You are here: HomeNews2016 10 26Article 480919

NDC to launch a major onslaught on Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (97)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg

There wa ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

ITS ONLY FOOLS LIKE AGBESI KWESI WHO WILL BELIEVE THIS DAILY GUIDE CRAP. NPP STOP TICKLING YOURSELF

• Owass 7 years ago

what a joke, daily guide we know u are anti-ndc. but pls b credible enough. this is a cooked story from npp. it will not wash. nobody has time for bawumia

• DESPERATE DWARF FROM KYEBI 7 years ago

DAILY RUBBISH! BAWUMIA IS NOT CREDIBLE.
    Nobody needs to do anything about this man, who is the genesis of Ghanaians' economic woes. The NPP used the cedi denomination to steal Ghanaians blind. Kufour and his ilk were respons ...

• Why This Koraa 7 years ago

NDC cannot tell the difference between strong disciplined, principled and disciplined leaders like Nkrumah, Busia, Rawlings and Kufuor and weak leaders such as Professor Mills and totally in disciplined jokers like JDM. Ghana ...

• Bonzo Bonzo 7 years ago

But he is right the global economy has had and still affecting all. Ghana is striving hard to achieve a middle income status but the likes of those of you PHD (pull him downs) don't seem to understand.

• PKP 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAA WHO HAS TIME FOR THIS MAN.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Tell us where you burnt the old currency – NDC ALLOTEY JACOBS ASKS!! -- HOW STUPID!!**** AUTHOR : NA ------ It's only stupid person that will ask such a question. If the old cedis was kept and exchanged them for the new ced ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Shame on you. This story has long been denied by Bloomberg. This was another of the vile propaganda from the NPP and their cohorts. Meanwhile why do you pretend to be an Ewe? You call yourself Agbesi Kwesi, but Ewes do not us ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

My competent class one teacher is an Akan that is why. Infact he was very caring and a lover of cats and other pets. He detests the killing of cats because he believes cats have souls that is why the Akans call it Okra. Unfor ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

Mahama and his corrupt and incompetent NDC forgot a day of reckoning would come. The time is now and no amount money will convince people to vote for them. Bye-Bye. We will chop their money and vote NPP and Nana.

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

THIS IS TOO TRIBALISM . STOP THIS NONSENSE . EWE ,GA , ASHANTI, SO WHAT?

• Koba Ackon (@iamfante1) 7 years ago

What do you know about Ghanaian naming patterns? Fiifi, just like Kwesi, is a Fante name but isn't Fiifi Kwetey Ewe? Aren't there some Ewes using plain Akan names? Ask Elizabeth Ohene when in doubt...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Idiot! What did you expect him to do? He should have slapped that bastard if your claim is true. Was that where such serious allegations should be made? An attack on a president is an attack on the citizens too...You d***k he ...

• John 7 years ago

which president in Africa still money more than Obasanjo he is the cost of the problem we are having in Africa today if u don't no infect the fool I called u is the best name for u, because u don't u what u are talking about ...

• KAIKAI 7 years ago

Daily goof is a propaganda mouthpiece of the npp. please ignore the lies.

• Citizen 7 years ago

We will not ignore any lies. It is the truth and we believe it. Who are you to tell us that it is a lie. Of teling lies is part of NDC dna

• Fernando. 7 years ago

CHILDISH DAILY GUIDE!!!
    FUNNY STORY INDEED

• Bonzo Bonzo 7 years ago

GO AND CATCH HIM THEN. QUICK HE LIVES AT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. YOU KNOW WHERE IT IS GO QUICK NOW.

• pozo 7 years ago

why should they wait till now?

• Kwame Worcester USA 7 years ago

Does that put food on the table?

• NOKWARE ASA. 7 years ago

NDC should understand that no weapon formed against Dr Bawumia will prosper. They have failed in advance.

• Amorous 7 years ago

It will not work, ndc are liars , thieves , killers , evil .......

• Metez 7 years ago

Is your mother and father who are thieves.foolish maggot. Idiot, you eating shit ryt? Thus why you talk like that. Foooooooool.

• kofi- Suyane 7 years ago

Hahaha Stupid NDC BIG MEN

• Lukeman 7 years ago

These plan attacks will also hit the rock!
    We will vote NDC out!

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

What a rubbish dump story! Why spend money and resources on a man who is tagged " the greatest master liar of the century. Bawumia is no threat to NDC nor NDC victory in the coming election. If you want to write lies, please ...

• fine boy 7 years ago

Wether ndc like or not they shall leave office come Jan. 2017, and so all those attacks are unnecessary.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Ghanaians have had the opportunity to know Dr. Bawumia, and they believe him more than the NDC folks! Their move will rather infuriate voters!

