You are here: HomeNews2016 11 03Article 483428

America not obliged to pay deportees – Antwi-Danso

Read Comments Comments (38)

• SSG 7 years ago

AMEIRICA CAN COME AND TAKEOVER GHANA

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

A nation as rich as the 'Gold Coast' should not create the condition where its citizens are subjected to such humiliation. This is sad. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY!

• POP 7 years ago

THERE IS GOD OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Mansah 7 years ago

Why is America wasting time and money transporting these hoodlums to Ghana? They should have finished them off, no questions would be asked!

• anang 7 years ago

your father is the criminal you even feel sad for them

• NKETIA 7 years ago

Mansah or what u call yourself are u serious ? they should kill them ? U need to get your head check.

• pilolo 7 years ago

they she have given them to the gays in prison to fuck and give then money. Nonsense. When others were going to school you were chasing opro. American has no use for useless and stupid people. When I went to the US on scholar ...

• Kaakyire 7 years ago

Pilolo,
    Are you very sure that you schooled in the US? I don't feel the compassion that is the hallmark of people who have lived in the states in your post. You mentioned that you went to the states with scholarship. Do you ...

WITH A NAME LIKE PILOOLOOO, I CAN UNDERSTAND WHERE YOU COMING FROM?

• POP 7 years ago

BUT THERE IS GOD OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO; AMERICA IS OBLIGED TO GOD

• Nana Aba 7 years ago

I AM YOUR SORRY TO SAY THAT antiw-danso YOU ARE VERY STUPID AND IGNORANT AND IN FACT FOOLISH FOR MAKING THE STATEMENT THAT HAS BEEN ATTIBUTED TO YOU.DID I HEAR WELL THAT YOU AN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS EXPERT FOR WHAT?DID I AL ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,don't not be surprise about Ghanaians deporting from western countries.Folks,If you may recall president John Dramani Mahama when to UK to rectify deportation of citizens agreement.Folks,This deportation is president Jo ...

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

Criminal npp deportees want free money for their crimes. Unless dwarf supporters. Fuck them and the prostitute mothers. Narcotics people's party supporters. We will retire the dwarf.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

These NDC guys fool paa oo. They blame everything on NPP! Please blame NPP for the fact that you are jobless - Kwasia.

• Allotey 7 years ago

The next world cup will be held in Russia. If your wins again (God forbid!) you can try your luck again, criminal idiots.

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

Why should American tax payers pay for criminal npp supporters.

• Ofoatey 7 years ago

AFRIYIE Ankrah's 2014 world cup connection has failed. Stop the noise and collect your refunds from him. He's at the flagstaff house! Don't waste our time

• Fine boy. 7 years ago

Very sadden

• VLADIMIR, YOU DON'T KNOW SHIT 7 years ago

NO COUNTRY CAN ROUND UP PEOPLE PERCEIVED TO BE ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS AND DUMP THEM AT ANOTHER COUNTRY'S AIRPORT WITHOUT PRIOR ARRANGEMENT WITHIN RESPECTIVE GOVERNMENT CIRCLES. IN THIS CASE, GHANA GOVERNMENT IS SIGNATORY TO AN A ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

The reporters should have been given monies by the us govt as part of their deportation efforts. USELESS ndc govt u accepted gitmo experience cons

• Atoklo 7 years ago

What the hell is sad about this? They entered the USA by illegal means. They are illegal immigrants, for goodness sake! What do they expect? A three course meal of their choice? For fuck sake let's get real, the USA owes no o ...

• Jayann 7 years ago

America do feed her prisoners right ? Let's act like humans ok .

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You really sound stupid with your capitalized comment. These people were not rounded up on the street and dumped in another country. Some of you idiots just get up and blabber your idiocy for the whole world to see.

Americ ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE NDC FOOLSOLDIERS SENT TO THE BRAZIL CUP BY ELVIS AFRIYIE-ANKRAH. THEY ARE THOSE WHO ASKED FOR ASYLUM IN BRAZIL, BUT HAD A PLAN TO GO THE USA AND WALKED THROUGH THE JUNGLES OF COLOMBIA ETC INTO MEXICO INTO THE US ...

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

There was nothing wrong with handcuffing and any other security measures taken to load those rogues back to Ghana. It's better to err on the side of caution. Can the critics image what could have happened on board the plane i ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Thank God I am now having people seeing it my way. Yesterday when the story came out and I made the same comment, some fools on this site were all over me for not blindly supporting these deportees.

You have 104 frustrated ...

• Martin 7 years ago

Unlike other countries that pick people from the streets and deport them, the US gave them due process to plead their case before a judge. They were deported after exhausting their legal avenues. It is ridiculous for the depo ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Yes you do

• Daniel 7 years ago

The USA will not allow you to enter the country there will take you from Mexico border to there detention camp it is prison not camp

• CONCERN CITIZEN 7 years ago

IDON´T BLAME USA GOVERMENT BUT; IBLAME GHANA BAD GOVERMENT SEE HOW GHANAIN ARE SUFFERING IN VARIOUS COUNTRIES WE HAVE ALMOST EVERYTHING AS THE BIBLE SAYS LACK OF KNOWLEDGE MY PEOPLE PERISH SHAME UNTO CRIMINAL NATIONAL DESTR ...

• YOU KNOW WHAT ? 7 years ago

If we were stupid to accept their GITMO terrorists/criminals, they are not stupid to keep our criminals. It is all about stupidity !!!

• Nana g. 7 years ago

Stay in your own country, build up Ghana, and make Ghana great forever.

• k the h 7 years ago

The deportees can sue for human rights abuse if they can prove their case.
    Dr Antwi danso did not address this in his message.
    yes, they need to prove there is human rights abuse from o by the guards who supevised their t ...

• Xoese 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not happy at home. They prefer "xenophobic" isolation abroad. They are dying crossing deserts and the sea in search of greener pastures.

• Suzzy 7 years ago

We thank God that America did not charge Ghana's government for deporting them. It is heartbreaking that they had to be deported but i pray that they get good jobs in ghana to do

• j boateng 7 years ago

Your comments hypocritical.
    Why dont u condemn the handcuffing/chaining of the deportees unconditionally but suggest investigations be conducted first?
    We all saw them in chains

• Foreigner 7 years ago

US authorities WANT people to see them in handcuffs. It shows that this can happen to you if you go to the US illegally.

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

Entering The US illegally and demanding that you be given free money upon deportation? You are lucky that you are not in jail. Who bears your deportation cost of the plane tickets and feeding cost? The Government or Ghana or ...