You are here: HomeNews2016 10 27Article 481186

We have not assigned soldiers to Ibrahim Mahama – GAF

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Isn't this abuse of power?

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

COWARD SOLDIERS WHO ONLY BULLY CIVILEANS.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

This is a blunder how can the president allow soldiers on official duties to provide security for a non government official. this is very very bad

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

Author:- OYIWA .....
    Sofo Azorka Mark Woyongo and Haruna Iddrisu I can bet my last pesewa are behind those intimidatory tactics.
    That was the dress rehearsal program that was unleashed in Talensi and John Mahama said was ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE BURMA CAMP TOP HIERRACHY PUBLIC CONDEMNING OF THIS ACT OF IMPUNITY OCHESTRATED BY PRES MAHAMA SHOWS HE HAS LOST RESPECT OF THE ARMY CHIEFS. IF HE DARES THEM HE WILL BE UPROOTED LIKE A BOLE YAM

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great bus ...

• Me 7 years ago

Take your stupid virus somewhere else

• Ghaman, Beijing . 7 years ago

Soldiers protected ministers
    No abuse of anything . If ministers and flagstaff house officials took part in the March and their security details followed them whiles Mahama's brother was among them doesn't mean the soldiers ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Haba! Some idiots will defend anything

• Overlord of Asanteman? 7 years ago

Will the soldiers be arrested then? The soldier drinking kalyppo was arrested for the most stupid reason by the Ghana Armed Forces.

If drinking kalyppo is a sign of partisanship on the part of the said soldier, then givin ...

• Kusi 7 years ago

Ignorant jobless illiterate. Who told u dat kalypo guy was arrested. First class liars as always. If u cant make meaningful criticism, go get urself a job.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Too many temper tantrums in that party of theirs.

• Maame Esi 7 years ago

This flagrant abuse of incumbency by the first family should be condemned and dealt with incisively. These abuses only occur in Africa. No wonder President Obama's African brother when interviewed by Fox complained bitterly a ...

• Tom 7 years ago

Agree

• Charles ,T , Spintex 7 years ago

How about the soldiers who were with Ibrahim at a funeral in Juasu last Saturday.

Ghana armed forces paanie !',,,,,,,

• Graham 7 years ago

Look at him. Walking and waving like some body important

• Freddy 7 years ago

Don't pretend u are all involved GAF command . SHAME !

• Kofi Olamide 7 years ago

Disgraceful security leadership. This is no secret, we can even mention names of military personnel including some commanders of the various services who line up at Ibrahim's house for noko fio. Just own up and apologise inst ...

• Vote 7 years ago

Vote ,...........vote.........vote and know the truth

• Ben 7 years ago

This shows that the president is only thinking of himself and his family members
    This is a lesson to all of us

• OKUTU 7 years ago

In what capacity is Ibrahim being guarded by the military?

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 7 years ago

So what happens to these soldiers. Ibrahim is buying the votes of these poor women.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• Citizen of Ghana 7 years ago

If the soldiers who were seen guarding the presidents' brother but were originally attached to the Flagstaff House, what will happen to the participating soldiers and the one who gave the authority. We are waiting for answers

• Airman 7 years ago

I am very surprised the Armed Forces is the one saying this. I am a soldier. Go to the mans house right now, it is soldiers who are performing sentries in his house. I am surprised why our big men will come out to deny these ...

• bonne 7 years ago

Ur are a Stupid Foolish man call urself Soldier. Why Should soldier guard Ibrahim is he the Prez ?? Nonensense. Have ever seen ghana Soldiers Guarding any Prez Brother in ghana before. Ur stupid hate n Tribalism idiot

• Wayo 7 years ago

The is hurting u Mr bonne !!

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; Ghana is is more called 'GHANA' it is today called 'The Jon Mahama family incorporated'; why should the Ghana Army 'KOWTOW' to the Jon Mahama like this 'WHAT A DISGRACE' because the Ghana Army has a reputation for dici ...

• Anna 7 years ago

liars ndc soldiers bias bias bias

• Broo 7 years ago

Oh where is Mr koku ayidoho, the world is a small world only the mentioned of government bungalow koku is mute next time.

• mike 7 years ago

If a soldier drinking kalyppo is an offense then we all Ghanaians are watching what will happen to this soldiers too.

• Be wise 7 years ago

No soldier can wake up and decide to protect a person irrespective of the status. There is a command at every level where ever military personels are detailed. They have commissioned officers at the presidency who should have ...

• Gyeabour 7 years ago

Has the High Command become so spineless that soldiers detail themselves to guard civilians without its knowledge? This is not the Ghana Armed Forces Ghanaians have become used to. The leaders should be changed to sustain the ...

