You are here: HomeNews2016 10 20Article 479302

I am 'disgusted' by the level of corruption in churches - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Odikro 7 years ago

See who is talking about corruption. Fiafitor, amewula.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

** ***** ******* WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 40 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS THE SHIT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS , NHIS GONE, TRANSPORT FARES TOO HIGH, SCHOOL FEES RIDI ...

Author:- H S FIRE .....
    Prof Lungu, the issue of whether Kalyppo is a healthy drink or not is a different discourse altogether.

Julius Debrah's rhetoric was not meant to address any health concerns about Kalyppo, if any ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

......so many times people believe you. If you even look at this forum you realise that it works on a lot of people

• Cowboy 7 years ago

He should have rather taken a cue from this guy who is dead now. If he really understands what Boadi did, he would not have taken $2million from Abacha. He must told to be quiet about integrity because of his personal confess ...

• Katakyie 7 years ago

I admit it's not nice to talk ill of the dead, but is this not the man who told the people in the Ashanti Region that "if you open your mouth, you will disappear".. A rare gem indeed ! Here was an ignorant fool who was used b ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Can Papa J stop talking about corruption, probity and accountability. When it comes to these, he is no saint. He talks about respect for the elderly? What derogatory words did he not use on when Kuffour became president? If h ...

• Abongo 7 years ago

You are lucky he did kill your father idiot

• GLORY OF GHANA 7 years ago

Who is corrupt than you Rawlings? Please, Rawlings give back the Nigerians money you stole. I am very sure that Rawlings is insane.

Who gave you the Nsawam factory? Didn't Rawlings steal Nsawam factory? Who is corrupt?

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Look who is talking about who is more corrupt

• ADANKO 7 years ago

Look at this buul. Aren't you ashamed of talking about corruption . Did you return AbaChas. $5000,000.00? And you sit here talking about corruption in churches.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Tell Ghanaians how you disbursed the $5m cash from Abacha which you have denied all these years.

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Rawlings you are a fake.The money you received the Nigerian leader Abacha was corruption,because you did not report it as income,therefore,you have no authority on the issue of corruption in Ghana.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

Odikro, you are a stupid fool.

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

You are rather the fool. How can an armed robber and a murderer talk about integrity ? Even Rawlings poodle , CORNEY knows his master is a big thief or you are Corney now calling yourself Odikro.

• Abongo 7 years ago

You are lucky he did not steal your kotibortor with the testacles stupid fool

• Freddy 7 years ago

Odikro is right masa. The money is 5 million not 2 .Ur JJ is lying .

• DOCTOR KOOL 7 years ago

Please JJ KEEP QUIET,FOR WHO IS MORE CORRUPT THAN YOU,THE LEAST IS THE ABACHA'S §2MILLION CASH,,

• Odikro 7 years ago

Credit: Ebo Quansah, Ghana Chronocle, 2015.
    There is more to the verdict by an Accra High Court on Monday that Mrs. Konadu Agyeman Rawlings is the rightful owner of 15 percent of the divested Ghana Rubber Estates Limited, th ...

• Ken (Newark) NJ USA 7 years ago

Excellent revelations.Good job !
    More of those scoops!
    You see! Jerry is not without blemish!
    May God bless the soul of the departed!

• lrn 7 years ago

hopeless nation. everywhere you go you find churches sprouting up everywhere disturbing neighborhoods and the gullible illiterate masses are buying into this nonsense perpetuated by the quack stomach pastors. lawlessness and ...

Hey, leave the churches alone. You are not God!

• Edi 7 years ago

that is honest and serve the people and showing them the way to his father GOD

• Ken (Newark) NJ USA 7 years ago

Who is Pastor Obinim? The adulterer &swindler! One who can not quote correctly from the Bible. He is fake and I believe that nemesis would catch up with him soon.Yes,
    Karl Max rightly said that religion is the opium of the p ...

It's the Babies with Sharp TEETH. They won't Leave the seat for the elderly. They think they've come of age.

• joe 7 years ago

where is the abacha money,u say corruption

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

They are the same people. They will ransack the church on Sunday then come and loot from the ministries on Monday. Bubou-yaya

• Amu Dogo 7 years ago

Does this man think we're still in the late seventies and early eighties?

