You are here: HomeNews2016 10 28Article 481642

Charlotte Osei is a victim of ‘gross inexperience’- Ayikoi Otoo

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

SHE IS NOT UP TO THE TASK

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

This is complete rubbish from Ayiko Otoo,even Jesus Christ lost his case before Pontius Pirate.Thank you.

• BE TRUTHFUL 7 years ago

How does this turn to be inexperience? even the judges make mistakes and this case could not be an exception. I am not a lawyer but i do know that using fake signatures and fake means to achieve something constitute to crime ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg

There wa ...

Author:- Josh .....
    NDC is in big trouble. ALL the back doors are being shut one by one.
    1. first they thought PPP will dilute their vote in the western region so by getting him disqualified, they stood a better chance in ...

• Killer 7 years ago

Hey aboaba, watch ur filty pussy stinking mouth, kwasia, take Jesus out of this crap, ogwan twe like you

• K.O.Ampaw 7 years ago

Kofi, with deep respect to you don't bring JESUS Christ here.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Thanks for your advice.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Jesus Christ lost His case before Pontius Pilate (not Pirate ) because Pilate had purposed in his heart to find guilty irrespective of the contrary evidence. Moreso the Word of God had to be fulfilled.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Jesus Christ lost His case before Pontius Pilate (not Pirate ) because Pilate had purposed in his heart to find Jesus guilty irrespective of the contrary evidence. Moreso the Word of God had to be fulfilled.

• jagadu 7 years ago

Did you even go to school. What has Jesus got to do with this. You are an idiot and a miserable fool. get off Ghanaweb!

• Hermon 7 years ago

Who told you that rubbish that Jesus Christ lost His case.Go check ur facts nd dont anyhow bcos of politics

• Brains 7 years ago

Jesus Christ lost because Ayiko Otoo was not his Lawyer. Bainless spineless idiot

• Jim 7 years ago

Ofui

• Danny 7 years ago

My friend, be very careful. Don't bring the issue of Jesus here. You are very ignorant about that. Be careful!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

I wondering why elders like Ayikoi Otoo speaks foolishly

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Dr. Ndoum and others were not disqualified for any lawful reason other than the fact that the NDC electoral thieves primarily want Konadu and Ndoum disqualified because they threaten the so-called NDC strongholds.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

SHE IS AN BRAINLESS NDC PUPPET CONTROLLED BY THE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA.

• taco 7 years ago

there's something fishy about this charlotte Osei woman and her links to ndc. there's something strange happening to Ghana and the earlier we wake up to take back our nation from the hands of evil and ruthless ndc the better! ...

The judges are wrong, you can correct crime, crime is crime and it is clear somebody acted criminally on Nduom forms which result in his disqualification. Imagine Nduom wins an election does it mean any fake signatures and de ...

• CitizenBones 7 years ago

A crime is different from a mistake. Don't be ignorant. The EC also falls within the confines of the constitution. Even the president is subject to the law so if the law permeates for amendments and alterations, what do you h ...

Every crime can be said to be a mistake if that is your submission, how does signing two different signatures in two different areas pretending to be two people while you are one person be said to be a mistake? then you can a ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

What did this idiot call a crime? You completed a form and make a mistake and a brainless nincompoop calls it a crime!

• Asare 7 years ago

The crux of the matter borders not on whether someone commited either a crime or a mistake. The court ruling borders on the law of natural justice which in this case means that the EC should have given a time frame to the par ...

• Michael 7 years ago

It was up to the EC lawyers to have argued their case correctly!!! The man is a good lawyer period!!!! Consider the case of OJ Simpson. Is best to have a very good lawyer in high profile cases like this!

• URSULA OWUSU 7 years ago

The EC chair should resign honourably. The heat is just too much in her. After all, she is a young lady and she can go places in life.

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

Maame Charlotte must throw in the towel before late.
    NPP full of brainy people well nature to govern Ghana.
    NDC banza crop of failed plersons.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Losing a case in court doesn't mean you are victim of whatsoever.Can Ayiko Otoo equally say that Nana Addo and Bawumia are victims of gross inexperience when they lost their élections petition?Thank you.

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 7 years ago

I agree Charlotte Osei may be inexperienced - at least as an EC Chair. But then what about the other members of the Commission some of whom have been there for more than 20 years? Do they just sit there for her to do what p ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

I WOULD HAVE RESIGNED TODAY. ALL THESE JUDGES ARE NPP JUDGES. HOW CAN A VOTER ENDORSE A CANDIDATE IN VOLTA AND DO SAME IN ANOTHER REGION?

• Kobi 7 years ago

Why bringing NPP to PPP case? You sound ignorant on matters in JUSTICE. This is purely a CASE between PPP and the EC, not NDC or NPP. NPP and NDC doesn't have JUDGES in this Country.

• RPG 7 years ago

No, she is an agent of rigging imposed on Ghanaians to further a reckless agenda of a failed President who bellows, I deserve a second term, when the electorate are resolute in their conviction that, no you don't, VAMOOSE!!!. ...

And full of herself acting as Gestapo.

