You are here: HomeNews2016 10 30Article 482017

Akufo-Addo, Mahama, Nduom and Greenstreet to face off at IEA debate

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Fake doctor Ayariga 7 years ago

That moron Ayaricough Hasssan Ayariga won't be there this time. Thank God!

Author:- OYIWA .....
    Sofo Azorka Mark Woyongo and Haruna Iddrisu I can bet my last pesewa are behind those intimidatory tactics.
    That was the dress rehearsal program that was unleashed in Talensi and John Mahama said was ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I can't imagine Nana Addo will meet that incompetent Mahama under any circumstances to debate him. That should be the last thing Nana will do, for sure!

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

Your Nana should come and show his competence then. You these Npp guys think other group of people don't have brains in their heads. Nana should debate. Cowards.

• Paa 7 years ago

It was Mahama who chickened out of the IEA debate. At this late hour, no one has time for Mahama. When he thought things looked good for him, he didnt want a debate. He even claimed no one is qualified to criticise his polici ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Thank God Ayaria will not be there to clown for Mahama again.

Let your Nana go and show his super competence at the debate. You these npp guys think other groups in Ghana don't have brains in their head. Nana should debate. Liars and conmen.

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

What reason did they have in blocking the only viable female candidate?I think the election commission must be handled by a constitutional judge or lawyer.This Osei woman has done so much to discredit our electoral system.Sh ...

• aikins 7 years ago

What a shameless president

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

So NDC is now pushing Mahama to join the debate?what a shame !This prove that Mahama is indecisive.
    He is joing the debate because he knows that he has lost the elections already so he just wabt to gain popularity.
    The ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

HOW CAN MAHAMA,single defender,CONFRONT THE 4-ATTACKERS(Messi,Neymar,Ronardo and Suarez.§§§ JOHN,THERE IS FIRE ON THE MOUNTAIN,RUN,run,RUN.

• The Gorgorrongorgor 7 years ago

The name of the notorious thief and Cocaine Dwarf Akuffo Addo the "ADDICT" will be deleted from the ballot paper, and the Cocaine Dwarf will disappear for ever and ever. JM, Toaso.

• Kofi karikari 7 years ago

I think, the person who wrote this comment he or she doesn't respect elderst in his or her family. You talk like you create yourself

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

to The Gorgorrongorgor. YOU ARE NOT QUALIFIED TO CLEAN THE SHOES OF NANA ADDO. ABOA BI BA NE WO. STUPID IDIOT!

• Be wise 7 years ago

I hope you are from village and there is no elder in your family. Also have believe that you were raised not trained by your parents. Don't disgrace yourself and parents. Politics is not about insult but a way of strengthen o ...

• olivia 7 years ago

you need to be taimed .aboa ..

• Paul 7 years ago

Did you read the comments of ' C ANDY- K' above? I don't subscribe to insults under any circumstances but it appears to me that if any insults the president it is okay with you NPP but if it 's about your candidate that is a ...

• Paa 7 years ago

To call Mahama incompetent is to criticise his performance in managing the economy. To call Nana Addo a "notorious thief" and "cocaine ... addict" is to slander without proof. Another way to look at it is that calling someone ...

• KY 7 years ago

KOFI Karikari
    don't waist your breath on this uncultured street trained moron. we want cocaine addict and dwarf than competent bunch of thieves led by woniser mahama

• matt 7 years ago

Go and tell your stupid and rapist father. We Ghanaians don't want animals like ndc to rule us any more. thieves

• Naab 7 years ago

Please, Dagartis are respectful and truthful, but for you to insult an elderly man, you have shortened your life. You may wonder how we know you are a dagarti. You're finished. Mark it . Folks do not use this to insult his tr ...

• Jay 7 years ago

You can do whatever you like, say whatever about Nana Addo but it will not wash. Stupid fools like yourself will never make it to 50 years. I'd rather an addict lead Ghana than an incompetent murderer, weed addict, alcoholic, ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Mahama is incompetent alright, we know this by how his government has managed the economy, but can you also show proof of Mahama being a "weed addict"?

