You are here: HomeNews2016 10 28Article 481500

FACT CHECK: NHIS fully functional; NPP campaign strategy heavily bruised

Read Comments Comments (143)

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Which international organizations have recommended NHIS? Signing more people does not mean it is functioning properly when service providers to NHIS like Hospitals and pharmaceutical companies are refusing to provide their se ...

• Tom 7 years ago

Sarp, don't mind these fools. Where is their one time premium? They even fired their own appointed Director, Sylvester Mensa for stealing so much to the extent of collapsing the scheme.

Yes, a lot of people are going to ho ...

• Egbi 7 years ago

did you read that 70% of people pay ZERO premiums? isn't that more (less) than ONE time premium?

• Nii 7 years ago

Did you also read that SSNIT funds are used to subsidize it and those workers who contribute to SSNIT form part of the so called 70%?

Don't behave like you don't have brains to see through this nonsense. Ndc was against th ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

NONSENSE! YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOUR LIES. I PERSONALLY WENT TO THE DOME BRANCH OF NHIS TO RENEW MY CARD AND THE ROOM WAS SO FULL THAT I WAS TOLD TO WAIT DOWNSTAIRS. THE SCHEME IS WORKING. IT IS THE CORRUPTION PERPETUATED ...

• ASIKO 7 years ago

NARROW MINDED GHANAIANS THINK THE NHIS IS FUNCTIONAL. IT IS DAMN STCHUUUUUUUUPID TO ARGUE THAT PEOPLE ARE SUSCRIBING TO NHIS SO IT IS FUNCTIONAL!!!!!!! WHAT ARE THE CORE FUNCTIONS OF THE NHIA/S/ 1. TO REGISTER PEOPLE AND . TO ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Is Peace FM or Joy FM an NDC mouth piece. These networks are Known to be sympathetic to the npp therefore their independent investigation has revealed the NHIS is working contrary to NPP lies then it must be taken seriously. ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

NO PAUL, HE IS IGNORANT OF ADVANCED PSYCHOLOGICAL WARFARE, NPP STYLE!!! & SOME VETERAN NDC CAMPAIGNERS ARE JUST ARCHAIC FOR CURRENT HI-TECH POLITICS!!! & TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE THEY HAVE IGNORED PATRIOTIC NKRUMAHISTS WHOSE WID ...

• Omanbabea 7 years ago

Talk to the people who are supposed to benefit from the NHIS, and you will know who is telling the truth. My brother in law operates a laboratory. The NHIS has not paid him for services he rendered for the past 3 years. They ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What is the name of your brother-in-law and the address to his laboratory, liar?

• TANKO WORLD SEVEN 7 years ago

Until u go to the hospital, U Will then realise that it existed only in name. To renew that nhis card with this government, it needs an Herculean task.
    My family cards are still there - for almost six months now. ...

• Jimmy 7 years ago

Tanko, you are a pathological liar. Stop your lazy attitude, political blindness and go and renew the cards for your family. A gargantuan liar.

• Kweku 7 years ago

and he is still rendering services to nhis subscribers? really? what has he done to correct the situation? what steps have you taken to verify what he is telling you?

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

@ the same time these radio stations will stoop to the highest bidder. ...to find the truth, call one of iron cousins to verify. ..one time payment cannot sustain nhis. ..

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Who did the fact check?There was not even statistics on facts for us to check.This idiot forgot the Sylvester Mensah was fired for collapsing the scheme and thief Mahama did not bother revive it.We all know how service provid ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Nana Addo used to refer to himself as the Mohammed Buhari of Nigeria based on 2 reasons 1. Because he is an old man like himself , 2. Because Buhari contested for the third time. Why has he suddenly stopped comparing ? Beca ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

STUPID ASSERTION.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Skin pain to NPP

Ghanaweb will never decide this election. Go to the hospital and see. It is all cash and carry. Just like the economy, the Ndc can sit at flagstaff house and spin stories that all is well, but Ghanaians on the streets know be ...

