You are here: HomeNews2016 11 10Article 485524

If you don’t vote for Mahama, Northerners will struggle for Presidency again – Debrah

Read Comments Comments (120)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

“Everybody should come and ride on the back of the Elephant. The Elephant has entered the White House let us get the elephant in the Jubilee House – Ghana’s seat of government

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    CORRUPT GAF NOW CONTROLLED BY IBRAHIM MAHAMA
    …The Ghana Armed Forces has denied media reports that it has assigned men to protect President John Mahama’s brother, Ibrahim Mahama.

Media re ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NAIVE NDCs AS USUAL TALK LIKE CHILDREN, ALWAYS PLAYING TRIBAL POLITICS, USING NORTHERNERS AND VOLTARIANS FOR THEIR WEALTH AND ABANDONED THEM

• IS THIS BLOATED GARI SACK SICK 7 years ago

THIS MAN HAS WORSENED MAHAMA'S CHANCES OF GETTING 40%. HE'S DOWN TO 38%. ABOA BA

Author:- Franiska .....
    Most of the corrupt and thievery and foolish Ghanaians would have been in jail by now but everybody is saying this one and that one should be jailed. Whom are they expecting to jail them. We have the ...

Author:- OWEN NEW YORK .....
    JUST BECAUSE PEOPLE NOW SICK AND TIRED OF CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT MAHAMA DEBRAH IS FABRICATING STORIES TO CONVINCE THE ELECTORATE BUT GHANAIANS ARE NOW FAR AWAKE FOR SUCH STUPID LIES AND DIRTY P ...

• George 7 years ago

NdcFoo de3 nyansa abo won papa.I thought this Debra is intelligent guy but s33 onim nyansa saa

• Seidu 7 years ago

Author:
    Seidu

Date:
    2016-11-11 20:57:46

Comment to:
    CROOK,BRING DRILLSHIP MONEY

BECOS OF THE SMALL MONEY BARAWO MAHAMA DEY STEAL GIVE YOU, YOU DEY TALK BY HEART. CHANGE IS COMING AND MOST CORRUPT NDC PEOPLE E ...

NATIONAL DESTRUCTION CONGRESS are now ideologically bankrupt hence doing tribal and divisive politics BUT Ghanaians have grown wiser and won't fall for lies, deception and divisiveness. We'll arise for Positive Change. CHANGE ...

• little 7 years ago

hhahahah Debrah please don't speak rubbish. Are you a northerner? please stop speaking out of ignorance by trying to pretend to be good.

• OWEN NEW YORK 7 years ago

JUST BECAUSE PEOPLE NOW SICK AND TIRED OF CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT MAHAMA DEBRAH IS FABRICATING STORIES TO CONVINCE THE ELECTORATE BUT GHANAIANS ARE NOW FAR AWAKE FOR SUCH STUPID LIES AND DIRTY PROPAGANDA. CHANGE IS COMING LI ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

FOOLISH TALKS.Think before you talk,BEBRAH. ALL STOMACH-TALK.

• KOFI - USA 7 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR PLAYING THE TRIBE CARD. WE HAVE ALL THESE FOOLISH PEOPLE LIKE JULIUS DEBRAH IN CHARGE OF THE COUNTRY. YOU THINK HE WILL BE MORE SENSIBLE THAN THAT. THIS TRIBAL CRAP IS NOT GOING TO WORK AND NDC IS GO ...

• john smith 7 years ago

this guy thinks Ghanaians are stupid mahama is the worst president Ghana has ever had even Limanns few years were better. northerner or not kick them out

• CORNEY 7 years ago

As much as I want President Mahama to win the election I don't think this utterances are helping him,this Debrah guy needs to grow up,he needs to join the civilized world and stop their tribal politics,if he has no campaign m ...

• United Ghana 7 years ago

Corney, I don't always agree with you, but, I respect you for your honesty and sense of propriety. Well said.

• kk 7 years ago

For once

• Akakpo 7 years ago

Debra and co may cause Mahama to lose the elections

• Idris Pacas 7 years ago

Avoid such unguided remarks. Dr LIMANN, also a northerner, was once a president.

Another northerner will soon come.

• tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 7 years ago

KWASEA RACIST ABOAFUNU OFUI

• Steve 7 years ago

Now Ndc don't have massage anymore God is the and also a great Judge.

