Bawku youth give authorities 2-week ultimatum over forest depletion

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Hey Ghana!
    Listen to the youth of Zongoire, Binaba, Kusanaba, Bawku West District, Upper East Region!

Stop that ecological depredation of the last strands of protective vegetation in that area.

Peace!

• UPROOT MAHAMA 9 years ago

FIGHT MAHAMA AND HIS GANGSTERS WHO HAVE VOW TO SELL EVERYTHING IN GHANA. GOOD JOB BAWKU YOUTH.I WISH THE ASANTE YOUTH,BA YOUTH DAGBKN YOUTH FRAFRA YOUTH AKYIM YOUTH WILL FOLLOW YOUR STEPS

• HIPPO 1 - 500 9 years ago

Blame the number one exporter of rosewood to China and the rest of Asia !!!

• akuffo addo retirement party 9 years ago

Civic ignorance is the major hindrance to our progress, there are channels to register grievances but it is ignored, and people appointed to deal with grievances either don't care or don't have a clue. Asem ooo

• NAC 9 years ago

At one point they were talking of the people operating illegally and another point saying they have been permittedto cut by forestry commission.Anyway felling is alrwady on going and this is where some of us thibk SADA should ...

• OMAN GHANA 9 years ago

Why should Ghanaian authorities allow timber contractors to cut down tress in savanna Forest? We have animals who have no human brains governing Ghana.

There should be re-planting of trees in the savanna forest instead of ...

• GHANA'S FUTURE 9 years ago

What else has con man John Mahama and his notorious NDC hasn't sold in Ghana? If previous leaders had sold Ghana, would John Mahama found Ghana as a nation worthy to govern?

Either John Mahama and his NDC stealing machiner ...

• mark 9 years ago

Well done ndc after gadamsey it's rosewood

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 9 years ago

For your information, Mahama and his NDC friends are the ones selling Rosewood. People don't know about it but do your research well and you will discover the truth.

• Kabi 9 years ago

If we don't take care people in government will always sell our resources without any respect of the environment. Pocket politicians. God help Ghana

• akurago Alexander 9 years ago

hmmm! the virginity of our forest has been broken by this so called big men. we need a rapid solution to this unscrupulous act in no time

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Oh why Mahama, under your government everything in Ghana is being destroyed. Why??

• VOTE 9 years ago

Just go and. VOTE wisely.Nobody care about you.Is your land so go and vote

• Eagles' eyes 9 years ago

Oh, Forestry Commission, why are you doing this to the environment you were created to protect. Arrest all the Forestry officials, if they wont stop the rape of our forests for their greed.

• Hard-Core 9 years ago

Yes its really nonsense this illega activities must must stop at all cost!l

• APONKYE 9 years ago

NDC has been disappointing with respect to law enforcement. Take galamsey, illegal structures all over the country, land grab by officials, misuse of govt vehicles, snatching all the beautiful girls etc.

Sadly, most of tho ...

• Akoogo Rudolf Avoka 9 years ago

so grateful how this our concern has gone far,I say kudus to all for the braveness no among of tread can coil us back we shall fight to protecting our forest from this laders who don't think of the future.

• Akoogo Rudolf Avoka 9 years ago

is was a good call they either put a stop to this act or we shall advice ourselves

• NDC Insider 9 years ago

Ghana now taken ocer by Pres Mahama"s family. Ibrahim Mahama owning aircraft permanently hired to govt and ttax payers fleeced. He's using loot from galamsey land grabbing to snatch other people's wives all over.

• Kobea Augustine 9 years ago

Mr president u are wicked . You and your family what will you use money for . Your own people consider the climate change of the area

• Ghana must know. 9 years ago

Chase those greedy bastards out and protect your lands. They are wicked criminals who only care about filling their pockets.

• Aminda John Agambedu 9 years ago

The people we where aspecting to help fight this are the people against, should we thank God we have zhem or we should look else were for hope

• Anafo Awinzor Karim 9 years ago

Yes, they must stop it or face the full wrath of us. We are sick n tired.

• Atindogo Ramson Akuguba. 9 years ago

These people are killing us. We must all rise up. We are tackling this matter legally. Those who have the power to help us are rather those killing us.

• kantankerous 9 years ago

Ayariga is a useless man

• Anafo Awinzor 9 years ago

We are sick and tired of the gimmicks of our leaders. I am sad it is the chiefs and the assemblymen who are doing this.

• Avoka Ndeogo Prince 9 years ago

thank God there are still some youth with sanity in this Zongoyire chiefdom that don't conive with this hungry politicians to destroy everthing that is of benefit to the community. Those destiny ruiners who have nothing good ...

• Sidiki Abdulai 9 years ago

most u hv done by putting ur heads 2gether to address this diabolic n inimical situation.my big kudos goes out to every one there tank u

• Hon Moses Aduk-Pam 9 years ago

Get rich quick is destroying our natural habitat, both de forestry commission n de minerals commission should sit up n clear these miscreants. I'm of de opinion dat no political authority can support Di's dastardly act .De Ch ...

• Hon Moses Aduk-Pam 9 years ago

we will spoil de beauty of dis nice act if delve into politics Di's act has been around for a very long time,when authority wanted to stop de galamsey environment destroyers we read political meaning n dey went scot free abaa ...

• Thomas Akugre 9 years ago

What an excellent move, well done to all and may the most High God protect us all

• Azure johnson 9 years ago

Bravo.i love that.expose them more.i'm with u.arise and fight for the community.God is with u