Rawlings rejects $20,000 Gold Award?

Read Comments Comments (61)

• AbasZ 7 years ago

He had had enough....

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

There maybe a reason

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

He cant go for it.He has Abacha,s $5m to return before he can consider this award.Such people calling themselves apostles of PROBITY & ACCOUNTABILITY.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

NDC stomach politicians are about to share Ghana's gold among themselves before they leave office, hiding behind superior service to the state, when the state cannot even buy ambulances and beds for patients in our hospitals ...

• Papa 7 years ago

THEY DESERVE IT. KUFOUR EVEN AWRDED HIMSELF DURING JIS ERA. DAILY GARBAGE HAS NOTHING TO PUBLISH ANYMORE.

• JOeY LoNd0N 7 years ago

And they were even manufactured in the Channel Islands!

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS IS SURELY A SIGN PRES MAHAMA HAS ACCEPTED HE IS GOING OUT OF OFFICE. IT IS HIS LAST ACT OF IMPUNITY BY RECKLESSLY THROWING AWAY SUFFERING TAX PAYERS MONEY TO HIS CRONIES BY TURNING GOVERNANCE INTO OLYMPIC 'CORRUPT' GAMES ...

• BLOWING CASH BEFORE LEAVING 7 years ago

$20,000 MULTIPLIED BY 28 FOR NDC GANG MEMBERS. THAT'S THE PAINFUL REALITY WHEN PEOPLE WORK FOR NO PAY. MAHAMA MUST GO

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

He sold 300 industries and account to nobody but himself.he confiscated 50 cedis and he receive $5 million or 2 million from Abacha.so what will $20,000 gold watch do the most corrupt president pretending to holy than thus wi ...

• KEKELI 7 years ago

PEDENSTRIAN NEWS PAPER INDEED.

• adiza 7 years ago

Corrupted individuals know themselves that they do not seserve any award hence would definitely decline.

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great bus ...

Useless Mahama still sharing Ghanas money amongst his useless cronies Why is Mahama so useless.How best is the economy to still share silver and gold.One day awaits for his madness.

NRA Owo aka no surprise Dobson. Rawlings abacus 2 or 5 millions and Tsatsu financial loss to the state

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Daily Lies. Why are you contradicting yourselves? Whatever you written is incomprehensible. It will however make sense to NPP and its gullible supporters. Just wait and read their comments. At least Mahama did not award himse ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 7 years ago

FROM WHERE TO WHERE?.THEY ARE ALL LEARNING THEIR LIES FROM ADAKATO MAHAMAH THE CEO OF LIES,IF IT WERE LIES THEN GO AND ASK OMANE BOAMAH TO STOP TELLING US LIES.THIEVES AND IT IS NEVER TRUE AND CAN'T DO PEOPLE,BRAINLESS FOOLS ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

$20 000 gold award for 28 persons in a country where some of it's citizens share same water source with cattle. Hmm mm mm mm.

• Omanba Kwame 7 years ago

This what they do best,looting and sharing government of Mahama and co!
    How on earth ,do you forsake & deprive the children at the hospitals medicines to award yourselves $20,000 worth of gold?
    NDC,YOU ARE HEARTLESS AND WIC ...

• CHN 7 years ago

People are suffering, No job , people can't feed their families. And this un civilized Government is giving out Gold??? You are guys in Government are Sick !!!

• CHN 7 years ago

Again, you guys in Governments are Sickening. Don't you have common sense?? Gold for what ?? Hospitals don't have beds, don't have ambulances to transfer ill citizens and yet you are given out Gold?. Stupidity and senseless c ...

• lee SA 7 years ago

Rawlings don't even dream it, acid await for you, remember your house was destroyed some years back?.ln the name of politics.

Hypocrite if can receive so called $2 million from Abacha why refuse $20,000 gold award from your own country.

• Dumgya 7 years ago

Ghana money oga dey chope am nyafu nyafu. Ghanaians are crying agei agei but will stupidly give him some vote. Oh blacks and Ghanaians how do we think. Mugabe the most stupid journalist in Ghana knows, is another Way mahama a ...

• Koki 7 years ago

We the people of the volta region still love our rawlings and nana akuffo addo..NDC now dont respect Rawlings Family's..Because they hate him simply because of his truth Booooom!!comments

• Yaw Bediako 7 years ago

We are pretty sure that Rawlings will never accept such a small money because he collected 5 million dollars from Abacha of Nigeria and after all Rawlings is one of the African billionaires

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THE NDC PARTY WAS FOUNDED TO LOOT GHANA MONEY AND SHARE AMONG ITS HONCHOS; RAWLINGS, THE TSIKATAS, THE AHWOIS, TOTOBIS ETC. THE NDC HAS NO TIME FOR DEVELOPING GHANA TO MAKE GHANAIANS COMFORTABLE AND PROSPEROUS. THE NDC IS IN ...

