You are here: HomeNews2016 11 09Article 485119

Trump win: I’m relocating to Ghana – Professor Kweku Asare

Read Comments Comments (83)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA AND THE ENTIRE NDC LEADERSHIP KNOW HOW AND WHERE THE WOYOME LOOT THEY CREATED WAS SHARED. IF MAHAMA CAN USE HIS SO CALLED EXECUTIVE POWERS TO BRING OSAMA BIN LADEN'S HARDCORE DISCIPLES TO THIS COUNTRY, A ...

• DJ kofi 7 years ago

Nana Addo and his family are known to be Criminals if you dont know. His dad was big time corrupt. I am sure he is rotting in hell for the money he stole from Ghana to educate nana addo. Ask Nana Addo where he got his law ce ...

• Kofi, Ketu 7 years ago

In your dream. with your ongoing bias analysis you think you can come and do same here. We are watching you sir.

• Juggernaut 7 years ago

Who the fuck cares? It's flabbergasted elements like you and Prof. Wole Soyinka, who until recently, I admired so much, think they have the clout to dictate to native Americans who should lead them. If bad leadership matters ...

• Bob 7 years ago

Bye bye, we never knew you were here in the United States anyways

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

If you think it is all roses in Ghana then stay where you are. Better and more intelligent Professors in Ghana will never shift or move from the country whether or not Mahama wins, to relocate in any other country.

• Jdm 7 years ago

Its your mother who is a thief. What has mahama stolen from you

• ...... 7 years ago

JM IS DEVELOPING GHANA COME HOME

• TAVIE 7 years ago

NOTHING TO BE AFRAID OF BECAUSE THE LAWS WORKS IN USA AND NO OPEN DEFACATION WITH POLITICIANS MILKING THE SYSTEMS

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Politician not milking the system so u think? U are a fool then, how long have u been in the states? Open ur eyes the fact that u don't see them stealing like African politicians doesn't mean they don't wise up they are worse

• Kweku 7 years ago

Come home and help Akufo Addo rebuiltthe country because he will soon be elected president.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Prof. Asare, you can come home and join the unemployed professors.

• The Mentor 7 years ago

HAHAHHA

• Tetteh Hardy 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha . . .
    Who's to be elected president? Akuffo who?
    Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha . . .
    I had a very very good laugh.

• kofi adu 7 years ago

you had an agenda. you've been talking a lot and this relocation proves that you are a loser in U.S. and you need a job in gh. nana or mahama is waiting for you.

• Elizabeth 7 years ago

Trump is fighting the wrongs of entrenched elitism and conservatism. Nana Addo is a product of such elitism and conservatism. I hope you have understood that times have changed and that past glory is not what we currently de ...

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Idiot, trump is amongst the elite. You spent so much time writing that long post yet managed to get everything backwards

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

GOD CHOOSEN SON IS UPON THE WORLD TO SAVE GUIDE ITS CHILDREN FROM TOTAL DESTRUCTION, PRACTICE YOUR LUST ON WOMEN , NOT FELLOW MEN

• Fred 7 years ago

You Said it just right. I'm satisfied

• atia 7 years ago

We won't vote for him if that is his reason for coming.I can get him a teaching job

• TAVIE 7 years ago

NO POLITICIANS MILKING THE SYSTEMS AND OPEN DEFACATION WITH BAD ROADS, DEBTS

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

You goes to someone country you would not shut your mouth, vote is it not secret, why should you vote and come out and said I voted for A or B. If you joke Trump would disgrace you, you claim you are law professor, stay there ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

Can you read how stupid you sound with your incoherent grammar. Sometimes I wonder what the use is for people like you to have access to a computer. After all it has no added value to you as a person.

• Yayra 7 years ago

Several of your colleagues who came have gone back. Ghana is a very dry, place, where nothing works. The dumsor is still around, water is a big deal, businesses do not work, corruption is worse, even what is due to you, some ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Don't go and waste your hard earned money in Ghana. It will finish before you know it.

