You are here: HomeNews2016 10 31Article 482416

Akufo-Addo sounding 'desperate, weak' - Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (108)

Author: im .....
    when ndc have nothing sensible to say to their voters they resort to cheap propaganda to tarnish the image of the great patriot Akufo-Addo! foolish (ewe/northerner) party who can't hide their hatred and fea ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Fake doctorate degrees dont make you sensible koraa. you are proof that no matter the title you will always remain an idiot living in ignorance , commot from there with that stupidity

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

All Desperate Akkufo Addo wants is to be called "His Excellency,president Akufo Addo". His real intention is to liberalize cocaine trade, wee smoking, institutionalize all die be die. We dont want all these so Akufo Addo, WE ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

The man has lost his memory as old age has caught up with him and he can not rule a country. I will be rating at age nearly 80 years and would never want to be a president even if it is for free. Nana just need good advice to ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Silly Billy like you; are you satisfied with Mahama and NDC leadership?
    No matter what, Nana Addo and Bawumia have shown us the gem of leadership in them. Mahama's specialty is kleptocracy,corruption and womanizing.

• Paa 7 years ago

You are such a deluded brain less idiot who,s only motive is to always come on here and spew hate and nonsense without substance.

• DAVID APPEAGYEI 7 years ago

YOU'RE A JOKER. NANA DOES EVEN HAVE THE A LITTLE ENERGY TO IMPOSE LIKE KAKAI. DESPERATION IS SLOWLY KILLING NANA WHO THINKS THE PRESIDENCY IS PART OF OKYEHENE'S DENASTY. WHAT A JOKER

• Kodji Agbeve 7 years ago

What's wrong with a person seeking to become the president of a country begging the people to vote for him. So why do candidates go on campaigning, anyway? Why wouldn't they stay in the comfort of their homes and expect the p ...

• LEBANON ELECTS 81 YR OLD PRESIDENT 7 years ago

THOSE HAMMERING ON AKUFO ADDO'S AGE CAN'T THINK FAR. ZIMBABWE HAS A STRONG MAN THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS AND HE IS 90 +. MICHEL AOUN OF LEBANON HAS BEEN ELECTED AT 81 YEARS.

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

you are just brainless. how can you compare ghana to Zimbabwe where everything collapsed many years ago. where mugabe rule as a dictator putting in jail all is opponents where citizens are not allow to use the National flag ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

THE YEAR IS RUNNING OUT. YOU ARE YET TO ACQUIRE THAT WINNING SKILL!!!

Are you still idle? No job? Or you want to assist an unemployed person? The knowledge and skills required to make money fixing smartphones as a major bu ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

OLD SOLDIER, BLAME GAME WILL NOT HELP NPP! IT IS THE PEOPLE WHO VOTE FOR THEIR PRESIDENT! IT IS NOT THE COURTS THAT DOES FOR THE PEOPLE! TELL THE PEOPLE WHAT GOOD YOU WOULD DO FOR THEM TO GET THEIR VOTE! YOUR CONTANT COPY AND ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

The Bible admonishes us to be humble then we shall be uplifted. Is Opoku Mensah not aware of this? Allow him to sound weak (humble) in his request for power, it is biblical.

• Tsifokor Joshua 7 years ago

stupid !!! so mean all along ur nana was not having bible ? he too arrogant for Gh prez . in fact we hate nana. even kyebi JM z going win one touch.

• Jabuni 7 years ago

Hahaha,sounding weak and humble doesn't mean he is or will be humble. That is to say he should con the people by appearing to be and sounding like who he is not. Shine your eyes Ghanaians.

• ABASS ALHASSAN 7 years ago

Old Soldier note that it is cooments such as the one coming drom your stupid ass that makes some of us northerners in the NPP feel unwelcome and just being used.We are seen as second class members in the NPP and this makes so ...

• Dr. Williams 7 years ago

Who say Nana is strong? Even at the Chief Imam's place, Nana was sleeping.Looking at the video, Nana cannot do anything at the Presidency. He should retire and go to rest.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

***MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINAL ...

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

The man is too old and sick, please, NPP stop using the Oluman and let him rest.

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

We prefer an honest old man than a young thief like mahama

• Concerned 7 years ago

Poor lecturer,why don't you join the train for a better future?

• junior k 7 years ago

Which future are you talking about?let me tell that the future is today not tomorrow

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

It's perfectly right for Nana Addo to beg to come and save kayayeis and Ghana from from from this murderous JOHNMAHAMA government... .. ...... Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, the New Patriotic Party’s running mate to Nana Akufo-Addo, ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Nana is not weak or begging. He is merely appealing to the better judgement of Ghanaians not to be complaisant and to vote Mahama out to end the ever increasing hardship, unemployment, Dumsor and corruption in the nation.
    Fo ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC thieves have betrayed the poor North and Volta regions who trusted them and voted massively for them to continue create loot and share... . Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, the New Patriotic Party’s running mate to Nana Akufo-Addo, ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

It's perfectly right to beg because the youths of Ghana are suffering toooooooooo much from murderous bribe taking, thieving JOHNMAHAMA.. .. .. Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, the New Patriotic Party’s running mate to Nana Akufo-Addo, ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

"The surprising apparition of a logophobic begging dwarf , wanting to become the president of our beloved country, is not only outrageous but quite laughable ".

