You are here: HomeNews2016 10 28Article 481671

Volta Region not a 'loyal housewife' to any political party – Togbe Afede

Read Comments Comments (83)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

…The Ghana Armed Forces has denied media reports that it has assigned men to protect President John Mahama’s brother, Ibrahim Mahama.

Media reports have suggested that soldiers have been detailed to guard the President ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

*******AUTHOR: DON DEE------ Listen to another stomach chief from Aburi , u are so low class & such a cheap chief who thinks about ur stomach only . How much cash has been given to u or the V8 ?? . I feel so embarrassed to ca ...

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    CORRUPT GAF NOW CONTROLLED BY IBRAHIM MAHAMA
    …The Ghana Armed Forces has denied media reports that it has assigned men to protect President John Mahama’s brother, Ibrahim Mahama.

Media re ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC SAYS IN VOLTA EVEN A DOG CAN WIN IN NDC NAME, ALL YOU NEED IS TO TELL THEM IS "NPP IS AKAN PARTY"

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

The chiefs and people of the Volta region should hold NDC and Mr. Incompetent responsible for taking them for a ride for far too long by rejecting them outright. Since 2009, NDC governments and Mahama's in particular received ...

• Hmmmmmmmm!!! 7 years ago

Good talk nana, I wish all other Ghanaian kings and chiefs are wise, bold, and truthful like you. May you rein for long May God bless you.

• Tweea 7 years ago

Since 1992 Ghana returned to some semblance of Democracy the Volta Region Never stopped voting for NDC because Rawlings mother Came from there. Now listen to what this chief is telling us. He thinks we were born yesterday. Tr ...

• Kwamivi 7 years ago

NONSENSE. HOW MANY PEOPLE IN VR EVEN LISTEN TO YOU? COMMOT FROM THERE.

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

One weekend, the husband is in the bathroom shaving when the kid he hired to mow his lawn, a local kid named Bubba, comes in to pee. The husband slyly looks over and is shocked at how immensely endowed Bubba is. He can't help ...

• NIKOI, OTU 7 years ago

THERE ARE NO EWES TO VOTE FOR YOU NPP. THEY HAVE ALL BEEN KILLED BY KEN AGYAPONG AND HIS NPP TROOPS. YOU CANPROUDLY TAKE OVER JUST AS THE AUSTRALIANS TERMINATED THE ABORIGINES, THE ORIGINAL OWNERS OF THE LAND.

• Asorkpo 7 years ago

I don't even know when this idiot bought by npp will shut up.
    Like you said who listen to him?

I believe he's one of the baby chiefs. Lol

• Juggernaut 7 years ago

Your ewe folks are too narrow-minded and inward-looking to associate themselves with the conventional wisdom pregnant in your comment.

• Michael Adzima 7 years ago

Togbe does not have any evidence. Volta not your property to speak that way. Concentrate or what chiefs must do to help their communities

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

He is right my friend. I am even deeply with my bosom friends in the NDC. They don't even pick my calls. Who say our politics is not about selfish gains. That is what it's

• Konkonte 7 years ago

What the fuck this motherfucker thinks he is? Move on with ur business n fuck off with ur nonsense, can the Asantehene say same about NPP in the Ashanti region? Stop ur stupidity n concentrate on being a backward chief that u ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Those who think Akpo is the chief of all Voltarians are making a big mistake. He is JUST one of the many paramount chiefs in the Region. His influence is only in Ho Asogli

• KOJO 7 years ago

Togbe Afede is a wise chief.In fact i respect him for that.His statement bruises dying corrupt and incompetent Mahama gov't.

• Michael Adzima 7 years ago

Togbe should not go that path. His colleague chiefs must advise him

• APAZ 7 years ago

EI .

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A husband and wife were having a fine dining experience at their exclusive country club when this stunning young woman comes over to their table, gives the husband a big kiss, says she'll see him later and walks away.
    His wi ...

• DOGO 7 years ago

Hahahaha Prince OOO Prince!! I know you will never disappoint me.
    Another classy one.
    THANKS

• Dr. Asemfofro 7 years ago

Hahahaha good joke. I hope people will just chill out. It's just an election

• Vinss 7 years ago

GOD RICHLY BLESS THE WISE KING.

• Efo Mawuli 7 years ago

Well said, Torgbui. But I think you are being insincere. You are showing opportunistic tendencies because of the numerous surveys that seem to suggest that Nana of the NPP will win the elections. But rather encourage your ...

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

My brother, u have made my day. And u re a deep thinker. U have really hit de nail right on de head. I can't add more.

• EFO 7 years ago

SO VOLTARIANS OUR OWN IS IT CURSE OR JUJU.WHAT TOGBE SAID WAS NEVER FOR NDC OR NPP.JUST CALLING US TO HOLD POLITICIAN ACCOUNTABLE BY VOTING ON ISSUES, WHERE HAS HE GONE WRONG TO WARRANT INSULTS FROM VOLTARIANS HERE ON THIS PL ...

• Tweea 7 years ago

Since When Did You TVT Voters Vote On Issues ? Give Us A Break. Would You?

