You are here: HomeNews2016 10 29Article 481765

2017 will be a year of prosperity – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (96)

• charles 7 years ago

Mahama your reasoning has been affected by excessive smoking of cigarettes marijuana and Alcohol..the bad luck again from womanising..that makes u unclean hence our suffering as a nation.. can u swear by ANTOA That u don't kn ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

snake oil saleman

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: DON DEE------ Listen to another stomach chief from Aburi , u are so low class & such a cheap chief who thinks about ur stomach only . How much cash has been given to u or the V8 ?? . I feel so embarrassed to call u my ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

SINCE MAHAMA 5-YEARS,same yearly-message being echoed.THIS IS THE SAME RECORDED SPEECH and Ghanaians should put it into pit-toillet. §§§ INTOUCH WITH NDC MANISFESTO just burn it.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

WHERE IS THE PEACE COUNCIL WHEN YVOONE NELSON, NANA, BAWUMIAH BY MANY NDC STALWARTS.

• J,LORD 7 years ago

don dee, so those stupid kwasiaoko hungry looking chiefs who has been endorsing ur born loser nana addo, have collected money from npp nana addo?,is that what u are telling us la?, sometimes it wonder me why npp all of them h ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

I THINK YOU SAID YOU CANT PUT MONEY IN OUR POCKETS, EVERYDAY NEXT YEAR, KWAME NKRUMAH SAID "ITS NOW OR NEVER" MR PRESIDENT YOUR TIME IS UP ITS OVER, 8YRS IS ENOUGH LET US TRY ANOTHER PERSON

• Why This Koraa 7 years ago

NDC cannot tell the difference between strong disciplined, principled and disciplined leaders like Nkrumah, Busia, Rawlings and Kufuor and weak leaders such as Professor Mills and totally in disciplined jokers like JDM. Ghana ...

• kate 7 years ago

President Mahama didn't say he'll give Ghanaians physical cash.What he meant was the structures;School,Hospitals and et al he is executing across the country will later translate into job creation and cash will come into our ...

• DKB 7 years ago

Hahahahaha snake oil sales man, I like that!

• ABC 7 years ago

The change mantra is dangerous. Any change will put Ghana on a wrong gear

• Obourba 7 years ago

You even admit JDM is a thief. Hahahaaa

too corrupt

too corrupt and incompetent

• kate 7 years ago

JM deserves a second to complete the numerous projects he has started.He is incorruptible and competent.

INCORRUPTIBLE-Corruption is being dealt with under his watch.Recently BBC Africa singled out Ghana as one of the nati ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

He does not deserve a second term. When you say he is fighting corruption it is a joke. Under the laws of the country people who defraud the country are liable to jail sentences. The bus branding what happened? The person was ...

• kate 7 years ago

JM deserves another term.Under his abled stewardship,the total food crop production? has also moved from 24,172,554 metric tonnes in 2008 to 32,276,505 metric tonnes in 2014.

• kate 7 years ago

JM deserves another term.Under his abled stewardship,the total food crop production? has also moved from 24,172,554 metric tonnes in 2008 to 32,276,505 metric tonnes in 2014.

• kate 7 years ago

• Obourba 7 years ago

My sister, are living in this county? How many of his ministers and appointees who have been involved in countless corrupt practices have been prosecuted.
    Are you aware we are exporting power from Ivory Coast? Please educate ...

• #ChangeIsComing# 7 years ago

Why on earth should Ghanains be listening to this crook. This man does not think far, apart from his cronies and family. Look Vote him out if you really want to prosper.
    21 WONDERS OF THE NDC

1. AMERI $ 510 Million
    2. ...

• Graham 7 years ago

YOU are a disgrace to yourself and the whole Ghana.

• Odikro 7 years ago

How many times hasn't Ghana heard about the impending prosperity nonsense. The only group that had their prosperity, and on time, are the Mahamas, who "donated" $300,000 earlier this week to somebody, Korle Bu. Hey Mahama, it ...

• Justice 7 years ago

She is not a super woman after all

• kate 7 years ago

This is a baseless allegation.The money President Mahama donated to the CARDIOTHERACIC CENTRE of the Korle Bu Teaching Hospital isn't our money but monies got from the funeral of his late Mum,Abiba Nnaba.

• #ChangeIsComing# 7 years ago

And who donated those monies? Are they not his cronies, friends and family who are in government and stealing our money. Please Kate think outside the box...

• Julius Seattle Washington 7 years ago

You're a foolish man Mahama! Who is giving you that chance in 2017 we the people of Ghana don't need your stupid services again, go and enjoy the money you've stolen from Ghanaians... God bless you

• Justice 7 years ago

Not dollars

• kate 7 years ago

Ghanaians will give JM another chance come December 7,2016 to continue with his #TransformingGhana and #ChangingLives agenda.The Elmina Fishing Processing Factory is currently under construction will create a lot of job oppor ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

What is wrong with you ,what prosperity incompetent eiiiiiiiii

• Julius Seattle Washington 7 years ago

You're a very foolish man you sick Mahama! Who should give you that chance till 2017 we the people of Ghana don't need your stupid Services again we sick and tired of you, go and enjoy the money you've stolen from Ghanaians w ...