• DADZIE 7 years ago

USELESS Mahama ,USELESS NDC, useless government .useless ministers .Vote out this IDIOT Mahama.

• gh people 7 years ago

breaking news, good news to all n,p,p supporters, and ghana people, the lastest survey shows that nana ddo will get 60% OF THE December,7, 2016 election, all n,p,p supporters must be at the pooling station on the 6 December m ...

• Last warrior 7 years ago

When we don't have ambulances to convey the sick you wasting money on this award go to TEMA and ask the people if they feel your ede be keke whiles tipper truck is used to convey accident victims to hospital

• Papa 7 years ago

THEY DECEIVE IT. KUFOUR EVEN AWRDED HIMSELF DURING JIS ERA. DAILY GARBAGE HAS NOTHING TO PUBLISH ANYMORE.

• Thomas more 7 years ago

create, loot n share agenda still on course.. God help mother ghana

Corruptors honoured.

• Disappointed fella 7 years ago

$20,000 gold award to individuals when school capitation and feeding grants are in arrears? Do we have priorities in this country? Gov't communicators, please come out and deny this because it simply cannot be true.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Even Kwak Bakoo has got national award gold chain
    how much more the names daily rubish printed
    the names are people of intervrity
    self made men
    people like Amartey Newman were the people supervising our cocoa production ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

How can this story be true? 20,000 US DOllars? This is not true

• Paa 7 years ago

These men has played important role in the country so stop playing politics here
    how can a watch be sold at $20.000
    I wonder people buy daily guide
    NPP folks can lie to their teeth
    just look at this names
    Opaana Nana A ...

• Akua 7 years ago

We are not serious as a country, when ordinary ghanains are wallowing in poverty.Seriously what is wrong with people that are kept in higher positions to rule our nation may God have mercy upon us.

• Kokotako 7 years ago

He should just get out

• New york city. 7 years ago

What's wrong with this president? He is misusing Ghanaians money for nothing. Your country people don't have jobs and using money to create jobs on these foolish useless thieves why? Enough is enough.

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Why go in for $20,000 when the man is already loaded with 5million(Abacha).

• zomayi 7 years ago

THIS IS HOW STUPID WE ARE. OUR SCHOOLS LACK CHALK, OUR HOSPITALS LACK GLOVES AND GAUZE TO COVER WOUNDS, WATER IS NOT FLOWING IN MANY PIPES, AND WE ARE GIVING OUT AWARDS AND GOLD CHAINS AND MONEY. NO WONDER NOBODY RESPECTS US ...

• Ismail 7 years ago

what a vision leader"Rawlings"may you leave long for people to emulate you.I love you."Rawlings."

• Bell Nono 7 years ago

It saddened my heart that the soldier, whose body was riddled with bullets at Hohoe; but failed to die, because of consistently calling on God of TB Joshua to help him, was not in the list of people to be awarded.

• Bell Nono 7 years ago

Is it worth dying for this country. Quarshie deserve an award.

• Ali 7 years ago

It will be best for the $20,000.00 Gold Awardees to give them back to the sick in the hospitals and the poor who needs just a fraction to pay for their ECG, WATER and HOSPITAL BILLS, VOTE "NPP" for your better future

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

My brother you see any time monkey rejects Banana...hmmmm...that means something dey happening, either inside the forest or inside Monkey stomach....yes asem b3ba dabi !!

Can J J Rawlings look into the eyes of Ghanaians to ...

• romeo 7 years ago

Total madness this award brought down Pres kuffour

• buzzy 7 years ago

stupid journalists all over. you haven't got the news from the right source but trying to tell the public with this garbage. idiot

• Mr Stephen 7 years ago

Ghanaians must think twice.
    Always the top officials are rewarded and the average people or the electorates are the victims.
    The you really think about the masses.
    I don't want to elaborate more on the life of an average G ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

"Tiiifs" and criminals in power...!!!!

• Odikro 7 years ago

$20,000 gold awards while schools are still held under trees and teachers do not have chalks. This is crass insanity. As for Rawlings, it is because the value is too small. It must be in the range of $2 million.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

If only other Ghanaians were honest as Ewes Ghana will be a lovely place to live. Voltans Hurray

• taco 7 years ago

typical ewe primitive fool! who says rawlings is ewe? moreover ewes are the most dangerous and murderous tribe in Ghana! it would have been better they stayed in togo or benin!

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

J.J. Rawlings rejected the award money? Thanks to Dr.Henry Lartey suit, Rawlings is being haunted by the Sani Abacha's $5,000,000 bribe. "Daniama" now he will think twice before accepting something from somebody in the future ...

This is more than "national" awards. It is "national, democratic and congress" awards!

• TULA 7 years ago

WHAT HAVE THESE PEOPLE DONE TO DESERVE THESE AWARDS -FRANKLY NOTHING !!!!!!!!

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Nothing seems to be working for NDC.......

• Wasik 7 years ago

Where are the farmers?

• danny 7 years ago

he is the man of integrity

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Another waste of tax payers money