You are here: HomeNews2016 11 03Article 483542

We can’t meddle in affairs of the courts and the EC – Peace Council

Read Comments Comments (22)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.... NDC thieves will run but they can't hide.. .. ... . M..... NDC thieves have robbed Ghana of billions of dollars...... Now cholera is killing us..... Psychiatric Hospital is unable to function because of poverty.... .. JO ...

• Kachina 7 years ago

PEACE counsel? WHY are you being paid then?

• Mahamay3 kwaseaa paa 7 years ago

Osofo mako kwasea paaani

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Thieves in charge of Ghana now.. .. NDC thieves have robbed Ghana of billions of dollars...... Now cholera is killing us..... Psychiatric Hospital is unable to function because of poverty.... .. JOHNMAHAMA you are simply tooo ...

• Kachina 7 years ago

National peace council my foot.
    They enjoy their perks.They don't want to loose their breakfast

• Xoese 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not happy at home. They prefer "xenophobic" isolation abroad. They are dying crossing deserts and the sea in search of greener pastures.

• KK 7 years ago

Then what can you Papa Osofo?

• Ghana 7 years ago

AT LEAST YOU CAN TALK ABOUT ACCOUNTABILITY.

• Gods will 7 years ago

Really? what can u do then as a peace council. U are waiting for things to get out of control befr u come n be cooling tempers ryt? Then u better dissolve the counsil

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Peace Council is part of rigged election so shut the fuck up even if peace council can do something you people over there can't do FOKO apuuuu

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The EC is gradually bringing tension into he country and all you have to say is meddle? Useless peace council. It must be disbanded.

• Maxi. Priest 7 years ago

Disappointed man of God, compare your chairmanship to that of Cardinal Turkson, you are a disgrace.
    Return the V8 and the house for you to differentiate the good and the bad. Shaaaaaaaaame.
    Prof. Asante (NPC) chairman) = J ...

• Simon prebi 7 years ago

So man of God what is your work hmmm you wait when something happens

• Timothy 7 years ago

total hypocrisy

• INNO 7 years ago

The peace council is showing maturity npp n PPP just wnt this powerful council debating on radio lyk wat deir paid prophets n moderates been doing

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Bravo! For the council's respect for the independence and sanctity of our courts and the electoral commission.

• ebo 7 years ago

when the LMVC alliance was calling for a new register, u people had the guts to meddle in it.now u are quiet..By this statement u dont have the right to meddle in anything henceforth..hypocrite in cassock.

• Observer 7 years ago

Before the kind Prof Chairman is not straight, he always chew his own words. If you cannot influence the independent Electoral Commission in any way, why then do you engage yourself on issues such as bringing the EC and polit ...

• AkwasiAgyei 7 years ago

Eii this stomach prof Asante did you fear God? I aways listing to you on issues but you haven't speaks like a pastor bible se MA MO NY3 ADUANE A 3NTENA H) DAA H) ADWUMA so do you know this bible verse? God told every profert ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

The Peace Council cannot interfere but will intervene when the situation has gotten out of hand? What purpose will it serve if the Council cannot prevent a war but will be ready to broker peace when the war has begun?

• Thinking 7 years ago

So, Peace Council, have you advised the EC and the aggrieved parties? If you have, then you need to do more to merit your status as National Peace Council. If not, then you are looking on to see this country get into chaos. I ...