You are here: HomeNews2016 11 01Article 482554

Charlotte Osei must resign - Martin Amidu

Read Comments Comments (71)

• JOHN 7 years ago

A FOOL WHO HAS LOST HIS SENSES. IS IT BECAUSE YOU AND NANA ADDO EAT DOG MEAT?. YOU ARE OF NO USE ANYMORE TO THIS COUNTRY . YOU AND RAWLINGS THE BRIBE TAKER AND MURDERER ARE HISTORY. FOOOOL

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE EC BOSS ACTING AGAINST ALL SENSIBLE ADVICE & COMMON SENSE HAS CHALLENGED THE HIGH COURT RULING AT THE SUPREME COURT. THE FACT THAT SHE IS USING TAX PAYERS MONEY ON SUCH NEEDLESS VENTURE, SHE WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO RES ...

• Baah 7 years ago

Dr Truth, in response the EC chair has no other option that to appeal. If she doesn't then her role loses all credibility in which case she might as well resign. Having read the article Amidu like all men of his generation ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

The woman is asking the supreme court to decide the issue of forgery which is criminal. Read the reason for taking the case to court and tell me; if any political party forge election results to win and it is take to the Supr ...

• Tacos 7 years ago

The woman does not know anythign but she has been given the position

• SAY IT LOUD 7 years ago

I HAVE ALWAYS HELD THE VIEW THAT THE DISQUALIFICATION ISSUE IS NOT ABOUT ERRORS BUT CRIMINALITY. THE EC HAS NO BUSINESS TO EDUCATE ASPIRANTS ON HOW TO COMPLETE THE NOMINATION FORMS. GHANA DOES NOT NEED A PRESIDENT THAT BENEFI ...

• Papa 7 years ago

TRUTH HURTS BUT IT MUST BE TOLD.CHARLOTTE OSEI DOES NOT QUALIFY FOR THIS POSITION SHE GOT IT BECAUSE OF HER SOMETHING.NOW THE SIGNS ARE CLEAR THAT THIS WOMAN IS NOT MATURED ENOUGH TO HANDLE THIS POSITION,SHE MUST QUIT.

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Ever since he was dropped from the cabinet position, Attorney General, his actions are filled Wingate and anger; he just can not stand any slightest error coming ftom his party; he needs a psychological attention.

• Kwaku Joe 7 years ago

So this is error of his political party?
    Lord

• Sid 7 years ago

John what race r u ?human race or dog race or other animals?I won't elaborate but ask yourself y insult

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

It's seems this man Amidu is mentally unstable he talks before he thinks.

AMIDU IS JUST PLEADING HARD TO BE RELEVANT. HE HAD A TASTE OF THE LIMELIGHT AND JUST CAN'T LET GO AND IT IS BEGINNING TO BOTHER ON MENTAL INSTABILITY!

• Stoway 7 years ago

Amidu has lost his senses! This form filling is a public knowledge to all those who are serious as political parties. Did Ndoum go to Charlote to teach him how to fill the nomination form him or request their help in filling ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

The only way Npp will be happy is when the EC chair is given to Nana Addo or Chairman Wontumi. Eh. What else can we say and do? Npp feels they are the only people born to rule.

• Dinney 7 years ago

you too be stupid because dog meat cannot make some one fool. Dog eaters are better than you!! kwasia

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

We always tend to agree with Mr. Amidu and believe his is actually one of the best, most dedicated lawyers in the sense of tradition, in Ghana.

However, on this one, we must part ways.

That the EC director failed "in he ...

• Sab 7 years ago

What Martin is saying is simple, new candidates come in every season, and it's the duty of the commissioner to direct them what to do and how to doit. She is there for Ghanaians, and should act accordingly.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Sab,if the instruction on your form says one voter must sign your form and you allowed one person to sign twice and not only that,the person signed in one region and travelled to another region to sign, that is fraud,that is ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Of course Sab does not answer our question. So, we won't beat on that one further.

In this specific case, the last we checked, this is about 3rd time for Nduom.

So, what gives?

• Baah 7 years ago

but most of the rejections were for seasoned candidates. Ndoum is not new to this process, the fact that he trusted his flunkies to fill in the forms because in prior elections that is what they had done should tell you tha ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

You want to be a CEO who condones forgery and carelessness. Will Ndoum allow this in his businesses as a CEO?

