...

• kobby 7 years ago

Oh my ppl, why is npp always trying to create tensions in this country like this. now the court has ruled. What at all are they after, if u will loss u will loss if u will win you'll win no matter wat

• Divine 7 years ago

Angeles do not vote, what kind of theology is that.If Angeles have to come down to vote for Akufo Ado then wait and see.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Take a look at picture # 3 and you will see NPP people carrying guns.

The goon in the green trousers has a pistol in his right hand and another NPP supporter wearing the white and blue T-shirt with his right hand raised ha ...

• Kwaa Appiah 7 years ago

With the inclusion of Atuguba on the panel what do u expect?
    This is like "a dog biting man".

• Nana 419 7 years ago

Such is their character...that they won't let any institution work without disturbance...

Shame on you Amoako Tuffuor.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/14/charlotte-osei-is-a-threat-to-national-security-part-two-2-preaching-virtue-practicing-vice/

• fairplay 7 years ago

NPP know very well that they will lose the election so they are doing everything to disrupt the polls to create chaos in the country.

They started with a lie about blotted register. They failed. Then they are up with NH ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

NPP with all their numerous court cases have exposed their evil things they always do during election time. How these people expect to win an election with such diabolic maneuvers bits my imagination. So they think Ghanaians ...