• Ben 7 years ago

Truly truly, I saw her inexperience when all this happened. Administratively I would have given these parties a second chance. Either she was so inexperience or vindictive. But I think she was clouded by the later.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IF THE EC WOMAN HAS ANY CONSCIENCE OF HONESTY SHE WILL RESIGN TO SAVE HER LITTLE CREDIBILITY LEFT IN WHAT HAS BECOME THE ROUTINE SHAMBOLIC BEHAVIOUR AND FIASCO DECISIONS

• Kwasi Yusif-Braimah Asante 7 years ago

Should the same reasoning or logic be applied in an interview or examination for a lot of candidates from which one needs to be taken? The court must use common sense. This is where Human Laws are full of laws and disagreemen ...

• fine boy 7 years ago

It was in Abu Ramadan case that I begin to doubt Charlotte as a Lawyer. In fact is very worrying, if Charlotte as a lawyer couldn't interpreted the supreme court ruling on Abu Ramadan case then how do expect her to understand ...

• Kwaku Adu 7 years ago

The EC was right. The judge is wrong. How does the court explain the same person sign as a sponsor in Volta Region and become sponsor in the Central Region? It is criminal. What reasons did the judge give. We should not look ...

• Bobo 7 years ago

Why wont Ayiko otto wins this case when all evidence shows our courts are filled with NPP lawyers.
    Am not surprised

• Abeam 7 years ago

Shallow mindedness is a disease! NPP holds pantheon of intelligent people. Its a party to rescue Ghana.

• Kwame Spy 7 years ago

If the courts are filled with NPP lawyers how come the supreme court ruled in favour of NDC in the election petition?
    The EC breached its own rules.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo, winning a case does not give you the right to call your opponent an inexperience person. If I were to be the Judge which I am not, your client had ample time after picking up the form to return it at least a week ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Legal matters is wat they are talking abt here OK.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Kwaku what do you think I was talking about? Bush matter like you?

• Nyebro 7 years ago

I don't think you understand the facts of the case.....please go and read.

• TANKO 7 years ago

We all saw how you went on your knees to beg he Supreme court to forgive Sir John and co. The judge was being pragmatic knowing that the PPP had threatened to drag the matter to the Supreme Court and their supporters were dem ...

• GOWAN 7 years ago

There laws on the books for the EC to withdraw the licenses of political parties which do not satisfy the criteria to be issued with an interim license or certificate in the first place let alone the final certificate.
    That ...

EC was doing her paymasters dirty work,Mahama is a thief and he must be voted out.Shame Charlotte Osei should resign ASP.Balaawo kronfour.

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

Looked this judges are not helping mother Ghana, this is complete criminality,is not a mere mistakes, from day one the way Ayikoi Otoo started at the court and the judge also shows what the outcome would be. Is this not the ...

• agyapee147 7 years ago

imagine if ayikoi otoo were the EC's lawyer and vice versa, what would have happened. the sory man gave victory to otoo on a silver platter because he refused to tell the court why ndoum was disqualified without giving the ri ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

My opinion Charlotte Osei is a victim of ndc interference telling her what to do and what to say because she was appointed by John Ford Drama Mahama I think ndc should stop defending her and let her do h ...

• WONDERS 7 years ago

We are cutting our noses to spite our faces by this high court decision. Has the EC got the right to call the returning officers to come and correct errors on collation forms after the elections? This decision is one of conve ...

• Nketiah, Techiman 7 years ago

This woman is incompetent. Madam Lawyer go back to school and study your law again and stop buying grades with your ASS. You have enriched your credentials with your ass but not hardwork

• DADZIE 7 years ago

IF EC TRIED THIS TIME TO RIG THIS YEAR ELECTION FOR NDC, OUR SUPREME COURT WILL STAND FIRM AND THROW AWAY THAT VISIONLESS MAHAMA.GHANA'S DESTINY IS NOT IN THE HANDS OF THIS USELESS NDC AND THEIR STUPID AYIDOHOS.

• Keta 7 years ago

The only person President Mahama has appointed who I respect so much and he is experienced is Professor Naana the Education minister. Apart from her Dzifa Ativor, Vitoria Hammer,Charlotte Osei are all Thief's who are inexperi ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

that's why the courts are there to decide not her if its fit for correction or dismissal, she acted within her fiduciary duties and boundaries. fuck off

• GASOE PROSPER 7 years ago

If they say correct your errors does that mean you are right? ah! you people are luck of common sense

• Abu 7 years ago

Thruely Ndum is realy a man full of leadership

I can now correct my bank loan application on which I wrote a wrong address.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WAS IT JUST AN ERROR OR CRIMINAL CASE?. CAN A VOTER ENDORSE A CANDIDATE IN ONE REGION AND DO SAME IN ANOTHER?. THE CHIEF JUSTICE GEORGINA WOODE IS UP TO SOMETHING BY APPOINTING NPP JUDGES TO DISMISS ALL THE EC CASES SENT TO C ...

If the law allows that, why not?

• Henry Tutu 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei is a puppet being used as yoyo to dramatise the incompetence of EC and her pay master.You have failed woefully maame Igbo.

