You are here: HomeNews2016 11 06Article 484132

George Andah surprised me with his 'discriminatory' comment - Pratt

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Kabi 7 years ago

Many women have been discriminated against in Ghana politics. I have never heard Kwesi Pratt defending them. Maybe because she has employed your son in Brazil. Be real.

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

YOU THINK YOU ARE THE ONLY WISE PERSON IN GHANA. KWESI PRATT WHAT IS THE DISCRIMINATORY COMMENT IF SOMEONE ASKS HER TO SHOW US HER HUSBAND. WHAT IS DISCRIMINATORY ABOUT IT. ALL THAT SHE COULD HAVE SAID WAS SHE WAS NOT MARRIED ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

I live in America where people, particularly adults, are often measured by their marital status, regardless of how successful they may be on the social ladder. Studies has shown that most married persons are more responsible ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Its now clear to every bird in the tree that NDC can never win this election except by foul low down dirty means such as rigging , election engineering together with the hype up of minorities through tribalism , hegemony and ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

It has been reported credibly that Hannah Tetteh is one of the many concubines of Mr. Incompetent and Womanizer. They said that she is a single woman and has no husband.

• aikins 7 years ago

What was Hannah Tetteh expecting when she said Andah is irresponsible ? Kwasi "the dragon" pratt please give us a break.

• James Quartey 7 years ago

Kwesi you are just irrelevant. You been around for well over 40 years as a journalist and this country has sunk into oblivion.
    You are just not honest.

You have so much hatred for the NPP.

This is as a result of Shiek ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

What Mr Andah said was inappropriate, disparaging and very unethical but if you read (follow)the antecedents, you realize Miss Tetteh's comment/verbal attack was equally uncalled for.

Politics is dirty but mature people ...

• Freedom House. 7 years ago

The son is back in Accra.
    Pratt needs to tell us how his son with such grades got the job.

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

If you know better,talk to your paymasters and leave Mr Andah alone.We all know where you are coming from...ano k3si3 kyikyie Kwasi Pratt.No wonder you've got that name,you are an absolute pratt!!

• JP 7 years ago

Pratt! Provide context!

• Bibi 7 years ago

For V8 and nokofioo. Kwasea Kwesi Pratt. When Ursula was beaten up what did you say? Rubbish

• Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 7 years ago

This woman accused him of being irresponsible for having been in four different jobs in five years. If Hanna was responsible she would have been married. How many men has shamefully had in four years? If you live in glass hou ...

• 3dem 7 years ago

" If Hanna was responsible she would have been married." Such dim witted comments scare me. You assume that any married person is responsible......no wonder, Ghanaians looks smart and pleasant until they open their mouths.

• Abro 7 years ago

This is an irresponsible way of campaigning,,, I thought George Andah would be wise or let me say smart enough to apologize to Hanah Tetteh, but he's rather defending the irresponsibility in him.

• bill 7 years ago

You are a big irresponsible fool.
    Your irresponsible parents gave birth to a foolish irresponsible half- beast like you.

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

George replied to someone who had earlier denigrated him and an idiot like Pratt finds it offensive? If we want open up HANNAH TETTEH'S past people will be shocked. She is actually not marriage material.
    Pratt the STOMACH ...

• Paracetamol 7 years ago

He will obviously surprise especially when your son's boss is the one in question.
    Soon we will rid this country of dishonest and Hippocrates who parade this country as intellectuals

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

You are always surprise fooool

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

Oh! Huo!Akwasi Pratt!!,what discriminatory has he Mr.Andah done against unmarriage Women or devorce ladies,you are too escarlating things.Mr. Andah says he was responding to a statement that was thrown to him.so you Pratt mea ...

• Jon 7 years ago

Woman at the position to introduce husband. I even heard that Mr. John Drami was boy friend.

• Hello 7 years ago

haha, i be so...that is why kwesi is surprise

• Hello 7 years ago

haha...maybe kwesi pratt has some kululu with her....haaaaa

• Freedom House. 7 years ago

The kulukulu is with two ther women, one speaks Chinese and the other on Kotoko street, Accra.

• Willie Pee - UK Milton Keynes 7 years ago

Can this guy Andah be a good politician? He has not been elected and he is coming out with these discriminatory statements. What would he look like if he is in Government. I don't think they vote for him because he is not Hum ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Thought Andah was going to add something to our politics. Not knowing he is idiot with infantile mind. He must lose the election. Bloody fool

• Charles 7 years ago

Massa kwesi, you're growing on, please put on your fairness cup, ebei? A woman tells a man he's irresponsible because he's been sacked from jobs, he also reply by saying if you're a responsible woman, show us your husband an ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

kwasi Pratt, you are disgusted and sad. what did u say when ur paymaster was saying all sort of things like a foot Soldier. where were u when koku made those stupid statements. did that sink or raise politics? on radio gold ...

• tombo 7 years ago

what hasn't dis man seen wrong when it comes to Npp? I hope he'd do same when ma sista s also abused!

• Charles 7 years ago

Massa kweeasi? You're growing of, kindly put on your fairness cup, are you saying a woman should insult a man and go Scott free for the sake of being a woman? ??

• Charles 7 years ago

Massa kweeasi? You're growing of, kindly put on your fairness cup, are you saying a woman should insult a man and go Scott free for the sake of being a woman? ??

• jomens 7 years ago

George Andah is an unreasonable being and cannot be an MP. He acted foolishly by introducing his wife. What a fooooool

• dan 7 years ago

go away with your hatred for npp. do you remember the airport residential area in the 80s

• Ahmed Yipalana 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt,can you shut your smelling mouth? Where's Hannah Tetteh's husband? And she wants to continue to be MP? No way!

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

This is truly discriminatory because if a man is not married, nobody frowns upon it.I wonder why Women's Rights activists have not condemned this. Apart from being discriminatory, it is derogatory as well. This statement can ...

• Mahama yaro 7 years ago

As for pratt no one should waste time and energy on his unflinching bias against the npp
    He only hears and see what npp does or says. He is a very huge disappointment to journalism.

What about Kwaku Baako, a sworn enemy of the NDC?

• Na abandoned Mohamed 7 years ago

George Andah scooped too low but Mr Akwasi Pratt is being hypocritical. Where was Mr Pratt when the NDC Deputy General Secretary, Koku Anyindoho named Hon Ursula Owusu as the "first lady" in his so called list of Nana Addo's ...

What a coincidence? There was this similar case somewhere when a woman won her constituency seat and entered Parliament. I asked a friend if the woman will hurriedly find a man to marry.What he told me was that it will be sca ...

Correction: marriage, not marrage

• razak seini 7 years ago

Hmmmm comrade kwesi....this is what we call Political blues.
    Ando has murdered sleep n shall sleep no more

• Igp 7 years ago

What is wrong with asking a woman who can't keep her house in order, na wbo bi your hobby? Talk of family values too is an insult? What was and has not been said about Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton? Kwesi jantra, Kwesi sto ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Pratt fool keep quiet, you and George who is a TRAITOR?

• Concern Ghanaian 7 years ago

Do you really have conscience? Talking over every issue in Ghana as if you are the wisest man in Ghana- a Squiler- apologies animal farm by George Orwell

• philip 7 years ago

Akwasi am also shock at your shock we grew up knowing people like you who gave us something of insight but now all you do is Outsight what has become of you ;you are more a disgrace :how can somebody of this ministers status ...