You are here: HomeNews2016 11 08Article 484737

EC boss must resign - Professor Asare

Read Comments Comments (99)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW WHY GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING THEN READ THE
    FOLLOWING ARTICLE REPORTED ON GHANAWEB ISSUE OF 03-10-2016:

The founder and presidential candidate of the National Democratic Party (NDP), Nana Konadu Agy ...

• AIMLES JOHN MAHAMA 7 years ago

CHARLOTTE DOESNT KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING SHE MUST RESIGN!JOIN THE DEMO TO UPROOT HER FROM OFFICE.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA AND THE ENTIRE NDC LEADERSHIP KNOW HOW AND WHERE THE WOYOME LOOT THEY CREATED WAS SHARED. IF MAHAMA CAN USE HIS SO CALLED EXECUTIVE POWERS TO BRING OSAMA BIN LADEN'S HARDCORE DISCIPLES TO THIS COUNTRY, A ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• KWABENA 7 years ago

Instead of condemning Madam Osei, I think we should empathize with her in her quest to get the very best persons to lead the country; at least that's what I see in her disqualification of the affected candidates. The position ...

• Brown 7 years ago

I agree with you, Kwabena. Absolutely. Ghanaians are hypocrites. When errors were made in the Indece brochure this past March, the entire country was calling it a disgrace, and asked that those who were responsible be made to ...

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

Prof Asare, you know very well that almost ALL the institutional structures we have in this country ARE NOT WORKING, including those to do with elections. So if the new EC Boss is making effort to make the structures look lik ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

As we get closer to the D Day that will determine whether or not change can be achieved peacefully or not it becomes necessary to reflect what is it actually that needs to be changed. Party politics in the true sense is dead ...

• Panky 7 years ago

Incompetence of John Mahama is increasingly becoming so glaring. Charlotte Osei is a reflaction of John Mahama's incompetence. They are setting the stage up for chaos.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

You can't force her. Jobless idiot

• Mustapha 7 years ago

This is all part of mahama flooding Ghana with inexperience and incompetent school boys and girls...

• Cool 7 years ago

USING AN EWE NAME TO DENIGRATE A DECENT WOMAN. ASANTENI ABOA

Go away with your inferiority complex.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Staying in America doesn't make you the most intelligent person on earth so please stop giving us orders.Thank you.

• Ric 7 years ago

Kofi, Professor Asare is a constitutional lawyer, he knows what he's talking about. Thank you.

Accounting teacher. Not lawyer in Ghana. Stupid in America. Useless man in USA stoking fire in Ghana. Stupid man

• Steve 7 years ago

If you want to be a president with a good team to management Ghana and you can't fill a small form or answer the questions on the form correctly, then you can't lead the nation. We are all witness to the independence day bro ...

• Ernest- can 7 years ago

Steve,

The system doesn't work according to what and how people think, feel and want it to work, it works according to law, and any competent implementer must do it wisely otherwise you will be making mistakes .

• Fine boy. 7 years ago

In deed she must resign at all cost.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/ NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS..

• totgbui ganyaglo 7 years ago

You don't even understand what is happening, you just opened your moth and disgrace yourself in public, if someone used same identity on two forms with different signature, is that a mistake or forgery? People like you don't ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

According to you the supreme courts decision is wrong so I assume you are more educated than them totgbui. Question:do you hear or see the americans worrying about the elections being rigged? Animals like you are happy to wad ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Nonsense Trump has been talking about rigging everyday

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

By her actions and words, the EC has now deflated any confidence Ghanaians had in her. Consequently, the Dec 7 election results will surely be challenged in court! Resignation is the only answer! It also tells us a lot about ...

Another fool and useless fake professor in America. Your Nana Addo who is a cocaine addict is losing. Be there

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

FOR GOD SAKE, EC BOSS SHOULD RESIGN AND LEAVE GHANA INTACT.

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

do prof Asare understood the supreme court ruling very well before embossing these writes ups?

tell me in clear conscience what the EC had done wrong?

or do you want us to believe, the supreme court ruling is an interp ...

• PK 7 years ago

You are talking balderdash . THE EC would be in contempt for introducing new errors. Are they saying when they stated 1 error in the case of Ndoum they lied . Nonsense

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

BELOW THE BELT BECAUSE YOU DONT UNDERSTAND THE RULE OF LAW.EC has not introduce new errors but has detected errors that are necessary to be corrected .

In the Rule of law , we dont talk about personality, we ask what th ...

• OBTT, THE ORIGINAL 7 years ago

THE WOMAN KNOWS NO SHAME. SHE WILL NEVER RESIGN. SHE CLAIMS TO HAVE STUDIED IN CANADA BUT DOES NOT BAHAVE LIKE SOMEONE WHO HAS LIVED AMONG THE CIVILISED SOCIETY. A CIVILISED PERSON FROM THE CIVILISED WORLD WOULD HAVE RESIGNED ...

