You are here: HomeNews2016 11 11Article 485842

What is destroying Ghana’s economy is Mahama’s incompetence – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Constructivist 7 years ago

You're right, incompetence is his middle name. On top of his incompetence, he is corrupt. Double agony for Ghana.

• Ama Boateng 7 years ago

Bawumia, wrong move. We will listen to your lies and still vote for progress and peace. The next four years will certainly be better. Liarmia is your name and not Bawumia.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London ...

• ..WHAT? 7 years ago

YOU DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY APART FROM THIS INCOMPETENCE WORD YOU ALWAYS USE OR WHAT? SOME OF US ARE FED UP WITH YOUR ONE WAY POLITICS

• Sam 7 years ago

It is the evil and wicked nature of Bawumia and the NPP that is taking this country backward. Badmouthing anything good that is coming to Ghana just because your party is not in power.

• kkd 7 years ago

NPP HATE THE NORTHERNERS, THE ZONGO COMMUNITY, THE GAS, THE EWES. BUT NDC LOVE EVERY ONE. NANA AND THE NPP ARE DIVISIVE. HE SAID THE NPP IS AN AKAN PARTY. SO I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THE BIG HEADED MIKE OKWEI KEEPS FOLLOWING N ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

BAWUMIA SOUNDS POMPOUS! AFTER ALL HE WAS ONLY A DEPUTY GOVERNOR IF THE BANK OF GHANA! AMISSAH ARTHUR HAD BEEN A FINANCE MINISTER FROM PNDC DAYS AND LATER A GOVERNOR OF THE BANK OF GHANA. WHAT LESSON IS BAWUMIA GOING TO TEACH ...

• JM Toaso 7 years ago

Mr. Pink-sheet give us a break whether you like it or not JM Toaso, where is the rest of the Togolese voter register list you talk about? Mahama is more competent than you and Nana Addo, you will never enter the flagstaff as ...

• sam 7 years ago

Not good to insult your president....you like or not
    He's your leader

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

If this Mutum banza thinks we believe his lies then he lie bad. W shall retire Nana and destroy his political carrier

He's incompetent and u are a liar. A thief for that matter. Desperate bawumia. All u know is incompetent incompetent! u think been a president is as easy as talking thrush on stage. U and ur twin brother nana and all ur foll ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

If you don't have sufficient electricity supply,how do you run new district factories?Bawumia,do you see how incompetent you are?Thank you.

• Kay 7 years ago

if Mahama can become a president then what is difficult about becoming a president in Ghana

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The NDC under President Mahama and the Vice, Amissah.

Achieved the first target of the Millennium
    Development Goal of halving extreme poverty
    two years ahead of the 2015 deadline;

Launched the National Social P ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

John Mahama and his incompetent thieves in government have already destroyed Ghana with their create the, loot and share governance. They have already sold Ghana for many years to come due to their stupidity and excessive bor ...

• pearl 7 years ago

if this massive development is what BAWUMIA is calling incompetent then he should get ready to live with it 4 the next 4 yes cos JM will TOASO.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians are comfortable under John Dramani Mahama ,because we saw the lies you Bawumia lied over and over severally.There is nothing special you Bawumia and Nana Akufo Addo can offer Ghanaians

• felix 7 years ago

I am educated and know Ghana problems ran deeper than Mahama's fault.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Too monotonous a sermon,Dr
    Are u saying that if you win those debts would not be serviced.How do u reduce taxes n get the resources to do all that u talking about?hmm basic economic sense eh Dr

• Hamid 7 years ago

Russian Tanker say it again,Mahamud this his the only economist of our time,he should stay dreaming

• OLD COMMANDO 7 years ago

INCOMPETENCE has been the catchword of their campaigns ever since Bawumia introduced that word in their camp. it seems beside the usage of that word the NPP seems to have no other message for the people of Ghana. it has now b ...

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

Who let the liar out. Mahama will trump you and the short man from Kyebi, Mr.all die be die binaddo .