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

yes put your finger in ur anus and smell it. that how u smell LIAR

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

OH NPP!!! YOU SAID THE SAME THING IN 2012!!! READ THE BOOK OF ISAIAH: "YOUR THOUGHTS ARE NOT MY THOUGHTS; NEITHER YOUR WAYS MY WAYS"!!! BANTAMA ISN'T GHANA!!! & THE GHANAIAN MASSES ARE NOT YOU THE "ELITE BAWUMIAN AUDIENCE" WH ...

Hahahahaha, hohohohoho, Bantama isn't Ghana indeed. You have simply made my day la!

• Can 7 years ago

Life is cash and carry

Ndc can concoct all kinds of lies but those who are supposed to be served by this service are complaining of receiving no service at all or substandard service some hospital has resorted to the old NDC cash and carry medical ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

They say NHIS is collapsed, it does not exist anymore yet they are registering their families in what they call collapse. That is Nana Ado NPP for you. At the age of 73 years one would have expected that this Oluman will be t ...

• Gods will 7 years ago

To hell with this fact check it bogoss n not true, putting pple on d scheme doesn't mean its working . my jnr brother visited d clinic to treat malaria he was told d nhis card only covers for his card n consultation fee, so h ...

Good one there, Agyemang, very good one there indeed.

• Franko 7 years ago

ThevNHIS is not working. Service providers are not being paid promptly ---Some of them have not been paid since January 2016.

Patients have to pay cash at the hospitals for services they receive.

We don't use mere regi ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

DON'T RULE OUR THE FACT THAT THE WORKERS AT THE MEDICAL FACILITIES PREFER THAT YOU PAY CASH SO THEY CAN CHOP SOME. YOU ARE A GHANAIAN AND SHOULD BE AWARE OF THIS. WE ALL KNOW OF PEOPLE WORKING IN THESE FACILITIES CONNECTED WI ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Sarpong have you also made your checks.

• Can 7 years ago

8years of NPP no Hospital was built..but the insurance was introduced so some Kumasi man can Chop some money.

Propaganda. Who said gov't is de one building the Legon hospital? My wife attended ante-natal at Tema Polyclinic Comm 2 and each time she visits, she's made to pay for utilities n she was told she cldn't visit more than 6tim ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

Please Kofi simply report to the office of national health insurance they will punish the culprit. They are cheating you no any payments for weighing card our personal responsibility is very weak why you don't find out.

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

Don't act as if you reporting about Ghana to Americans, we live in this country... the fools who wrote this should go to Korlebu and check... we already know the practical so stop the theory, mahama is losing.

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great bus ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

AT KIBI WHERE HE WAS THEIR MP FOR 12 YEARS, THERE IS NOTHING CREDIT TO HIS NAME.THE JB DANQUAH MEMORIAL LIBRARY HE CUT SOD TO BUILD DURING NPP RULE IS STILL UNCOMPLETED AND COVERED WITH WEEDS

• kobby koby 7 years ago

kwasea ....what hve u nd ur foolish dad don ..idiot

• jimmy 7 years ago

Good job, this is the kind of journalism we need in ghana not always doom saying.

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

NPP GUYS ON GHANAWEB, ARE YOU NOT GOING TO COMMENT ON THIS ONE? ARE YOU NOT GOING TO INSULT JOY FM TOO? ALL YOUR LIES SHALL BE EXPOSED . THIS IS WHY YOUR LEADER IS RUNNING AWAY FROM DEBATES.

• mark 7 years ago

Get your wife pregnant and check if it is working or not idiot.

• Owass 7 years ago

mark the truth need to be told, am npp supporter but we goofed on NHIS. my wife gave birth just this Monday Buh I haven't paid a dim since, the tin is obvious it is there working, if we continue this people will take us for g ...

• michael 7 years ago

Pls if this is what u got to say then i tell you are not an NPP man cos when free maternal was introduce u paid nothing and its not true u dnt pay anythn nw,u knw u are not telln de truth pls.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

THANK YOU, BUT YOU ALSO GOOFED ON DUMSOR!!! & SO YOU ARE GOOFING ON ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY, ONE CONSTITUENCY ONE MILLION DOLLARS, FREE SHS, ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM!!! WHY? BECAUSE EVEN YOUR "CHAMPION PRESIDENT" KUFFUOR COULDN'T ...