• Jew 7 years ago

That is because she now lives among uncivilised stupid people like you

JEW THE BUSH MEAT FORTUNATELY FOR ME AND UNFORTUNATELY YOUK, I LIVE IN A VERY CIVIL SOCIETY AND REASON WITH CIVILSED PEOPLE. UNLIKE YOUR TYPE WHO DABBLE IN ABJECT POVERTY WITH NO CONSCIENCE AND ACCEPT GHC10.00 TO SELL YOUR CO ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

The focus of EC has changed from conduct of elections to litigation. Shame !

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

She is a big shame

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mrs Osei, be careful and learn from experience people

• Sam Nikoi 7 years ago

Who are you boy Kofi? The man is entitled to his opinion.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Opinion is free.Thank you.

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

These so called Professors lions in sheep clothe are our bane as a people, you sit outside there and make foolish submissions meanwhile when the tasks are assigned to you too you cant perform. the only thing we do is just tal ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Charlotte osei, be strong and move forward.Avoid any insult that's come in your way.this your position is given to you by God.people's talks, but learn not.God bless you.

• Jew 7 years ago

Good talk that. Tell the woman to remain focus. If they want to presidents they should learn to complete simple forms before dreaming of ruling a whole nation.

TWO FOOLS HAVE COLLIDED.

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

The EC boss is going nowhere. Get used to a female at the helm of affairs.
    Underlying all of these noises is a male dominated system unhappy that a lady is leading us at the judiciary and at the electoral commission.
    Where ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not used to abiding by the rules, hence our numerous problems. What this EC boss has demonstrated is operating within the confines of his constitutional boundaries. That's why she advised the disqualified candid ...

• Jew 7 years ago

Exactly. The woman is setting the records straight and demonstrating competence. Then you have lazy PhD holders who want to be president of Ghana but cannot do simple paper work.

THE IDIOT ONCE AGAIN. IF THE WOMAN IS TRULY COMPETENT, WHY DID SHE NOT DISCOVER ALL THE ANOMALIES AT FIRST. IDIOT

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

The diabolic agenda of the Ec to rig the elections in favour of John Mahama and his incompetent Ndc is so clear for all to see. I hope our justices at the supreme court are following the events closely . This evil woman and t ...

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

THAT NIGERIAN WOMAN CAN EASILY CAUSE MAYHEM IN GHANA AND RUN AWAY TO HER MOTHERLAND NIGERIA.

• LET AFRICANS THINK 7 years ago

JUST LEAVE HER ALONE

SHE IS GOING THROUGH A LOT ALREADY ???

• Dr.pink sheet 7 years ago

Nonsense! Madam Osie, continue the God works ok!!

Prof Banza you go hide aboa.\\

• blessing 7 years ago

she must resign asap

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

What did she do wrong? For upholding the law? For trying to stop corruption by rejecting forged signatures? Why don’t you try forgery, misrepresentation or public deceit in Florida/USA? Oh, the official who would find you o ...

• Jew 7 years ago

All these useless presidential candidates cannot even complete simple EC forms but want to rule Ghanaians.

KWASEA. THE TEACHER HIMSELF IS NOT COMPETENT SO WHY SHOULD THE STUDENTS' INCOMPETENCE BE A BOTHER. THE CANDIDATES FILED THEIR NOMINATION SHEETS WHICH WERE VETTED BY THE EC. THE EC THEN SAYS SOME HAVE MADE 4 MISTAKES AND OTHER ...

• ako te brofo 7 years ago

Nomination Period is for the correction of errors, not to rectify fraud.

• Holy Moses 7 years ago

From presidency to layman on the street don't respect the motherland Ghana LAW. Most of Ghanaian wants shortcuts yes NO one likes long term investment or returns immediate returns is what Ghanaian LOVES. EC is 100% correct bu ...

• Jacob KKporfor 7 years ago

Do you resign job when you defend the constitution

• Kobina O. 7 years ago

Prof Asare again? is he ok?

• Lady 7 years ago

You are disgrace to womanhood,how foolish can 1 be.

• No Way for Incompetence 7 years ago

Oyewa, Charlotte Osei is an extension of the long list of arrogant and incompetent appointments made by courtesy of President Usain Bolt, friend of Goodluck Jonathan. It is said that she was not the first choice of the of the ...

• Darko of Begro 7 years ago

Who is this goat?
    Your professorialship was gifted....I don't think you merited it. People like this make unwise decision at home...resulting in their wives cheating on them

• King 7 years ago

He is a 'professor' at a lower tier University, comparable to a community college..just like most of the other guys labelled "US-based Ghanaian professor" by the lazy journalists in Ghana...

