You are here: HomeNews2016 10 20Article 479269

Julius Debrah must apologise over ‘Kalyppo claim’ – Group

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

DEBRAH WAS RIGHT,

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WE WERE ALL HERE WHEN DEBRAH'S BOSS PRES MAHAMA GLEEFULY WENT TO KOMENDA TO COMMISION A NON FUNCTIONING SUGAR FACTORY TO SUPPLY GHANAIANS WITH SUGAR

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Kalyppo is derived from natural fruits and the technology adopted limits the use of additives in its shelf preservation. In anyway, Kalyppo will only be harmful to Mahama and Koku Anyidoho who are having chronic alcoholism dr ...

PLEASE, CAN YOU ACTUALLY LIST THE CONTENTS? MOST OF THOSE DRINKS CONTAIN A GOOD PERCENTAGE OF FRUCTOSE; THE DIABETIC PATIENTS NIGHTMARE!

Author:- H S FIRE .....
    Prof Lungu, the issue of whether Kalyppo is a healthy drink or not is a different discourse altogether.

Julius Debrah's rhetoric was not meant to address any health concerns about Kalyppo, if any ...

• Abgie 7 years ago

because of stealing and incompetence they speak fooolishly anyhow, when NPP an opposition is trying promote made in Ghana goods you in government is rather destroying it shame on you have no business sense, time asoooooo time ...

• # THROW MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

That is the one of the Reasons why Ghana have Sunk under Mahama!. Do not Allow MAHAMA to Urinate on Ghanaians and Win this Elections.The only way to be free is to simply vote Mahama out from office.! On Elections Day, Ghanaia ...

• Josiah Ofori 7 years ago

THE NPP KEEPS CHANGING ITS NAME: TODAY ITS AFAG, TOMORROW ITS LET MY VOTE COUNT, ANOTHER DAY IT IS OCCUPY GHANA, UNEMPLOYED YOUTH ASSOCIATION, CONCERNED NON-SENSE!!

• Alorvi 7 years ago

next is the CJA organised by a professor

• Kst 7 years ago

Another fool of a person,look at his name impo alorvi,dog, think,think,think

• Kst 7 years ago

I wonder why some people are so stupid to vote f this people,are u insane or simply blind to wat is happening,come on guys vote massively f npp.things are difficult, we are suffering abaa.I rest my case

• LIPS OF THE RIGTHEOUS 7 years ago

since when did you realized things are difficult? is it b'cox they are saying it or it's your own opinion if it's any of it then pls research and find out they started saying things are difficult, were things better under Kuf ...

• Deshar 7 years ago

My new group is CONCERNED GHANAIANS FOR MINISTERS AGAINST CONCERNED GHAANAIANS FOR BAD LOCAL PRODUCTS

• Amidini 7 years ago

The group re not serious. These guys ve nothing to do. what apology ?

• fine boy 7 years ago

Chief of staff remember Nii vandapuye said very short people like you are not qualify to leader people.

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO 7 years ago

These are a group of illiterate youth who do not know anything.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Some of these politicians may cause Mahama to lose because of their lies. Was the fruit drink approved before being sold? Debra should come out with any scientific finding on the negative effects of adults drinking Kalyppo. I ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Has he just realised the drink is not good .. Out of Order

• Alorvi 7 years ago

how did he realise it

• Obuama 7 years ago

Since when did this fake group start advocating for local products. These lunatic NPP goons and surrogates must stop wasting our time. We know who they are and where they are coming from. They should give us a break.

• Samson 7 years ago

You ignorant lot should have known long ago that these so called fruit juices have very little real fruit in them. They are made from concentrates which are loaded with sugar - the worst form of sugar which is corn syrup fruc ...

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

go and tell FDA this thrash

• Tawiah 7 years ago

KALYPO IS ALL SUGAR AND BAD FOR OUR HEALTH SIMPLES.

• n`adom 7 years ago

We have some stupid Leaders in Ghana that are selfish and speak from their stomach not their head. its about time we stop checking PHDs and concentrate on real people with brains. this man is the most stupid man I have come a ...

• kanokwere kofi 7 years ago

Foolish group. Does anyone need to tell u that calypo is full of sugar n not good for adult health?

• Concerned Ghanaman 7 years ago

Too much sugar intake is the key to obesity (wait gain)and not good for diabetics. There are several studies that support that and a good reference is Dr. Ludwig's, (MD, PhD at Harvard University) book, "Always Hungry".

• uncle boo 7 years ago

I think this man has no thinking cap or the one he is wearing now is sooooooo bad.Because since he started climbing political pratform he has not deliver any sensible message.THAT'S ALL.

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

Leave that obesity Foolish out ,he's fighting with kalypo,

• Halid 7 years ago

Kalyppo is meant for kids watch de products advert . The producers know this. Those concerned fools can go to hell

Is it poisonous? Gyimii NDC has no message,Mahama is a thief and incompetent president Ghanaians will push him aside.

• Mr Apuu 7 years ago

Do these people read at all or have understanding of the English language? So if next week some one says salt is not healthy for adults that will be a crime? give us a break

• Aolops 7 years ago

However NDc are accusing him . Well come 7th December the mass populous was have their final say on these issues.

