You are here: HomeNews2016 10 21Article 479476

Akufo-Addo not 'qualified' to debate Mahama - NPP

Read Comments Comments (56)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

PRAY FOR SANCTITY OF ELECTIONS
    Spiritual leaders who are sympathetic with the NPP should pray for the sanctity of the Dec. 2016 elections. They should pray to God to ensure that all those planning to rig the elections should ...

• Josiah Ofori 7 years ago

ADVISE THE NPP TO RATHER WORK HARD TO WIN VOTES. NO AMOUNT OF PRAYERS WILL HELP THE NPP IF THEY GO ON CURRENTLY PROMOTING A SUGAR DRINK, KALYPO MORE THAN THEIR FLAG BEARER.

The Battles is still the Lord's.

• PIGMYALITIC DWARF 7 years ago

WHO IS NANA ADDO AT ALL? WITH THAT HIS FAKE LOCALLY ACQUIRED FOREIGN ACCENT (LAFA) AND FAKE LAW SCHOOL CREDENTIALS, WOITH 3RD CLASS DEGREE FROM LEGON ECONOMICS. WHO IS NANA ADDO. OR HAS THE RECENT BLEACHING CHANGED HIS COMPET ...

A pass grade in Economics is better than 1st Class History.

• PIGMYALITIC DWARF 7 years ago

Fake Agbesi = 3rd Class Analyses just like his tin-god knows how to do!!!!!!

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg

There ...

• Balawo 7 years ago

is corrupt Mahama out of his sense to debate Nana who is not a president? Is Dramani Mahama in a dreamland? highly incompetent Mahama should look for his co-equal president to debate. Mahama is a loser. Mahama bye-bye!!!!

• T and T 7 years ago

We need that debate to help us decide who is the better choice, that is how they do it in the US.

• kwame 7 years ago

The bastle is the drugs

JM WILL FLOOR AKUFO-ADDO, SHARP!

If Nana was able to debate Prof Atta Mills how much less a mere history graduate like Mahama.

• Kwami US 7 years ago

Elections are about issues, policies, programs, integrity, personnalities, accountability, but not certificate or diploma. Manama is not a mere history graduate as you claimed. If you throw the ball against the wall it will b ...

In 1996 the NDC said that no Ashanti can become president of Ghana since Okomfo Anokye had decreed that no Ashanti will be more powerful than the Otumfuor yet Kufuor, a full blooded Ashanti, became the president of Ghana in t ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Akufo addo the aggressive fake lawyer have no brain to debate, the calm and mild minded Mahama.

• kwame 7 years ago

Nana is afraid his certificate issue will be Raised again.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Where are you pharaohs today. You and your ilk will join the pharaohs were you will all rot in your stupid juices.

• @@@@@ 7 years ago

THE DONKEY FROM THE NORTH IS THERE TO DO THE ZOMBIE LIES WORK.

Nana debated a professor of law and tax expert. If Nana has been able debate Professor Atta Mills how much less a mere history graduate.

The old man Nana Addo (Oluuu Kalypo) is running away. He can't match the youthful, intelligent, humble president. Incompetent Nana Addo (Oluuu Kalypo). Tweaaaaaa! Useless.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA shamefully defended the Burkinabe contractor because of the ford vehicle bribe and has been caught red handed because the road is developing potholes very fast.. . NDC chopping so greedily with hands and feet throu ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Bribehene Akufo-Addo bribed NPP officials to have himself elected NPP flag bearer. NPP is confused and desperate. The NPP is a dean of crooked corrupt hypocritical thieving serial liars.

• Samson 7 years ago

Kwame, your not intelligent period

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA DEFENDED WOYOME THO POVERTY is killing NDC strongholds in Ghana.... ... see poverty-stricken people up north and Volta and central regions.... . Yet JOHNMAHAMA keeps shielding woyome.. .. how can you debate such a ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is desperate and confused, sensing that its elephant campaign ship is sinking by the day and that in a few weeks, clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo will be crowned a certified three-time lose ...