• BB 7 years ago

kon

• BB 7 years ago

nom

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

All anti - Charllote Osei forces are converging around excuses to stampede her out of office.She shouldn't give in.No one is infallible.The fact that the Supreme Court has extended the date doesn't mean the Election Commissio ...

EC boss, i support you absolutely. Let them correct their mistakes and EC will accept their nominations

• XMAN 7 years ago

WHY DID SHE WAVE THAT ONE?

• CNN 7 years ago

I am surprised Ghanaians can't see what is going on here. The EC is bent on ensuring a one touch victory for Mahama and they want to do that at all cost and that is the basis for the disqualification galore. Ways of stealing ...

• King 7 years ago

If those guys are disqualified, why won't their supporters support Akufo-Addo, the main opposition candidate ensuring first round victory for him, if indeed Ghanaians are tired of the NDC... Your suspicion is just that. Suspi ...

• Chap 7 years ago

The bane of Ghana is people like who appears to provide every explanation to any issue. I bet u, u are just as ignorant at anything. You first condemn a person for living in the US. Grow up

Who made this guy a professor of law?He is accounting lecturer. Foolish man in America. EC is not as incompetent like you. Useless accounting lecturer. You are not a lawyer in Ghana. You are never enrolled in Ghana. Bloody us ...

• INCOMPETENT EC 7 years ago

THE EC SHOULD HAVE RESIGNED BY NOW...

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

The EC Boss is doing a good job. She is following the rules of the Commission. If Ghana has to be a country where the rule of law prevails, then we should honour the EC boss instead of asking her to resign. I believe the EC b ...

Which rules? The rules that all interpretation are proven wrong by the courts? The CI 94 is so clear that even a lay man can understand and she had to go to court for that? For the court to rule against her? It is a shame but ...

• Steve 7 years ago

You are right my brother

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

SHUT UP

• Yussif 7 years ago

Prof.i agree with you but here laws don't work out courts also rule on case and do not follow up on the enforcement,I don't know if our laws does not allow that,a case example is Woyome and asofoton,non of this rulings Ve bee ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Ghanaian always want to break the law, and even our learned men and women are no different.

• Quarshie 7 years ago

BB it is all your family that's a prostitute

Sack her before she plunges Ghana into a protracted civil war. She is messing EC up and the country.

• Me 7 years ago

Everything associated with NDC is bad. End of story.

• JJ 7 years ago

Crooked EC. Rigged election.

• More 7 years ago

This is 100%resign nation Ghanaians Ghanaians the devil woman must go is serious Ghanaians Ghanaians wake up

• Cool 7 years ago

LEAVE THE WOMAN TO DO HER JOB

• Col Q 7 years ago

Nonsense! These so-called intelligentia are the people always cheating and bullying their countrymen!Come down from your high horse and put on your thinking cap prof! Some Ghanaians are always blaming others for their own mis ...

• oldlu 7 years ago

what type of prof is that?the one who make the mistake has no foult but the one who point the mistake has falted

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Yes this bicth should give us break Ah! Kofi Boy you shouldnt just open ur mouth for that sake....

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

NO 2 WAYS ABOUT THAT, THE INCOMPETENT NIGERIAN WOMAN NEEDS TO GO.

• Padi Partey 7 years ago

Mr professor keep mute and let us handle our issues in Ghana. If out of nothing and someone ask u to resign ur post, will it be OK with you. You are a leaned Person so please spare us this crab.

• Justice 7 years ago

How could an incompetent prez. like mahama appoint a competent EC? Both are INCOMPETENT. Mad Charlotte Osei must admit she has failed. I can smell change. NANA B3BA!

• Nation one 7 years ago

she is inexperience and luggard

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

Somehow, Ghanaians may become the laughing stork of the world. The second term of an incumbent President and 17 presidential aspirants who cannot even fill their forms correctly first time. What is this? Who will be wasting ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Asare, go tell your mama to resign.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The oder from the SC for summetting their forms of the rerecoorection of the error to the EC ,Mrs Charllote Osei must accept their forms of the nomination Candidate of Presidencial and its balloting and she have to,Long liv ...

• AGYA KOO. 7 years ago

shut up prof. ,and continue to clean the toilets.

• Konica 7 years ago

The Ec must resign she is dangerous to the country she can plunge Ghana into civil war.

• change is coming 7 years ago

ndc fool soldiers will start attacking him. loooool. isn't this guy de montie lawyer who defended Mugabe? I laugh enter SHS inside. by de way Arthur Kennedy, lets hear ur voice

• Osman 7 years ago

MADAM CHARLOTTE OSEI MUST BE EXAMINED CRITICALLY.SHE BEHAVES LIKE SOMEONE WHO IS A DRUG ADDICT.

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Professor Azaa, please stop your witch hunt of the EC chairperson,because it will not help Ghana,after the supreme court decision asking the errors to be corrected by EC of these "tiwuii"presidential aspirants,more and more e ...