• Jato P 7 years ago

This story is not credible

• BA 7 years ago

npp lies. Bawumia has no image or credibility

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

NDC doesn't need South Africans to tell them how to rubbish Bawumia's rhetorics.NDC can finish Nana Addo and Bawumia in a second.As for me,with only the 2012 stupid élections petition in the Supreme Court,NDC can burry both ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

It will come to nothing. Alhaji Dr Bawumia is a man of integrity. The man is very clean unlike your corrupt, incompetent and thief FORD mahama. Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ...

• all die be die 7 years ago

NPP NEWS STAND..LOL

• Oliver 7 years ago

NDC throwing stones whilst in a glass house ? Doing infrastructure is good but not big deal because even a ' useless ' gov't will do projects ! What we need is an upright , honest , incorruptible competent and discipline lea ...

• Frank Fali 7 years ago

THE NPP COMES OUT TO SAY BAWUMIA ASKED ECONOMIC QUESTIONS BEGGING FOR ANSWERS, WHEN THE NDC SAYS LETS RESPOND TO HIS QUESTIONS, NPP COMES OUT TO SAY HE IS BEING ATTACKED. WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE ARE THESE AT ALL?

• JJ 7 years ago

NDC JEALOUS BAWUMIA. HE IS NOT A THIEF LIKE THEM. THEY MUST FUCK OFF

• Samson 7 years ago

Another cheap propaganda from the NPP through its mouthpiece Daily Guide. NDC have no time for Bawumia. If Ghanaians believe the lies from Bawumia, it is up to them. It will not be the first time a politician lies his way to ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

We are still waiting for answers on Bawumia's lecture at the National theater. That is what Ghanaians want to hear not insults. It is not going to work. Find another strategy. Ghanaians don't believe anything you say anyway. ...

• OSIE 7 years ago

pure childish news!!

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis

monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• UK CITIZEN 7 years ago

FOOLISH FOOL OF A FOOLISH PRESIDENT

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 7 years ago

NDC have nothing to tell Ghanaian as a whole, Dr Bawumia had spoken for almost two months and still not having a solutions poor and empty heads NDC member.Tweaaaa is your position

• ...................... 7 years ago

GODS KINDOM

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

NDC is full of criminals and murderers! They want to find ways to eliminate Dr Bawumia from Ghana's politics and the surface of the earth. But God is alive; He will protect his anointed son and carry him on his wings unto vic ...

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

I HAVE BEEN SAYING THAT DR BAWUMIA IS EQUAL TO ONE HUNDRED NDC ACTIVISTS IN TERMS OF STATING FACTS WHICH GHANAIANS ACCEPT....SO LET THEM COME ON WITH THEIR LIES AND PROPAGANDA.....DR BAWUMIA WILL FACE ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY OF ...

• John 7 years ago

those that are calling mahama wicked man, is just doing that because has close all the doors that they bring in drogs (cooking) into the country, npp can can never win this year election, take it or leave it you can only hate ...

• 555555555 7 years ago

NPP LIES

• michael 7 years ago

it seems this man is too much for the whole party. why are you ganging up against him, he has fully answered you, ask you vice , he was the governor of the bank then, so why are you worrying yourself, even Mr president should ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

re-denomination and the killings that mysteriously came on rampant, the ques is who killed frimpong lokko

• NII ODARTEI 7 years ago

EVEN NANA OR BAWUMIA ARE DEAD WE THE NPP
    WILL STILL WIN.

• VERDICT 7 years ago

The first law of holes goes thus; if you are in a hole and sinking, the prudent thing to do is to stop digging.
    AfricaWatch has chopped Mahama's money free. Ovation has chopped Mahama's money free. Brand International-the en ...

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

NDC can go to hell. Dr Bawumia is our choice

• Tadi ,evans kpofianu 7 years ago

If mahama is a thief he is rulling you ,go to flag staff house and tell hime that!!!????

• Tadi ,evans kpofianu 7 years ago

If mahama is a thief he is rulling you ,go to flag staff house and tell hime that!!!????

• John 7 years ago

who is bawumia he can see presidency he will on Ho flagstaff house to swear in my loving carm and gentle president mahama

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

NDC criminals have no credibility to attack Dr. Bawumia. Let them start and see where things will take them.

Mahama is a thief,Ghana has decided on your fate.Shameless thief . Go away Balaawo,Kronfour..

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Don't attempt another Kalyppo fiasco! NDC should by now learn some lessons. Dr Bawumia is pure in his mind about everything he says. Don't try to humiliate yourselves in front of Ghanaians.

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Nonsense from a tabloid called Daily Gúide. What Bawumià is doing cannot win the NPP votes.

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Oh ndc,am even feeling shy the party,mahama u hav failed big time,now this is your strategy?what a shame,fire burn ndc thieves anytime,anywhere

• Odikro 7 years ago

Idiots. The NDC should be focusing on launching a major onslaught on poverty and unemployment rather than Bawumia.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE REGRETTED BIG TIME ABOUT NTANI MAHAMA'S PRESIDENCY PERIOD. YOU DO THE MATHS

• OneGH 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

The NDC is becoming desperate. More attacks on the stature and credibility of Dr. Bawumia will backfire and rather raise his brand value.
    Dr. Bawumia through a series of lectures has established his brand credibility.. NDC s ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

"The cat is already out of the bag ". Nothing can wash away the fact that conman President Mahama and his incompetent Ndc create, loot and share governance has destroyed the economy. After the unprecedented borrowing, unprece ...