• Abonze 7 years ago

People like this is what we need in our country. The truth must be said.

• TK 7 years ago

NPP is misleading Ghanaians with wrong information in order to win their mind.

• Akos 7 years ago

If it is working, Npp cannot deceive Ghanaians but when you present your NHIS card to health care facility and they refuse and instead demand you pay before a service can be provided, then tell me if the nhis is working.

G ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

It has limitations, also some hospitals are not attached to it, even under NPP it was the same case, even in some instances it was worse under NPP. Population have added now that is why government has put up many hospitals an ...

• sammeno 7 years ago

Akos, maybe you went to the wrong hospital. Together with my family, we have utilised the NHIS at the Koforidua general hospital this year without any challenge or limitation. My next door neighbour also gave birth and receiv ...

• Yanney 7 years ago

Lies, we have seen and heard of People who have been detained at hospitals when they visit to deliver babies because their NHIS cards were not accepted. Ndc supporters lying as usual.

• PEPENI 7 years ago

EVEN MIGHTY NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE IN THE UK HAS CHALLENGES. NHIS IS PARTLY NOT WORKING BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION AND GREED OF THE HOSPITALS. AS THEY SAID, GIVE US A LIST OF PROVIDERS WHO HAVE LEFT THE SCHEME BECAUSE IT IS NOT G ...

• Mavis 7 years ago

If it is functioning or not!

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO HE IS USING ANY MEANS NECESSARY TO COME TO POWER. HE HAS IDIOTS LIKE WONTUMI, KEN AGYAPONG, SIR JOHN, KARBO AND BAWUMIA THE SERIAL LIER LEADING THE BRIGADE

• Tom 7 years ago

Up till now, you dumb villager has not learned not to type in upper case letters in cyberspace? How stupid are you?

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO THAT PEOPLE BLIND LIKE U CAN READ WELL

• GHANA 7 years ago

That is NPP for you, to them nothing has been done, they think they know better. They say Ghana is finished and turn back to use the NHIS, roads, hospitals, schools, electricity, water, expanded airports and sea ports e.t.c t ...

• okasu 7 years ago

It is not true that NHIS is working. Service providers have not been paid for over 8 months now .please check your facts right

• Mahama yaro 7 years ago

This is just the kind of shallow analysis that we do in Ghana. What does heavy outpatient numbers mean to an economy? This is clearly a function of Poor wellbeing of the citizens due to poor feeding and exposure or vulnerabil ...

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

What a country?. So Akuffo Addo doesn't have the data? . Why should nana and bawumia continue to lie to Ghanaians?. He who JAH BLESSED, NO ONE CURSE. Lying OLD MAN.

• Nii 7 years ago

So a lot of people going to hospitals mean everything is working? About four times the number of people going to hospitals compared to 2008 means people are getting sicker due to bad policies of Mahama government.

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

Is Ghana's population today the same as the population we had in 2008? there is a rush for the scheme because it is functioning, more importantly Ghana is doing better than all the sub saharan nations and so many foreigners h ...

• TT 7 years ago

If it is working, why is Mahama and his family not using it but rather seek medical attention in London and Dubai?

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

• Kwantwi 7 years ago

We live here and people complaining of malfunction of NHIS. The service providers, and others are all struggling. You just wrote to defend your secret master

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Drunkard Mahama, sees things on his own way. Liar,criminal latrine boy mahama. Mahama koti etua Cohort Charlotte Osei Twe.Nonsense fake president. My mother just told the health insurance is not acceptable in many hospital. Y ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

EVEN IN UK, THERE ARE PROBLEMS WITH NHS

NHIS is caput, people only go for the card since we don't have any identity card in the country, hospitals have not been paid for some months

Why capitation for Ashanti region alone for how many months? Ur days are numbered

• Oscar 7 years ago

The npps strategy for this election is lies lies lies and more lies,even the lecturer Bosman asare has denied saying npp would win a landslide.so ghanains beware go out there on Dec7 and vote massively 4 jm

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Glad to read this and well done to Joy Fm for this work. The npp members on daily basis are only telling lies to the public so they can win power. All the massive developments are a sign of jobs to come when they are complete ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

SARPONG, ON ELECTIONS IS BETWEEN TRUTH AND LIES! NHIS IS MEANT TO BE ASSESSED! ARE PEOPLE USING IT IN THE HOSPITALS! ARE THE SERVICE PROVIDERS COMPLAINING? ARE PEOPLE COMPLAINING? IT IS NOT SHOUTING AND SCREAMING ON SOCIAL ME ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You are champion Atta indeed but a village champion who has no clue how to comment on cyberspace. Between us, who is shouting, screaming and angry?

