You are here: HomeNews2016 11 14Article 486583

Nana Addo's guard 'pointed gun' at anti-terror commander - Police

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Bonsu 7 years ago

Nana Ado is Trump, Foreigners in Trouble- Voltarians, Northerners.

If NPP says they are the Republicans of the USA and Nana Addo is the Tump of Ghana, then foreigner in Ghana are in trouble. Trump policy is to drive out of ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

From now till Dec 2016 the police shd ban all keep fit activities the aim of this sporting activity is being politicized.A healthy & wealthy society don't need a President or any political figure to come at their home to tell ...

• TETTEYVIE 7 years ago

The police must remember that power will not reside in the hands of the NDC forever. It will change one day, and all those service personnel who have allowed themselves to be the tools of coersion, death, corruption and other ...

• cpp 7 years ago

Somebody ask the so-called Anti-Terrorism foolish commander What did he go and do in Nana Addo's house in the first place?

• Ebow 7 years ago

He was invited by the NPP who needed reinforcement

What nonsense is that. Do u say what the body guard did is right n lawful. When is this stupid at all is this. Or do u think rational people dont go over board. We all go overboard sometimes and that is why the law os there t ...

• Theophilus -USA 7 years ago

You can not trespass on somebody's property. When you do so the person can do whatever the want to you. The NDC group went too far. Period.

• SD 7 years ago

Were you there? Talk sense

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS?? ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

NPP is dangerous and violent. Lets retire this Oluman and have peace in Ghana.

• AGOKOLI 7 years ago

KUDALOR THE FAKE PHD HOLDER IGP AND YOUR POLICE PEOPLE MUST CHANGE THE NAME OF GHANA POLICE TO NDC POLICE PERIOD.

• Truly Ghanaian 7 years ago

The police protected you even from the mobile phone thief. You make stupid statements in the name of politics. Meanwhile you run and hide when they come out to take armed robbers on. Stop your stupid hate to the Police

• joe 7 years ago

This statement makes me blind, and i cant far, is voltarians and northerners foreingners? or you were bornj yesterday

• Akwetey 7 years ago

What's anti terror unit commander doing in the vicinity of nana ado's residence? Is that what taxpayers pay him to do? Or was he also on ndc's healthwalk??? Stop the ananse stories now!

• attu zongo 7 years ago

Ceohas Arthur you are a dam bastard liar.and whether you likes it or not NANA Addo and NPP shall win massively so that corruption and incompetence will be arrested and jailed @ gambaga prisons ok. Shame shame Ghana police sha ...

• Disgraceful President 7 years ago

Foolish NDC idiot. Because of votes, you're calling people foreigners. What level of stupidity. What you're doing is making your stupid corrupt party unattractive. I will vote for Nana anytime anyday anywhere anyhow.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WASNT IT THESE SAME GHANA POLICE OFFICERS WHO ROBBED A BANK VAN , SHOT AND KILLED THE DRIVER FEW MONTHS AGO. YES IF THEY KNOCK ON OUR DOORS OR LEAD MOBSTERS TO OUR HOMES WE HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO DEFEND OURSELVES, FAMILIES AND P ...

• Shipah 7 years ago

Nkwasiafour....u think we dey guard Nana with bread knife...fools...try n see we Go kill u ppl all...stupid ppl....Idiots ....u dey go do wat for e house

• Shipah 7 years ago

Yerr if u in Ghana for any stupid reason we will sack u...we want only ppl who are not criminals...if u are a criminal Nana will sack u...aboaaa

• Elorm 7 years ago

Yes by being republicans the NPP is anti-Gay unlike the ndc whose vice president is. Case studies indicate that those relying heavily on the NHIS are supporters of the ndc and yet they talk ill of Nana Addo Dankwa...how very ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? DON'T END THE YEAR WITHOUT A SKILLSET. The best gift you can buy this season for yourself or for those idle youths you've been looking for a way to assist is this training resource. Every secret to ...

That is total foolishness. The police should have shot him to deter others. IF it were the military they would have dealt with him. What a hell. Can they out gun our security forces.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

I AGREE CEPHAS AND HIS POLICE SHD HV GUNNED THE THUG DOWN INSTANTLY.PICK THE BEATEN DOG UP B4 HE BECOMES EMBOLDENED.THEN GIVE HIM A GOOD WHIPPING LIKE ALL DOGS DESIRE.SILLY CHIHUAHUA

• police,my foot 7 years ago

foolish comment....do u kno the circumstances that made him point the gun at him....?what makes u think its only police that can use guns in the country...???