• Obo Wiafe 7 years ago

U talk asnif u have no head. Were u born by sbhumsn being? Dog or pig maybe

• Auntie Ama 7 years ago

You are a Big fool George stop calling God's chosen Man names He is the One who is coming to deliver Ghanaians from n d c led by menopause mahama corrupt state stupid George you think your 58year old m ...

• Evil Dwarf 7 years ago

I disagree with your forceful and rhethoric approach. What Nana wants to do is clearly spelt out in the Manifesto which not new issues any way. Nana's approach is that of reminding Ghanaians that I have appealed to you twice ...

• Shac Attac 7 years ago

Only in Ghana will somebody say that when a person is humble he is desperate. We must take Gods words to be the truth that what a man says.
    Humble yourselves,and God will lift you up. Be proud and God will humble you.
    Two s ...

where from this humility. we didn't see in 2008 or 2012. why now.? that means nana is pretending he is deceiving us to get our vote. we saw the real nana before. the man who thinks it is his birth right to be president. a ...

• BA 7 years ago

he can continue begging but he will lose again. we don't want all die be die in Ghana

• Koki 7 years ago

..but you want to see millions suffer under the failed NdC leadership!

Whether you like or not Manama "besi fom" and Nana "beforo soro" !

• kwame 7 years ago

nana addo should not be allwowed to be president he is not a healthy man he could die in office he is a sick msm we need a young leader in his early forties``````````````````````````````````

• hasty 7 years ago

your parents will die first wai.

• Jarvis Borns 7 years ago

You dont need to beg people to vote for you. You track record and achievement during erstwhile Kuffour era or administration pointed to the fact that Nana is incompetent and baby President to be. What happened to 46 Ghanaians ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Stop clowning around. We all know his track record he is incorruptible, hard working and focused. You will wish you can move around like him when you reach his age. We are tired of this insensitive government. Nana Addo is co ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

fawo kwasea k) lecturer fuck ur head off as a lecturer talk sensible ur pocket is full ofui

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"Me sre mo, mo nto aba no m'ma me"in Akan (Twi) means "I appeal to you to vote for me". Nana Addo's statement has been deliberately twisted by NPP's political opponents.

• Fae 7 years ago

Your an asshole ....hope you spend your ghc50 note well

• Truly Ghanaian 7 years ago

When they get the chance, they will forget us, and start doing their akyem, NPP thing. Akuffo Addo no way for you

• DAVID BUCHIZYA 7 years ago

Akufo Addo clearly states his good intentions for the nation. The NPP Manifesto is also clear on the good plans for the nation. However all these should be backed by begging the people for their votes,this approach is necess ...

• Yaw Asibi 7 years ago

Mr Lecturer, Akuffo Addo is stronger than you. Majority of Ghanaians want change led by Akuffo to stop the rot and thievery and open financial rape of the taxpayer in the name of infrastructural development. You are all thiev ...

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

Where is that statistics from. Very shallow statement meant for the losing illiterate lots. I can't wait for December, 7 to end this NUISANCE.

• Moron Jay Allen & low IQ team 7 years ago

Appealing to people's conscience is part of the game

• Adroba 7 years ago

Hey Nana is just following Ghanaian tradition. Don't we beg for everything in this country? We are 'beggy beggy and thank you thank you' people.

• Kobi 7 years ago

What's wrong for asking for begging ELECTURATE to vote for you? What's wrong for been weak after campaigning throughout the whole Country? I think Doctors are matured to diagnosed and differentiate Party activities but this D ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Addo can't even explain his own policies,so how competent is he?In 2008 and 2012,when Nana Addo was asked to explain how he was going to fund his flagship campaign message the famous "free shs" he couldn't do it.Even now ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This is a bogus analysis. What is wrong with repeated message? Nkwasiasem nkoaaaaa. Stupid lecturer

• Osei Serwaa Sei 7 years ago

Nana is a true stateman. He's worried at the rate of deterioration of Ghana. If he has to beg to get the nod and make Ghana work so be it. It's part of the gate. Sorry Mr. Lecturer. Nana's govt will make you bigger, better an ...

• Paul 7 years ago

So is Akuffo Addo admitting that on two occasions, 2008 and 2012 the people rejected him (didn't vote for him) If that is the case why did he go to court? Was it deliberate or waste our time? The wrath of God is on you, Nana ...