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 7 years ago

He could have arranged for 5 minutes to have the EC Boss teach him, a presidential candidate and his party how to fill a form. Where were his lawyers if he is dumb? How do you expect Ms Charlotte to know that someone who owns ...

Prof Lungu, I think I have to part ways with you on this one.

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 years ago

Prof. Lungu,

If my memory serves me right, you stated that all the lawyers who are more experienced and knowledgeable than me agree with the Electoral Commission.

With all due respect, mention any lawyer worth his salt ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

If my memory serves me right, you stated that all the lawyers who are more experienced and knowledgeable than me agree with the Electoral Commission?

When/where did we make that statement about you Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

He is absolutely wrong,I wonder why he wants the EC boss to educate them on how to fill the forms.
    Who does that,the EC boss failed to educate them how to fill the forms?
    That is crazy.

• Hello 7 years ago

"....Let us watch every step of this Electoral Commissioner in this election year!"

• nana o 7 years ago

Incompetent EC woman n her incompetent employer mahama.two fools

Mr. Amidu don't belabour the point, Charlotte Osei has proven her incompetence time and again. Unfortunately, principled resignations are not part of the Ghanaian political culture. She has to create more and more mess until ...

• JAY 7 years ago

How you do expect a woman with no conscience to resign?She is simply IGNORANT and ARROGANT.

• BA 7 years ago

Shut up! You only want to be in the limelight again

• DOG EATER 7 years ago

She will not resign today or tomorrow. You are jealous of her job. You wish you were in her shoes. By the way what do you do now for a living? Jealousy go quench!

• MOO 7 years ago

One can see that the fall out of HAMIDU and the Government is a bitter pirl that he can't take up until now. Any way the commission is back to the High Court and we shall see who comes out with victory. If Hamidu and co think ...

• THIS IGBO GIRL WILL SET GHANA ABLAZE 7 years ago

WHY ON EARTH WOULD A PRESIDENT GIVE SUCH A SENSITIVE POSITION TO A NON NATIVE? ELECTORAL COMMISSION IS NOT A MULTINATIONAL CORPORATION. THIS NIGERIAN WOMAN MUST GO.

• TAKATIKAGANGALE 7 years ago

Madam Charlotte Kesson-Smith Osei over to you.
    I have seen it, I liked it, I am keeping it, over to you oooooo tooommmm! When is Ghana receiving the letter?

• Qtp 7 years ago

How many governments officials who claim to be working for the interest of the nation have failed and continue to fail. Then all must resign.
    The issue is about forged signatures and false declarations which make it a crimin ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

It is always the case when buffoons taste power.Corrupting every official and institution to stay in power even when thy have overstayed their welcome.Remember Mobutu of Zaire?

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

REFEREES ARE NOW HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR MISTAKES OF LEARNED INTERMIDIARIES IN THE FOOTBALL FIELDS.

ALL PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES ARE LEARNED INTERMEDIARIES WHO SHOULD HAVE HAD THE PREREQUISITE QUALIFICATION TO FILL APPLICAT ...

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

MS CHARLOTTE OSEI DON`T RESIGN

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

Stupid fool. The aspirants were no illiterates.

• Felix 7 years ago

This man is a true Ghanaian not so called peace council. Do u sit down for war to break before u talk about peace. Ghana constitution need to be amended immediately because u can not appoint a commissioner and at the same tim ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

If anybody must resign it is the desperate and corrupt buffoon who is parading as the president and scheming hard to remain in power,not conniving Charlotte Osei.

• Teye 7 years ago

Very arrogant and incompetent lady disqualifying presidential candidates with childish reasons. She's not serious at all. The job is too big for her so she's rushing

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

Wonders shall never end. It was Martin Amidu who came out to say that Nduom did not fulfil the requirements for nominations. Martin Amidu said that if you correct for Nduom's double subscription by the same subscriber, it mea ...

• Papa Atta 7 years ago

WHY DOES GHANA EEB ALLOW ALL THESE FILTHY COMNENTS WITHOUT FILTERING. IT TASTES SO BAD

• KOMBOLELE 7 years ago

SO THE GUY WITH THE NAME BLINDMAN, ARE YOU TRYING TO TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THAT ANY STATEMENT AGAINST THE EC IS AUTOMATICALLY AGAINST YOUR NDC PARTY? YOU SEE HOW STUPID YOU GUYS ALWAYS ARE? MARTIN AMIDU IS TELLING THE EC TO RE ...

