You are here: HomeNews2016 11 11Article 485815

Be careful of the NPP, they like you not - Ahwoi tells Zongos

Read Comments Comments (62)

• kwesi 7 years ago

you are sick to tell us what you dont know. mahama lawlessness president in bloody seat. go and arrest dauda s brother shameful people

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

NDC POLITICIANS COME INTO POLITICS AS POOR AS CHURCH MOUSE NOT EVEN OWNING A BYCYCLE OR A SHACK BUT WITHIN FEW MONTHS THEY BECOME BILLIONAIRES. MY ARGUMENT NOW IS THAT GHANA IS NOT POOR, OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS CORRUPT NDC CREATE ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW WHY GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING THEN READ THE
    FOLLOWING ARTICLE REPORTED ON GHANAWEB ISSUE OF 03-10-2016:

The founder and presidential candidate of the National Democratic Party (NDP), Nana Konadu Agy ...

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

GHANA INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATIONS- 2007
    THE GHANA@50 PILLAGE
    We cannot forget the way the NPP used the Ghana@50 cerebrations as an excuse to
    ransack the coffers of the country. President Kufuor set up a Cabinet sub-Committee ...

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

AUDITOR-GENERAL'S REPORT 2007
    As if these were not enough, in 2007 there were even more acts of corruption.
    1. The Auditor-General found out that the NPP government failed to declare the correct
    amounts of monies collected ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The government has constructed 123 Community Day Senior High Schools
    (SHS) to provide space for hundreds of thousands of JHS graduates. It has also added to the stock, two (2) new functioning universities and implemented. Th ...

• Panky 7 years ago

Old folks always preaching nonsense. This divide and rule shit from NDC is disgusting. Instead of preaching unity they are are always talking shit.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC gov't is working hard in building Ghana.6 District Hospitals each with a 60 bed capacity at Tepa, Nsawkaw, Konongo, Salaga and Twifo Praso.
    617-bed /ost complete
    3 District water project to supply portable water to ...

• felix 7 years ago

Prof is 100% right! these npp guys have no love for Moslems and northerners only pretenders! Lok at npp history of helping northerners! 10% only. They are fake!

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

AFTER THE LIFTING OF HAJJ PILGRIMS TO SAUDI ARABIA, HOW MANY INTERNATIONAL FLIGHTS HAVE TAKEN PLACE AT THE TAMALE AIRPORT TO DATE?

• felix 7 years ago

what are you insinuating about? how do you expect a new airport to be firing in all directions? this some of the reasons why northerners hate ashantes! you never wish any thing good for us! you Wil be stupidcadxa northerner ...

• commandant 7 years ago

Mr Ahwio after reading this article purported to come from you am very sad as a Ghanaian. Don't you think that tribal and religious politics is dangerous and should not be encouraged by any Ghanaian. I thought as an elderly m ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The people of Zongo's NPP provide you with NHIS so you can enjoy hospital service and NDC collapse them for cash or carry.NPP provide your wards with feeding at school and NDC collapse the feeding at school.Zongo's NPP provid ...

He 's one of the people who has collapsed this country with the Local Government system. He sold a lot of things to himself and nephews, Limex Bau, Cocoa storage facilities, Fishing corporation, etc. During the reign of NPP ...

• felix 7 years ago

how can one man alone collapse a whole ministry? lies! prof safe sail!

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President is focus and working for the betterment of our youth.President John Mahama is eradicting the issue of unemployment. 400,OOO youth to benefit from "YEA" modules in the remaining part of 2016

• ZACH 7 years ago

Ahwoi can rant all he wants,our minds are already made up.
    It is time to dump NDC corruption to the dust bin.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

As part of President John Mahama’s vision to improve Agriculture in Ghana, the new Grains Storage Warehouse at Fumbisi will help farmers store their grains.

