You are here: HomeNews2016 11 14Article 486594

Peace Council condemns stoning of Akufo-Addo’s residence

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Thomas 7 years ago

Why went to Akufo Addo's residence? You are already guilty

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH PROPHESIED THIS ATTEMPT ON NANA ADDO'S LIFE BY NDC. WE HAVE WITNESSED IT AT NANA'S DOOR STEP. NDC ALSO HIT HIM WITH A STONE AT RALLY. OWUSU BEMPAH URGED US TO PRAY. I BELIEVE OUR PRAYERS ARE WORKING!!!! WE STILL ...

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Martin Amidu was dumped by Prez Mills as his running mate after the 2000 election because he was not appealing to Ghanaians that let Prez Mills to lose the elections.
    In 2004 similarly Prez Mills lost the election when he ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

The man is very beater to the extent he now behave like a baby. He looks mad!

• Fuck your mother 7 years ago

War council. Foolish council. God will punish all of u. Anything that has got to do with Akuffo Addo u stupid people will condemn but Wen it happens to other people u will keep mute

• Afrique Soul 7 years ago

THEY CALL THEMSELVES PEACE COUNCIL YET THEY KEEP THEIR FUCKING MOUTH SHUT UP WHEN AKUFFO ADDO BRINGS IN THE SERBIANS AND SOUTH AFRICANS. SHAME ON THEM. IT IS SAD THEY CALL THEMSELVES CHRISTIANS. THEY HAVE LEARNT THEIR LESSONS ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

I am glad the Chairman of the peace Council has spoken out on this. God bless you for your boldness on this. Please Rev. Professor, don't give upon speaking out on such issues. As for the bigots, once they are found out and y ...

• Uncle T 7 years ago

What is the proof that NDC supporters threw stone into Nana Addo's house? First and foremost were they carrying baskets full of stones before embarking on the walk? We must be very circumspect in our reactions and condemnati ...

• Naana 7 years ago

Uncle T you are a fool to has suggested that the stones were packed in Akuffo's house and were thrown from within.Ware your thinking cup and analysis the situation well

• De vivacious 7 years ago

Uncle T or whoever, are u Ghana? Were u just resurrected?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot, Ade Coker, Ndc Accra Chairman admitted on radio that ND supporters threw stones into that house.

WHAT ABOUT THE SHOUTING BY NPP CRAZY MEN?

• Nii Nai 7 years ago

Uncle Tom, I have some few questions for you: Which political party went on the peace walk that day? Accra is a big place, why not any other place or street but the one leading to Akuffu Addo's residence? The NDC as a politic ...

• Nii Nai 7 years ago

Kofi, I respect your views, but what triggered the shouting if only it is true? It was wrong ab initio for the NDC health walkers to veer from the original route to the residence of the NPP flag bearer. It will be equally una ...

• Anna 7 years ago

bogus peace council dishonest pastors what are u afraid of or u hv taken some cars

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

I wish the NPP supporters and Nana were beaten.What they did to Osagyefo the same will be done to them.

• Kwesi Kwansah 7 years ago

O Onipanua,
    If you know about what happened to Nkrumah then you must be quite grown up not to expect such an utterance from you. If you are referring to the bomb throwings in Nkrumah's days then you need to read up again abo ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The president John Mahama undertook a keep fit walk through the principal streets of Kumasi and not even a single incident took place at the strong hold of the Npp so why should this happen at Nima residence of Nana Addo so c ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

If Mahama took a Peace walk in the heart of NPP stronghold Kumasi and nothing happened to him, That should tell all that NPP is not the violent party NDC will want the world to believe. On the contrary, everyone has noticed(i ...

Thanks for your reaction but there is a bit fear in it. The president party members stone his opponent house. You must tell the president to address the situation.
    The security Guards were on duty, they shut to protect thei ...

• peace 7 years ago

What does Prof Asante of Peace Council mean by 'we must not resort to self defence at all'? He should come again.This alone is already exposing the cowardice in him.Be bold and go straight to the point.Tell or appeal to the p ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

GO WAY WITH UR TRIBALISM THIS MAN MUST RESIGN AS CHAIR OF THE COUNCIL HE IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE.TALK ABT THE GUNSHOTS IF U HAD BEEN PASSING U WLD BE RIP BY NOW, SILLY MAN

• Carol 7 years ago

If you unlawfully try and enter the residence of any individual, he has every right to protect his family and goods.
    Please let commonsense prevail and party leaders must warn their footsoldiers or things will take a wrong t ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

NANA ADDO MUST COME CLEAN IN REGARD TO THE DISAPPEARANCE OF HIS SISTER. THE WOMAN DEMANDED A FAIR SHARE OF THEIR PARENTS PROPERTY .SINCE THEN, THE WOMAN HAS VANISHED INTO THIN AIR. THERE IS A LIVING GOD AND IF NANA ADDO DOES ...

• Aba 7 years ago

Why does someone's family issue bother you so much or are you Nana's cousin? Konkonsa man John.Please start by listing all your relatives and show how you are related to him to demand this from Nana. Dzi wo fie asem. Go look ...

• Prince 7 years ago

Why would you organise a health walk with routes passing right in front of the house of a prominent opposition leader---at this volatile moments--Are right thinking person would know the approach alone is provocative--definit ...

• warman joe 7 years ago

u're all men of doom,so-called peace council find their voices only when it is against npp,but I assure u,u wouldn't be spared if violence eruptes.

• Mawuvi 7 years ago

F00lish Uncle T.does someone need to carry a busket 0f st0nes before thr0wing st0nes.

• Saidu Bronx 7 years ago

We don't need this peace cancel.
    There all Npp people. They don't say nottin if Npp do something bad.

• afua 7 years ago

WHO STONED NANA'S HOUSE, WERE PEACE COUNCIL THERE WHEN THE INCIDENT HAPPENED, WHY ARE THEY NOT CONDEMNING THE ACTIVITIES OF NPP SECURITY

• Lone voice 7 years ago

Now you're talking. You so called Peace Council ought to have some testicular fortitude like men of the land, and display your neutrality and oppose the rule of totalitarianism.

• Pee 7 years ago

I think Peace Council should wait for the cctv camera install in Akuffo Addo's house to verify the actual truth b/f jumping to conclusion. Peace does not mean hearing one part of story to announce final verdict

• Anna 7 years ago

I want u all beleivers in Christ to know that Adolf Hitler of nazi Germany was also a Christian a Roman Catholic.He murderd 6 million Jews and millions of his own people.He was a liar,evill,have no mercy,one man rule and a d ...

• Asamoah Okyere 7 years ago

Osofo, instead of condemning this NDC uncivilized act and the stand of efo koku and incompetent mahama, you cunningly say the act must be condemned. who should do that , if it were the other way round you would have called fo ...

• Skippy 7 years ago

How do you isdue such a statement so early after the incident when you dont have all the facts
    These is so shameful & premeditated
    Why did you not comment when ndc guys were shot @odododiodio
    Infact they under went surgery ...

• DAN MAMMAN 7 years ago

The council failed big time. What if the police investigation goes the other way?

• efo 7 years ago

You are yet to see the worse in Ghanaians. The anger in Ghana is yet to burst that day you and your council will see the reality. When will you talk about the rot in leadership or the suffering of the people.