You are here: HomeNews2016 10 28Article 481479

Terkper eyes diaspora bonds

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Kachina 7 years ago

Mortgage Ghana gas to China? Billions of dollars loan from IMF. Now Diaspora Bunds. You can't manage finances efficiently so stop before you Mortgage us all

• SAY IT LOUD ! 7 years ago

HONESTLY, THIS IS THE WORSE FINANCE MINISTER IN GHANA'S HISTORY.

• KB 7 years ago

What next after Diaspora bonds? Is borrowing all that this government can do? This most useless bunch of criminals turned politicians seen in the country. I don't know why Ghanaians watch all this rot go on.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

No competence, no consistence, no focus!

• THE FACT 7 years ago

UPON OUR GOLD, COCOA, TIMBER, OIL AND EUROBOND IS NOT ENOUGH NOW GHANAIANS ABROAD MONEY? LAI-LAI, MAHAMA AND HIS NDC SHOULD BETTER LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE, NOT GHANAIANS ABROAD MONEY. THESE SO CALLED GHANA LEADERS HAVE TAKING US ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

ARE(0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL NOW

• base 7 years ago

Ghana is now ruled by maggots. can't u manage without bonds.eiiiiii

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

EVEN U.S.A., THE RICHEST COUNTRY ON EARTH SELLS BONDS!!! & OH "MAGGOT KUFFUOR" ALSO SOLD BONDS!!! IF YOU LIVE IN A GLASS HOUSE DON'T THROW STONES!!!

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

ndc has looted Ghana.Many closed dowm businesses in Ghana are investiments by DIASPORA, now looking for diaspora bonds. May GOD forgive you and ndc.Terkper ,go to HELL, OUR bonds ,but NOT under YOU and ndc.NEVER AGAIN.Terkper ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

INVESTORS DON'T GIVE A DAMN ABOUT YOUR POLITICS!!! THE INTEREST RATE OFFERED THEM BY THE GOVERNMENT IS OVER TEN TIMES HIGHER THAN IN U.S., JAPAN, GERMANY, BRITAIN & THE LIKE!!! PROFIT TO THEM IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOUR "PRES ...

• TOM TOM 7 years ago

Stable currency is a requirement for any invester.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

THE DOLLAR IS THE MOST STABLE CURRENCY ON EARTH!!

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

OH GOD HEAL OUR MENTALITY!!! WE DON'T NEED ANY EXPENSIVE "ROAD SHOWS & AWARENESS CREATION" AFRICAN STYLE AS USUAL!!! INVESTORS ARE ALREADY SMART!!! WE THE BORROWERS ARE THE "DUMB" ONES!!! SO LINK UP WITH A CREDIBLE INSTITUTIO ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

NDC government doesn't even recognize Ghanaians in the diaspora as worthy to vote in our national elections. This is because huge majority in the diaspora are of Akan extraction who traditionally don't support the NDC governm ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

& FOR 8 YEARS THE NPP GOVERNMENT DIDN'T EVEN RECOGNIZE GHANAIANS IN THE DIASPORA AS WORTHY TO VOTE IN OUR NATIONAL ELECTIONS....OH NPP!!! BLIND OPPOSITION WILL KEEP YOU BLIND!!!

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hm..
    Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a gre ...

• nana_qwuasi 7 years ago

I am waiting patiently for this Diaspora bond paa. Government should give good directives so we can also enjoy some investment.