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Kojo ppl like u with no foresight are the ppl
    trump want to leave America cos ur brain is in ur ass.chinese Indians Syrians etc are making it big in Africa n a fool like u will still remain a slave in America. Too much avenu ...

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

W don't want Muslims or gays in America.

Every Muslim must leave

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

YOU DIE BY A CAR ACCIDENT BY YOUR NESPOSTIC NATURAL HATE ON MUSLEM

MY FRIEND DONALD TRUMP IS SMARTER THAN YOU

RELATIONS WITH MUSLEM WORLD WILL BE STRONG. THE CONSERVATIVE GUIDANCE OF GOD WORDS ARE MUSLEM, DESMOND TUTU ...

• Villager 7 years ago

How Patriotic of you Prof. Clinton had to lose and Trump triumphantly win for you to relocate to mother Ghana!!!!
    I am sure as you leave US, many others will be scrambling to take your place, family, friends and relatives o ...

• Niii 7 years ago

Who cares?????

• Jo 7 years ago

Come home. Just don't forget we vote here top, every four years. If you are looking certainty I'm election outcome, go to China lol

• not a begger 7 years ago

Hurry up bro. Let us know if you need help parking.

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

Most people, perhaps including Kwaku Azaar, branded Trump arrogant, disrespectful, etc. That is what people always tag those who are forthright and say it like it is. No political correctness. That how the NDC people have bee ...

• Royman 7 years ago

From frying pan to fire

• JJ 7 years ago

COME AND WORK FOR THE NEXT OPPOSITION PARTY IN GHANA. FOOL PROFESSOR, NPP IS DEFINITELY ON THE CARD.

• Kodjo 7 years ago

You mean you will be deported soon

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS, BOY. YOU WONT KEEP YOUR BEAK SHUT AND STAY THERE. HURRY UP AND COME BACK TO THIS HORRIBLE PLACE CALLED GHANA. YOU WILL FOREVER REGRET IT. WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Those living in Europe or America always advice Ghanaians who want to also follow the band wagon to stay put in Ghana because Iife is hard over there yet still people brave the storm,go there and make it.The same thing is hap ...

Pls stay der. We don't need u

• Pee 7 years ago

Nonsense!!!!

• Pepeni 7 years ago

Please bring Harlot osei's husband and children who she has secreted in New Jersey out of harms way from the riots that will ensue from stealing the election for John Incompetent

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

I dont see how your backward way of thinking will fit into ghanaian society. stay there and rot.

You can relocate today. Who cares?

• Pee n Kay 7 years ago

Follow ur stupidity n pride n cme to Ghana. The hardship awaits u. Pls give ur citizenry t anyone klse t u who needs it dats if it wld huv bin possible. # Ppl tlk tooo much.

• GRINGO 7 years ago

LOOOK AT THE EDIOTIC FULL : WHO NEEDS YOU IN GHANA : I HOPE DONALD TRUMP DEPORTS YOU ANF YOUR FAMILIES : ANY BODY WHO VOTED FOR THOD KROOKED HILLARY WAS A FULL AND CULD NOT READ BETWEEN THE LINES : A LOT OD WHITE UNEDUCATED V ...

• mimi 7 years ago

who cares

• The Point 7 years ago

Tell me Prof if living in Ghana under NDC or NPP will be better. Think twice and well so you don't regret such a move later.

• Ebola Ford Mahama 7 years ago

You can relocate in Azabjan.

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

Kwaku,
    You're being stupid!

• Tuffact 7 years ago

No, Prof Asare, don't fear voters. Rather, fear Institutions, the media and the politicians who take the will of the people for granted and try every dirty trick to force someone on them. Those who voted Trump are not stupid. ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 7 years ago

America is not going anywhere Trump or Not, abide by the laws of the country and live here forever.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHO TOLD U THIS IDIOT IS A PROF?. HE IS RUNNING AWAY BECAUSE HE IS AN ILLEGAL IMIGRANT

• EFUOM AKWASI 7 years ago

qoteva

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Foolish NPP man. Relocate or I sue you. Bloody scoundrel

• robert 7 years ago

He is an American citizen.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

This idiotic professor of accounting now knows that America is full of illiterates. Even Ghanaians voters are more intelligent than American idiots. Fool

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

bEFORE YOU RELOCATE CONTACT JIMMY cARTER AND SEEK SOME ADVICE.