• Sim 7 years ago

Desperation breeds foolish statements. So what will u also tell the people of the south when you meet them since Mahama is from the North only?

• Ghana 7 years ago

JDM

Cheap politics. Voting per tribe. Why are you afraid. We have seen his 'good works' thank you so much. We want Nana to collect the woyome's money for us

• INNOCENT 7 years ago

TALK ABOUT THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF MAHAMA, IF HE HAS ONE AND STOP TRIBAL POLITICS.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr Debrah is saying the true. JM is deserve second term. JM Toaso ! Toaso ! and Toaso again !

• Oheneba 7 years ago

U shut ur mouth up and talk sense.NDC don't have any issue to talk about but such tribal trash talk.Debrah, shame on him.

• Zagzon creation 7 years ago

You Zongo people remember what father or grandfather of Nana Akufo Ado did to your forefathers, it is the same thing Nana will do to. As you can see, that is why he(Nana)is highly supporting Donald Trump and we all heard what ...

• puma 7 years ago

Stupid fool, let me tell northerners are far intelligent than all your tribes. This stupid talks can't sway any northerner. Nonsense

• abiola 7 years ago

Nana ado is a monster and a beast.....we can not try a broken bamboo stick .....Nana should have contested for the position of a unit committee chairman at his community....

• Kom 7 years ago

He is coming like Trump.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

I didn't know you are so stupid,how many are northners ?and those who are stupid?and blind?HOLLY GHOST FIRE BURNS YOU ALL PHYISICALLY AND SPIRITUALLY.AMEN.ABEN,ABEN,ABEN,

Are northners the only people to rule Ghana, we have other competent people in the country, stop that trash and speak sense, mahama is incompetent, and corrupt, thief and useless,

• malik 7 years ago

Another shock and heartbreak awaits the evil dwarf.....Nana ado... come 7th DEC...his so called agric doctors should be alert and ready

• ali ali 7 years ago

see tribalistic NDC.is mahama a Muslim in d first place ?we are talking abt our future n u are busy dividing Ghana .Chang has come already.

• Stephen 7 years ago

It is true that NDC have no other message then playing religious and tribal politics with which has no place in 21 st century politics

• Abugre John 7 years ago

The country seem to be full of people who do not think right. Are we voting for someone to help push the development of the country forward or just voting for a person because he or she comes from the same geographical area a ...

• Steve 7 years ago

This man is sounding desperate
    Mahama and ndc have failed us.Please vote them out

• KBA 7 years ago

The most dumb thing to be heard from a senior person like this man. Look, Ghana is in a mess and you are adding salt to injury. How can you say this! Are you saying that northerners should rule Ghana in perpetuity? Idiot!

• some random guy 7 years ago

DIS GUY BUMPED HIS HEAD THE NIGHT BEFORE SAID THAT DUMB THING. HE HAS BECOME IMPAIRED!!!

• ABU-USA 7 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOLISH MAN

• some random guy 7 years ago

Debrah is the broken bamboo stick that a monkey cannot eat. Debrah is the eagle that can easily be bitten by a radioactive snake. He acts like a skunk who never cleans the up after himself

• Haruna Ibrahim- Sawaba,Ksi 7 years ago

We NORTHERNERS have been worse off under Mahama than any president. Do you think we are fools to die of hunger whiles Mahama and you neckless Debrah enjoy from our votes???

• Kobi 7 years ago

Low sense because of Powe. How long will you hold GHANAINS for ransom? You've cheated for so long and this is the time to show you the exit. No more time than this time. Bye for now you cheaters.

• SAM 7 years ago

YOU GUYS PREACH VIRTUE AND PRACTICE VICE. IS MAHAMA IN THE FIRST PLACE A MUSLIM. NOT EVERY NORTHERNER IS A MUSLIM AND NOT ALL MUSLIM ARE NORTHERS. STOP THE DIVISION. SOME OF YOU POLICIANS WANTS TO CREAT DIVISION JUST BECAUS O ...

• maame 7 years ago

This is soo foolish. This can hurt Mahama. Foolish talk

• Anwona Kanjaga 7 years ago

HOW Mr. Debrah, but John Mahama is not a moslem. If the Zongos should vote for a moslem then they should vote for Alhaji Dr. Mahamodu Bawumia/ Nana Addo team.

• AFRICAWATCH 7 years ago

Julius Debrah is a big fool.What he has said amounts to peddling tribal politics and should be condemned.My stomach churns when I hear educated people making such silly comments meant to divide the nation.Zongo people are nor ...

