You are here: HomeNews2016 10 23Article 480031

Mahama questions whereabouts of HIPC funds

Read Comments Comments (98)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

*MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS???? CAN IT HELP RESHAPE OUR GOV ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You think being in opposition is easy, wait and see.
    This two parties are destroying Ghana.
    Vote skirt and blouse.
    Make sure the party that wins does not run parliament.

• SAY IT LOUD ! 7 years ago

SOMEBODY ALSO IS ASKING

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Since the two parties will not disclose where the cash went, the sensible thing is to vote skirt and blouse and force them to work for the good of Ghana and to expose the truths about the money. Use your head fellow Ghanaian.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

THE OUTCAST CAT CALLING A POT A KETTLE.WHO IN THE HISTORY OF OUR COUNTRY HAVE SO MUCH LAVISHED OUR NATIONAL TREASURY.KUFFOUR ADMINISTRATION HAD NO OIL PRODUCTION BUT MANAGED WELL THE ECONOMY TO THE EXTEND OF PROVIDING FREE HE ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

He did not have to service debts.
    Ghana will only progress if NPP stops selling national asserts and NDC stops the huge loans but the people must learn to tighten their belts and work hard or we will continue to have the rec ...

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

National assets were sold by Rawlings. Why do some people always want to hide bitter facts?

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The NPP dont believe in govt doing business. This doctrine works well for the advanced nations where the foundations are already laid, but in a deveoping nation, that doctrine is a catylst for robbery.
    Do you notice some of ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS BRINGING HIMSELF AGAIN. HE DOESN'T KNOW ANYTHING. EVEN NDC GOVERNMENT IS NOW RECEIVING HIPC FUNDS.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You can't hide the truth Prince.
    I am back. Expect more exposure.
    Stop covering ip the truth.

• Paa 7 years ago

For Mahama to ask where are the HIPC funds, he exposes himself as either incompetent or a lying propagandist. Below is why:

First, HIPC initiative did not bring in new funds. Instead, our debt was forgiven on condition tha ...

• KOO 7 years ago

Paa,you are right to the point.So many do not understand the initiative but dare comment about it.They think Ghana received a huge sum from somewhere to put into the economy,which is factually wrong.The President is simply di ...

• Your foolish comrade 7 years ago

I'm not surprised because where you passed out of your mother is not the best channel so there is no way you will ever reason normally.

• aikins 7 years ago

Ndc under useless mahama has also received HIPC funds 8 years . So what is that fool president talking about ? Is it true that our debt is now 110 billion ghc. from 9.5 billion in just 8 years of your corrupt government ? The ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

If NPP were in power, you would have had no development or the same debt.
    Kufuor or Nana Addo will not pay Ghana's debt from their own pocket.
    Unlike Mahama, I will give you the cost- $622 million.

• Paa 7 years ago

1. Nobody received funds. Annual repayments were forgiven when due on condition that an equivalent amount is spent on poverty reduction initiatives. So, yes, both the NPP and the NDC benefited in the sense that they didn't ha ...

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

Useless man.You have been in government for 8 years and it is now that you are asking of the HIPIC funds?
    You are the looser.The wind of change is blowing everywhere in Ghana Whosoever vote for Nana shall never never suffer ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace to be called a President. Either this useless and incompetent guy is playing politics with HIPC or he is really dumb and has no clue what HIPC was.

First and foremost, HIPC did not wipe all our debt aw ...

Sarpong, by your analysis you have shown that you are dumber, more useless and incompetent than Mahama. You blatantly and stupidly refused to answer where the money that was supposed to have gone to make payment for the 4 bil ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You are an idiot or don't understand English.I explained how the $4.5 billion HIPC fund was structured. If we were supposed to pay hundred million of that money this year, the hundred million would have been used this year an ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

Question to Bawumia: what was the quantum of debt relief granted Ghana by both the Paris Club and the World Bank. Going further, can Bawumia tell us how the benefits of HIPC were disbursed apart from a few KVIPs and kindergar ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Lots of documents were not available and not handed to your Ndc administration according to you and you are now asking about it almost eight years later?

You think Ghanaians are stupid and can't see through this foolishnes ...