America will be around after four years. Trump will not turn it into a a right wing political country. The Country is too well established- mature- to becom ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

Good. It is a good thing that the assorted Communists and Socialists and Trotskytes and Anarchist will leave the United States. America is a fantastic country which has been drifting under leftists. America became great becau ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Trump is only thinking about his nation and nothing else. The status quo is dead under Trump's administration and he is going to make the US great again.

Hillary lost because of Obama's foolish and stinking policies.

• LabaaLabaa, Lapaz 7 years ago

habaaaa

kwAsia wei is back? You kraaaa what do do you know about Obama?
    George Bush left america in a mess and now youre talking like sinking sand.
    Watch this space - Trump is bringing trouble.

• Ray 7 years ago

Guys listen! You guys think America is paradise. Don't dream like that. This professor knows what he is going through. People are minimizing Ghana , underrating the whole nation which is very bad. If you guys don't want the ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Please don't make a promise you cannot keep

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

wELCOME BACK HOME !! hELP TO BUILD YOUR COUNTRY at base...at best START from the Justice Ministry!!

• SD 7 years ago

We don't want you here. Stay there. hahaha

• Johnson 7 years ago

Prof you are most welcome. Ghana needs you. You are a nice guy.

• Aziz 7 years ago

Professor, ma wo nan mmo woto

• Afriyie Bonsu Dankyi 7 years ago

Dr Stephen, l am going with you to Ghana.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

We shall join you to reshape Ghana as Ghanaians are cowards so they recoil so easily to thieves,esp.p/ndc nonsenses.

There is no room left for you, mr. OPPORTUNISM. You are always welcome HOME, anyway. We can use your muscles to produce more FOOD.

• Kwaku USA 7 years ago

This pastor does not know what was at stake for Christianity if Hilary was to win. Trump was chosen by the Almighty God to be use to clean America. Pastor please don't support what you don't understand. Christianity is more i ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

He is a coward. He is coming no where.

• JEFF-US 7 years ago

Am thinking about doing the same thing in the shortest possible time...friends ;GOD is very great !!!! His 2nd coming is near my people.The bible said he shall bring together his people(isreal) all among the nations .My peopl ...

• Can 7 years ago

Come home...but make sure your certificate is not fake because in Politics we are controlling this time.You can ask Nana

• Akua 7 years ago

Who cares?

• Kwakwo 7 years ago

Tyrant Mahama and his one-way crooked secret police (BNI) will be waiting for you

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Prof why are you running away from Trump is he not a human being ? your urtrances is haunting you not Trump he doesn't even know you. That means every country needs a humble leader. JM TOASO

Prof. you stay in America too long.. going home will be good for you

• Evil Dwarf 7 years ago

Who cares! The decision is yours. Remember that countries all over the world are now realising the need to protect their core values. Ghana is prepared to do same using the forth coming elections.

• Sintim 7 years ago

Stupid man who do you think you are,you behave like illiterates who go to African market and bought cow foot why the neat is there

• See 7 years ago

People like you should be jailed when you get back here. You use your knowledge for them and now when they see you black you wanna come back home fool.

• JC 7 years ago

If you are an NDC professor, we don't want you here to tell us lies and do propaganda. Stay there!!!!

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Come and see the good works NDC is doing ,anyway this is not the good time to come home,we were expecting you the time the13 presidential aspirants were having the difficulty to fill their normination forms Dr Nduom didn't p ...

• C.Stephen Sackey. 7 years ago

I am at a loss for.words.

This guy is an attorney and an American citizen to boot.
    What is he afraid of ?

Folks nothing is ever going to change.
    The political economy which underpins a $17T GDP economy will remain int ...