• Am a Police officer 7 years ago

is it that u are ignorant or what,pls. read the constitution before u talk,nobody is allowed to wield firearm except members of the security forces n even u have to license it before.Mind u civilians are not allowed to own AK ...

• policer officer 7 years ago

do u read at all can u text without insulting, if I n u are giving guns we will see who will go down first am trained to handle gun what about u. it is not that am into politics but u civilians must learn to respect law enfor ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

u are rather stupid n foolish!!!! why on earth should a civilian point gun at a police... what for? The fucken security guards are they protecting the state or an individual who is intolerant divisive n violent ??? They shoul ...

• max 7 years ago

go and shoot. stop being ignorant

• Citizen 7 years ago

Are we civilized in terms of democracy or do we Africans mostly blacks have our own type of democracy? Civilized democracy won`t experience what goes on in Black African countries when there are elections.

• KK 7 years ago

BLANK

• Kojo 7 years ago

Why? Does the report irritate you because it does not fit the NPP false narrative that it is the NDC that attacked? The published pictures clearly showed several NPP supporters (clad in party colours) holding hand guns. Lets ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Kojo your truth is wrong....both you and I wasn't there..so all we can do is deduce...don't you think the NDC knew it might be a problem if a whole multitude of thier supporters JUST walk by NANA' s house?...THIS IS THE CAUSE ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Their leader Nana Addo has taught them all die be die. Are you surprise?

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Are you crazy? You and your stupid ndc supporters and your stupid scared of losing this election that's why you went all the way down to Akufo addo's house. Do you think God is going to allow you stupid people to kill him? No ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

CEPHAS ARTUR, YOU ARE CONDEMINING A GUARD FOR POINTING HIS GUN ON ATTACKERS ATTACKING HIS POSITION. HMM WHAT A TRAINING YOU HAVE RECEIVED. YOU ARE not CONDEMNING THE ATTACKERS FOR THEIR ACTIONS! YOUR GOD WILL DELIVER YOU FROM ...

• joe Moore 7 years ago

the attackers don't have any guns the police should have shoot him in the head! what kind of foolishness is that

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

You stupid fool, who caused all this problems? Your idiotic morons ndc fool soldiers. If i was the one in the position i will have used my AR15 to teach those ndc fools a lesson.

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

In that position

• police,my foot 7 years ago

hehehe...i need one of those guns...

• RitewingBawumiaK 7 years ago

The success of the Ndc in our politics is that there are quite a bit of people and voters, who do not think deep enough to grasp the issues at hand. They cannot tell a lie from the truth. The Ndc have taken advantage of the f ...

• Myles 7 years ago

I thought John Buadu said the police did not even ho there at all and that it took the NPP security detail to contain the situation. so what was the commander doing there. who is lying.
    NPP or the police?

Telling lies will not help our country especially in the name of politics. John Boadu should have told the truth. Nima Police are one of the sharpest when you talk of crime control and prevention.

• Sam 7 years ago

This forum shows deeply divided Ghana is there are people who their parties more than Ghana they love their tribes more than Ghana,finaly Ghana comes last.does a guard have more powers than the police? it shows how weak the P ...

• Kwesi Kwansah 7 years ago

So what if the commander rather is lying. Or whether he was in uniform or did identify himself or not? No jumping to conclusions please

• Kantobie 7 years ago

Arthur is always running away from the incident spot but he always has the biggest lie to tell. Never believe the Ghana police

When they put their lives first to protect us from armed robbers and some losing their lives. Unpatriotic fool.

• ADE 7 years ago

What is your training about? To disarm such persons and arrest him/her or run away. Why no arrest when a civilian points a gun on a security man doing official duties. Police are a disgrace to Ghana security.They are so much ...

The policeman is gay and also has lost confidence in Mahama's thievery NDC gangsters.He is protecting his job because he knew Nana Addo and the NPP are coming to take over from Mahama's Lousy government.

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Why didn't the police arrest or shoot him dead? It would have been a good lesson for all party bodyguards to learn some serious lesson. Police has been bias by supporting Nana Addo quietly that's why they didn't shoot the bas ...

• yakubu Zakari 7 years ago

Useless npp who is nana Addo?come to Rome the prime minister house faces a bus stop at piazza venizia and I walk I and everyone walk in front of the police guarding the house and almost everyday people jog around in frint of ...

Fuck your Rome with your pizza,we are enjoying proper Akrantie pepper soup.You're simply cheap tomatoes picker.Damn you.