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

ALWAYS ASKING USELESS QUESTIONS AND THAT MAKES PEOPLE TO KNOW THAT YOU ARE REALLY BRAINLESS MAHAMA

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

mahama is a historian so he good in backwards thinking but forward (future, vision) thinking is his problem.

• Kojo 7 years ago

I dey pain u? the truth hurts.

• kofi- Suyane 7 years ago

Answer jhs Bawumia 170 question mr.failure president and incompetence

• Kojo 7 years ago

Incompetent Bawumia. He can not even count. Copying the same question to get 170. Q 122 and 112 are the same. intellectual corruption.

• Brafie Grumah 7 years ago

opana is bringing himself again. When your govt has enjoyed some aspect of HIPC funds you turn round to ask the where about of the money. Please tell us how much you've received as a govt.

Mahama must explain to Ghanaians for the 110 billion dollars borrowed.THIEF.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Nana Addo s hometown water project 110 billion

• aziz 7 years ago

crass incompetence at highest order...

After 8 years in government you are now asking for HIPC money? Incompetence as always. Idiot mahama!

• OPUNI 7 years ago

It seems the president is trying to answer 170 question posted by Bawumia but president misses the target. If you can not trace the hippic fund you are the president arrest the then finance minister. Period and stop this kind ...

• Adjo 7 years ago

What is AGAMBIRE DOING FOR YOU IN DUBAI? There are more questions than answers.HMMMM.

• John 7 years ago

mahama, u been in office almost 6years, account for ur debts ND incompetence

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

another incompetence talk ....u have been in power for 8 year , u did nt ask these questions why now , MASA UR TIME IS UP.

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

from a debt of 9.5billion in 2008 to 104billion in 2016, mahama is a saying he is not debting Ghana? Mahama will sell Ghana if he continue. Change is a must.

• Peace 7 years ago

Naniama, confused John Mahama, you now know that when it is said that to put money into our pockets, it is not lining Ghanaians up and distributing money to us like you are distributing cash and cars for votes at the moment. ...

• Adjo 7 years ago

Where is SADA,GYEEDA.WOYOME PRESENT HIPIC MONEY, INFLATED CONTRACT MONEY ETC?

• Nketsia mensah Asedia 7 years ago

How much havrle u borrowed during your 4 years rule. Just talk rubbish anything that comes into ur head

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

I always asking useless questions, as a president if u don't know what de HIPC fund was use for, it shows dat u r very incompetent, if u think de fund was mismanaged, why don't u send npp to court. Childish n incompetence.

• God son 7 years ago

the money is in your stomach
    look at what incompetent man is saying
    go and vomit Ghana money from your stomach

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

One might think he keeps it in his stomach. ..but the 100bil..is stashed in lorDUNA's Ass..just ask oti blessed.

• ADE 7 years ago

TRULY GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW. YOU MAHAMA ALONE HAS THE POWER TO INSTITUTE A PROBE INTO IT.GOD BE WITH YOU TO LET THE TRUTH COME.

• Colo 7 years ago

Incompetence coming from a ruling president. Why didn't you prosecute NPP for the HIPC funds for 8yrs

• Gid USA 7 years ago

Mahama And NDC has been in office as president for 8 years and you are now asking for HIPIC money. This shows how childish and incompetent president
    Ignore him, Ghanaians are not fools
    but it's rather a country of about 26 ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL JUST
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering ...

• Quophie 7 years ago

ARE YOU NOT THE PRESIDENT OF THE LAND? I WISH AN ORDINARY CITIZEN LIKE ME WOULD ASK THIS QUESTION.THIS AGAIN SHOWS THAT THE PRESIDENT IS NOT ON TOP OF HIS JOB AND MUST BE VOTED OUT.

• Kobby Mensah, Madina 7 years ago

This man whenever he speaks he tells the whole world that he has something very little left in his thinking cup, when he was told how much the redenomination cost the tax payer, today he has come again demanding useless thing ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Kobby, you will be 100 times better than this dummy we have as a President. He asked a stupid question about the cost of the redenomination and when his foolishness was shown to him, now he is asking where is the HIPC fund li ...