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Massa is too late prosperity for friends and family enough.

• Lawyer Nyamekye. 7 years ago

Great idea. God will speak in your favour. Just keep on looking forward.

• JDM 7 years ago

yeah we know, but without you at the helm of affairs....massa just go!

• Eric 7 years ago

Get away

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Bye! Bye! Foolish Mahaani!

• kate 7 years ago

Ghanaians will not make that mistake and vote out President Mahama and later regret.They will vote massively for him come December 7 2016 to continue with his incredible and audacious works for Ghana.The Elmina Fishing Proces ...

• KSURE 7 years ago

What socio- economic and for that matter life changing policy make mention of in in his 8 years as vice president and president? Have you Mr president forgotten live changing policies among which are health insurance, youth E ...

• WHO CARES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Promise upon promise

Refusing to let Woyome.pay his debt.Buying cars to chiefs and Akua Donko.Building party headquarters for 22million dollars are the tough decision made.Hopeless President.

• Freddy 7 years ago

JM, still the stealing by u and ur family is not enough ? It wouldn't have pain me if all the billions stolen are used to developed the northern Ghana rather than starched them in Dubai / Singapore . GOD will punished ...

• kate 7 years ago

JM is a thief.He is a man of honour and integrity.He is using our money and state resources to transform Ghana.The Ridge Hospital is being expanded and upgraded into a REGIONAL HOSPITAL.When completed,it will improve health c ...

• YOU ARE RIGHT, MR. PRESIDENT 7 years ago

Nana Addo and Bawumiah are coming like Kakai. They will bring an end to the excessive thievery of your looting brigade and inject efficiency into the management of the economy. Good bye, Mr. Incompetent, we will not miss you.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

• TopKa 7 years ago

OMG! The President has now taken over from Duncan Williams et al. Hehehe! Ghana politics. What a country!

• JJ 7 years ago

DIRECTORES PAYING PERCENTAGES TO MAHAMA THIEF. HE HAS LOST THE ELECTION YEARS AGO AND THIS TIME NDC WILL BE DONE AND DUSTED. NDC CRIMINALS

• Jojo 7 years ago

Ghanaians like liars and they haven't learnt any lesson after what happened to Kwame nkrumah. If Ghanaians fail to renew your mandate, keep it cool. You have done your best and history will rebuke itself again. Ghana will b ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Stupid idiot. Can u read at all ???

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA preoccupied with bribing AKUADONKOR to just rain insults on NPP and Nana Addo and Bawumia and NDUOM daily.. ... .. And for her reward, two four wheel drives and a house by President Mahama for free..... wickeeeeeee ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

AZAAH President JOHNMAHAMA... God will never forgive JOHNMAHAMA for his sada theft regardless of the pains of poverty-stricken kayayeis.... . Wickeeeeeeeeedd JOHNMAHAMA ignored the excruciating poverty of kayayeis and chopped ...

Go and enjoy the stolen money,thief.

• kate 7 years ago

JM is a man of integrity and honour.He will not engage himself in corrupt practices.All the money he's got was worked for.Under his watch,the Eastern Corridor fibre?optic backbone project has been completed to serve over 120 ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

After 8 wasted years. Too late Mr corrupt, incompetent and thief Mahama

• kate 7 years ago

JM's eight years has been fruitful.He has constructed and reconstructed roads,Built Market and SHSs across the country.He's also expanded several Hospitals,Ports,Airport,created jobs and introduced Social Intervention Program ...

• TM's 7 years ago

Head of Joseph goebbels institution

• Peter 7 years ago

Liar this is what u always say!

• Sir Alexander Ferguson 7 years ago

you are a big fool,second term hahahahaha, go to Dubai

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

After you and your incompetent Ndc administration have been kicked out of power. THIEVES.

• atsu 7 years ago

You are dreaming. Ghanaians will vote for nanA Akuffo Addo.

• William Attidigah 0556840615 7 years ago

NATIONAL is Here, we pray For A win.. whatsapp or call now " lets make it together with VISION 300 LOTTERY" LOTTERY HAS A KEY!!!

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• Valantino 7 years ago

2017 WILL BE A YEAR OF PROSPERITY BCOS #CHANGEISCOMING N NANA ADDO IS BRINGING BACK SMILES ON OUR FACES
    #YOUTHARISE4CHANGE #CHANGEISCOMING

• Kojo Ghana 7 years ago

Aimless president, your time is up, we as Ghanaians are going to vote out the mahama and his ndc govt out of government. Fire will burn mahama, he's so corrupt

• Nana Asamoa 7 years ago

You spoke as your not attandance school.your party NDC is now eight years.so Ghana need change of another party not NDC .so be clear. That your not gonna win nothing.thanks mr mahama and good bye NDC

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The reason why I see Prez Mahama is more competent than Nana Addo is that the president has proven his capacity and quality already.When it comes to Energy,he has done more to save Ghana from total collapse.Some of things we ...