• CHE 7 years ago

Reading the ingredient list of the Kalyppo fruit juice box, it states that it contains sucrose, in effect Apple and orange juices can contain about five teaspoons of sugar per cup, and grape juice double that amount of suga ...

• bongo 7 years ago

YOU SIMPLY TAKE HIS ADVICE OR IGNORE IT AND DRINK AS MANY KALYPO AS YOU CAN..

• Amega 7 years ago

Julius Debrah has grown so fat that his neck is missing. Seconds out, time is up, he will soon give way to traffic.

• Kwasi Yusif-Braimah Asante 7 years ago

Do I misunderstood the advert on Kalyppo by the owners – Aquafresh Limited?
    It is one advert that I normally laugh at, an advert teaching what, good moral or what? One driver's mate was demanding the full lorry fare from ...

• LIPS OF THE RIGTHEOUS 7 years ago

good one there, THE lips of The Righteous will always Teach Many BUT FOOLS DIE for Want of WISDOM

• John Bawa Bolga 7 years ago

There is no difference between Julius and a beast he does not think before he speaks.

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Why fault this young chief of staff. I think the whisky and brandy thing has gotten into his head. I am not sure he is mindful of his senseless remarks. This not laughing matter. It must be used as campaign tool by the opposi ...

• Baam 7 years ago

These bunch of thieves are desperate for power so they are ready to say all sort of nasty things...bcos they think all they ppl gathered der are ndc supporters..ghanaians will punish them come Dec 7

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

So Ghanaians have solved all their numerous problems and now talking and wasting time on Kalyppo at national level. Shame on you.

• Dr. Williams 7 years ago

What do you know? Why do we always want to comment on issues we have no knowledge about.
    Please stop wasting our time. There are serious people in this country.Give us a break.

• AKRONFO ADDICT 7 years ago

Kalypo is spreading diabetes.

• Osibo UK 7 years ago

You are a fucking disgrace for your comments nonsense

• Azure-Bolga 7 years ago

He is one of the fools currently found in Ghana

• Saddam 7 years ago

Fools don't you know he is rather advising you. Highly ignorant Ghanaians !!

• JB 7 years ago

If you want to defend nana addo, you have to do it with sense. Debra didn't say kalyppo is bad, he said it's for children. Kalyppo is for infants, period.

• Augustine osei 7 years ago

Is very shameful to the national Ghana JULIUS DEBRAH MUSH APOLOGISE

• Asoreba 7 years ago

This Minister is a fool. If the sugar content of a product is UNHEALTHY for adults, why does he think kids should be allowed to drink? Does this really make any sense? If he has any proof that the sugar content of a produc ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

The cheek of it

• apuuuu 7 years ago

If Kalyppo is good for the kids is good for adults I don't understand where Mr Julius Debrah is going with his assessment he is over weight not because of Kalyppo because the food and drink he takes ap ...

• yaa 7 years ago

A wasteful entity. How can chief of staff complain.God punish u

• Principle 7 years ago

This is pure proganda. The chief of staff only stated a fact. On the producers website it is meant for children. Politics gone amok , Politics gone beserch.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hello, our dear country has been flooded with sugary drinks that are currently being disallowed in almost all developed countries.
    These drinks including soft drinks (soda pops) are blamed for Obesity, Adult onset diabetes ...

• elvis enoch entsie 7 years ago

Is Debrah telling us FDA are incompetent of their job Manama n ndc are not serious

• ABBY 7 years ago

BUY MADE IN GHANA GOODS

• Jason DeMyers 7 years ago

Is this a government that can promote local products?

No wonder they have killed all local industries

• Pro. Jane Sacko 7 years ago

Foolish people.

• moses 7 years ago

Maybe he want as to go and smoke wee as he smokes

• Jay 7 years ago

Two foolish secretaries julius will not apologise nor retract and you can go ahead with your useless intention.

• eva 7 years ago

Yes it is true, sugar does not good for elderly

• Kofi Fofie 7 years ago

It's unfortunate that all these years Julius Debrah did not see this until Our next President drinks it. Be ashamed that cheap politicking is becoming the order of the day in Ghana. Is this the few kicks of a dying regime and ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Because of this basic health advise NPP activists have created an opportunity to create another political group? Asem beba dabi!

• Kaymensah 7 years ago

What has he himself been drinking. That is obviously not good for him. Maybe he should switch to Kalyppo himself.

• FOOLISH MAHAMA OGWAN FUNU 7 years ago

Who made this
    idiot chief of defence. He looks like the person who appointed him. Fucking assholes.

• Adjoa 7 years ago

Mahama has bought a house for Charlotte osei in New Jersey. Her Husby and children are living there right now. Npp wake up before its too late

• lili 7 years ago

Why did he use Kalyppo as an example not coke.Does Kalyppo have more sugar content than coke per 125 ml.....ooh Africa!y destroy our own.do you have to tarnish their image when the company itself has not said they are support ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

WHAT KIND OF COUNTRY AND TIMES ARE WE IN, WHEN A WHOLE CHIEF OF STAFF CAN UTTER SUCH NONSENSE IN PUBLIC? AND MEN HAVE LOST THEIR REASON, INDEED!!!!!!!!!!!!