• Real truth 7 years ago

The dwurf and the hypocrate in the npp have spoil Ghana. Were is the Hipic fund, the stadium disaster fund, ghana at 50th,the drail ship fund n many mare only addicters of drugs will vote for nana,

A big shame on u Mahama, are u not still receiving funds? Kwasia kwa, kwasia bi nti, accept ur mistakes then God will forgive u, and all of us will forgive, if not u will go to prison after election

• Asuoba 7 years ago

A fool will always be a fool.
    What is he talking about.Go to Bawumia and learn sense ,vMr president.

• ODWAN FUNU 7 years ago

This man says he is the President of Ghana but apparently does not know the whereabouts of things under his own nose and keeps embarrassing himself in public. A few days ago, he went shouting on top of his voice that he does ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Why now this questions you have failed Ghanaians shame on you mahama

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

So it's taken nearly 8 years after Kuffuor for the Vice President/President JDM to ask about the whereabouts of HIPIC funds? I can't believe this level of incompetence the President is exposing himself these days. If in 8 yea ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

Stop that stupidity. Mahama is just useless

• Fae 7 years ago

Hilarious 8 years to ask ...pack your bags for prison and your wife as she is a director of some of the companies with the stolen money ...or which country are you going to run to to be in exile ?(obviously where are all bil ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Do you borrow and progress or you stay in poverty because you will pay interest on the money you have borrowed. If NPP are business minded why can't they see the value of loans. Adenta now has good drinking water. And so is T ...

• Wayo 7 years ago

Idiot where z the sada money ? What abt gyeeda ? Why is our economy growing at less than 4% now even though we were growing at 7% in 2012. Why did we spend sooo much to rebrand buses ?? Why can't we get our money from woyome? ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Is president Mahama aware he's the president of this country and he's embarassing himself by asking questions about things he should know or which re at his reach and call anytime?,this clearely show why the president has fai ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

HIPC funds is PART of WHAT you have STOLEN.mahama be HONEST and tell GHANA of how much YOU HAVE STOLEN from the 39 billion LOANS taken?YOU have ABUSED and DISGRACED the OFFICE of the PRESIDENT.STEALING have taken and ERODED-A ...

• Me 7 years ago

The man as a President is really fatigued. He must be changed

• KKD 7 years ago

Oh my God .was the president born permature.He talk as stupid foolish man .Mahama infact you are very stupid to asked this question .8 years as president why now are you asking this question

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Look who is talking.Ghanaians are still waiting for your response to Dr. Alhaji Prophet Muhammadu Bawumia' s 170 questions. To whom much is given much is expected. $39-$7=$32 billion. What have you done with the money ?. Conm ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Talk of $40-7billion,land cruiserman.even akua donkor has 2,would you have done this damage if you had Ghana at heart?building hotels in Dubai buying houses in the us for your propagandis,your heart in God's hand remember,do ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

As if he's not sure he's the President of Ghana,dead goat president Mahama will not stop exposing his high level of incompetence. Mr. President ask your wife, maybe that's the money she's using to buy votes for your incompete ...

• David Diop 7 years ago

This is another reason that shows how stupid incompetent president is

• Napari 7 years ago

They used it to fund the capitation grant, NYEP, NHIS, MASLOC, FREE BASIC EDUCATION, BUILT SCHOOLS, KVIPS, NURSING TRAINING ALLOWANCE, TEACHER TRAINING ALLOWANCE and other numerous projects. Let me ask you, where is the oil m ...

• God's Love 7 years ago

Hmmm some of the Ghanaians are uncivilized why always insulting the sitting president why ?
    We should try to give him respect.
    If like Akufo win this l

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

Please forgive our poor President. He is desperate and confused.

1) Mahama knows very well that nobody writes you a cheque for HIPC funds. Thus no additional funds came to the NPP government, or to the NDC for that matter ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why is this stupid imbecile president embarrassing himself like this? Is he the president of Ghana or not? Why doesn't he go to the Ministry of Finance or the Bank of Ghana for an answer to this stupid question? This imbec ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

You are a big liar and a thief. Shut the fuck up Mahama...

• Komla 7 years ago

What's wrong with this president? His credibility continues to sink as he continues to ask such stupid questions. He should leave this kind of politicing to the serial callers and be a serious person

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

After 8 years our president is now asking HIPC funds. This is getting embarrassing. Propaganda cannot fill anyone's belly. Ask yourself this question, are the Ghanaians better off today. Keep coming out with annoying question ...