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 7 years ago

stupid , idiot,ethnocentric fat fool. looking so desperate. Foolish man don't bring division to Ghana.

• KAKABO 7 years ago

In fact it is during times like these that we are able to separate wise people from certified I-d-i-ots. Had this election period not come, people would never have considered this pot- bellied, low grade crook called Debrah t ...

• Atakabe Apitwam 7 years ago

What are northerners benefiting from Mahama as an president who hails from the North

• maame 7 years ago

why is that able men in good positions want to use northerners to cause trouble in Ghana or divide the nation. My dear people of northerners especially the youth, dont kill yourself because of a greedy politician. Go to sch ...

• Fine boy. 7 years ago

If you are God make it difficult for northerner when Mahama lose... As old as you are you are not expected to be making this kind of shameful and CHILDISH politics

• ATIA 7 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU NORTHERNERS ARE MUSLIMS ? THERE ARE MORE MUSLIMS IN THE SOUTH THAN NORTH.ZONGOS ARE FOREIGNERS NOT NORTHERNERS. STOP EQUATIING NORTHERNERS TO ZONGOLESE AND MUSLIMS.

• Abdul Rahim(Tamale) 7 years ago

Eiiiii.so apart from Mahama NDC will never apoint a northerner as a president?oh my God....we northetners are not fools so give us break.Northerner are not voting by tribalism....

• yiddana@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Mr. Debrah your argument is shallow & very divisive. After Hilla Liman it was aleeged no Northerner can be a President again. Where does JM come from. Do not run campaign of desperation.

• JJ 7 years ago

BRAIN WASHING THE NORTHNERS!! THAT COW HEAD IS ALWAYS TALKING CRAP. THEY ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH WHAT THEY HAVE STOLEN, THEY WANT MORE, GREEDY BASTARDS

• oris 7 years ago

Mahama never new he was going be a president Mr fat head.

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

THIS IS A WORSE STATEMENT BRINGING TRIBALISM INTO THE PARTY AND COUNTRY ITS WICKED THAT CAN BRING WE FROM THE NORTH A BIG HATRED FROM OTHER TRIBES.AFTER ALL WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR US WE DRINK THE SAME WATER WITH OUR ANIMALS.

• John Lewisg 7 years ago

YOU WAIT MR DEBRA NANA WILL DEFLATE YOUR CORRUPTION-INDUCED STOMACH. YOU WILL GIVE BIRTH TO TRIPLETS IN A MONTHS TIME.

• Karim 7 years ago

I'm a northern but i will never vote for jm

• NTI 7 years ago

SHEER STUPIDITY

• ZACH 7 years ago

If you dont vote for Mahama....,this is obvious that the NDC is feeling the heat.
    We are voting for a change,so you better get it.

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

I believe Mr Debrah is making a very sound case whichever way you look at it. In the first instance, His Excellency John Mahama apart from being a Northerner is committed to developmental projects in Ghana. There are several ...

I guess you and your people are inferior. If you are going on tribal lines and you cannot pinpoint any from your tribe then you have an image problem!

• Missy 7 years ago

I don't know what to tell you. May your canning ways catch up with you. May you be exposed. Alhaji Bawumia that you people are calling a thief has charisma. That is what you can't stand. I am an Akan but I love Alhaji Bawumi ...

• Pee 7 years ago

Mahama has not gone to Mecca before but Dr Bawumia has. Bawumia is an Alhaji but Mahama is not. Mahama says he a Christian but he is very corrupt. What happened to the SADA money meant to alleviate poverty in the north ?

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

Foolish man,you talk like a boy because we are all from North we don't paid balls

• Evil Dwarf 7 years ago

Why this statement Mr round face buffon. If indeed Mahama's performance is considered excellent, that would encourage Ghanaians to continue to vote for his party irrespective of the person's tribe. A chief of staff shoul ...

• RitewingBawumiaK 7 years ago

Is this fellow the Chief of Staff? No wonder we are in this stupor. You talk about Northerners and Muslims. And that if the two do not vote for President Mahama, an opportunity will be missed. Northerners voted for Ndc, what ...