Do you know the meaning of writing in capital letters on cyberspace, AKURA ...

• Neu 7 years ago

MAHAMA VINDICATED AS CURRENT WORLD BANK REPORT EXPOSE NANA ADDO, BAWUMIA AND NPP
    I really don’t know why my writings all week centered on infrastructure being the key to building a nation but the world bank report on the b ...

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

GO TO ALL THE HOTELS IN ACCRA INCLUDING MENDSKROM HOTEL YOU BATH WITH OVER HEAD SHOWERS

GHANAIS WORKING ,

WE THE NPP ARE LOOKING FOR A BEAUTIFUL CASKET FOR SUDDEN DEATH OF THE FLAG BEARER OF NPP

ADDO KUFFOUR , A ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Thanks bro for the info. Sometimes I feel sad that with all this information available the communication minister, Omani Boamah, is not able to coordinate his team to get the message out there. Sometimes I wonder if he is n ...

• Bugli 7 years ago

Good analysis

• Prof . from London 7 years ago

Mahama is a failure period you what is easier said than done all these long stories regarding the national is something talk about because you will have the card but when it comes to administering they will it doesn't cover f ...

Apuuutooor NHS is not working you pay for everything .

• Kaba Tim 7 years ago

Who did this ridiculous story. My wife who had a normal delivery 2 days ago in one of the major hospitals in BA had to pay Ghs135 before been discharge from the hospital even though she had a valid NHIS card not to talk of th ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 7 years ago

Increasing number of registered card holders is nothing if one receives no medicine after meeting a doctor. Only a couple of weeks ago I had to pay for every single medicine for my in-law when she was admitted to the governme ...

We should stop the lies. We all know that you pay money even if you are registered. The scheme covers mainly for consultancy not the drugs.
    Whether it's functional or not it's those who go to hospital who will tell

We should stop the lies. We all know that you pay money even if you are registered. The scheme covers mainly for consultancy not the drugs.
    Whether it's functional or not it's those who go to hospital who will tell

• koo 7 years ago

Tweeaaa propaganda NDC journalist

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

If the scheme is working, how is it that my mother had eye surgery last week and she had to pay for it?????????

• Kofi abotsi 7 years ago

this article starts with publications by iindependent and international groups but does not mention even one of such groups an uses joy rsearch. maama lies and deceit!!!

• michael 7 years ago

People do you really want to know the realities on ground,why did you decide to bring this news.Anyway registration is different from what the NPP is preachn pls give us a break because you have not done any proper checks,you ...

• Napari 7 years ago

This foolish and corrupt journalist of the incompetent and corrupt government should stop their misleading information. where is it functioning fully? who benefited from it? Maybe you are a gay that is why you are doing propa ...

• Benooo 7 years ago

THIS IS THE WORK OF DELE MAMODU OF NIGERIA. NHIS IS NOT WORKING. NAME THE ORGANISATION, STUPID NDC.

• Ray 7 years ago

Truth hurts - NHIS has NOT collapsed. Period!

• Atta 7 years ago

My step-mum went through cervical cancer operation at President Kuffour time and paid nothing with her NHIs card. I mean NOTHING. Can it be said of the scheme under this govt? A common malaria treatment u spend a lot for it

• Prof . from London 7 years ago

The NDC and mahama government is the worst ever had in Ghana because they are incorrigible liars who do not want the people of Ghana to know the truth the fact is that whether you are card holder or not you still pay for the ...

• Romeo 7 years ago

It's just funny to funny for npp to always think they are the best to do everything in this country!, the number keeps increasing yet they say it has collapsed all because they need power? We know what they can do and we'll n ...

