You are here: HomeNews2016 11 07Article 484459

Group accuses Bawumia of sacrilege

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Yoku 7 years ago

Rubbish

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS?? ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The protest is not clear. Did Bawumia take over the prayer with a speach or his mere presence disrupted the meeting? what actually happened?
    Please give as a narration of his sacriligious act if true

• Pee n Kay 7 years ago

tnx. I jux cnt tink far wit dis whole article written by a soo called journalist.

• kwame 7 years ago

Atsu you are stupid fool shut your dirty mouth .are you muslem fool

• K. MANU 7 years ago

The author of the article is really funny. Zongo Caucus for which party? From all indications, the so-called protester of Dr. Bawumia's presence in the mosque is an NDC supporter. Just read the article carefully and make you ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS INTELLIGENT, CLEAN AND RELIGIOUS, STOP THE ENVY

• Samson 7 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR COMMENT ON WHAT BAWUMIA DID? YOU SHOULD HAVE ADVISED HIM TO APOLOGISE TO MUSLIMS. YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS STORY ARE COMPLETELY OUT OF SYNC. CALL A SPADE A SPADE AND IT WILL MAKE YOU A REAL MAN.

• Trina 7 years ago

@ Samson, if it's true that he did politics in the mosque during worship or prayers, he should first and foremost ask for forgiveness from God, then apologize to his follow Muslims.

• Shipah 7 years ago

Massa take ur stupidness find some where stand....see some fools

• Kofui T 7 years ago

Hahahahaha Shipah I like ur response to that idiot . No time those good for nothing NDC fool soldiers this time . That son of a bitch had no hope . Change is Coming . Nana beba

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS ARMIYAO COLE? FOOLISH AND IDIOTIC ALHAJI. ALL U KNOW IS TO SPREAD UNINFORMED, IGNORANT AND STUPID STORIES. ZONGO CAUCUS IS FULL OF ILLITERATES AND JOBLESS NON-ENTITIES. NO ONE WILL LISTEN TO U NOW.
    ARE U HAPPY W ...

• Yaw Badu 7 years ago

Bawumia is only pretending to be a Muslim

• Peace 7 years ago

yaw Badu you see how useless you are when u read back your own comment.Did ur father gave birth to him

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Are you idle? No job? DON'T END THE YEAR WITHOUT A SKILLSET. The best gift you can buy this season for yourself or for those idle youths you've been looking for a way to assist is this training resource. It is available world ...

• Rabiatu 7 years ago

What nonsense is this? Please stop insulting our intelligence with such useless articles.

• JOHN 7 years ago

JUST IMAGINE BAMUMIA'S WIFE INSULTING OUR PRESIDENT BECAUSE SHE WANTS TO BE 2ND LADY IN GHANA

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

What has she said. Try and be fair to everyone and not hate for nothing

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

The chief imam has just come out to expose your lies. Shame on you.

• Man 7 years ago

Is it now you've found your voice against people you think shouldn't be Ghanaians? What tribe are J J Rawlings (the founder of your ndc party), Hannah Tetteh, Fiifii Kweti, Alex Segbefia, and muchacho, all of the ndc? Besides ...

• Babs 7 years ago

Alhaji Armiyao Cole Younger, National Coordinator for the Zongo should also double up regional coordinator NDC. His comments indicated that.

• Bibi 7 years ago

Nokofioo Alhaji, attention seeker.

• Kokuro Fiafitor Ayidoho 7 years ago

NDC in panic.

• IKE 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU USE PRAYER TIME FOR POLITICS DO YOU HAVE FEAR OF ALLAH?

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

What has he done in the mosque. Has he gone there to worship any apart from Allah

Give us a break

• Tutu 7 years ago

The fact is, thjis foolish and useless liar, Bawumia is a fake muslim. What do you expect from such a character? Honestly, I have always respected Islam, and for that matter, muslims for honesty and truth, having lived and wo ...

Your whole family are useless and liars. You are blinded bij the fool mahama. NIGGER

• Doreen 7 years ago

And u r a true muslim trying to bring another muslim down. Such foolishness. U c your stupidity. I pray Nana Addo doesnt get it so that we wont have any muslim in our highest office,muslims do not deserve to be vice president ...

• babs 7 years ago

Doreen do u tink is ur fada dat owns ghana? GOD wil punish u for this statement u have made.. u wont c even good in ur life.. sayin u dont like any muslim in ur highest office.. if its not of muslims where does ghana is?