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

hahahaha this bawumia needs some sense inna his head

• kweks 7 years ago

Buwumia nobody listens to you anymore oo. You've lost your credibility. You have been lying so much that we don't know what to believe anymore. We call you Lie lie bawumia. Have you accounted for the re-denomination exercise. ...

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Hmm Bawumia you call the president incompetent.pls do you that his wife is not a flirt? competent bawumia your wife is a whore

• Boure 7 years ago

Bawumia thinks he knows everything. Arrogance will keep you in opposition forever. Incompetence is the most abused word in Ghana

• Hamid 7 years ago

Mahamud you seem not to have any thing better to say, always Mahama 's incompetence about economy,please give us a break

• ZACH 7 years ago

We do not have to be economist to know that corruption and bad managers have caused huge suffering of many Ghanaians.
    Just one person Woyome's fifty one million cedis the NDC handed to him on a silver platter could have crea ...

• Capi ksi 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia were is ghana money you people stole. You think we have forgot. I mean when the currency was change. Don't look SMART.

• Kwaku Sekley 7 years ago

so competent Bawumia could not lead the NPP to victory all this while.don't forget,your stint wth BOG was a political appointment and the strategies for winning Presidential Elections are distinct.The game plan is very uniqu ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

WHAT IS DESTROYING NPP IS UR CLUELESSNESS. WHERE ARE THE TOGOLESE VOTERS CHEAP REDENOMINATION THIEF.GO THERE IF U CAN TO BEG FOR VOTE LIKE THE DRILLSHIP THIEF BOSHEPAPA. 3 IS THE WORD.DIMWITTED DONKEY

• Adom 7 years ago

See...I will vote for JM today.. tomorrow n every day of life.. Likewise u made up ur mind of voting for Nana.. same Sm body also make his mind to give it to JM.. So Mr.. PHD u get ur tumb i get mine.

• ######## 7 years ago

MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA? DON'T YOU KNOW ANY OTHER WORD APART FROM INCOMPETENCE? EVERYDAY INCOMPETENCE THIS, INCOMPETENCE THAT? HA BA, YOU ARE REALLY A BORING OLD FART. GIVE OUR EARS A BREAK WITH YOUR EVERY DAY INCOMPETENCE GARBAG ...

• Nimo 7 years ago

I think the only word you mother fucker liar and a twisted eye idiot knows is incompetence.What do you know,Bawumia? You are nowhere near any ndc ministers,let alone, the vice and the president. Lower yourself, for you are ju ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The American Ambassador has said Ghana's economy is growing.The French Ambassador says they have confidence in Ghana's growing economy.The Prime Minister of France also said the same during his recent short visit in Ghana.Onc ...

• puncho 7 years ago

i really like your Good understanding of the economic fundamentals. continue with your public education.

• Gamji 7 years ago

You are a big fool. Your father Alh Bawumia sowed incompetency in NDC.Tampiri.

• kojab 7 years ago

this foolish man will not allowed president mahama to govern the country

• Abdulai Jamal 7 years ago

I

• ABASS ALHASSAN 7 years ago

Massa comot for there.As for you your only message is IMCOMPETENCE. why is the only only word you learnt in school.Mutum banza.

• Nokofio 7 years ago

So apart from the word incompetence you have nothing to say. Don't you travel on the roads the president constructed? God will punish you

• INNO 7 years ago

Can NEVER b true is rather u n ur Evil oldman trying to stack de progress of did Nation, bt so far God has Shane u all. Death economy is better than u ppm left it 2009

The NPP and for that matter, Dr.Bawumia have not been in touch with reality.

The reality is that President Mahama has not failed the good people of Ghana regardless the though time that came his people.

Ghana under th ...

In the Youth Sector, the NDC Government has
    achieved the following:

Established and launched the Youth Enterprise
    Support (YES) Initiative, which has led to the
    provision of support for over 100 youth start-
    ups ...

• Abu Salam,Amadu 7 years ago

It's only in Africa that half baked and untested economists shout on roof tops as know it all.That is the bane of our under development and incompetence.

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

I expect anyone who wants to rebut this claim to do so with fact and figures.