• Kwaw 7 years ago

Where did he come from? Funny man.

• Chris 7 years ago

I am so grateful we have very intelligent and just people like Martin Amidu in Ghana to defend the innocent and dignified disqualified presidential candidates. The current Electoral Commissioner to me,is a challenge to the na ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Amidu is not relevant.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Mr Martin Amidu,
    YOU ARE FRUSTRATED just like AKUFO-ADDO the MONKEY the APE

• More 7 years ago

John mahama incompetent and his Charlotte must resign.john.mahama.thief.criminal.must..resig.john.mahama.has.destroy.ghana.any.thing.about.john.mahama.is.not.Good.for.ghanaians.john.mahama.God.punish.u.and.u.nigeria.girl.frie ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

The " old school tie " victory Ayikooi Otoo won for his client, Paa Kwesi Nduom , is questionable, which needs to be challenged at the supreme court. The EC,s decision to appeal the verdict is quite important because people w ...

• rahman 7 years ago

Mr Amidu I always agree with you but some people like ndc never understand you because their corrupt ways of doing things. Thank u my man.

• Kosoko 7 years ago

he should resign for Martin Amidu to take over? SICK!

• BERNARD 7 years ago

ARE(0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL NOW

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

A certified legal FOOL, give us a break from your nonsense.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Today the NCCE is rather organizing debates instead of educating Ghanaians on civil rights and how to vote,this is where the EC boss was working till her appointment.she must resign.

• caseDie 7 years ago

I disagree with u Amedu. The PPP did not commit error in filling their form but rather crime. IC 94 gives room to correct errors not crimes. We must let the police investigate the PPP issue so we know what really happened. Is ...

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

In the actual facts,Amidu is telling ghanaians that corruption is a good thing,forgery is a good idea,oh!I wonder how people pass exams to become lawyers and rise in positions to become Attorney Generals,no wonder there is to ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Too early. The difference between the old electoral commissioner and the new one is clear.

• Insight 7 years ago

God bless you for your insightful piece.
    Please continue to educate Ghanaians. Most intellectuals has abandoned their duty,
    Most Ghanaians thinks knows everything but pathetically very ignorant. Most people just think of th ...

• Dominic 7 years ago

John or whatever you call yourself, who told you that dog eaters cannot reason well. Be careful with those comments!

• kwabena Kwakye 7 years ago

EC BOSS IS BEING PUSHED BY THE COMMISSIONERS IN EC OFFICE WORKING HARD TO RIG THE ELECTION FOR NDC. BECAUSE SHE IS SOFT SHE IS UNABLE TO BE FIRM LIKE KWADWO AFARI GYAN. GHANAIANS SHOULD BE WATCHFUL. EC WANTS THE PRESIDENTIAL ...

• Trusty 7 years ago

Mr Martin Amidu do you like the job of being the chairman of the EC? Then send your cv,qualifications,and hobbies to me through the flagstaff house for consideration. Thank you.

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

She has to resign

• Cama 7 years ago

You are no better a person than a dog eater. Above is the hand work of same which is above your understanding. Insults can not be used to cow a man like Hon Amidu from saying the truth. I m convinced you are a strong member ...

• Jack 7 years ago

Fuck Martin Hamidu

• Jojo 7 years ago

THIS FOLK HAS TO BE TOLD TO STOP HIS IRRATIONAL COMMENTS, AND TO THINK ON HOW TO DEVELOP A MASTER PLAN,THAT CAN TRANSFORM THE NORTHERN TERRITORY AND GHANA AS A WHOLE.

HE MUST BE ADVISED TO SIT BACK AND THINK, WHY WE ARE ST ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT YOU MR MARTIN AMIDU, ARE YOU PERFECT OR CORRUPT YOUR SELF ,LEAVE THAT WOMAN ALONE OR YOU WILL FALL, THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU DO ANYTHING, WHAT ABOUT IF SHE BE COME THE FIRST WOMAN PRESIDENT OR PRIME MINISTER OF GHAN ...