• Read 7 years ago

And to think that we spend almost 10% of our GDP on the useless army. Hmmm

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• John Mahama 7 years ago

Michael Samson-Oje, John Kudalor,Air Vice Marshall Maxwell Mantsebi-Tei Nagai and Interior Minister Wayongo, your names are gradually becoming are disgrace to Ghana, because Mahama is using you guys badly.

• Anwona kanjaga 7 years ago

The GAF has spilled the beans. Soldiers deployed to Flagstaff House could easily be redeployed at the beck and call of the President's brother. Structures have broken down at GAF. God save us if tomorrow Ibrahim will not orde ...

• AWARA GH 7 years ago

IF YOU PEOPLE DID NOT ASSIGNED ANY SOLDIER MAN TO GUIDE IBRAHIM MAHAMA. WHAT WAS THE SOLDIER DOING OVER THERE?

• Mick 7 years ago

The GAF is one of the most corrupt institutions in the country.how they recruit and their total disregard for the respect of civilians is the worst you can ever see in the world.from protocol list to civilians abuse and now t ...

• Steve 7 years ago

So where from this soldiers ndc

• COSY COSY 7 years ago

SHAME TO JOHN MAHAMA N GHANA ARM FORCES.HAS GHANA BECOME SO LOW THAT WHAT EVER IS PRESIDENT WILL BE TAKEN?WHERE IS JM TAKEN GHANA TOO?I THINK #CHANGE HAS COME#

• Koo Brofo 7 years ago

If NANA or Bawumia say this NDC govt is for family and friends are they wrong. We are in this country when Ibrahim Mahama can represent the brother at an official function because the brother is out of the country and nobody ...

• NTIAMOAH 7 years ago

NPP should stop this nonsense for once.The hopeless useless denture smelling Akufo Addo was using Ghana Armed Forces planes and helicopters for campaign . What did the npp say about that when some of us challenged it? I'm not ...

• Be wise 7 years ago

You can't just talk without references, if Baako is a school drop out what about you. What did Kuffour and family did? Some of you guys are in uniform because of NPP. Before the year 2000 there was nothing like regional balan ...

• Commander 1 7 years ago

You are a fool and no body need useless person vote within the npp. You see your propaganda when and where did Nana Addo used plane for his campaign. That is why an incompetent president Is messing up

• kwam 7 years ago

this is rubbish,if they are in the flagstaff house , its clear the GAF command has no control over them. because they are under the control of the Presidency. who can deploy them to perform any duty without recourse to GAF.in ...

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

This is a shame. Leadership of de GAF should burry their heads in de sand. Now de GAF which was hitherto one of de most discipline and trusted institutions in Gh has turned into corrupt entity from top to bottom. So GAF lead ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

If the military command did not assign soldiers as guards, what issue are they addressing. Thanks to social media and camera phone that have turned the whole world into one big photo studio.

• change is coming 7 years ago

mahama has turned the presidency into a joke, into SRC presidency, into mahama family and friends. I will vote out a dead goat who believes in Dubai than Ghana, one who believes in whisky than kalyppo

• MAN OF GOD, USA. 7 years ago

shame soldiers

• BULLSHIT 7 years ago

UNDER NORMAL CONDITIONS SOLDIERS DON'T TAKE SUCH ACTIONS UNLESS THEY ARE COMMANDERED TO DO SO. WHICH BATALLION HAVE THESE SOLDIERS COME FROM OR WERE THEY COMMANDED BY THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF, THE PRESIDENT? IT IS A LAME EXPLAN ...

• Skotman 7 years ago

It is surprising that the armed forces command is distancing itself from this when in fact the guys in the picture are wearing and holding military accoutrements? The tanks were there and the AK47s were there and the picture ...

• Ghaman, Beijing . 7 years ago

No abuse of anything . If ministers and flagstaff house officials took part in the March and their security details followed them whiles Mahama's brother was among them doesn't mean the soldiers were there for him .should sol ...

Maybe Ibrahim Mahama has mercenaries to protect him. Where are the national security people?

• Commander 1 7 years ago

If the armed forces high command is claiming not having any knowledge of assigning soldiers to protect the president brother Ibrahim Mahama then those soldiers should be arrested and dealt with and any commander who uses his ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Those military guards with them Whom aré they ,Stupid ,useless institution like G.A.F

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

That is bullshit for GAFA to say that it has not assigned soldiers to Ibrahim Mahama . Who are they fooling . The military act upon orders and they could not have been there if no orders were given .

• Why This 7 years ago

The Security detail have a commanding officer. Did he or she authorise the troops to provide the service, and if it is improper what reprimand or waning has been ordered

• Redfish 7 years ago

As much I want Mahama gone, I don't think it is wrong to protect the prez's brother in case of kidnap or assassination