• JClinton 7 years ago

Mahama the only president in history who drink Alcohol in public. DRUNKARDS

• yaa 7 years ago

ogyimifo , wen will u always learn.

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Gorgorrongorgor, you are a fool and a bastard. You are the child of a prostitute. You shall forever know no peace but misfortunes and hardships. The only remedy is to apologise to Nana Addo for insulting him. Those 3 primitiv ...

• CHIEF 7 years ago

KWASIA KWA..OPEN YOUR MOTHER PUSSY AND SMELL IT..MORON

• zeus 7 years ago

May God punish your mind and your thoughts. You will forever remain impotent for the rest of your life. Fool

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

You call Akufo Addo a dwarf and the wife ugly?may God forgive you

• Kanawu 7 years ago

You must be a stupid and inferior ewe to think and talk like that. You are a big fool..

• JClinton 7 years ago

Wow I can see that you are mad that Nana Addo is going to be sworn in as Ghana president. You can go and jump in to the sea if you want.

• The Gorgorrongorgor 7 years ago

The Chiefs and people of the Volta Region are waiting for the Cocaine Dwarf, Akuffo Addo to send his ugly wife with expensive stolen items to come and buy their votes
    They said, it is one thing just passing through the Volt ...

• ICE T 7 years ago

stop insulting n base your issue on facts because this insult would not help you kuraaa. put you know that your presidential candidate is a womanizer

• Asare 7 years ago

Not just a womanizer but also a dunken alcoholic.why do you think the eyes are always red? Our president wears sun glasses indoors like an unpolished local mafioso goon who suddenly finds himself swimming in money and must sh ...

• KY 7 years ago

ICE T why bothered about this blocked headed blind followers of NDC. they are only trained for insults like their masters. Ghanaian will show them exit and they will pay for their insults dearly

• Be wise 7 years ago

It is a disgrace and taboo of your parents to give birth to you. Don't take cover behind politics and insult elders. Pray that God will help you to get to where they are in terms of their achievements and age. You are a disgr ...

• Peprah Yaw china. 7 years ago

Good morning NPP,
    Please our leaders must think not to contests IEA debate, this is spiritual decision for ndc.
    I'm warning our party leaders not to allow Nana Addo contests this action

• Kobina, Apam 7 years ago

Boss, it will be an indictment on our party if Nana Addo refuses to participate. They may have evil intentions but it will work for our good. Nana Addo has the message already so don't get worried. Still, the battle is the Lo ...

• Avivor 7 years ago

Ghanaians seem to have no problem with the fact that Jacob Zuma is 74, Hillary Clinton is 69 and Trump is 70, Abdulai Wade 83, Hosni Mubarak 82, Robert Mugabe 86, Hifinke Pohamba 74, Rupiah Banda 73, Mwai Kibaki 71, Ellen ...

• Yaonono 7 years ago

This your npp candidate is sick.Did you hear him say the elections will be held on the 7th September.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

This useless oldman is seriously sick

• KY 7 years ago

We have heard you OK. but as for you the writer of this message, you will die first before NANA in a fatal accident where your body can't even be identified. I'm only wishing what you wish for NANA

• CHIEF 7 years ago

HAHAHA LIKE YOUR FATHER ABOA YOU BEGGER

• Love 7 years ago

What the fuck is wrong with you Ghanaian, you copy everything that Americans do,since when did you have debate in your presidency,shame unto you,

• Johnson 7 years ago

NDC is not participating in IEA dabate. It should be org by any other but IEA. Pres JM please don't fall for the trap. Don't go to IEA. Please!!!

• Paul 7 years ago

Let JM go, he is on top of issues. My only problem is they are too many which will not allow them enough time and again, there is the tendency for some of the candidates from the lesser parties to neutralize the effect of wha ...

• Fred Keh 7 years ago

Forget about any debate and just campaign. Tell voters your plan for them and stop this so called debate. When it mattered most, John Mahama was nowhere to be seen.