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

I trust Dr Opoku does not recall any of his lecture notes/topics at all levels of his lectures, be it L100-400 or at the masters level of his students. If he does, then am sorry for his statement. What is wrong telling people ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

Those of us in the region's sarfo marfo said we are useless will teach the npp a lesson. We won't vote for the npp let alone to vote for a cancer infested pensioneer. We will vote for people who respect the Gas the Ewes ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

SEEING YOUR COUNTRY GOING DOWN THE DRAIN AND APPEALING TO THE ELECTORATE TO VOTE FOR YOU TO SALVAGE THE COUNTRY IS NOT BEGGING. NDC IS SCARED. THEY SEE THE HUGE CROWDS AT NPP RALLIES AND THEY ARE JUST SCARED.

• T and T 7 years ago

People must vote according to the issues that has affected them over the years, security(too much armed robbers, tourist and investors are staying away) Health care and education(the best brains continue to leave due to harsh ...

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• Abongo 7 years ago

Hahaha shortingo has no clue about what is going on. Nana you wasting time money and energy. You will never get close to flagstaff house

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

What has Nana done so in the interest of Ghanaians besides leading useless demonstration which caused harm to some of his followers, some innocent Ghanaians and even getting some losing the eyes etc. What man is this who want ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

How is Nana sounding desperate and weak? Foolish lecturer. Even the so-called young Mahama is using helicopters to campaign whilstthe older man is on foot. Shameless lecturer!

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Stupid lecturer didn't you hear mahama also begging Ghanaians to look at his investment to vote for him and his NDC THIEFS.

• NANA 7 years ago

Now I understand why Accra Polytechnic is rated higher than University of Cape Coast.If you have a lecturer who thinks begging the electorate makes you weak and desperate, then you have really trouble on your hands.As Bawumia ...

• Mends The Lone Ranger. 7 years ago

What an analysis of a lecturer. NO wonder the graduates are all unemployed if we have such a person as their lecturer.

• truth 7 years ago

Rigging occurs? Book wisdom like yours is cramming & when it comes to election you need the people in order to elect you. This isn't chew& pour style of acquiring PhD.

• Jtetty 7 years ago

Nana Add0 plea to folks to help him win the election is the respectable way to approach the Ghanaians because he has much regards to the elctorates. Buying votes is the other hand an insult. Any candidates buying votes means ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't need a sleeping, weak, rusty, desperate and a begging president .

• Yao 7 years ago

Deceptive reportage. Please be professional in your reportage. The headline and the story are quite different. Go back to school to learn professional reporting

• More 7 years ago

Lucturer.u are shame stupid criminal devils fake.lecturer u mother.foolish.fake.ndc.lecturer.u.mother is.weak

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

who should he beg, your mothers pussy? We are the voters.If we the people do not vote for Nana or the others they cannot be president. Stupid lecturer being paid to say nonsense.

• Abdul Rahim(Tamale) 7 years ago

So why? This your coments can help Ghana economy? You don't have news so give us break.fuck you.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Nonsense. This Akufo Addo lost about 90% votes in the coastal areas of Accra bcos of NPP's tribalism and nonsense talk about the Gas.

He should go and kneel down at the beaches and beg them as he did in 2008 in the Central ...

• Obo Wiafe 7 years ago

Hungry and attention seeking university teacher. Are u happy with your poor psy under Mahama. Wake up from your slumber and face reality. Change is coming and your salary will be improved whilst your tax burden will be lesse ...

• Concord 7 years ago

The old age is catching up on him as he is almost 73 years old. Akufo-Addo is sick with diabetes and other old age sickness that he feels weak and dizzy all the time and he has to bring his sugar level up with Kalypo. We will ...

• seini 7 years ago

An election campaign is all about pleading for votes and that is what all the candidates are doing. There is no desperation in this.

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

THE PROF RIGHTLY SAID. . NANA SHOULD GIVE US A TANGIBLE AND MORE CREDIBLE REASON WHY WE SHOULD VOTE FOR HIM !!!! "not necessarily because you’ve tried two times"
    TALKING THIS WAY SHOWS LACK OF CONFIDENCE, WEAKNESS ...

• Neutralman 7 years ago

Na Waa ooh. The man speaks with confidence and he is branded as arrogant. He speaks with humility and he is brandes as weak and tired. What at all do Ghanaians want him to do.

huum this is not news not even to the npp. we saw the kalipo reviving nana we shall see more of such things before the election. nigerians voted for buhari despite his old age today they are on their knees crying is too late ...

• Bizato 7 years ago

All the npp members know is to insult, whilst your opponent is seriously delivering better messages, they should be doing the insults, is only useless people that will vote such hopeless party into power. JM TOASO

• Achilinks Travels 7 years ago

Are you an WASSCE, DIPLOMA OR A DEDREE HOLDER with the aim of studying MEDICINE, NURSING, DENTISTRY, PHARMACY, PHYSICAL EDUCATION in top RUSSIAN and UKRAINIAN UNIVERSITIES?? ????????