• DD-USA 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm working for where? People wanted ID that is why the numbers are up.

• chiga 7 years ago

You can do all the propaganda you like and the patients will continue to buy their own drugs. Pay the providers the 1 year arrears and diverting NHIS money for other things. It is about service not registration.

• Papa 7 years ago

FACT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF. NPP ALWAYS LYING.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Is this election a referendum on NHIS? Granting, for the sake of argument, that the NHIS is functional, the issues at stake are weightier that the functionality or otherwise of NHS. We're raising fundamental issues relating ...

So did NPP Creat NHIS to loot and share.Why NPP continue to do this to Ghanaians because it is not in power. Sooner or later NPP will be telling us that because they are not in power so there is no oxygen for Ghanaians to bre ...

• Foreigner 7 years ago

I only know that pharmacies don't give free drugs under NHIS because of non-payment.

In a country where you can't get ID, this is the only reasonable fast and inexpensive way to get ID to transact business. Increase in ...

• IGWE FELIX GRANT BEAUTIFUL 7 years ago

Now the cat is out of the bag.Akuffo Addo has been brutally exposed.A pathological liar as that.Why this level of pessimism?The NPP has always been playing on the on the minds of Ghanaians because the average Ghanaian is know ...

• Fred 7 years ago

Hahaha.. BRIGHT LOGOS DOESNT CUT IT

• I rep ghana 7 years ago

How will you call a scheme that has many subscribers and the number seems to increase on daily basis but refuses to pay the providers of the service. As a health worker I know for a fact that for the past ten months governme ...

• maame 7 years ago

how functional it is. You use it and you still pay for drugs, etc.

• Steve 7 years ago

Mahama you never stop lying what kind of President are you. Ghanaians are listening and watching you. God will judge you by your deeds.

• jj 7 years ago

Oh politics.is that we can lie.
    Am an hospital administrator
    when the last time we receive our money.
    why can't be honest for a concience sake.
    what do Ghanaians get front lieing.

• Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

U are a pathological liar
    Which facility appointed u as the administrator without doing a background check on u
    Look at Ur grammar
    U need quality education
    And not akuffo addo's free education waiii

• Kwame Danso 7 years ago

Hospital administrator writing this English! Are you sure you have been filling your returns forms well? By the way, which hospital?

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

A hospital administrator indeed! Are you not ashamed of yourself?

• nhis 7 years ago

the idiots, drug lords,war lords,the npp thieves and liers are exposing everyday.they don't read,dementia surferers.u wil be rejected once again

• Dumgya 7 years ago

Mahama is too greedy and desperate for power, he will pay any amount to journalist just for the lie. Mahama says he is doing what Americans are promising . mahama and his ndc thieves are doing everything in Ghana,liars. Get A ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Common malaria test, RDT is not covered by the insurance, I went to Bolgatanga regional and I was asked to pay 12 Ghana cedis for the RDT test meanwhile I was having insurance. Some hospitals do not have some common drugs be ...

• Fae 7 years ago

Heh people are having to go to chemists but the drugs required then take them to the hospital as THEY HAVE NO DRUGS ... yes it sounds like it's working to me ...corrupt banana republic

• Koffers 7 years ago

Many people are registering for the card because it is used as a form of ID card in Ghana. When you go to banks or anywhere and you don't have a passport or voter ID, they ask for NHIS card. It check if it indeed functions or ...

• William Attidigah 0556840615 7 years ago

National is yet to come , MAY GOD HEAR OUR PRAYERS.whatsapp or call now .
    we pray for a big win with VISION 300 LOTTERY.

• Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

U c ........when u hv cotton wool stuck in Ur anus.....u don't go jumping over naked flame or fire........coz u will catch fire
    Akuffo Addo and Bawomia again
    Sometimes we hv to insulate the well-meaning guys in the elephan ...

• dansler 7 years ago

Npp is greatly liar political party to win power is not by lie but truth so they should stop this cheap politics it would help them. I used nhis card last month which pay nothing to the regional hospital which it will cause m ...