• Sharp sharp poooo 7 years ago

It is obvious that the chairperson, Mrs Osei is up to something. The best way was to invited the affected parties and point out the mistakes for correction within a stated time after the commission may take appropriate sancti ...

• hawk 7 years ago

Incompetent leader begets incompetent appointees.

• BRASS 7 years ago

GBESEEII 0TOO IS BLOWING HIS HORNS...YOU HAVE WON A CASE. WHAT IS THE NEED FOR THE VITRIOL AND PUT-DOWNS?

• Kay 7 years ago

comot for there and stop bragging.
    you weren't able to defend ur disgraced npp in 2012 election petition n u here bragging.
    wished u were there.

you rather a victim of 'gross misplaced challenged'

was he not there wh ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

WHY GHANAIAN LEADERS ACTING SO STUPID, THIS WOMAN IS TRYING TO DO HER JOB, SHE GOT NOTING TO DO WITH WHAT IS GOING, THE WORLD IS CHANGING, GHANAIANS NEED TO GIVE PEACE A CHANCE TO BRING GOOD THINGS TO THE COUNTRY, THIS HAS MA ...

"She got nothing to do with what is going", really? I thought she was the head of the electoral commission and was being paid as such!.

• adiza 7 years ago

An inexprienced professional who lacks credibility of the job at hand.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Well done justice has prevail

• Asare 7 years ago

Did Charlotte Osei use her back door to qualify as a lawyer then?did she spread Eagle style on some Lecturer's desk for grades? what the hell did she do before getting the job?

• JH New York 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei acted well to disqualified the aspirants. The mistake is from the needless "Correction Clause" in the Constitution itself,in my personal opinion. I don't want to believe our System encourage forgery and mistake ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

You now agree that the EC boss should have read the law very well before taking her decisions. I believe she neither did not do that or she did but her incompetence exposed her.

• JH New York 7 years ago

I mean--Correction Clause in the Constitution is needless...

Now where the illiterates and haters of commonsense who were attacking Kwaku Azar? Didn't Kwaku point out all these when the issue came up? We should be be blinded by hatred. Thanks to great minds like Nii Ayikoi Otoo, Kwaku ...

• GoodOmen 7 years ago

What was wrong with EC's decision to disqualify those didn't do the right things? The EC was only performing her duty as people were asking. Let's compare EC's task with the judge who threw away NDP's case? That judge was als ...

• Yaw Asare 7 years ago

Sorry, there are rules that the EC must also follow. Being the EC doesn't give you the right to do what you want even if it has no legal backing. Did the EC read and understand the whole CI 94?

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

Ayikoi should stop this bragging and putting everyone down, behaving as if he is the patriarch of the law: His barking of "it down I'm your senior" underscores this.

A court decision can go either way. The fact that this d ...

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Jackass Ayikoo Otoo should stop this show boating.Any vindictive judge can rule against the EC. Based on this ruling any student can go his/her teacher to get test papers back to make corrections.

• Nokor3 y3 7 years ago

okeonfo baa Charllote did you see why we saying woy3 awi look dont even go there cause this time your cup is full we know every thing you intended to do against this country but wobua da we are telling you kwasea dua yentia s ...

• Tijany Tamimu 7 years ago

Tell her, tell her more

• SD 7 years ago

Yo u are talking too much Gbeshie. Why do we pass some cases through the high Court, appeal court and finally to supreme court and sometimes the rulings are over turned if judge s do not err?

• dart 7 years ago

If a judge can disregard the decisions of the EC and we find it good for our democracy why then didn't we also find the decision of the president to disregard the decisions of a judge by using his constitutional power (prerog ...

• WIND OF CHANGE BLOWING 7 years ago

EC chair is not a "victim of gross inexperience" but a " victim of gross manipulation by a political party and Kwesi Pratt, the current proganda secretary of the NDC.

• Me John 7 years ago

It is only a competent leader who can identify and appoint competent people.Mrs. Osei's appointment is a true reflection of the leadership that we have in Ghana today. It's so sad.

• kwame agyei 7 years ago

The sheer incompetence of the ndc and all appointees, managing public office as they are on political rally.

• OFEI ADDO 7 years ago

AND LISTERN TO THE 'NOKO FIO' GA POLITICIAN AMONGST THE NPP. JUST SAYING 'YES SIR NO SIR THREE BAGS FULL SIR TO NANA' THIS GUY AYIKOI OTOO HAS NO PRINCIPLE AND NO POLITICAL ACCRUEMENTS TO BE SEEN AS A FORCE WITHIN NPP. ALWAYS ...

• sam Y. 7 years ago

Look at this man... u won a high court case n shouting over the roof top for the world to hear.. Did he even hear the ruling well? The court did not prevail on the EC to accept his forms u guess he knows that...

• change is coming 7 years ago

she started failing after her obsession with Ashanti region saying àshanti had more than 900,000 double registrations only to realize she goofed. she is in a hurry to rule with iron fist in favor of NDC. de battle is stiiiii ...