• Sinclear 7 years ago

THAT IS SERVING THE PEOPLE

• ######## 7 years ago

MY FRIEND TALK YOUR OWN AND STOP THE DIVERSION TACTICS.

• LO MO 7 years ago

How about when you and your P/NDC marxist coup camoflagued as a revolution did your best to destroy all the churches and people who truly followed Jesus. You then allowed Osofo-Komfo's to show up cos of you peoples love for j ...

• Amu Dogo 7 years ago

JJ is trying to be relevant but.....

• Boycott Ecowas 7 years ago

What about your NDC thieves?????
    You are a disgrace and corrupt as well as Mahama.

• Mills ghost 7 years ago

This corrupt guys who shot Generals for takings loans with their positions, collected monies from AFRC era and shared amongs themselves, looted Gold from Obuasi during the PNDC era, collected Cocoa farmers 50 cedis notes and ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

It should be rather your $5M and level of in the party your formed by killing and maiming people. At long last your accomplices are in the open and throwing you on the bus. What a SHAMELESS man!!!!

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

RAWLINGS TRYING TO PLAY SMART, BY TRYING TO DIVERT ATTENTION TO HIS OWN PERSONAL CORRUPTION AND THAT OF THE NDC PARTY, HE FOUNDED TO LOOT THE NATION OF ITS RESOURCES FOR THE PERSONAL GAIN OF HIS CRONIES AND HIMSELF. VOTE THES ...

• Amuzuga 7 years ago

Until the NDC and particularly Mahama is removed from office corruption can never be eschewed from Ghana. All corruptions fell on the leader, mahama. Once he is the most corrupt, nothing can be done about the moral fiber of ...

• ~panin 7 years ago

This is the same guy who murdered 3 heads of state and 4 judges and many innocent souls, How dare you Jato to call the chastise anyone dare I say..even if they are corrupt.

• Joe Louis 7 years ago

Is Rawlings not disgusted about the level of corruption in NDC?
    LORD HAVE MERCY!

• PAA SOLO. 7 years ago

JOE DON'T LET ME LAUGH.THE MAN SAID ONLY TWO SENTENCES ABOUT CHURCHES AND THE REST WERE ABOUT NDC.HE IS DISAPPOINTED ABOUT THE WAY NDC TREATED HIM IN CAPE COAST THAT WAS WHY HE SAID AT THE CONFERENCE HE WILL RESERVE HIS COMME ...

• Koo 7 years ago

who's talking about corruption? no comment

• THE FACT 7 years ago

RAWLINGS NEED NOT TO TALK ABOUT THE CORRUPTION IN CHURCHES, RAWLINGS HAVE TO CLEAN HIS HOUSE FIRST BEFORE THE OTHERS, USELESS TALK:

• ghanaman 7 years ago

May His Soul rest in peace!

• EFO YAO 7 years ago

IT IS HE WHO LED THE REVOLT AGAINST OUR ELDERS AND BROUGHT INDISCIPLINE AND CORRUPTION TO GHANA. HE STARTED THE CORRUPT ACTIVITIES AND WAS COPIED AND EXCEEDED BY MAHAMA AND OTHERS.

• Krugah 7 years ago

Go and pay the bribe money you received from Abacha. President Buhari will get you soon. Liar.

• Obuasi youth 7 years ago

how I wish this man was still the president

• Bawko 7 years ago

Whatever Rawlings said may be true but by his own admission he took bribe from Abatcha when he killed people for taking bank loans. His hypocrisy knows no bounds.

• Freddy 7 years ago

Talk about ur evil group (ndc ) instead . THE LOOTING BRIGADES . Shame jj return Nigeria 5 million dollars from Abacha for is Nigeria's money .

• jayah 7 years ago

there is no where in this story that rawlings talked about corruption in churches. misleading headline

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Effo u see how u unnecessary killed the Former Generals because of 5 gh cedis. Talk about that and stop the churches.