• Ante naa 7 years ago

U don't no what saying or it's u alone who stays in Rome? Or maybe u're new in Rome (abafresh) in Italy can u go & attack a flag bearer to a particular party? Democracy is not about violence, is about vision & gud governance ...

• Ante naa 7 years ago

U this police people should act in a professional way & stop this media-policing.u can't just go on air to create such an impression as if u don't no what is going on, after all Ndc is controlling u these people & this doesn' ...

• Komiga 7 years ago

Cock and bull story to further show that the police is in the pocket of the NDC.

• yakubu Zakari 7 years ago

Nana Addo must be hanged to death. He is just a mischief to Ghana

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Another stupid yakubu.

• Kafui 7 years ago

You will die by hanging your own self. Aboa

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Hey yakubu ...how can a Burkina be resident like you speak when you are not permitted to...why don't you go back to burkina...oti blessed can help you.

• Change is coming 7 years ago

How come only foolish people support NDC. Such people can't even get water to brush their smelling teeth. Am a voltarian from North Tongu but refused to be part of the NDC because am just too intelligent to be a fool. Anyone ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

The ndc ORDER FROM THE ABOVE Ghana police will do anything to twist the story to favour ndc. Akuffu Add security have every right to defend and do their jobs when they were attacked without provocation. They didn't go looking ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

HOW CAN HE HV GUNS IN HIS HOUSE AND NDC IS LOOKING ON HELPLESSLY.MASSA MY LIFE IS PRECIOUS TO ME AND I WILL NOT BECOME AN ELECTION STATISTIC COUNTED AMONG THE DEAD AND INJURED BCOS THE POLICE DIDNT CONFISCATE ILLEGAL WEAPONS ...

• God is watching 7 years ago

Look at this black bull dog call NDC supports dogs foolish is under JM changing lives you got marry

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

WHAT WHAT U SAY WEY TIN.GET OFF THIS SITE U DEGENERATE ILLITERATE. IS THIS BUFFOON THE BEST NPPS COULD DO?SYMPTOMATIC OF THE CLUELESSNESS OF THE NPP CAMPAIGN AND ADMINISTRATION. NO WONDER THEY WENT FOR LOANS IN A BARBER SHOP

• Wallace 7 years ago

And you gave 31 US dollars to a common fraudster.

• Nana Yaw; London 7 years ago

Read over your writtings well before u call someone an illiterate.
    If u write like this with your literacy, then i wonder what u would write if u were an illiterate.
    Stupid fool

• Yussif 7 years ago

In other jurisdiction this happening so close to a police station would've been easy for the police through cctv cameras to determine who started this violence,the Ghana police should give us a break because they Ve given lie ...

• nogonog 7 years ago

U stated that a security detail of akuffo addo had pointed a gun at somebody and fired twice in the air. You conclude by stating that so far no arrests have been made. SIMPLE, I can't trust your story because how come with yo ...

• paa 7 years ago

We need peace!!!

• JOHN 7 years ago

NANA ADDO MUST TELL GHANAIANS THE WHEREABOUT OF HIS SISTER. HIS SISTER DEMANDED A FAIR SHARE OF THEIR PARENTS PROPERTIES WHEN SHE REALISED THAT NANA ADDO HAS SOLD A LOT OF THEM. SINCE THEN, NANA ADDO'S SISTER HAS VANISHED INT ...

Desperate fools,no message,no direction,heedless worms.Mahama must go he's incompetent president.

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

PLEASE STOP THROWING DUST INTO OUR EYES MR AUTHUR WE KNOW YOU GUYS WILL NEVER EVER SAY THE TRUTH BECAUSE YOU ARE PLEASING YOUR BOSS MAHAMA BUT REMEMBER A DAY IS COMING WHERE YOU ARE GOING BITE YOUR FINGERS AND SAY HAD I KNOW ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

NDC will lose

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

HE ALREADY IS A HARDENED CRIMINAL A BRIGAND PIRATE AND UNREPENTANT EMBEZZLER.WHERE IS THE DRILLSHIP MONEY.HE IS NOW FRANTICALLY SEARCHING FOR BLOOD TO COMPLETE HIS DEMONIC RITUALS TO AVOID THE 3RD DEFEAT BUT THE GUARDS FAILED ...