• The Future Force 7 years ago

The NDC should rather focus on carefully planned campaigns and avoid this VP debates. They want Bawumia to debate Amissah and that is the only hope they have. Akufo Addo cannot stand and talk for more than an hour because he ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

I thought Koku Apio Anyidoho has decreed that the egoistic but useless president will never take part in any debate organised by IEA.So why this volte-face?Or could it be he has caved in because he now finds himself the under ...

• BR 7 years ago

Then that day there should be an IV line connected to Nana Addo throughout the debate plus 3 doctors sleeping under his counter working on him while he talking if not dont say I did not warn u ooo bcos the man cannot stand fo ...

• Asare 7 years ago

Oh really? Tell us how many bottles of Vodka and Whisky will Mahama have to down before the debate? What if the effect wears off midway through? Calamity my dear.

• True Ghana Patriot. 7 years ago

IEA should ensure there is level ground for all the participant. God is watching and I will curse if I see that there is a kind of cheating in trying project one person's image above the others. God knows why HE created some ...

• Aliu wadrago 7 years ago

Atenga b3yere Atenga i know akuffo addo can not debate H E John Abdul Rahman Mahama. the end of akuffo addo in politics is coming to an end INSHA ALLAH MARSHA ALLAH JDM TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO

• NDC MAN NOW NPP - Mustafa 7 years ago

I help Ndc during the 2012 election.As i speak,Foolish Akua Donkor is the one enjoying now. Get closer to NDC and you will know what NDC is.Recently they were being hard on our Koku Ahindoho and Mugabe of Montie 3.NDC is know ...

• CHIEF 7 years ago

Dear God who is this fool

• Enemies Are Not God, New York Boy 7 years ago

It will be a waste of time and resources to do the debate for 4-presidential candidates. In fact, IEA should organize it for only president Mahama and Nana Akuffo Addo to help Ghanaian voters have ample time to knowing who is ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Am not happy that Ayariga is not among the candidates, it would have been nice if he had been selected.

• Enemies Are Not God, New York Boy 7 years ago

I will really love to listen to these two gentlemen showing their level in economics and finance. It will just be nice to watch. I can't wait. Bawumiah will mesmerise NDC's veep, Amissah-Arthur. Ahahahahahahaahaha. Ehehhehehe ...

• koofie 7 years ago

Waiting to see what will happen

I am sure Perez Mahama now has e tips of what is going to be asked just as it happened last year under prof Jane naaana opium Agyemangs moderation.so he is now comfortable to participate.

• Asare 7 years ago

Sparks will fly like hell when Dr Bawumia finally smokes out that grasscutter .Asiedu Nketsia,what happened this time arround? John Mahama is trailling on all the judges score card so the NDC is desperately looking for one su ...

• AB 7 years ago

Useless people who parents cannot be campared with pigs just insult respectable citizens like Nana cos of politics.We dont expect a womanizer like JM to mess up GH with his incompetence. If Nana is a drug Adict then JM is a c ...

I am sure Perez Mahama now has e tips of what are going to be asked just as it happened last year under prof Jane naana Opoku Agyemangs moderation.so he is now comfortable to participate.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

We thought the debates feature candidates of parties with reps in Parliament.

• Kojo 7 years ago

IEA is just playing mischief.

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Why don't you include JOY, the loud mouth independent candidate?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC contract sole sourcing will continue to drain our coffers and continue to impoverish Ghanaians under the NDC administration... . God will never forgive JOHNMAHAMA for his sada theft regardless of the pains of poverty-stri ...

• Asare 7 years ago

Thank God the debate is here.1) no Prof.Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman to leak questions to John Mahama 2) no Ayaricough to distract Nana Addo 3) no Ipad for Mahama the self styled Communications Expert to get prompts from. Now tel ...

• NDC MAN 7 years ago

This is plan scheduled by IEA..IEA is pro NPP. We can choose to appear or vanish.
    Nobody can push NDC for a debate.
    Stupid IEA

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

John Mahama is using this debate as his last option to expect a knockout punch because he has lost all fronts till date. NPP could use its own platform to present our message to Ghanaians and broadcast on all medial channels ...

Are you calling your lies message? Go and debate. Liars and conmen.