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

We do not need people like you to respect Islam. Allah has chosen Islam as a respected religion, you either take it or you leave it.

Why are you no more respecting Islam. Is it because of Bawumia? He is Bawumia and not ...

• Angel 7 years ago

NPP DOES NOT RESPECT MUSLEMS AT ALL. THEY ARE ONLY PRETENDING!JUST BCOS OF VOTES THEY ARE CAUSING CONFUSION EVERYWHERE EVEN ON ISSUES OF RELIGION. LOOK AT NANA HIMSELF: HE URINATED ON THE WALL OF A MOSQUE BEFORE BUT WAS SPARE ...

• TAWFIC DANAA 7 years ago

ALL COMMENTATORS ON THIS PLATFORM SHOULD DEMAND EVIDENCE FROM THE COMPLAINANT BEFORE CONDEMNING BAHAMIAN. WHERE IS THE FOTO OR VIDEO SHOWING BAWUMIA'S ALLEGED MISBEHAVIOUR IN THE MOSQUE? WHY ARE SOME OF U GUYS SO GULLIBLE TO ...

• Zagzon creation 7 years ago

Dr. Bawamia doesn't knew is left and right in Islam so don't blame him at all.

The correct english is KNOW not knew in this sentence but you support ndc so i dont expect anything better from you. RFLOL

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

If he does not know his left from his right, you cannot differentiate your head from your legs.

You hate him because he does not belong to your religion and it is his fellow muslims who insulted him for you

• joel 7 years ago

Please stop this stupid cheap comments against the Future Ghana President Dr Bawumia,accusing him for nothing wrong that he has done.
    You can do the NDC bid but No chance in any form against the TRUE man of Ghana.

He is a ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

This statement is got NDC's propagand written all over. Dr. Bawumia is more Godly than the writer.
    So who is Godly? The person who is Godly does the things of God.

• Wilfred Odame 7 years ago

All these religious nonsense were made by man to dupe the weak minded.
    Is what Bawumia did worse than killing a human being or chopping someone's hand?
    Stop collecting money from an incompetent leadership and spewing nonsen ...

• Metez 7 years ago

Shameful man called himself bawumia, bcos of political power, you are disrespectful to God by campaigning in a mosque. What a shame. Why is Npp so desperate to win power this year? Is God who ordained a king.

Metez child of incest.!

• OWEN NEW YORK 7 years ago

NDC IS ALWAYS TRYING TO FIND FAULT WITH NANA ADDO OR BAWUMIA SO THAT THEY CAN DESTROY THEIR AMBITION.FOLKS NOT THIS TIME BECAUSE THE TWO GUYS HAVE ALREADY WON THE HEARTS OF MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS.

• Nana Adonko 7 years ago

bawumia and wife are both fools

• Kkd 7 years ago

Bawumia is a disgrace to all Muslims in the country. He has been brain washed after smoking wee with nana addo to the extent that he cannot distinguished between religion n politics. The npp don't respect people from the n ...

• Hmmmmm 7 years ago

But who saying that the claim bawumia is Muslim he is non believer after disgracing Islam in the Supreme Court by swearing with the holy Qua're of saying truth and nothing else end up dishonest it creator, next time sack cowa ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Total Rubbish, did he go there to worship any other god? Mahama can't go there because he is not a muslin. Bawumia is a Muslim and has the right to enter and talk at the mosque.

• Antiba 7 years ago

Nonsense!!! He will turn there to rally ground today tomorrow and the next.

• Nana Amane 7 years ago

Nkwasiakeka saaaa keke

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Toilet news.

• sammy 7 years ago

But the Alhaji is also using this platform for campaigning. Give us a break

• BB Brown 7 years ago

He has a different verses of the Holy Quran.Is evil.

• babs 7 years ago

Bastard u.. bb brown.. Quran wil punish u.. wait n c

• Abdul Wahab 7 years ago

Absolutely nonsense. How dare you. Are you a moslem hypocrite. Please respect our educated Moslems to come and also deliver the song. Bad of you. What do you know in Islam.

• Paps 7 years ago

Primitivism

• Abdul Wahab 7 years ago

What do you know in Islam. Hypocrisy

• me 7 years ago

How petty and low can these people go?