• Azure-Bolga 7 years ago

Togbe had said it all and this tells Ghanaians that, he is one of the wisest Chiefs in Ghana.

He is just a sycophant. He has forgotten what he said to Mahama b4 2012 elections; that Voltarians were like foreigners under Kuffours administration? No wonder politicians says Ghanaians ve short memories.

• Jakes 7 years ago

Good leader he doesn't take stands as some chiefs are doing call spade a spade not a big spoon, my friends will vote above partisan. That's what nana Afide,is talking about this time let's vote NDC out and try different party ...

• Osono 7 years ago

Are there chiefs in Ghana? No.Ghana only has politicians. Yaw Preko resigned his position because he hasn't been paid for 3 months. Instead of you to solve the numerous problems engulfing hearts of oak,you're here doing polit ...

This man is a sycophant. Is he not the same person who when Mahama visited him during the 2012 elections told himn that, the people of the volta region were like foreigners under the NPP administration? He is very ungrateful ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Why are u crying all over. You could lose your freebies Abi ??? Did he ask anyone not to vote for NDC ??? He only advised politicians not to come to them only during elections..

• sony 7 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WHON DON'T CHANGE THEIR MIND.ALLOW TORGBUI BECAUSE WHILE YOU GAINED UNDER NDC HE LOSES

• ISSA CAMBORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

THIS IS HOW A KING SHOULD SPEAK, HE LOOKS AND SOUND LIKE KING SOLOMON ASANTEHENE SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS GREAT WISEMAN "KING SOLOMON OF OUR ERA." I BELIEVE HE IS ONE THE DESCENDANTS OF ASHANTIS WHO WENT ON EXILE TO IMMIGRA ...

Which wisdom re u people referring to? He is just a sycophant. He has forgotten what he said to Mahama b4 2012 elections; that Voltarians were like foreigners under Kuffours administration? No wonder politicians says Ghanaia ...

• taco 7 years ago

nonsense! what about volta region and ndc! stop talking shit from your backside!

• The Future Force 7 years ago

I hope this chief is well aware of the massive votes the npp enjoys in the Ashanti and the Eastern regions of Ghana. Not all monies represent power is what I will say to him. He should choose his words carefully at this time ...

• Kofi usa 7 years ago

James must just come out and say loud that he's an npp man and stop being this double standard stuff we all know he started his business with Ken ofori ata of data bank james is very ungrateful look back when you were no body ...

• Aki 7 years ago

When people promote fairness and democracy learn to support. That's how a country would grow. Not having incumbent power dictate elections.

This chief is right. If people vote on issues we will not have mushroom leaders lo ...

• ISSA CAMBORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

Good looking KING

• Aziz 7 years ago

Ndc calls Volta world bank and this time it's not on.

Learn to respect people and thier communities.

Have some respect ndc

• Atugubae 7 years ago

Togbe Afede may the almighty god bless you Nana is good you think about the youth now voltarias have to vote for their future not to vote for tribalism check your situation and vote period.

• ekuoba 7 years ago

Togbe, I beg to differ oooo...Massa if Voltarians vote 99% for the NDC, the NDC can safely say the Volta region is its World Bank!!

• Amewu 7 years ago

This Chief is a greedy man. He is seeking his business interest not the interest of the people of volta.This is a man who said voltarian were second class people in Kufuor regime. He has lost my respect. Tweaaaa. Nonsense

• Asare 7 years ago

well said Togbe. I am behind u.

• DADZIE 7 years ago

VOLTARIANS SHOULD SHOW NDC THE EXIT. THEY ARE NOT DEVELOPING VOLTA,AND THEY HAVE KICKED OUT THEIR BROTHER RAWLINGS FROM THE PARTY,CALLING HIM BARKING DOG. WHY SHOULD RESLECTED VOLTARIANS CONTINUE TO VOTE FOR SUCH UNGRATEFUL P ...

• BSR 7 years ago

Frustrations against NDC by individual chiefs have very little or nothing to do with the electorates. Togbui Afede never sited his Asogli Chinese partnership in any part of the Volta Region. Stomach politicians. The people of ...

• Kofi Abanga 7 years ago

Well, this is really something

• Kash... 7 years ago

It doesn't lie in your mouth...The people have decided to follow NDC and that's final..remember you are not the chief for Volta Region.
    JMTOASO

• Pat K 7 years ago

Togbe , U are one of the wisest Chiefs & I take my hat off for u . U have spoken the truth & the truth is only one , follow ur heart and soul & support Nana Addo , he will not let Volta down , he is for all & NPP will shine u ...

• Kojo darko 7 years ago

God bless you togbe

• Gyeabour 7 years ago

Everybody remembers what Togbe said after Kufuor's govt despite the fact that Kufuor guaranteed his Chinese loan to start building his industry. He is doing the same to Mahama's govt. Nana Addo should be careful of this hypoc ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

THAT ALATA GIRL SHOULD BE VERY. VERY CARE...FUL. THE FACT THAY SHE IS NOT A GHANAIAN DOES NOT GIVE HER THE POWER TO PLAY THE BOOOOOFFONN

• advocate 7 years ago

See this ingrate ooo. After all this party has done for u u are pretending be neutral. You and your cohorts should wait for the outcome of the elections. Then u change your submissions again. Good luck togbe

• Konkonte 7 years ago

I hope after the NDC wins the elections u will be treated as a wife n ur ass be fucked hard for taking the VR as ur property n speaking for them.
    Greedy bastard trying to eat with both hands ppl like u are bad company. Watch ...