• Skippy 7 years ago

NDC IS WINNING HANDS DWN
    NO SHAKING...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

He looks like poofter

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

You have not seen nothing yet

• Gomda Abdul Hafiz 7 years ago

We know the NPP and their wicked lies, not today, not yesterday the party has a history of violence. They are the first party to throw bomb in Ghana which killed and wounded many people, in 1969, they attacked the palace of t ...

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

Sometimes what is written or claimed by certain parties is beyond reason. This is really crazy. I thought a while ago, it was wrong for NPP to train security guards but I am compelled to change my opinion on that. They were n ...

• Alicia 7 years ago

Mr.PRO,were you there? What you are saying is totally lies! Nobody pointed any gun on any of the commanders who went there. Be truthful for once in your life pls

I thank God Alicia as for u, u were there and saw that. Hypocrites NPP people . Tweaaaa !!!

• K. KAY 7 years ago

THE ANTI-TERROR GUY IS LYING COS HE SHOULD HAVE SHOT THE MAN IF IT WAS TRUE. WE ARE NO KIDS. WHETHER YOU LIE OR TELL THE TRUTH, MAHAMA IS GOING DOWN.NO EXCUSES.

• Kafui 7 years ago

You see Ghana police, where were you when the security man pointed the gun to the police officer? The incident even happened before you people arrived so where the fuck did you see the the npp man pointing a gun to the police ...

• A G C 7 years ago

Police put ur feet down oooo how can a guard point a gun 2 police man.if u don't wake up ur going to lose ur men..NDC ..npp

• Amega 7 years ago

The policeman did not point the gun at that gentleman for no reason. I can confidently say that the gentleman aimed at doing something untoward and the policeman had to stop him quickly.

• V8 talks 7 years ago

Private property and he has every right to shoot any unauthorized entry because of this stupid behaviour that's y Nana declined police protection......what the heck

• LET GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

WHAT WERE THEY DOING THERE????

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is the result of Nana Addo all die be die comment. NPP is a violence party and it will be unwise for Ghanaians to vote Nana into power

• Nyanasem 7 years ago

So after preliminary investigations, this is the best thing he could say? Anokwa!! What about why the veered off the route and went to Nana Addo's house? How did the stones and bottles end up on his compound. If you see a lar ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

NPP are known for this kind of lie's read similar incident in the run up to the 2008 second run election dated 18 December 2008 by myjoyonline.com

Rawlings' bodyguard narrate what transpired in Kumasi last Sunday

Alex A ...

• Nii Boi-Quaye 7 years ago

If you say Voltarians are foreigners, so be it and Nana will make sure the true Ghyanaians would be protected and the false ones flushed out. We are fed up with those parasites and nation-wreckers.

• Be wise 7 years ago

I wonder how some people still trust this police PRO. That man is a great liar and he can paint unnecessary picture. I always blame our media for giving him the platform and attention

• Maxim 7 years ago

Why will Nana addo. Have armed guards.ate we seeing on advance what's is in store and police sit unconcerned

• Baba 7 years ago

Why should the NDC go and pass infront of Nana Addo's house in the first place. They started the fight.

• Gbevlo Jr. 7 years ago

Intolerant Akufo Addo, does the street belongs to him also? Ask for war, you will get it. Where will you run to? You guys have forgotten that in you in-land bound and you don't even know how to swim for those of you who migra ...

• Agbeshie 7 years ago

Shame on you police. Tell this to the ndc fool soldiers. How armed is he to the extent that he can point a gun at an anti terrorism commander. Oh boy.

• Kofi Boat. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

What is the substance of this story? The NDC could've avoided this ugly incident by avoiding that route.

• Peacemaker. 7 years ago

Was there no other way for the NDC to route their keep fit walk to than the house of Nana Addo? It's a clear sign that they wanted to incite conflict. Oh Lord may the machineries of the evil ones fall upon their own head.

Very soon dis ndc ppl will run away. U wait ndc ppl the might of the enemy ships, threaten us in vain.

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE SHOT THAT MOTHER FCK!!!! ....POLICE....WHATEVER HAPPENS ...YOU WILL BE HELD RESPONSIBLE !!!! ...MAKE SURE YOU ARE NOT TAKING SIDES !!!!.....Shalom

• Timei 7 years ago

Ghanaians.the.police.are.useless.Ghana.police.are.useless.no.wonder.Ghana.police.are.armed Robbers.Ghanaians.where the.police.armed Robbers.they.Arrest.God.punish.the Ghana.police.useless.police.criminals.Ghana police.are.sha ...