Ghanaians are not looking for a northerner. Ghanaians are looking for a competent leader. What happened to Dr. Hilla Limann? Was he not a northerner overthrown by your (P)NDC? Maybe Julius Debrah was too young to to remeber o ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

What ever comes out of the mouth is determined by the heart. Northerners in NDC should listen and listen carefully. Mr. Debrah has made it very clear that NDC would never chose a Northerner to ever lead that party, why? Becau ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

My fellow northerners pls listen to Mr Debrah. What he is saying is true. Because if you refuse to vote for Mahama know that is the end of your presidency. Be wise in voting. Dont you also want a good for your Region or you a ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

ARE NORTHERNERS STUPID TO VOTE FOR MAHAMA FOR THE MERE REASON THAT IF MAHAMA LOOSES THIS ELECTIONS IT WILL BE DIFFICULT FOR ANOTHER NORTHERNER TO BECOME PRESIDENT? ARE NORTHERNERS EATING FOR FREE BECAUSE THE PRESIDENT IS A ...

• Missy 7 years ago

Zagzon,
    Do u see yourself different from being trabalistic?. When did nana told you he is in highly support of trump.
    May u receive the double portion of what u think and do to others.
    Your kind are worse. Since they ca ...

• KK 7 years ago

I didn't know that this Debra was/is so stupid. Anything that comes out of his mouth is absolutely rubbish.

• hopeful 7 years ago

Stupid debra and tactical tribal politics again.Whoever rules does not matter here,we need someone who can save us from the unprecedented hardships caused by you brother.Debrah a good friend is fare better than a brother. Loo ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Ghana is in really trouble when a chief of staff will campaign like this. Your behavior and your utterances need a lot to be desired. As a chief of staff this kind of behavior is unprecedented. Change now!

• AKPINI 7 years ago

I saw the duo of Mahama and Debrah at Akuapem during the funeral of the Mamfe Queen-mother and said to myself that Ghana is in the hands of kids!

• J. E Gyimah Tafo Kumasi 7 years ago

What kind of tribalistic statement is that, useless statement

• Odikro 7 years ago

You see, some of these NDC men are just crass fools.

• Dumgya 7 years ago

This guy Debrah dea, he is so infantile, look at his primitive face. He never dey make sense one bit. Unlikely enough these are the kind of ppl running the affairs of the country.

• Morris 7 years ago

Loose talk are they the only people in the Zongo community instead of you Mr Debrah to preaches Peace and Unity part of the country should make one their own what about someone ones own is he not also part. In any case is it ...

• Nii Me. 7 years ago

stupid talk. tribalistic warmonger like you. i use to count u 1 of d few goodnuts in d rotten ndc but i was mistaken. Is John Mahama d only well educated qualified man/woman in d north who can lead Ghana? obviously NOT.den y ...

Y can't you bring him for the next election? Or already NDC do not like him again. I now understand y people r saying Mahama wasn't ur choice but circumstances sent him to flagstaff house.

• KOFI 7 years ago

Debra, you don't have to insult northerners by saying if john loses the election come december 7 it will be difficult for a northerner to get there. that is absolute nonsense and nonsensical. Why cant a northerner get this op ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings founder of Ndc ousted the constitutionally elected northerner President Dr Hilla Limann.These words coming from a member of Ndc?What an irony!Debrah that's very rich of you.Think b4 you talk.No campaign message l ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

let us struggle. What has the Northern President done for Northerners.

• Lawrence 7 years ago

I am a northerner but absolutely disgusted with this apology of of a northern president. What a mockery. Better no northern president than such a sorry excuse od a president.

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

This chief of staff is the most stupid person I have ever seen in government. What impudence!! He doesn't deserve to be appointed in the first place... I'm not surprised due to the fact that he's a member of the NDC

• Emmak 7 years ago

When is this man going say anything sensible to the good and hard working people of Ghana.

• Winfred Odame 7 years ago

Debrah you are disgraced to utter such a statement. Because you are of little mind you may not realised that the position you occupy brings your office into disrepute.

Politicians must try and create a society where ethnic ...

• BOATENG PAUL 7 years ago

LOOK WHAT A SHAMEFUL MAN IS SAYING, YOU ARE TELLING GHANAINS THAT IS TIME TO PUSH MAHAMA AWAY FROM THE SEAT, MAHAMA SI FAM

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

And this man is the chief of staff of Ghana. Apuu t)). Shameless corrupt NDC people

• Koojam 7 years ago

These remarks confirms that JDM could never had been the president if Atta Mills had not died. NDC would never had voted for a northerner to lead the NDC party. Mark my word.