• Josiah Ofori 7 years ago

RUNNING AWAY!! DON'T HIDE BEHIND ANY PAST ISSUES RAISED BY PREZ. MAHAMA. HE SAYS COME FACE HIM AND CRITICISE HIM THEN HE WILL RESPOND TO YOU AS YOU SAY IT. THIS IS BETTER THAN SPEWING LIES IN FRONT OF YOUR ALREADY CONFUSED ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA EVEN DEFENDED SADA CRONIES thieves..... He has nooooo conscience whatsoever.... NDC chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc.. . How do they get enough money to ru ...

• James 7 years ago

Wise decision. Sanity is prevailing in the NPP proving that capable hands are in charge

• Papa 7 years ago

JM TOASOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Klertz 7 years ago

Mahama has a lot of outstanding debate probed by Bawumia but he isn't able to respond.He can talk paa ooooo.He is even under estimating History and Communication Students koraaa.talkative prez.

• Jew 7 years ago

I thought this Hamid guy was a lecturer or something like that. He must be the most stupid idiot of a lecturer in our generation

• Me 7 years ago

the us with all of its civility and strong democracy is being shaken by the threat not to accept results of upcoming election. One cannot imagine the amount of damage the nana trump addo and his npp has done to Ghana since 20 ...

• BRAGO 7 years ago

NOT QUALIFIED TO DEBATE NOT QUALIFIED TO RULE..PERIOD

• Kwasi Yusif-Braimah Asante 7 years ago

The issue and the request is simple. Come let’s debate is not any big issue for me you guys to be struggling with.

Would Ghanaians not see the clear difference between Prez. John Mahama and Akufo-Addo when handed one-on ...

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 7 years ago

THIS IS A WRONG POSTURE. YOU STAND TO LOSE WITH THIS SORT OF IMMATURE STANCE.
    GO DEBATE THE PRESIDENT AND PROVE HIM WRONG. SHOW TO GHANAIANS YOU ARE BETTER OPTION TO THE PRESIDENT.
    PLEASE YOU SEEM TO HAVE NO MESSAGE FOR GH.

• amoaku 7 years ago

Stupid southner , is your stupid father better than northerner ?

• Nature 7 years ago

This Nana they are covering him up from a big disgrace. The man can not compete with Mahama that is all.

• yaw owuso 7 years ago

How can a cuttle follower rule if not voltarians n dem

• Eli 7 years ago

Why is akuffo addo soo scared of debate? Has he nothing to tell us? Simple debate u dey run and u want chop president?

• Kay 7 years ago

by this argumant, he is also not QUALIFIED TO CRITICIZE. what double Standards These People....

• God son 7 years ago

who can incompetent president call for debate with competent nana Addo

• God son 7 years ago

president is suffering
    oh stomach lover

• Ab 7 years ago

Always all their comments are useless and insults. Can that win you people elections? No! So if Nana has ever debated with professors before, why can't do it now? JM toaso

• sam Y... 7 years ago

Nana should stop mounting campaign platforms with his accusations n debate the president if he is ready to become the next president. .

• Kojo 7 years ago

Nana is weak. He can not debate for long

• Fo Yao 7 years ago

Golden opportunity for Nana to defend his manifesto. It's now clear as daylight the NPP manifesto is spurious without substance. 'Cry my beloved country cry'!

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

You're awfully right, Mr. Mustapha Hamid. Nana's brains are washed out with his age and is incapable of arguing correctly in a face-to-face with Prez Mahama who is helly intelligent & highly eloquent. In an eventual debate, P ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why should Nana Addo waste his time debating an IMBECILE like Mahama. Mahama is so useless and stupid that it is not worth it.

• Ghana Warrior 7 years ago

Nana seems to be scared of JM. He shouldn't ry to send Bawumai his puppet.

• Sotenga Maxwell 7 years ago

The title is grammatically wrong. It should be the other way round.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless Akufo-Addo will have nothing meaningful to say in any debate with President Mahama, and that's why Akufo-Addo is doing all he can to avoid getting into a debate with the President.

• kwame 7 years ago

The bottles the drug

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

The NPP spokesperson is intimating that it will be kow-towing to the whims of the President for an Opposition Leader to accept an invitation for a debate from the sitting President. In the same vein, they in opposition are as ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Any flag bearer whose own party members and officials label him as "incompetent and a monumental failure" is not qualified to be President. Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is running from debat ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP ARE LOOTERS AND JOKERS, THY CANT WIN DECEMBER POOLS.