• Peace 7 years ago

I don't think the police PRO is serious. How should someone react when he or she is attacked in his or own house. Where was the police when majority of NDC gurus where among the so call keep fit. Secondly is Nana Addo's house ...

• Haruna Ibrahim- Sawaba,Ksi 7 years ago

Bravo to Nana Addo's security man. Next time, shoot Cephas Arthur so he live to twist the story.

• Freddy 7 years ago

We will defend urselves come any madness coming from ndc . Do u police remember when Nana was stoned doing Osu rally recently ? From JM to the last man in ndc who in don't know all are liars and irresponsible ?

• John Mahama 7 years ago

God should come soon because NDC has succeeded in pushing blame towards NPP whiles they did that.

• Abrantie 7 years ago

That kapwepwe old man called Nana Addo is evil man. Such person were supposed to be killed at birth. We called them evil child. You can see how he handle the once peaceful NPP president kuffour left to him.

• joe flex 7 years ago

The good people of Ghanaians should know that the current N D C government is not for Ghanaians but rather for foreigners like Collins dauda and his mother fucker followers

• Gabby 7 years ago

Eeeee so how come the NPP lied that the guards at Nana's father's house do not carry guns. NPP is trying hard to provoke confusion in Ghana to stop the elections.

• abba 7 years ago

GHANA POLICE IS BOGOS UNDER MAHAMA LED NDC.IF YOU ARE MEN ARREST COLLINS DUADA'S BROTHERS BEFORE YOU TALK ABOUT THIS ISSUE.IT IS VERY SAD THAT THE MILITARY SACRIFICED GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS FOR NOTHING.

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 7 years ago

This Cephas Arthur guy is a damn blaster lair. This fool of a policeman will always find a way of defending the indefensible as far as NDC is concerned. Aben be bom.

• Aziz 7 years ago

Partial police officers

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Let me assure the little braggart who pointed his gun at the commander will regret his act and may soon see himself walking with faecal matter coming out from his anus.

• afua 7 years ago

by the fruits of npp we shall know them

• A.Z.Zingo 7 years ago

There is certainly no peace council in this country.
    Their hands are tied by this corrupt, incompetent JM n NDC administration.

• Ed 7 years ago

How Come the Police in Ghana cannot be honest and independent for their own integrity? Goodness me!
    People went to someones house to cause trouble and you are ignoring that trigger factor to highlight on warning shots that ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Why is it that the State Institutions always doing window dressing for the Government? This is disgusting! One time government media people threatens Supreme Court Judges and BNI say there is no case against them because the ...

• Kee 7 years ago

A civilian would point a gun at a senior police officer twice and he did nothing in present day Ghana?. Tweaaa, Mahama NDC police force. ABEN NO BEBOM NA WOARA HURU KOTOM NSAWAM STRAIGHT.

• Kumah 7 years ago

Police please wake up!!! That full should have been in the mortuary by now. Next time you shoot they will come back to refer to this incident. Please if Nana Addo wants to be president he should do so Only with the blood of h ...

• Dr BOOM 7 years ago

Wow, I wish he pointed that Gun to America police and see how stupid he will end up, what was that Anti Terror police doing, sh should had responded that basted co-call bodyguard by his work because that basted body guard is ...

• Master 7 years ago

Oyiwa!The violent NPP at it again

• gbormita 7 years ago

The Police should arrest and charge him. This nonsense has to stop. whether he was right or not, he has no reason to point the gun at the police and even fire a warning shot

• David abban 7 years ago

why is the police listing they should continue backing the NDC time will tell

so why was he not arrested immediately for pointing a gun at the commander

• Bichamabor Nlampom 7 years ago

How can you allow yourself to be use by politicians. You think they have any good for you?
    Uwumbor Baja nyi.

• Bichamabor Nlampom 7 years ago

Unbelievable , how can a mere guide do this.
    He should be arrested immediately.

• koo 7 years ago

Ain't you shame when the violent NDC thugs attack Nana Addo''s house where was the police after sos call, we shall see when John Mahama loses next month

• koofie 7 years ago

This is rubbish what a hell did police permited mob of ndc to route infront of Nana Addo's residence in the first place in order to cause problem there knowing very well that they are purely political rivals.

• Hmm 7 years ago

Police service should be demonstrate professionalism rather than siding with NDC government

• Bilal 7 years ago

N.P.P hmmm.Notorious people, s party. Trouble here n there

• Sueto Sade Kodjo 7 years ago

Why at all in the first place the Police should allow health or what walk pass in front of the opposition leaders house shame to the Police shame to NDC