• Kee 7 years ago

Does it mean if Mahama wins after his term no northerner can be President. Then Mahama will the last NDC president from the north. CORRUPT AND STEALERS PARTY AND PEOPLE. ABEN NO BEBOM NA WOARA HURU KOTOM NSAWAM STRAIGHT

• Sundiata 7 years ago

I will vote Bawumia for President of Ghana anytime but l'm not Northerner.

• ASEM 7 years ago

you are right paaa i also love this wise man even thos he is from the north and i am fante

• obi 7 years ago

he doesn't care about northerners ,so stop saying that .just ve a look at eastern corridor roads

• Adu 7 years ago

Debrah has lost it. Now I know the NDC is going into opposition may be for good. Such ethnocentric campaign has no place in Ghana politics.

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? For more information plea ...

• ghana nii pa 7 years ago

rubbish talk ndc is the causes of northern sinking but I wonder why they have not notice

• sasu rex abetifi kwahu 7 years ago

tribalism at its best. this wont wash

• Abdul-mumin Abdulai 7 years ago

Debra I'm sure u were conceived on the 1st of April else I wonder if an intelligent person will speak this way, we northerners will not support criminals of your sort to lead us and after all a northner will be a president fo ...

• Hello 7 years ago

if he thinks so, the question is who could have made it so? is they themselves in power, who did. the corruption everywhere, pride, cheats, selective justice, loot and share??
    Ghana deserves the best of governance..., not th ...

• FOY 7 years ago

Ugly guys like worst ever chief of staff Ghana has ever experienced under the 4th Republic in the person of Julius Debbra with his ill-gOtten worth always says nonsense to the good people of Ghana.What has the man u re defend ...

• MTK 7 years ago

What is wrong with the NDC folks?
    Is this a sign of desperation?
    Should presidency of the country be based on where one comes from?The NDC guys are so desperate to hung on to power that they are prepared to do and say just ...

• Dw3mots3 7 years ago

Waa look at this man, his brain and mind looks just like him. Neho tantaaaaaaaaaaatan.

• jm all d way 7 years ago

toaaaaaaaaso JM

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

Debrah, divisive and tribal politics is dangerous. Please stop!

• Bill 7 years ago

COS DEBRAH THIS IS AN INDICTMENT ON THE NDC. IF MAHAMA SHOULD BE VOTED OUT OF OFFICE WHAT PREVENTS THE NDC FROM ELECTING ANOTHER NOTHNER TO LEAD THE NDC. IS MAHAMA THE ONLY NORTHNER IN THE NDC????ARE YOU SAYING MAHAMA WAS ELE ...

• Harray 7 years ago

But he has had his chance. Ah, what are you saying here. Are you saying that if he's elected this time and no northerner ever get elected again it's ok. But who said all Muslims are northerners. Since when did the NDC realize ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

This man is stupid, when will he knows better always talking nonsense what you are saying completely tribalism which is very suicidal for country you never talk about about the issues or things you are going to do always pitc ...

• Masl 7 years ago

WHY

• Prophet 7 years ago

THIS IS A STUPID REMARK I HAVE HEARD FROM SUCH A HONOURABLE AND EDUCATED MAN LIKE THE CHIEF OF STAFF. SO IF A PERSON IS A NORTHERNER AND NOT PERFORMING SHOULD HE CONTINUE TO BE THERE AND DRAG GHANA INTO ECONOMIC MESS?

• change is coming 7 years ago

when thieves are being exposed they resort to the tribal card. a vote for mahama means artificial production of more woyome. I wont vote for de dead goat and sleep in dumsor. Nana beba

• ebony 7 years ago

Deborah,why do you want northerners to rule but not southerners.
    If you do not vote for Nana ,southerners will also not have access to d presidency again.Use ur mind Julius Debrah

• Michael 7 years ago

When we have fat but shallow in the mind leaders like this one what becomes of us a nation?
    I pitty elders who talk like this one called Debrah.

• Haruna tamale 7 years ago

How can you say that,are you not divisive?Dr Bawumia is also a northerner so what is ur problem at all.stop tribal politics,why Julius u are afraid to go to jail? Hmmmmm.better stop that cheap politices

• baba ashtown bolga 7 years ago

Mahama paper is not a Muslim so please Mr. Debrah if don't have any thing to say just shurup. It is not a competetion between north and south.