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

SUCH A BIG LIAR BAWULIAR, GHANAIANS ARE STILL WAITING FOR YOU TO SHOW THE PROOF THAT 76,000 TOGOLESE,, ARE IN VOLTARIANS,, VOTERS REGISTER. A LIAR BAWULIAR WHO HAVE DESTROYED OUR CURRENCY, TELL GHANAIANS HOW MUCH YOU AS AN ...

• Akos, Kumasi 7 years ago

kjiuhygtfrd

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Useless NDC. NDC is completely lost. They are too confused and terrified of the learned Doctor that even the doctor sneezes, they shit in their pants. Too much stealing has made them to be afraid of their own shadows. Horrib ...

Dr. Mahmudu Bawumia has no dignity and self respect to protect. He has stripped himself of all human dignity.

• Kwabla 7 years ago

They should not waste OUR time, for it will not fly. We know better!!!!

• Asare 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia is more popular than president Mahama.strange indeed

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Desperate ndc government change is coming

• Francaa 7 years ago

Have you ever thought about making money through a different income source? If not then I present to you ZARFUND.
    You can earn up to $80,000 Within Few Months In this New found Bitcoin Business.
    This business has already tu ...

• Alexua 7 years ago

Ghanaians have seen ndc governance under mahama. Its the worst in history .ghanaians want a change in their lives.nothing will tent de image of Dr. Bawumia

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Ndc party with their coumincation teams had try all dick and harry to discredit Mr Bawumia but nor of them could not do FOKO so these time who is on that short list another dick and harry apuuuu change ...

• We the Nigerians in Gh 7 years ago

Npp 52% to ndc 48%

• Steve 7 years ago

GOD is the judge and he will judge those who plan evil against Bawumia

• Baza Yaro 7 years ago

It's the NDC that is going to get embarrassed. There is a ton of dirt on all your leaders and we will make sure the are out in the open. Throw a stone and we will drop rocks on your stolen glass houses. You want to be dirty, ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

stupid gutter paper owned and operated by a prostitute and a drunkard. God punish you.

• John mmalolo 7 years ago

Eeeh Ghana is dead ooh, if a stupid person like this writer is allow to put something on web for people to read, kaii,

• Yakubu l brahim 7 years ago

Who has time for foolish Bawumia the chief liar

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

Any weapon level against bawumia shall not prosper, dirty propaganda n politics is de hallmark of ndc, dey will do any propaganda just to remain in power even by saying bawumia is a killer, Ghanaians r wise now n with this ha ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Is there anything worse that the NDC can use to destroy Bawumia than Koku Anyidoho's "mutum banza"? If Koku understands the expression very well, between him and Bawumia, who is closer to "banza"(useless)? A communicator for ...

• olu 7 years ago

We are only treating Bawumia with kid globes because of his father.bawumia faked his A level result to gain admission into Islamic university of Malaysia .He was sacked for faking result.

• Ewuraba Artificial 7 years ago

This story is not trua. NDC themselves know that Bawumia image and brand is unassailable, so why should they waste the final weeks of campaign on him?

• The Patriot 7 years ago

Shameful article. These NPP bigots should better start thinking and acting more maturely. Bawumia is not even going to be on the ballot paper yet they seem to have more faith in him than their presidential candidate. If they ...

• sam Y. 7 years ago

u guys no know shame oooo

• I. S. Isah 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is a joke. He is a genius only to the npp. The Dr. who equates blank to zero. The Dr. who testifies to incidents even though he says he was not there. (you and I were not there)

• Abu Salam,Amadu 7 years ago

NPP TO BE DRAGGED TO COURT FOR JUVINAL ABUSE.WHY FORCE&EXPOSE BAWUMIA TO SUCH RISKS.?GOD IS WATCHING.

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE FUNNY. THESE MACHINATIONS ARE RATHER GOING TO MAKE DR BAWUMIA MORE POPULAR AND ACCEPTABLE. DONT THEY KNOW GHANAIANS HAVE GREAT SYMPATHY FOR THE DOWN-TRODDEN?

• change is coming 7 years ago

no weapon fashioned against bawumia shall prosper. they tried on Nana but it failed. they called him murderer, dictator, divisive, short man, cancer patient etc. none worked. they started calling bawumia Banza. for me I can't ...

• Mohammed Lamin 7 years ago

The Ndc must tell us what they can do to make our country a better place and stop attacking personalities. Ghanains are now tired and no propaganda will work for them.

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

Our minds are already made up. Don't bother us with the details. Npp all the way.

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

and later become fools after losing. They continue to think they are wise and remain arrogantly foolish.