You are here: HomeNews2016 11 02Article 483097

Nigeria to drag Ghanaian govt to ECOWAS court over inhuman treatment of Nigerians

Read Comments Comments (72)

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY, ACCOUNTABILITY, EQUITY, EQUALITY, INTEGRITY......... NDC IS PURE EVIL AND PURE INCOMPETENCE WITH NO FUTURE FOR GHANAIANS AT ALL AT ALL AT ALL..... HOLD THEM ACCOUNTABLE FOR SAD ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

******WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 40 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS THE SHIT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS , NHIS GONE, TRANSPORT FARES TOO HIGH, SCHOOL FEES RIDICULOUS, SCH ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Gh must exit Ecowas, lets put it to vote NOW

Author:- peace .....
    Arrogant, corrupt, bias and disgrace of her nature, Charlotte Osei, now pretending to respect the Supreme Court.Have you deleted all the names of NHIS card holders and all illegal voters' from our voter ...

• Frank AGYENA-KARIKARI 7 years ago

I strongly support this. Why did Ghanaians join the ECOWAS in the irst place. You can't trust many Nigerians and their specialization in 419 scam.
    They can go to China and see if they will be allowed to do any business. Eve ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

BLAME DELE MOMODU THE IDIOT

• Baba Nurudeen 7 years ago

Nigerians have not seen anything yet. How can Dele Momoud or whatever he calls himself campaign for a political party In Ghana. My goodness did he come here to do politics or business ? If they wanna leave here peaceful then ...

• meg 7 years ago

If ghananians knew what the ngerians say about them hmm i cant say more.

• Maame grace 7 years ago

Mumu thats how they call us

• OSEI YAW ADJEKUM 7 years ago

Africans who are disrespectful must learn how to be civilized and respect others

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT WE GET WHEN JOHN MAHAMA BECOMES FRIENDS WITH DELE MOMODU. VOTE THIS DEAD GOAT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC THIEVES, THUGS AND LIARS OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.

• Hanson 7 years ago

Stop showing this is pictures
    The desk so messy. Any assistant to keep it tidy ?

• princeofnations 7 years ago

don't be foolish all foreigners must get working permit and proper document before they stay in Ghana. if you have been to Nigeria before you will realise the way they treat Ghanaians. Ghanaians have become retailers in our l ...

• URSULA OWUSU 7 years ago

Nigerians should be barred from entering Ghana. They are mostly criminals and dubious.

• Okuley 7 years ago

Why a serious country like Ghana has chosen to belong to a criminal group like ECOWAS, only God knows!

• JE 7 years ago

you have never left the shores and borders of Ghana.

• JE 7 years ago

and what will happen to Ghanaians in Nigeria. I am very sure you have never lady the shores and borders of Ghana.

• FORE RUNNER 7 years ago

You're very stupid!!!

• Abongo 7 years ago

Tell Nigerians to fuck off and go back to that dirty corroupt country called Nigeria. We will not allow them to come and turn into Nigeria. Criminals

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

Does Ghana belong to Ecowas? ECOWAS was there when Nigerians enforced "Ghana Must Go" with impunity. Nigerians, if the rules in Ghana are "too much" for you, hey your country is more spacious than Ghana: you're free to leave. ...

• Vickie 7 years ago

Why don't u initiate nigeria must go? Animal. Am not sure. u've ever traveled out of the shores of ghana? Have u? Monkey.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Oh my God !who is talking?nigeria on what?

• Oblitey 7 years ago

Because of criminals like John & Ibrahim Mahama, Ghana has lost any modicum of respect. To the extent that hopeless basket cases like Bokogeria point at us with their left hands! December 7th couldn't come soon enough.

• OMAR X 7 years ago

[Some] of the Nigerians must learn how to live in another man's country..

• Jakes 7 years ago

Ghana should becareful with Nigerians who want to use Ghana as their home because they don't with any good reputation they are bunch of 419 people if anything they should be vetted thoroughly and closely monitor at all times ...

• Appiah 7 years ago

And where's that shit ecowas court??? And they haven't bothered to try Nigeria for all their 419 advance fee fraud shit???

