You are here: HomeNews2016 10 17Article 478327

NPP's move to police poll 'dangerous' - WANEP

Read Comments Comments (26)

• BB 7 years ago

just vote for mahama!!!!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Elections are won at the polling station, not in the court room. Atuguba said it. So policing the ballot is the only option to protect the pool.

• John 7 years ago

Massa if only Atuguba had canceled that 2012 election,this apprehension won't arise.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

A whole Supreme Court of the land failed to uphold the basic law to the extent that, simple over-voting could not be confirmed by the apex court. Whaat! Adding that, the court cannot overturn an invalid votes because election ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

What does democratic dispensation mean to you?

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 7 years ago

HAAAAAAAA,BRING IT ON OOOOOOOO.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Buffoon.These are the people who make me shy away presently from the NPP party President Kuffour left behind.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Bugri Nabu, the NPP has a long way to go. Idiots are most likely to start fires and the security agencies should not just consider them idiots. The second world war was started by an idiot who society mistook for a patriot.

• OWEN-NEW YORK 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD PEOPLE PANIC IF THEY HAVE NO MOTIVE TO SNATCH A BALLOT BOX . EVEN THE POLICE SHOULD BE INSTRUCTED TO SHOOT ANY MACHO-MAN WHO ATTEMPT TO STEAL A BALLOT BOX . 2016 ELECTIONS IS NOT A CHILD'S PLAY.GHANAIANS ARE SUFFER ...

• BABA 7 years ago

The youth should tell Bugri Naabu to send his families to defend the ballot boxes. They are the people who will send the families away so that it will be easy for him to run away when there is war. The youth should not be mis ...

• Umar 7 years ago

Pls. Mr Eze of WANEP, are you a Nigerian or a Ghanaian or Nigerian-Ghanaian??
    As for Mr Emmanuel Bombandi of WANEP he is a Ghanaian and an NDC Member.

• Shakara Pikin 7 years ago

Why is it dangerous? Your master Bombande is now a deputy Minister in Mahama's corrupt and thievery government and you think NPP are idiots to sit by unconcerned? You lie bad! !!

• Freddy 7 years ago

The nonsense of ndc won't be allowed this time . All Ghana is demanding is fairness. Any ec official who tries any foolish act must blame him or her self .

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THE POLICE AND ARMED FORCES SHOULD SHOOT ANY MACHO MAN WHO COMES TO THE POLLING STATION WITH GUNS OR ANY WEAPON.

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

What prevents every political party from critically monitoring every precinct on Election Day? Macho men or emaciated men notwithstanding.

• YAW BOAFO 7 years ago

SD. IT APPEARS MY PARTY NPP HAS SENSED A DEFEAT. I WOULD PREFER THE STATE SECURITY AGENCIES AND ONLY THOSE ALLOWED BY THE RULES TO TO SUPERVISE THE ELECTION. WNEP IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!

• Adama 7 years ago

Where were you Mr. when veep amissah Arthur urged Ndc party supporters to police the ballot boxes, HYPOCRITE!

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Vice Prez Aissah Arthur did not ask NDC suppoters to armed gard the bollot box. H only asked them to be vegilent on the polling day to ensure that no one cheat the system. Remember that it is only National Security Agencies w ...

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Bugri Nabu has since forgotten what happened in the between 1994 otherwise he would not be making such stupid statement. When did he come back to Tamale? It is not when late Prez Mills came to power? He should watch his back ...

• Alhassan Tamale 7 years ago

Hypocrites what did u say about de Ashanti regions where pre mahama has ordered military to protection of ndc members according to de regional minister so who want to protect we de northerners

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This is a conditional statement, so what is WANEP whining about. If the useless NDC party will behave like decent human beings on election day, there will be no need for the macho men.

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

There should be poll watchers from all the political parties period, not only from the NPP.

• Papa G. 7 years ago

When you destroy the country, you will only be standing on bricks and broken blocks with no-one to rule (By late King of Thailand)

• God son 7 years ago

what wrong with that

• Yussif 7 years ago

Even president Rawlings,s daughter has not voted in her live this ll be her first time,NDC can not be trusted the ballot box must be protected by the Npp.Why should anybody be worried if they ve no motives to steal ballot box ...