• Wofa Koo 7 years ago

MR KILLER. LOOK BANK AT WHAT YOU HAVE DONE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. THE PEOPLE YOU KILLED DIRECTLY AND OTHERWISE. YOUR STEALING AND YOUR WICKED ACTS . REPENT WITH YOUR WIFE

• Richard A.Ansah 7 years ago

Mr. Rawlings is not a saint certainly he did some mistakes,now as an old person and state man,what he said is right.

• Eyo of PIP RECORDS 0244224196 7 years ago

END POLIO awareness and eradication song making so much wave in Ghana and beyond that you don't want to miss. Listen, share and bring your comments:

https://www.4shared.com/mp3/DqKDeAFjce/END_POLIO_2_By_Eyo_ft_Alem_233.ht ...

• omanba 7 years ago

Is pastor Otabil listening.What does he say about what Rawlings has said.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Hear him, the apostle of Probity & Accountability who takes a 5 million dollar bribe from Abacha.

If he has any conscience, he will send the 5 million stolen money back to the people of Nigeria.

Rawlings is a crimin ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt can now sleep with both eyes closse because it was this very man who badly exposed Pratt at the NRC to now a abandon his lies called principles of not speaking for any government in power.It was the late WO1 who m ...

• k.k 7 years ago

Mr Rawlings is faustrated in political cycle after been ignored by NDC.His moral credibility is also questionable due to the Abacha looted money he received.Now he has no moral right to talk about corruption bcos he is corrup ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Focus on the corruption in the NDC and leave the Churches alone! How often do you go to church and which one of the churches are you talking about? You dragged Army Generals and innocent civilians and lined them up and execut ...

• zombie police 7 years ago

Where is the money,gold and diamonds which was filled up in the Deep freezer in your office at Gonder Barracks where Adebuga gave you a deserving slap when you reveal the murder of the Judges and the Rtd. Army major was a Sta ...

• Kanitika 7 years ago

Deal with your own personal corruption before the attack on the Church. Answer Abache's $5m gift. You fear to speak against Muslims.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• Malam 7 years ago

Efo Yaw,you are so correct.He didn't show any deference to his superiors and elders when he murdered them and that indiscipline has slowly creep into our social fabric.Mr Rawlings you have done Ghana a great disservice.

• David Manu 7 years ago

We are in an election year. Few days from now citizens of Ghana are going to vote. You are a former President what do you tell the Nation at a funeral. A citizen has died the family needs encouragement.As a former head of Sta ...

• KB 7 years ago

Good Talk

• Aah 7 years ago

Masa can u shut up

It started under your government(AFRC).

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Mr. Rawlings read 2nd Tim. 3 : 1-5 & 13. It's a prophecy that is being fulfilled. It shows that God's word is truth. Only humans have been influenced by Satan the devil that's why. Note the verse 13

• sam 7 years ago

Flt Lt Rawlings called for the protection of institutions such as the Armed Forces who have the strength of integrity, loyalty and dependency ????? really I suspect this Rawlings guy is demented. The military as it stands no ...

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

KWASIABA, TALK ABOUT CORRUPTION IN NDC....AND HOW THEY HAVE MADE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA SUFFER AND LIFE UNBEARABLE

• FIRE OF GOD 7 years ago

THIS CORRUP MAN AND ALL HIS VIPERS ARE ONGODLY AND ANTI-CHRIST--THEY HAVE NOT ONLY KILLED JUDGES AND INNOCENT PEOPLE , THEY HAVE ALSO KILLED PASTORS BEFORE
    THIS WICKED UNREPENTANT SATAN WILL NOT REPENT OF HIS WICKED WAYS BU ...

• Xexeme 7 years ago

Who cares if a nation wrecker dies? What about the innocent people who died as a result of their armed robbery activities in the 80s and 90s? They came up with an illegal GOVT. called PNDC, WHO VOTED THE SO CALLE ...

• Albert 7 years ago

Mills did not take $2m but you took and turn around accusing him

• Pelicles 7 years ago

If a military officer who took a 50,000 cedis loan from the bank can be accused of corruption and was shot, what about you who received a $2 million from Abacha under a bizarre circumstances?