• Fred 7 years ago

Either you are a direct beneficiary of the loot & share or u don't live in Ghana.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I'm talking about competence,tell me what shows that Nana Addo is competent.I have given you ample examples of Prez Mahama's competence so stop beating about the bush.Thank you.

• Ben 7 years ago

I am in no position to justify Nana's "all die be die" but can someone quantify the number of people that have died as a result of Mahama's bad mismanagement of the economy? Who can tell me the number of people that have die ...

• Ali 7 years ago

So Mr. President enough is not enough for you , by hook or crook Ghanaians will vote you out, we've had had enough of you and your sleazy government, Ghanaians don't want you again just go away can't you get that ?

• kate 7 years ago

Ghanaians still need JM.He is the best man to transform the fortunes of the country.Between January and May, 2015 total cash deficit was 1.9% of GDP which is much lower than the budget target of 3.4%. In the same period in 20 ...

• Phyllis 7 years ago

Yes 2017 will be a good year because you will not be around the president to mess up the economy with your thievery and corruption. Au revoir.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Any leader who is not capable to elaborate his thinking is incompetent.I find Nana Addo struggling to explain his own policies,how competent is he?Now listen,all those professing that Nana Addo will win the 2016 presidential ...

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

After 8years ghanaians are now going to have prosperity because 8years was used to lay a good foundation. Like seriously?

• Fred 7 years ago

Plain senseless analogy !!! He sees himself as the smartest but not this time.

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

After 8years ghanaians are now going to have prosperity because 8years was used to lay a good foundation. Like seriously? So Mills didnt do anything?

• Aponkye Mahama 7 years ago

Enam mahama what about the previous years . Kwasea Tanii aboa

• Yussif 7 years ago

Mr president unfortunately Ghanaians con no longer trust you,every development that's not human sentered can not be a good one,for 8 years the NDC has no clear cut policy to address the unemployment and economic problems of t ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Mahama may have taken tough decisions for this country but NDC have not been able to convince many Ghanaians that SADA Gyeeda osofoton and woyome were not day light robbery.

• Obourba 7 years ago

Because NanaDee will the President. If we couldn't prosper under your stewardship for eight years, why the extension. Since this is your tacit admission of the difficulties you have lead us into; we will punish you accordingl ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I'll never vote for Nana Addo because he has not proven in any capacity as a competent leader.Economic challenges is not peculiar to Ghana,the whole wide world is facing economic challenges.If we want a competent leader to go ...

• Fred 7 years ago

See your bigotry !! You accept that Mahama has failed but thinks Nana Addo is like him so we should maintain him. Senseless. You think the economic challenges are everywhere so its OK if we are also facing it. Massa if u have ...

• Yaw Virginia 7 years ago

Fred: ignore fools like this idiot BOY KOFI. They are paid propagandists sent here to make people think that the NDC too has a support base. You were right when you said he's a direct beneficiary of the loot and share. Many f ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Mr Fred,you have not answered my question.Tell me,how competent is Nana Addo?A very simple question,isn't it?Thank you.

• bill 7 years ago

Now this incompetent thief is very arrogant and spews garbage.
    You and your family and stealing brigade will spend your post presidency gnashing your teeth.
    We shall not allow you thieves to enjoy our stolen monies.
    Mutum ...

• bill 7 years ago

Ghana will be too small for your thief bro ibrahim.
    Does merchant bank ring a bell ?

• Yiadom 7 years ago

Too corrupt to his bones a lair thief incompetent etc enough is enough go let Nana and competent team come to help us

• ghanaman 7 years ago

YES, UNDER NANA ADDO'S GOVERNMENT!!!

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Don't trust him vote him out stupid John mahama and his idiots NDC administration

• Rev Fred Tagoe 7 years ago

Yes

• Tula 7 years ago

Ghana has been turned into the Jon Mahama Family Co. Ltd with the whole of Jon Mahama family awarding contracts to his family including Ibrahim ;Alfred Mahama ; their father was the same a regional minister in the Kwame Nkrum ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

THE ARMY RECRUITS WHO FOLLOWED YOUR BROTHER ON THEIR SO CALLED HEALTH WILL MATCH ON YOU.

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

After a new Government come to Power, Ghana will prosper AGAIN.

• kwame alatiawi 7 years ago

okay but ARE YOU A MAN OF GOD?

• Omanhene 7 years ago

SHAME OOOOOOOO

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Oh John ....another show of incompetency.