• Nana owusu 7 years ago

Mpepefo) ne gyimii nyansanii baako nso kam ur body u dey fool

• factor 7 years ago

IF YOU MARRY A STUPID GIRL LIKE SAMIRA AND JOIN A STUPID NPP PARTY ALL DIE BE DIE PARTY, WHAT SENSE CAN YOU LEARN?

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Everything in this world, save perhaps his wife, in order to occupy the VP slot! But he can be rest-assured that whatever happened to Alhaji Alui Mahama, is not too far from his doorstep; that much I can confidently guarante ...

• Wunzooya 7 years ago

I think the writer has been paid to insult a fellow Muslim. Remember Islam enjoins us to remind or educate each other as muslims if we do not know and not to insult or attempt to disgrace each other.

I want to know if Baw ...

• Med 7 years ago

I can think far

• Arimiyaw 7 years ago

He thinks of today and not Tomorrow subhaana allah

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

The ndc has started deir dirty propaganda again, what exactly bawumia did was not mention in de article, anyone who wrote dis article is not more Islam or muslem dan bawumia, bawumia knows de rules of islam n he will never te ...

• salam 7 years ago

Bawumia is a tuuba ( a converted Moslem) so he does not know anything about the Qur'an.

• JM TWASOOOO ,TWASO 7 years ago

HYPOCRISY AT THE HIGHEST. WHEN CANDIDATE MAHAMA WAS CAMPAIGNING AT PRAYER GROUNDS WHERE WERE YOU?

• Citizen 7 years ago

What is more sacrilegious than telling blatant lies about your fellow Muslim for political reasons? Shame unto you.

• sammy 7 years ago

So now that the eastern region chief imam has refuted this allegation, what next? Please ndc should not hide behind this zongo caucus to perpetuate their foolish agenda against decent people of the land. Bravo Chief imam.

• YIS 7 years ago

This is purely a sabotage. Sign of victory, all kinds of lies will be created by the opponents. Sheei ka bi sheeeeeee

• Akurugu 7 years ago

I don't think bawumia is a true Muslim how can a true Muslim do such thing hmmmm so it's true that bawumia went to mecca because of politics oww bawumia

• bra kobi 7 years ago

Cool,you have been paid to write this rubbish..do you know the Quran more than the Imam

• Napari 7 years ago

what did he do? he is a Muslim and the right to go for prayers. if you say something without giving the background of that then you just attacking him unjustly.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

YOOOO MATE.AKUFO ADDO ALSO URINATED ON MOSQUES' WALL.

• Vinss 7 years ago

TOO RELIGIOUS ENTITY WHAT HE DID SAY THINK OF YOUR CHILDRENS FUTURE NOT ndc

Alhaji please say nothing. Let God jugde

• asem 7 years ago

you people should keep quite, are you not in Ghana?

• Ayuba 7 years ago

This man called younger has no brain and shame what did you know about islam.full of hypocrisy. You turned your house into slougth

• Ayuba 7 years ago

This man called younger has no brain and shame what did you know about islam.full of hypocrisy. You turned your house into sacrifice for animals and human beings just for the sake power for John.

• FT 7 years ago

Big fools who is Bawumia before Allah

• Trusty 7 years ago

Forgive Bawumia for he knows not what he is doing.he has no moral training cos he's from a rich family, if he has had religious training he would have known that it's after Friday prayers that he could launch his campaign.

• Gazola 7 years ago

Muslims I know they respect thier place of worship

• Trina 7 years ago

Christians n Jewish also respect their place of worship. It's Almighty God's House or Sanctuary.

• Man 7 years ago

Which correct Muslim would not have drawn his attention to it by whispering to his ears that it was time for the reading of the khutba? The tone and skew of language used here exposes the so called convener as propagandists, ...

• Moses Magan 7 years ago

Bawumia is never a true Muslim. He will swear with the Qu'ran and tell lies. He is a pretender. Muslims should not allow him to use them to follow a big thief and crook as the NPP flagbearer. Afoko was sacked because of the f ...

• yusif 7 years ago

IF bawumia can recites The first verse of quaran well I will vote for him.When did he stop drinking?

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Bawumia is a fake moslem, knows nothing about the koran

• Nii 7 years ago

Useless article

• Saviour 7 years ago

Knowing nothing about the Quran is better than to know,because it's full of evil

• Jovial 7 years ago

Listen to this foolish rabiatu, who is bawumia?

• sadia 7 years ago

are Fulani's not humanbeings?
    pls we must watch our speech