You are here: HomeNews2016 11 10Article 485372

Coach EK Afranie dies in tragic accident

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Sober 7 years ago

Rest in peace.

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Oh my goodness that is a tragic loss. A great man, a moral pillar is gone. Back in the day, me and my classmates....1972, at Technology Secondary School (TechSec) Kumasi, were the very first students that Coach Afranie ever t ...

• PROTEGE 7 years ago

Touching Tribute.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

What news is that?Come on,This is disgusting and shameful.Where is the journalistic skills in the news?This journalist need trainee and writing skills.

• Dzigaman 7 years ago

95 % of Ghanaians driving on our roads have never had a proffesional driver tuition or even taken a driving test.
    The route through driving is a few lessons from a friend or relative on how to drive in straight lines and tur ...

• aboaba 7 years ago

Well said. Our corrupt dvla continue to churn out illiterate drivers without my recourse. Please DVLA, you are all murderers and should be jailed. The blame of most deaths are squarely on your doorstep! Time for government to ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

DVLA should be sued for cooperate manslaughter or murder. If DVLA is not doing its work well and people are dying, the Head of DVLA should be prosecuted

• Akwasi 7 years ago

You are the same people who will turn around if any restrictions or laws are introduced to tighten how we get drivers' licenses or how our speed is monitored on our roads. And you will link it one political party or the other ...

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

You telling the truth Akwasi we are our own enemies, and we have the guts to talk about politics and policies where are the institutions? God have marcy on us

We all live in fools paradise

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Hmmmmm!!I'm at a loss for words. God deliver our country and its leaders. What a sad way to go, coach hene Afranie. RIP

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

Hmm Ghana coach may your soul rest in peace

• EC CHARLOTTE MUST RESIGN 7 years ago

COACH HENE BYE BYE O!WE DID LOVE YOU,REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

A coach like EK Afranie's death in such circumstaces deserves proper report and coverage than this Ghana web proper jokers paa

MAHAMA'S BAD ROADS........THEN HE WANTS ANOTHER 4 YEARS.....THE EVIEL THAT MEN DO LEADS AFTER THEM

• Fresco 7 years ago

RIP

• Martin 7 years ago

With limited information provided in the article and from the pictures, it appears this is the case of single vehicular accident. Was speeding involved and if so, did the ambulance driver fail to maintain control of the vehic ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

What a tragedy. May he Rest in Peace

• SELORM 7 years ago

He served his nation with love and dedication. This shouldn't be the way he exit this world but who am to judge, God is the best judge.

Coach Afranie, Rest In Peace. We love you.

• Ric 7 years ago

RIP Coach E K Afraid .

• Abu malik 7 years ago

RIP

• Again 7 years ago

Have you not heard from Mr Dauda the minister in NDC party junior brother saying he used to kill human being everyday, Dead Goat president has settled us in traps, that ambulance drive can kill you and the minister too can ki ...

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

Can't just get it!
    GAFA or what they call them now...You couldnt afford an air ticket for him to smoothly get to Kumasi, abi?

• atia 7 years ago

Retirees die in their numbers at offices of the Accountant-General and SSNIT waiting to collect their benefits, No free bus tickets for the aged. Is this a country worth dying for? JDM is criss crossing the country in chopper ...

• francis 7 years ago

Why ksi,where are the doctorsame the nation produces every year. Couldnot the 37 military or korle bu or any of the hospitals in Accra help.oh Ghana.yet we have money to do bus brandinow. ..

• Dartey Seth 7 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Coach Hene

• ASCONA 7 years ago

It's so sad! In as much as we sympathize with the family of the late coach Afranie, we must ask ourselves the lessons that such a tragedy leaves for posterity.
    No wonder we live in a country in which law enforcement has beco ...

• Elizabeth 7 years ago

We will never forget u, your soul rest in perfect peace

• Kwabena (New York ) 7 years ago

RIP big man

• fasty 7 years ago

oh Ghana where frm these shocking death's.

• fasty dee 7 years ago

R.I.P

• Kabs 7 years ago

Are these ambulances at all.Theae are used to carry dead bodies every weekends instead of their intended purposes hence some of these problems.Ambulances in Ghana carry more dead bodies than than attending to emergency servi ...

• ADA 7 years ago

pls do u have any evidence that the National Ambulance has been carrying dead bodies?? Don't just write a comment because others are commenting.

• Nash 7 years ago

This is very sad new may his soul rest in peace

• GKA 7 years ago

I saw this 'accident' . I was in the VIP bus behind the ambulance. It is the tyre that got burst and over turned severally into the Birim river just before Linda Dor rest stop. He was trapped under the ambulance. We couldn't ...

• GKA 7 years ago

* was on the fone

• Quojo, Florida. 7 years ago

Sometimes the best doesn't last long, you were a gem to almighty Ghana, I wish you well in the next world

• Appiah-Nyamekye 7 years ago

News on the death of coach Afranie was really shocking. That's is Ghana where heros don't have respect among even peers and colleagues. This is not time to lament on the poor treatments people are having at all places. Imagin ...