• George hagan 7 years ago

What did your own kinsman do for you? But for the north, no voltarian will ever win any election. Sit there and alow Npp to pitch you against the north. After all what did Npp do for Ashanti's ? But what they say is after all ...

• GFM 7 years ago

Hmmmm.... We voltarians are disappointed in him becos we love our own Bam!... If governance is that easy then Togbe shd have taken hearts to win more trophies both domestic n continent but wat do we see even second place is d ...

• Eric Opoku 7 years ago

I think Togbe Afede is speaking his mind as a citizen of Volta Region but not the views of the entire Region.If he really knows the history of the Volta I don't think he will say what he said.

• Akple and Abolo 7 years ago

A federal is not the right person for the stool ask why he did not wear the crown of the stool. Is you wanted to know more you find out from Capt. Nfojor and explain to you.

• kkb 7 years ago

Our team is colapsing and ure dere doing politics is better u leave our team For us and do ur politics Togbe Bcos u cnnt give de team To odotei To colapse it For us oooo

• maccarthy 7 years ago

Togbe cannot speak for people from volta region.what is he saying.he should just concentrate on his asogri plant.someone who is well verse in the history should take togbe through it. He can't decide whom we vote for

• atsu 7 years ago

Volta region should not denied Akuffo Addo presidency. We are begging you in the name of God.

• Badohu ayivor korshi 7 years ago

I think we're involved in emotional blackmail here as we over play our support for the NDC. We are not the only people in Ghana so the fact that we support a ruling gvt, all the goodies of the state should come our way at the ...

• Boating USA 7 years ago

who is this Afede trying to please? even a goat as aspirant or flagbearer will win in the volta region...this is no secret.

• Haruna Ibrahim- Sawaba,Ksi 7 years ago

Some of these Volta youth are beasts. Why must you follow NDC blindly? Can't you see NDC is taken you for granted? How many V8s were given to Volta chiefs? NDC overlooked both Volta and Northern Chiefs,and gave V8s to some Ea ...

• Farisco 7 years ago

This gentle man is a business man.I remember he was first npp then he became ndc now he wants to be npp again. But he has only one vote.his subjects got mind of their own. But I remember the last election they volta house o ...

• Nii Apronti 7 years ago

Fucking LIAR.

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

ask the chief if ashanti region is in bed with npp

• Nii Mensa Agbesie 7 years ago

Such are wise statements from very nobel and truly wise King. The stomach direction partisan ones must learn. This is school knowledge plus home sense talking. Not a hungry chief.
    God bless u King

• Registered independent 7 years ago

Togbe I have always said to myself that you,Otumfuo Osei Tutu,Nana Amoatia Ofori Panin,Tolon Na,Osabarima Akasi Atta,Nana Mbra and all the good Chiefs of mother Ghana must help build the nation.Trust me you Chiefs think ab ...

• Lastic 7 years ago

NDC surrogates.. please understand Togbe does not need your money. He is a Harvard graduate who created his own wealth through his hard work.. Togbe is worth more than Mamaha.. He is very smart and cannot be bullied..

• on on we go 7 years ago

talks as if he's the paramount chief of Volta region.rubbish.you're just a chief of asogli traditional area period.

• William Attidigah 0556840615 7 years ago

NATIONAL is Here,
    we pray For A win..
    whatsapp or call now "
    lets make it together with VISION 300 LOTTERY"
    LOTTERY HAS A KEY!!!

• change is coming 7 years ago

the world bank is turning into a microfinance. out of desperation the NDC is saying they will just dash out 1 parliamentary seat to NPP. infact you are losing 5 seats not dashing out. Nana beba

• Why This 7 years ago

Togbe should rather be confessing that in the past they were a slave to tribal loyalties but now that the Northerner has turned again them the have learnt they lesson to chose they friends by practical actions not emotional w ...

You are right! Countries go to World Bank when they need help, and abandon it when they are back on their feet. Togbe is right!!

• Concerned Citizen.. 7 years ago

That's my Agbogbomefia. Togbe Afede. My mentor.Tell them.They shouldn't take us for granted especially the NDC.

• selassy 7 years ago

We the people of Volta dnt even noe we hav a chief. Am surprised he still go round calling himself a chief nd nt a politician

• Gabby 7 years ago

What makes Afede think he speaks for people from the Volta Region. He should not deceive himself. When it comes to democratic politics, its one person one vote.

• indigent 7 years ago

mr man u are not the owner of volta region.
    we live our own lives and make our own choices.
    we are not ur personal property.
    fool...who hv u supported with ur money

• Koomson 2 months ago

Such person can't be a vice to JDM