• kwame germanyw8 7 years ago

Where in this world does insurance function after one month after day of registering secondly the card does not function national give us a break ndc

• John 7 years ago

Mahama all the way

• Npp soldiers 7 years ago

Npp Hmmm

• Kpoliatenukpo 7 years ago

OWASS, thank you,. Exactly my wife also gave birth on the 30th may this year at 37 M . Hospital, I do didn't pay kobo, NHIS IS WORKING!!

• DD 7 years ago

Peace FM or what ever it call itself is not about nhis working on paper but npp is talking about practically working I know this journalist was paid to write this but Ghanaians are aware that the nhis is no more working in al ...

• Abusua 7 years ago

NPP want to lie all the way to the Flag Staff House. And if they are able to get there, they will embark on state sponsored lies to rule the nation. Unfortunately, the liars know they are well protected by their supporters an ...

• Tuwor Joseph Teye 7 years ago

the truth will prevail in Jesus Christ name.
    God bless president John Dramani Mahama and other former presidents of. Mother Ghana for their efforts

• HARDER@89.. 7 years ago

This is very reassuring indeed however, there is this wrong impression I wish to correct n that is the notion that ssnit contributors do not pay , as a matter of fact their premiums payments is indirectly surcharged on their ...

• kanewu 7 years ago

stupid fools if ur mum is dead n u keep saying she is alive....Christmass is around the Conner.... pregnant women pay 50 cides per night for only using hospital bed....aboafunu because your selfish interest and politics u ar ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great bus ...

• Adams 7 years ago

That's what excellent journalism ourth to be. You make your facts check on what someone says to unearth the actual truth. But sometimes you will see journalist using what someone says to ask the other opponents without going ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

1. What was the population of Ghana in 2005? And now?
    2. Should the number of subscribers to the nhis still be as in 2005? Is this logical
    3. Has some drugs that subscribers of nhis enjoyed in some years back been taken awa ...

• Pee 7 years ago

I sent my child to Nkawie Govt Hospital with this card. Before your folder is given to you they wld stamp in it NHIS you will pay Ghs5.00 you will go for lab at least Ghs10.00. after that most of the medicine you will be pre ...

• Paps 7 years ago

Am really disappointed in Ghana web for actually posting such lousy report then again is the country we all live in anything goes...

• slim bizzle 7 years ago

anytime I hear someone talk of 2008. I consider the person to be a fool because things keep on changing and the population is growing.jm toaso

• RATTY BWOY 7 years ago

Nonsense!!!! Come to the north and see for urselves. NHIS is oon

• xxyz 7 years ago

who was paid to chew out this nonsense; every Ghanaian knows the state of the NHIS now, nkwaseafuo

• Kweku 7 years ago

please not every Ghanaian knows what you know. so kindly tell us, what is the state of the NHIS now? you too bring your evidence to support your claim wai.

• Ghana Man WudWhatUDo 7 years ago

what at all are u people talking of. NHIS is working and only private facilities not government facilities. in government facilities the insurance is limited to opd and consulting. am here saying government is not paying fo ...

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Mahama does not qualify to be a leader

• Opana 7 years ago

What did you talking about let me tell you guys why is not working you think that when you register and get insurance card and it means is working no is a lie now you pay for everything including injection and you Ghanaians m ...

• good man. 7 years ago

Because you're a fool.

• Bsd 7 years ago

Peace fm can never be the source of this article where words like diabolic and lies is used to describe a political party.it is an ndc document which has been fraudulently ascribed to peace fm.they should credit as with minni ...

• Adua 7 years ago

And this expose is coming from one of their several sympathetic news medias and published by another sympathetic media house. Npp will continuously be exposed and the Internationally acclaimed liar Bawumia will be disgraced b ...

• DD 7 years ago

Infact only an idiot will think like this sectionalism will not help anybody even the NDC

• Bilkis 7 years ago

NHIS only pays for picking folder

• Bilkis 7 years ago

Is not a campaign strategy for the npp go to ridge hospital especially maternity home is cash and carry I swear

• joe,boston 7 years ago

It looks like the lies of NPP is fast catching up with them. Maybe and just maybe NPP might have benefited from early elections.