• wisdom 7 years ago

Mahama paper corruption sooooo.

• Hh 7 years ago

This mahama must stop embarrassing himself further by shutting up or taking like a president. Why should everyone in ndc talk like fifi kwetey and amaliba. Is there no decent and right thinking person in ndc. This stupidy mu ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

If Mahama is, today, looking for HIPC funds, he can find it in Woyome's account. The other part may be found in PNDC account no X at Nsawam Commercial Bank. Idiot of a president.

• ######## 7 years ago

KRONFOUR KUFFOR, AKUFFO ADDO, MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA AND OTHER TOP MEMBERS OF NPP SHARED THE HIPC FUNDS AMONGST THEMSELVES. THEY ARE ALL THIEVES

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

This man really can't think far. Hipc benefits were still enjoyed under Mills, ask Fiifi kwertey

• Micheal 7 years ago

Pls investigating does not take overnight Bawumia only blowing air he will soon fall and break like egg which can not be brought together.

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

YOUR EXCELLENCY IN YOUR BACKYARD AT GAA JUST AFTER NYUOOLI , WA WEST CONSTITUENCY , A RUSTED SIGN BOARD OPPOSITE THE GAA DAM SITS A SIGN CANADA - GHANA IN CONCERT

FOUR MORE YEARS JM & NDC

• Niibi 7 years ago

This is called Desperation.

• Asare 7 years ago

Ghana's debt of GHc100 billion plus would have being nearly double this figure under this dispensation had the debts of VRA and other state enterprises being added to the stock.Mahama should bring the figures out for the peri ...

• HARDER@89.. 7 years ago

I do not believe any opposition cabal has taken over the media house in country ,even if they do thats their choice. u as a responsibility must influence if not change the narrative through a proactive and a strong persua ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

Why is JDM disgracing himself like a class one chap? Oo, l'm very sorry for my own man. You have been in parliament at the time Ghana went HIPC, afterwards you became the vice President and for four good years as President no ...

• NDC Contractor 7 years ago

JDM has started sounding like an opposition leader. After sitting in the Presidency for 8 years your are now asking about HIPC Funds and Redonomination. These are highly incompetent questions. So your economic management team ...

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

How many years has the NDC been in power since Kufour left office? So Mahama 2months before election has now realise a missing HIPC funds?
    Mahama is desparate and he is going down kicking.

• Again 7 years ago

Fuck off this wicked president, he is a liar, he wants to buy the Ghannias stupid.

• KNOW TO SAY TO GHANAIAN 7 years ago

A GOVERNMENT WHO DOT KNOW HIS WORK WILL LEIVED THE OFFENDED TO GO FREE.
    SO, MR PRESIDENT WHAT YOU ARE SAYING TELL US THAT YOU DON'T KNOW YOUR WORK. YOU BETTER KNOW WHAT TO DO , AND WHAT SAY.YOUR TIME IS UP GHANAIAN ARE SA ...

• Alberta mensah Totogekoso 7 years ago

Is this man really sensible at all. I don't believe so. May be Mills "Ghost" is working.
    Ghanaians be careful. Next time when he retains power he will say Togo is part of Ghana.

Or we are not Ghanaians and therefore we sh ...

• Amega 7 years ago

You see, mr. President you don'read. Check your handing over notes.

• onipanua 7 years ago

NPP's Kuffuor government?They were thieves who bled the nation white.Through the redenomination of the cedi they stole huge sums of money belonging to the state.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

So Mahama doesn't know that the HIPC fund was not a one time payment and that the NDC govt is still receiving the funds every year? Hmmm, what a lame President.

• Ed 7 years ago

what is wrong with President Mahama? I feel it is better he keep quiet about issues relating tomoney & funds and that will save him troubles.He has no clue about finance and economy.

• filla 7 years ago

NPP are rather thieves shame on them

• bill 7 years ago

An apology of a president.
    Always asking stupid infantile questions.
    Very clueless and damn stupid.
    Thief

• change is coming 7 years ago

ah dis guy koraa what dey wrong am. first was redenomination, next is HIPC. he will soon talk about who killed Ya Na. such a clueless dead goat. you are desperate and you are getting sacked.Nana beba

• bright 7 years ago

a whole president asking foot soldiers questions, u ve the power to properly call them n ask n stop the childish politics