• Jakes 7 years ago

Nigerians they come for mischievous, pomposity arrogant, have no respect for Ghanaians the laws must be raised to international standards to check the troublesome ones like madam EC from coming to the country to cause any har ...

• Loon 7 years ago

Am a Ghanaian resident here in Nigeria & I see dis as Karma catching up with Nigerians over there in my country Ghana. I tel u the way Ghanaians also are being treated here in Nigeria is so deadly to d extent that u have to h ...

• Clem 7 years ago

All your claim should be according to =ECOWAS law. Nigerian traders regard their business in Ghana as overseas and so repatriate their profits in dollars not in cedis or Naira.

Therefore all fees and taxes should also be i ...

• mia 7 years ago

This man John Mahama is useless to be president he has degraded the respect ,in presidency in Ghana. if you can look carefully into the pic you can see how stupid he's every where in his desk messy, so his mind and brain are ...

• Thabiso 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be very careful of Nigerians. Over here in South Africa, they're only engaged in crime: robbery, drugs, fraud, etc. Better rid yourselves of them now than later.

• EDEM 7 years ago

I find this complain amusing. I was in NIGERIA for 9 years from 1976 to 1985 and I can testify to the brutal, inhuman treatment and even killings Ghanaians suffered there. If Ghanaians were not forgiving and cowards, Nigerian ...

• THE FACT 7 years ago

NIGERIANS HAVE NO GOOD NAME IN EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD. GHANA LEADERS CAN´T FAR, HOW CAN THEY JOIN THAT BOGUS ECOWAS? WHAT ARE THEY GETING FROM THE ECOWAS?

• gbenzeh 7 years ago

foolish smelling anago idiot must fuck off, soon,we all be flushing all of u off like some virus DAT u r from our lovely country. fuck toothless and spineless ECOWAS. when we were serious building our country with sweet and b ...

• Lula. Nooooo 7 years ago

You Guys are spoiling everywhere.

• ABOAGY 7 years ago

This guy might be nut. Where were you when Ghanaian were shipped like animals from Nigeria? You just to pay money and you are making noise. You are a gyimigyimi. We shall kill you when you returned to Ghana again. Aboa ba.

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

You are a very nice person to kill them....we must BURN them alive with tyres just like they did in the 'Ghana must go days' have Ghanaians even asked for compensation from all the people that were brutally killed,raped and ...

• King 7 years ago

They are criminals they shouldn't allow them in Ghana ,one of them is wanted in Abidjan, Burkina Faso and Cameroon for fraud .they are fraudsters

• Stephen Randy 7 years ago

I think there should be uniform standard of treating citizens of other Ecowas countries in every other Ecowas countries or else Nigeria government should reciprocates the same policies to Ghana citizens in Nigeria.

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

KWASIA OLD SOLDIER WODI WO MAAME

• obi 7 years ago

that is the meaning of open boarders

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Nigerians killed and forced Ghanaians from Nigeria in 2000-2003. What if Ghana in a civilized way hit back?

They have introduced worst corruption ,armed robbery and anti-Ghanaian vices into Ghana. Thieves all round, not ex ...

• modzason 7 years ago

Nigerians should be banned from doing business in Ghana. How can a Nigerian dictate yo us as a country. can they do that in China or even south Africa If you want to do business in Ghana you must follow what you are ask to d ...

• GBM 7 years ago

Don't talk of repatriation. Ghanaians are everywhere in the world. There's no village in Nigeria that you will not see a Ghanaian. TRAVEL AND SEE.

• JH New York 7 years ago

What authority has ECOWAS Court over internal Fees/Charges of a Sovereign State/Country.A very Foolish Case,in my personal opinion.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Nigerian are criminals. They enter our country without any paper after that they changed their name without any authority l want the Government to severe LAW for them to stop enterning Ghana the spoiling our country too much ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

JDM is nice and handsome looking guy, Nana addo is over age short ugly guy.

• zaku 7 years ago

Samuel dat why u re hungry. Masa we re wiser now

• wandi 7 years ago

Most Nigerians are criminals in Ghana.let them go home and feel the hardship there!!!

• Musah Bawa 7 years ago

Nigerians should be stopped from entering Ghana. Who complained when Nigerians were burning Ghanaians like animals in 1983? This is so annoying.

