You are here: HomeNews2016 11 02Article 483133

Volta Chiefs disown Akufo-Addo as Chief of Staff hits the area

Read Comments Comments (30)

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

By David Millar

Press Statement

The Movement for Democracy and National Unity ,The Forum for Truth and Social Justice, United Cadres Front and The Socialist Forum is calling on all the National Security Agencies to stop ...

• ..... 7 years ago

Mr Too known, you fools have had problems with every EC since beginning of time, you have no contribution to improve the system.
    All you know is tear things down

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

When the EC is pushed to the wall, that is when you see moronic Mahama begging Ghanaians to allow the EC to perform its function. This useless decision taken by the EC to disqualify the 12 presidential candidates will surely ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

Nana can go and serve his constituency as an adviser to the chiefs, but presidency he should forget if.

• Elorm 7 years ago

Hahaha...I feel so ashamed to be Voltarian sometimes with this kind of attitude by my people. With this attitude a voltarian will forever be a follower of the NDC and never a flagbearer like the Ga ppl. Tweeeaaaaa

• Appiah 7 years ago

Stop hiding under ewe name and reveal yourself if you're a man!! You had the gut to refer to our president as moronic

• KOFI 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS DISHONEST OLDMAN AND BAD EXAMPLE TO THE YOUTH OF GHANA.

• ...... 7 years ago

Kwasia! Is your ndc a better example to the youth? Gyimi

• Edem 7 years ago

Well, the chiefs are not thinking about the people but what they can personally get. They know the Chief of staff is in with lots of cash and cars hence the U-turn. This time we are wild awake, no amount of bribe Will cha ...

• JJ 7 years ago

BIG HEAD CHIEF OF STAFF IS ANOTHER USELESS MAN WHO CONTINUE TO CREATE INCOMPENTENT HEADLINES. NDC IS ALREADY FINISHED, SOMETHING THEY CAN NOT NOTICE.

• BENZO 7 years ago

LIE IS EQUIVALENT TO KILLING .NANA ADDO IS VERY DANGEROUS TO THIS COUNTRY.I CANT TRUST AN OLD MAN WHO KEEPS LYING ABOUT WHAT IS NOT TRUE.

• OTI 7 years ago

The Bible say we should tell th truth and that same truth shall make us free. OYIWA NPPIANS ALWAYS LYING WHY,?.

• Again 7 years ago

Your now quoting us from Bible study it well, and you will find yourself that you and the NDC administration are lying us. ( fick dich )

• lrn 7 years ago

ewes and foolishness! its nothing new! their hatred for Akans amd inferiority-complex will damage them. an ewe can kill his family member for ndc. Kwasiafuor!

• Stone 7 years ago

Our chiefs don't lie for what is not true. If someone who want to leave a nation is lying you want the chief to keep quite.

• Gabby 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem, you are the most idiot. Which tribe has hatred written all around their faces for other tribes than most idiots Ashante villagers like you. Kwasia, you guys are doing anything possible to destroy the country becau ...

• Kiler 7 years ago

He did the same in the northern region and was exposed and still lying using chiefs names.

• Kojo P 7 years ago

WHAT ELISE DO YOU EXPECT THEM TO SAY?THESE CHIEFS HAVE BEEN BOUGHT BY THE NDC OBVIOUSLY. WHY DID THE NDC DELEGATION LED BY THE CHIEF OF STAFF RUSH TO PEKI ? IT WAS A PANIC REACTION BASED ON RECENT NEWS COMING FROM THE REGION. ...

• jtetty 7 years ago

All these are loose talks, Chief don't hold the mind and hands of voters. All registered voters are matured who can decide who they are going to vote for. When chiefs get their bribery packages they don't share it with their ...

• Paap 7 years ago

My brothers and sisters don't bear grudge among yourselves that is NPP tactics they concert the story themselves to divide they writing is the same where ever NPP goes
    They want people to be live that they got supporters ...

• lbcdhjs 7 years ago

Npp nd its desperation ....hmmm

• INNO 7 years ago

Npp n their lies, dey r desperate 4 power. Yes Dr executives in Dr reason knw wy dey did such job 2 deceive deir oldman n de supporters of de party, xpecially dose lacking common sense

• Dumgya 7 years ago

Africans are our own enemies, as if we've been cursed.we are to greedy, selfish and myopic.we allow names, tribalism, and corruption to dictate the pace instead of holding our politicians accountable .bcose of our individual ...

• Kee 7 years ago

CORRUPT AND STEALERS PARTY AND PEOPLE

• Wisdom ,Akatsi. 7 years ago

That chief in Peki Avetile did not endorse Nana but others in the two towns of Peki did.Change is coming if president mahama like it or not
    Surely Nana is coming.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Who cares you have been taken for granted so you will live in poverty till thy kingdom come

• Poly 7 years ago

When at all shall we Voltarians learn a lesson. Am surprised at the Peki chief. What has NDc done for we Voltarians? And what crime is it if chiefs in Volta endorsed NanaAddo. Is time we STOP this trabalistic tendency and for ...

• Supremo! 7 years ago

Volta man,drinking water with goat and sheep will still vote for NDC.Becos Rawlings was NDC u pple must think,Rawlings is even for Change.Otherwise u pple willl remain backwards in developement Forever!

• DAN 7 years ago

Volta for change

• Pk. 7 years ago

Why is the npp always lying. After the Ashanti region tour they came out to say they have 58 chiefs endorsement but a sub chief of Otumfuor quickly came out to deny it on montie FM. If you don't have something and you insist ...