You are here: HomeNews2016 10 19Article 478951

Tamale High Court sentences 21-year-old farmer to death by hanging

Read Comments Comments (41)

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

HE DESERVES NO MERCY

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

What journalism is this. How old is the deceased.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

that is what revenge does

• K. KLUX KLAN 7 years ago

Crime has become so lucrative in our modern liberal societies. They are getting more and more henious by the day.

• Mavis 7 years ago

What is the difference if she was 80 years or a day old. What he did was barbaric action and deserve no mercy. That is the bottom line.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Readers would obviously want details details details of why the boy did that plus summary of the court proceedings.... . Why this bad journalism.. ..

• Paa Kweku 7 years ago

Hollow story.

• Simplecity-USA 7 years ago

This maggot and stupid convict should not only be hanged but also burn the body after he is dead so nothing of his remains will ever remain on this earth. What a painful death, just intentionally drown someone?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

the deceased went to the bank of river Dakar on 31st October, 2009 with her two sisters to wash their clothes.

In the course of washing, the convict arrived and told the deceased that he will cause her to drown....WAA LOOK ...

• Amu Dogo 7 years ago

No wonder you live in the States where capital punishment is lauded. The boy was a mere 14 year old.

It is high time we protected our women and accorded them the respect they need. Men in this country seem to take girls and women for granted and do what they like with them. About 50% of all girls get raped as first sex exper ...

• Kwame 2 7 years ago

Love your comment. Kudos. I concur.

• ABUBAKARI IBRAHIM BAABU 7 years ago

This should not be biased, for there are equally wicked women. The simple thing is, a criminal has been given a deserving treatment. Otherwise, the essence of this news will be lose.

• tessy 7 years ago

say that again Ghanaian men do not respect women at allllll dats why I will also not respect any man fire burn men bombocrat

• Ama 7 years ago

What was the relationship between both,act of wickness

• Linda 7 years ago

If my math is correct, this young man was only 14 in 2009. Not making any excuses for the senseless killing, I think this punishment is too harsh, he was a child back then. Life in prison would've been the appropriate punishm ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

I am sure your position would have been different if the lady in question was your sister. The tendency for the guy to commit murder again is very high hence the death sentence by hanging. We don't need such characters in our ...

• Bestman 7 years ago

Your comment is correct. There is the high tendency of this guy willing to kill and kill again. Do unto him as he did to the lady. He showed no mercy nor remorse and should dance to the same tune.

• Fantuzy 7 years ago

Your point is clear especially with this kinda poor journalism but in our part of the world, you'll be seen as the odd one out.

• Simon, Gerrmany 7 years ago

Afoko did the same with Acid. Why is his case different?. Is it because the politicians go free?

• Amu Dogo 7 years ago

Is the said Afoko a politician?

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

This is very bad.

• Habib 7 years ago

Too long to arrive at a judgement regarding such a clear case of inhuman atrocity!! He should be tortured and finally killed. Cut his parts into pieces, starting from the toes, legs, hands, penis, testis, ears, eyes, nose, et ...

• WHAT EVER 7 years ago

Please let the law work for we the weaker ones. This our region does not know the law please begin to introduce the law this way to us

• JH New York 7 years ago

From 2009 to 2016.Justice delayed!.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

As3m s3 b3! Why kill the innocent woman? There's a lot of untold story.

I hope this sentence is carried out as soon as possible

• truth 7 years ago

If its true they may have murdered a menatlly ill patient.

• RICKIE QUANSAH 7 years ago

This is a very interesting story. Does this young man know the victim, what prompted him to do what he did? What was his motive behind his actions? Obviously, what he did was wrong and should be dealt with. I feel there ...

• samuel 7 years ago

No smoke with out fire samething behing

• Archangel@UWA 7 years ago

Such cruelty. May God have mercy on his soul

• Ghana Boy 7 years ago

I think GHANAWEB must learn from CNN or BBC because , they bring full details of the story and not somethib like this piece... he deserves it but for the sake of the word of God please let him serve his entire life in prison

• Kes 7 years ago

How old was the 21yr old at 2009, 14yrs. He's still a minor at the time. And how old was the girl then for a 14yr old to on the shoulder with all the struggle? Why's the case had to delayed for 7yrs until the boy is now a man ...

• Eyo of PIP RECORDS 0244224196 7 years ago

END POLIO awareness and eradication song making so much wave in Ghana and beyond that you don't want to miss. Listen, share and bring your comments:

https://www.4shared.com/mp3/DqKDeAFjce/END_POLIO_2_By_Eyo_ft_Alem_233.ht ...

• Russell 7 years ago

Is it poor reportage or miscarriage of Justice.
    The murder happened in 2009. And the convict is now 21 years. Which means convict was 14 years old when he committed the crime, which makes him a child or juvenile at time of o ...

• mrs Gloria 7 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A RICH WEALTHY SUGAR MUMMY/SUGAR DADDY/GAY AND LESBIAN PARTNER ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA, GHANA, COTONOU,SOUTH AFRICA,UK,U.S.A,MALAYSIA, ZIMBABWE AND IVORY COAST,THEN CONTACT AFRO-DATING DATING ORGANIZATION DATAB ...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

He was 14 years age and they waited till now? This is not lucky. Was there any issues between him and lady that forces him to do this? Even though, you have no right to attack someone even if you have issues with him. You ...

• Mavis 7 years ago

Fool.

• Ras 7 years ago

My question is with the final part. Do the Ghanaian court system use jury cos this is my first time of hearing it.

• alima amidu kwao 7 years ago

I fully support kwame on this its about time

• Akwasi Simon 7 years ago

I think that is the right punishment for the 14yrs to 21 yrs guy becz this is not the first crime of the guy right decision have been taking