• bee lee 7 years ago

when obasanjo placed embago on Ghana exports to naija did anybody sent them to ECOWAS court?

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

There must be ghanxit from ECOWAS,,how many ghanaians lives in Nigeria as compare Nigerians living in Ghana,They should not forget the "Ghana must go"era,the maltreatments,killings of innocent ghanaians in NIGERIA,after all ...

• majid 7 years ago

If you all of talking rubbish on this platform can do half of what Nigerians are doing in Ghana, our country will be better. We only talk and hate progressive people with our PHD syndrome. Nigerians investment in Ghana is ove ...

• OWEN NEW YORK 7 years ago

YOUR OWN BROTHER,DELE MOMODU IS CONNIVING WITH THE NDC GOVERNMENT TO DUPE HIS NIGERIAN BROTHERS. THAT IDIOT PRAISES A THIEF BECAUSE HE IS ALSO A THIEF

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Where is the kobo Nigerian so called modo chief. Your man has even no intergrity but bcos of money... Idiot you are

• Africa 7 years ago

Ghana should not stop as low as the Nigerians did in the 1980s. Remember two tribes in Ghana came from Nigeria. We know how they are. This is not about them, it is reflection of our self respect and our dignity as a people. W ...

• Jobbing Castrol 7 years ago

How many Ghanaians they do business in Nigeria go to hell am among of Nigeria detainees deport Ghanaians from Nigeria many Ghanaian die in Nigeria Nigeria people they think they are very wish list

• Akosua K 7 years ago

This is funny. Am I hearing right? Nigeria dragging Ghana to court because of mishandling? What chances did they give Ghanaians when they were there? Everything criminal in Ghana is committed by a Nigerian , they should be ba ...

PLEASE ALL AFRICANS MUST TRY AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE TO LIVE AND DO BUSINESS TOGETHER. WE NEED GOOD REASONABLE REGULATIONS AND LAWS TO GUIDE US.
    OH AFRICA HAVE WE FORGOTTEN THAT WE HAVE BY THE WESTERN AND DEVELOPED COUN ...

Does African still want to remain backward, primitive and uncivilized because we don't know how to respect each other?

• Akosua K 7 years ago

It's a big lie!! Ghanaians are not in every village in Nigeria, if they are there at all they only reside in the big cities because of jobs. Nigerians don't like foreigners so they stay in the cities to be near one another. I ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

The deportation of foreigners, mostly Nigerians and Lebanese from Ghana was illegal. Most of them came into this country before 1957 when Ghana was called the Gold Coast. At Independence, anybody in the Country became a Ghana ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Correction: Nobody got deported back to India

• Frimpoma 7 years ago

So what happened to all those houses and shops and other properties Owned by the Nigerians when we sacked them. They were stolen by us! Most of the shops in adum in Kumasi were stolen from Nigerians . I know for a fact becau ...

• modzason 7 years ago

blame are young women running after Nigerian men for dirty money

• zavu 7 years ago

Are you complaining ? You guys think you are too smart. Check your immigration and you will realize you Nigeria n's are the worst offenders when you talk about fraudulent immigration practices. My brother just keep your mouth ...

• Yaa Nyamekye. 7 years ago

Ghana should leave ECOWAS. Nigerians are always fake.

• okp 7 years ago

Brexit was too many european members coming into UK.Now there are more 3million unemploy nigerian youth roaming in cities and towns in Ghana today, their hope is to defraud some one on the internet and if that hope is not ma ...

• Nana Acheampong 7 years ago

You should have been in Kano state in the early 1980 what the did to Ghanaians people especially the women

Raped by the police and all personal effects taken from them by people who employed them in the first place .

I ...

• Alfred 7 years ago

mahama is a big thief n lier.He must be voted out

• Kwame yo London 7 years ago

What goes around comes around, if Nigerians are too wise as they claimed to be , they would not complain about such the current Ghanaians ill treatment towards. Do Nigerians know what is called ECOWAS? Where was ECOWAS in 198 ...

• Kwame yo London 7 years ago

They would post you back to Nigeria very soon . Just by set your mouth to any length and talk rubbish.