• HAMILTON J 7 years ago

I am really shocked with the recent campaign strategy of the NDC. They are doing tribal ethnic and religious politics. They are dividing this nation. And they claim NPP is divided. The have sacked 23 of their members and yet ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Your comments and accusation lacks facts, the NDC still remains the most united party in Ghana today. No matter how hard the NPP tries to paint the NDC black, it won't work because Ghanaians can see what's happening.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A new missionary recruit went to Venezuela for the first time. He was struggling with the language and didn't understand a whole lot of what was going on. Intending to visit one of the local churches, he got lost, but event ...

• George 7 years ago

Ahwoi where is JJ Rawlings ? Why is he not campaigning for NDC but you are ? You guys are splitting the party. You have made your millions so you don't care about the future of the party that made you filthy rich. Retire from ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Rawlings is a stateman and will always support the NDC, but let's not forget just as you wouldn't former President of Kufour of the NPP campaign for the NPP due to health or old age issue, so you won't find Rawlings doing sam ...

• fati 7 years ago

Ugly face . Your cup is up. You think we dont known the thievery and looting of cash from the local govt sector with that civil servant turned politician callistus Mahama that thief . Dont worry you want to continue to steal ...

• Mistyebeh 7 years ago

So all we can read from the comments on this article are insults from proposed NPP supporters.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC administration has constructed roads and launched the GH¢3 billion Cocoa Road Improvement Project; It have constructed thousands of kilometres of roads across the country.
    These include the Suhum-Apedwa and Kyebi to ...

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC LIARS/NDC THIEVES/NDC KILLERS

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Thanks to Providence, that Ghana today under the decisive and visionary leadership of President John Mahama new factories are built and defunct ones are reignited to transform the nation's raw materials into semi finished and ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THIS NDC DINOSAUR THIEF WILL NOT KEEP HIS MOUTH SHUT, HAVING RTEURNED FROM EXILE, AFTER BOLTING AWAY TO UGANDA, FOR FEAR OF NPP PROSECUTION FOR HIS STEALING OF STATE RESOURCES, DURING THE 19 YEAR RULE OF KWASHIVI RAWLINGS. VO ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

To increase access to the use of certified seeds made up of rice, sorghum, cowpea, soybean, groundnut, and citrus foundation seeds, a total of 42.5mt out of a target of 45.5mt of foundation seeds were produced in 2015.
    In 20 ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

The Zongo people should ask the Ahwois where they got their monies from. They enriched themselves from the taxpayers coffers! What help did the Ahwois provide you in terms of development when they were in power?

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This thief moron stole many properties from hardworking Ghanaians when he was the head of the 'confiscated assets committee ' has he any conscience at all? He should be jailed. A local government expert, my foot!

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Only in Ghana will this moron thief still be a minister. With all the money you got though corruption why dont you invest in Zongos.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Government is committed to improving the road network in the cocoa growing communities. For the 2015/16 cocoa season, COCOBOD has set aside
    US$150,000 for the rehabilitation of cocoa roads. This programme will help improve t ...

• Paris 7 years ago

Politics makes noble and respectful men foolish a people a whole professor listen to what you are saying. So do these people see how mahama is running the nation? Is good for them and the people of the country? Profs. You a ...

• Liberal 7 years ago

You were an old baby with a sharp teeth but now, growing into foolish man@ ahwoi. what have done for the zongos in Ghana? NDC lacks clear message for Ghanaians that's why they resorted to tribal and religious politics.

• FOY 7 years ago

Foolish man in the first other

• Barima 7 years ago

LISTEN TO KWAMENA AHWOI. THIS MAN HAS BEEN ON THE SCENE SINCE AFRC, PNDC, AND NOW NDC. WHAT AT ALL HAS HE DONE TO THE UPLIFTMENT OF THE ZONGOS. IT IS TIME FOR ELECTIONS AND HE HAS DRESSED UP TO COME AND CONVINCE AND PERSUADE ...

• RPG 7 years ago

Be careful ofMahama, Amissah-Arthur, Ahwoi and the roving team of dangerous thieves and looters.
    The only thing they like is looting and thieving Ghanaians into oblivion.
    They have never liked the Zongos. Zongos do not nee ...