• pkirks 7 years ago

Why ndoum. He has not been cleared for the elections so don't confuse Ghanaians. He was asked to correct his errors . You guys should wait for the EC to clear him before taking part in the presidential debate

• Nketiah, Techiman 7 years ago

NDC you are confused. You said you would not heed to IEA debate because its not credible but what has changed now. The most stupid koku anyidoho what has changed now

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Gorgorrongorgor, you are the biggest fool in the whole world. A dwarf and a cocaine addict is much much better than a thief and a criminal who will kill his superior and take his Presidency. Have respect for elders, if Nana w ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

No need for this debate . Dead goat president Mahama and his incompetent Ndc declined the IEA debate so what has changed. The sudden "u turn" means conman President Mahama have a hidden agenda. God has exposed the wickedness, ...

• WILL MAHAMA PARTICIPATE ??? 7 years ago

They told the whole world that they would have nothing to do with the IEA ..... that they would not participate in any debate organized by the IEA !!! Why is Mahama now going to participate in the IEA Debate ??? Is it because ...

• liteo 7 years ago

NPP shouldn't participate. Debates doesn't win elections. That's all I have to say.

• Jihadi Mahama 7 years ago

This is exactly what President John Dramatic wants. He and NDC will generate sentiments from the debate to campaign in the few days to elections. It is possible that the questions will be leaked to the President like the one ...

• Koki 7 years ago

Giving the track record of the leadership of NdC, Nana Akuffo Addo will be better off staying away from this debate as it could be a subtle plot to confuse some floating voters with the sweet and skillful oratory but without ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

To begin with,Prez Mahama is going to defend his own tenure of 4 years and project his 2nd term in line with policies on the table.On the other hand,Nana Addo must explain the alternative policies he has just like the other c ...

• tk 7 years ago

Mahama asked for it. Now he has it. What is he gonna do?

• Fridaws from Walewale moshi fongu 7 years ago

Dont you know that your father is dwarf foolish, If you insult your father sides tomorrow your grandchildren shall insult.

• Koki 7 years ago

In Ghana it's most probable good public speaking skills is admired more than the substance of the person's speech. Many don't know a gifted orator may not be a good leader. History is replete with accomplished leaders who had ...

• ALHAJI Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

It is on record that His Excellency John DRAMANI Mahama is the first sitting president to participate in a debate and this is a testimony of a Good and Unifying leader who have all his elected Executives working with him and ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

There is a cloud of uncertainty surrounding the debate.When somebody tells you that if everything goes well as planned,then ofcourse you don't have to be too sure.Thank you.

• NII ODARTEI 7 years ago

ANTHER PR FOR MAHAMA TO ENTER IEA DEBATE,EVER BODY KNOW THAT NDC SAY NO TO
    IEA DEBATE,WHY THIS PR FROM THIS MEDIAS HOUSE,TO SAVE MAHAMA,DEBATE OR NO DEBATE
    NANA WILL WIN

• change is coming 7 years ago

totally needless debate. where is PNC? who says NDP wont win its court case? debates wont save anything now. let de dead goat wallow in his green book ignorance. desperate thief. do u need a 3hr debate to tell Ghanaians u can ...

• Shac Attac 7 years ago

The debate scheduled will great for Ghana. We will know if Mahama was truthful when he said that Nana Akufo-Addo might have been sleeping on the Western roads because he Mahama and the NDC have fix these roads, also Ayariga w ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

This is a national concern that is bothering every patriotic citizen of this country, presidential debates are meant to bring to transparency and credibility of the candidate to the voter,
    The question still hang around Aku ...

• Franklin Osei 7 years ago

Now Nana bin addo cannot run away....

• osnado 7 years ago

Why do you always prefer to insult rather than attacking issues?
    Let's be decorum about our auterance. Thanks

• Pro. Jane Sacko 7 years ago

Nana shall collapsed

• Scientist 7 years ago

I cant wait to see that their private president debating president Mahama. The so call lawyer that can never be a president in Ghana. JM toaso.

• Richmond Asante 7 years ago

Mahama can not face Nana Addo because he has already destroy the country...... Nana Akufo Addo all the way 2016.change is coming....