You are here: HomeNews2016 10 15Article 477737

Afanyi Dadzie writes: Our love for the Black Stars is dead indeed

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Olonka 7 years ago

you are dead right.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Only idoits and bastards would condemned the sports minister.

• Available 7 years ago

You have said it all

• Chief 7 years ago

Get rid of the capital fcapital as the sports minister and everything shall be alright

• Oti 7 years ago

Football people should have resigned after that embarrassing fiasco. What has the minister done wrong? Is it because he said he wont pay honorarium and unclassified?Tell me and I'll send you mobile money. You should be ashame ...

• Peepe 7 years ago

It baffles me to read the article by Afanyi Dadzie placing the lack of enthusiasm squarely on the players and fans. Gone were the days when players like Osei Kofi, Baba Yara, etc played the game with love and patriotism (God ...

• Chief 7 years ago

Anoother fool...do you have money..give me your information and i will also send u money through western union..get rid of the capital fool as the minister of sports

• Oti 7 years ago

Let your Nyantakyi and his people explain co efficient and unclassified. ( that's my info) and oh don't worry I won't fire back. I'm like the minister, very civilised and you're like your Nyantakyi people. Lol

• Oti 7 years ago

Just insulting anyhow like your Nyantakyi Sani Daara etc. You don't have any facts. You're even funny. Or is Nyantakyi your uncle?

• Fifi Faidoo 7 years ago

Couldn't have put it better. The Mafia led by Kwesi Nyantakyi must be swept away. Unpatriotic members of the Stars must be kicked out as well- no matter how good. And Dede Ayew must be made Captain. He's the most patriotic of ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Unfortunately, the problem is bigger than the solution you're offering. The problem is about all that generation of players, GFA, Ministers should be wiped. If you care to know, Dede Ayew was the single player who broke our h ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

Master, have you sacked your incompetent Government? Leave the players alone! Did you see how Osam Duodu, attoquayefio and others died miserably? Do you think the boys are fools? Football is their career and thats what they d ...

• frankie 7 years ago

And what is wrong if dede said football was their careers and they deserved the monies. Which ghanaian today will forego their one month salary just because they are patriotic ? Massa leave the players out of this cuz they ha ...

• AKUSABIIGA 7 years ago

you are on point. we dont care about the stars anymore because its the players and the fa who benefits.

• London man 7 years ago

Well done Mr writer. But those gentle men who honour the match should know matches are worn at empty stadium or behind closed doors.
    What they need to do now is to get back to winning ways to win the support base back.

• Agyaaku USA. 7 years ago

The only sufferers were the players sacrificed. The huge crime that was revealed by the commission was politically covered and the mess continue - women soccer when Asamoah Gyan had to intervene, Olympics games, and women's U ...

• sigrinooma 7 years ago

This is the best piece since 2014.This problem a resurrection of whether or not governmemts should control and manage FIFA games where their national teams take part. The problem started from the flagstaff house under the wat ...

• German Friend 7 years ago

To me as an observer from the far outside it seems the Black Star debate became a mirror image of the persistant criticism on Ghanaian society and the longing for a sustainable, progressive change.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

The problem is the GFA. The spokesman, Sanni Diarrhea, does not help in building a good image for the team. He speaks sh*t and makes everyone angry. There have been worse govts but Black Stars had the support of fans. But the ...

• king GEEDORAH 7 years ago

stop calling them stars, they should be call black fools

• saeed bin saeed 7 years ago

that is the result of coefficients

• moses opoku 7 years ago

Well said bro, thumbs up; you are absolutely right. GFA and ministry of sports takes black star as their gold mines fields and will do everything just to blunder to enriched themselves against the masses of Ghanaians passion ...

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

Get rid of the entire FA and we will support the black stars again... Until then bye bye to our support...... We are not fools. 10 years of Nyantakyis administration we have no good pitches, black stars won no major trophie ...

• Yaw Aboagye 7 years ago

Stop inviting midgets to play for black stars. Also asamoah gyan is not a leader. And fore the lazy avram Grant. And disband the gfa led by the crook kwesi Nyantekyi

• Oti 7 years ago

Look here boy. The truth hurts but your people are corrupt. You're behaving just like them by acting like this in public. You're really funny

• Oti 7 years ago

Chale have you received my comments?

• Kiku 7 years ago

Afanyi you are Wright, untill the the Last person of that team is remove FA officials and that time Minister is jailed some of as will not suport them.

• Mohammed Salim Solomon 7 years ago

hope and pray they will never have the opportunity to play in any major tournament - "black fools"

• Wofa 7 years ago

I won't talk again. You have spoken the mind of Ghanaians.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Why are u telling the Black Stars and their coefficient management how Ghanaian football lovers feel about them?

Leave them to their folly and stupidity. These illiterate and semi illiterates players and management think G ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Point well made. I'm just wondering if this article was written by Ebenezer Afanyi Dadzie himself. Dadzie is a senior journalist and for the article to be ridden with several punctuation, grammatical, construction and composi ...

• Black Star 7 years ago

No one love Ghana more as Dede and I

• Kudjo 7 years ago

The destiny of the black stars is in their own hands, they must play good football and win in Alexandria come November and win again away to Uganda and congo.No Ghanaian player is doing anything worthy of mention in football, ...

• Daddy. 7 years ago

Do we still have black stars???

• KK 7 years ago

I have always said that the GFA and the government have used the national team to steal a lot from Ghana. I pray they don't quanlify for Russia world. Anytime black stars qualify, stealing is massive. For me it is will be a h ...