• Akakpo 7 years ago

Old thief

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Prof., this one is below the belt. It's gutter politics that should be left for the young ones.

• Oheneba 7 years ago

I never knew this man is so stupid.Is that all he can say to change the minds of Ghanaians? I thought he is a wise and intelligent person, then this silly statement.Is it desperation, because he fears loosing money from his p ...

• **GITMO6 7 years ago

Useless & BASTARDS

• anelka kotorkor 7 years ago

so we the zongo ppl can't decide who like us ? what do u take us for? What did u at all do for the ppl of zongo s? am in suame kotorkor and cant see any help from ur governance

• Isaac 7 years ago

Be careful NPP pick 5 position the word loose too have 5 letters words devil too contain 5 letter words the word WIN too contain 3 letter words so be care with NPP

• kweks 7 years ago

NPP is a very dangerous party. Ghanaians i beg you dont mortgage the future of our children to them. Pres JM is doing well. he has the momentum. Lets encourage him to keep at the infrastructure devt

• RitewingBawumiaK 7 years ago

Kwamena Awhoi is described as a local government expert. He is not. The local government system he put in place, is a sham, has not worked efficently and will never work. We are all witnesses in this country, if the system wo ...

• Ante naa 7 years ago

We thank God that they've leave Nana Akuffo Addo alone, now they don't talk about his height, health,age and they've resulted to Npp don't like u.hmmmmmm.ndc is rather a divisive than any political party in Ghana, they've los ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

NPP is full of evil, they have nothing to offer Ghanians.

• ebo 7 years ago

Kwaseaman why did Kufour & NPP not cancel the holidays when they were in power after all they had the majority in paliament. Aboa Ahwoi

• ebo 7 years ago

Kwaseaman why did Kufour & NPP not cancel the holidays when they were in power after all they had the majority in paliament. Aboa Ahwoi

Is funny when you see some people campaigning . Hahaha is it because of the threat of Koko Anyidaho that if NDC members doesn't do so they risk any position? When did the Ah woi's campaign ? Even the way they are campaigning ...

• TK 7 years ago

NPP are using zongolese for their political purpose and dump you after.e.g Late Alh.Alliu Mahama and others.

• Paris 7 years ago

Politics makes noble and respectful men foolish a people a whole professor listen to what you are saying. So do these people see how mahama is running the nation? Is good for them and the people of the country? Profs. You a ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Akoa agimi paa !,so this was also a prof.,that's why the nation is at reverse gear, you and your cabals after citting them against Akans and wooing them with power,look at the damage?who is kayaye,ABEN!God punishes you all am ...

• agyapee147 7 years ago

a desperate person talking. destroying the unity of the country and turn around to say ghana is a unitry nation state. these are the words of a person possessed by a demon.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

The Holliday for what jihad?the folks need jobs shelter and reasonable salaries,what do you talk?are there not too much holidays in Ghana?we should rather work!old stupid thief,we the masses shall pursue you lot.

• Anna 7 years ago

talk as a grown up concert man

• Emma Bass 7 years ago

You are a grown up so plss talk sense

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

If the NPP are promising us the Zongo Development Fund, what are your plans for us?
    Nothing? That's bullshit.
    How on earth is giving a mere holiday for us going to develop our communities.

• DDT 7 years ago

That's npp for you. They are now using Bawumia to deceive Muslims especially the new generation. History must be told so that we will not make mistakes again. Today Muslims and Christians are living happily because of NDC. ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

WHO GAVE YOU THE TITLE!PROFFERSOR?DO YOU ACTUALLY MERIT IT? YOU ARE TRAVELLING WITH GROUP OF LIARS,WE REMEMBER YOU VERY WELL IN PNDC TIME AND YOU ARE HERE TO STEAL OUR CONSCIENCE AGAIN,WE NO GO SIT DOWN FOR YOU TO CHEAT THE M ...