CONTACT Achilinks Travel Consults on 03 ...

• KWAKU Asamoah 7 years ago

Nana addo said previously that he is going to transform Ghana like Ouattara is doing in côté d'ivoire and now he is saying he is not going to put the good work of President mahama aside but he will continue this mean how ...

• Big Boy 7 years ago

Nana should know that failing twice means he is not competent. He should not have tried the third time because we are the very Ghanaians who voted him out on two occasions. What has he done differently?

• Aliu wadrago 7 years ago

we want our old men to stay home and pray for us so that we the young ones can build a better GHANA we don't need an old man as president. INSHA ALLAH MARSHA ALLAH JDM WILL WIN THE ELECTION

• Auntie Ama 7 years ago

Aliu you and your n d c members are all Ignorant you all think your womanizer j d m is a school boy at the age of 58 he even look more older than God Blessed Nana

• The Gorgorrongorgor 7 years ago

The word ARROGANT is the personal property of the very SHORT Cocaine addicted DWARF and notorious wee smoker called, Akuffo "Addict". He said "WE AKANS". He also said, "All Die Be Die". Now he is only pretending to be begging ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Mr Lecturer, did the inept NDC not benefit from sympathy votes in 2012 following the untimely death of prof Mills? What is wrong with Nana Addo soliciting for sympathy votes on his third attempt?

• LAWYER, AB 7 years ago

IT WILL BE A GREAT MISTAKE IF GHANAIANS VOTE FOR NANA ADDO.

LOOK AT NIGERIA NOW, THEY ARE BEGGING FOR COMMON FOOD. WHY IS NPP NOT REFERRING OUR ECONOMY TO NIGERIA AGAIN?

GHANAIANS, PLEASE WISE UP. PRESIDENCY IS NOT LI ...

• monto 7 years ago

JM toaso.

• comments 7 years ago

mahama did same in 2012

• INNO 7 years ago

Since wen did this Dr see nana 's desperation? The oldman has natin 2 offer this nation, he just wnt power 2 steal our tax 2 pay off his debt.

• TEIKO 7 years ago

I thought similarly as this doctor from the beginning but considering how "yaanom" trumpeting that Nana is arrogant and thinks the throne is his birthright, I think it is best Nana will beg to prove to people that you dont be ...

• Jakes 7 years ago

I disagree with you here, Nana has been branded as an elites by ndc propagandist, so Nana showing humility to the electorate I think is the right thing to do,and considering how the country is now with NDC government made up ...

• mr true sa 7 years ago

We are in that position to vote olu as our president

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

This lecturer is a coach to Nana Ado in disguised,"I beg,give this to me and I say no I wouldn't, both of the two, who have the upper hand? He can beg ,we will not give it to him.

• Tsifokor Joshua 7 years ago

two times n so wat groundpa ? go bed stupid old man. U lack leadership. u said dey kill dem now U want their votes tewwwwwwssEaa

• zak 7 years ago

God save Ghana all these fools are called lecturers

• change is coming 7 years ago

what sounds more weaker than tribalism being used to create disaffection and win unwarranted votes. even Ayariga is a Dr so am not surprised. clowns like these are filling de lecture rooms with stupidity. change a must

• K. MENSAHpp 7 years ago

I think we should have some respect for our technocrats. the lecturer is by no means sounding political just save him with the insult. any way ndc is not for ewe and northerners check your facts ndc has seats across the count ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

To ride in an opened car withen rousing cheers is a way to victory to the possible presidency. Dumsor reminds us to vote wisely. National Health Insurance reminds us to Vote wisely. We need to change our diet this time. Y ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Folks ,don't we need to be a little circumspect and truthful as to whom we ascribe some qualities ? Some of us are jockers.Hypocricy,arrogance and humility have different meanings.We can be so sentimental but it will be a gr ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Whom we ascribe some qualities to.

• inusah john 7 years ago

A decorated monkey is still a monkey. No amount of persuations will save nana addo.

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Nobody can brainwashe Ghanaians anymore we will vote massive for change

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• Dee 7 years ago

Old Soldier u are a foooooooooool!!! Ur mouth stinks!! Ppl like u Hv no people of class in ur house!

• Auntie Ama 7 years ago

Compare the integrity and competency of NANA and mahama and decide who is fit to be in the flag star house come 2017

• ok 7 years ago

So you who win accra win the election so what are you doing in cut

• Essien 2 7 years ago

this man has nothing to offer Ghanaians, even though he's aware that the NDC won the greater Accra elections He still went to court to delay the progress of our dear country. JM is far better than Nana Addo.