Some of us are sick and tired ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

MR. JJ RAWLINGS, HOW COME KWAME NKRUMAH'S FLAG-BEARING ENTERPRISE, NSAWAM CANNERIES, BE OWNED BY YOUR SPOUSE MRS KONADU-RAWLINGS, INTER ALIA? YES, YOU MAY BE RIGHTLY DISGUSTED, LIKE MANY OTHERS, BUT I THINK IN YOUR UNIQUE CAS ...

• Atongo Ibrahim Adams 7 years ago

Rawlings is a liar. WO1 Adjei-Boadi was a killer. The guy killed so many people with his killing squad in the 1980s. Rawlings knows that very well. The usual funeral time 'Don't say bad things about the dead' hypocrisy! This ...

• Alhaji Awuni Dauda 7 years ago

Stop the "notoa toa" and return the bribe money back to Buhari.

• Adjo 7 years ago

Corruption is in your party and you don't want to say it.ARE YOU SCARED OF YOUR OWN SHADOW? Did you tell Ghanaians when you collected ABACHA's cach?ACCONTABILIYPTY MY FOOT.you need to be HANGED

• Jakes 7 years ago

Shut up! You brought all these nonsense in our lives through your bogus and stupid coups before then youth knew how to respect elderly and authority because you had no manners that is why you called for the the killings of pe ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

But who thought Ghanaians about "positive defiance"? Who led junior officers to rise up with arms against their senior officers in Ghana? What you sow is what you reap. NDC communicators and those described as men with "sharp ...

• MANSO 7 years ago

Rawlings should apoligize to the nation for nuturing and unleashing greedy bastards onto Ghanaians.

• addae 7 years ago

this guy dementia is getting worse

• Kudjoe 7 years ago

Massa you better keep quiet and chop your Abacha money. You deceive some ignorant Ghanaians about being incorruptible not knowing you are worst than Iddi Amin. Hoo awi balawo.

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Here goes the fake revolutionary again with his pontification.Mr. Rawlings first remove the log from your eye,before you remove the speck from others.

• Nana Kwasi Amoaten 7 years ago

Odikro or whatever you call yourself please let your words be a bit curteous. I'm not a big fan of the ex president but he's one of the few elders left for us. Let's wait for the outcome of the petition at the ombudsman. I un ...

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Mr. Rawlings, your anus is dripping petrol and now you are going to jump over fire. Your hypocrisy and dishonesty have now been exposed. It is now time for repentance. Do not defecate in the gateway where you will go to seek ...

• NANA NII 7 years ago

Rawlings always wants to eat his cake and have it and its impossible. He's always condemning his own party but expects the same party to defend and support him.No way to that. It should be I mean any condemnination of the par ...

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

"Materially incorruptible"? Ashanti man? it is rare!.

• Baako 7 years ago

Did u respect Egala and others
    during your time. Dont forget u describe Egala as a yesterday:s man

• MR JACKPOT ( US) 7 years ago

J J .alais Junior Jesus
    Everybody talking negative about u , is
    a devil in disguise.Everything u did, those past years was the best every
    Tom , Dik n Harry in Ghana was seeing
    as the best. Corruption. GOD , has
    Blessed e ...

Iam not
    those attacked Rawlings because they are senseless

• Church Member 7 years ago

KJHGBVFCDXS

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

mr rawlings,not everybody will like you but i believe there is a big respect for you.the ndc respects you,the ndc likes you.however tone down on the ndc .the npp is the most 'corrupt' in ghana.the church help individuals to l ...

• Jj 7 years ago

Jerry yu ar right , the way politicians and pastors v destroyed this country , it's a pity

• Tony McLion 7 years ago

Rawllings muststop that nonsense talk about respect for elders. He was the originator of the act of disrespect for elders during the revolutionary era in 1979. He must keep quite and stop being stupid, and enjoy his stolen mo ...

• david writes 7 years ago

Yes corruption through this doomsday prophets with false fame,selfish and with entitlements which does not records the calendar of God just to buy their way through for popularity sake

• kuuso 7 years ago

OH Papa J say it again youth of taday.we thank you for your love for Ghana.long live, long life.God blessed you.

• Queen 7 years ago

Totally agree - it's disgusting and obscene!