You are here: HomeNews2016 10 13Article 477175

Bawumia’s presence in Mecca caused 'bloody stampede' - NDC Chairman

Read Comments Comments (138)

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

NDC DOES NOT DESERVE AT ALL AT ALL TO RULE GHANA ANYMORE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE ANGRY TELL NDC AND THEIR SUPPORTERS. PROPAGANDA HAS NOT HELPED US. THE ARMY AND THE POLICE MUST TAKE NOTE THAT THE MASSES ARE SUFFERING AND ARE ANGRY!!!!!! ******* NOBODY IS ORGANISIN ...

Ei! The greatest lie of the century. These are some of the reasons why NDC like illiterates. Which educated folk will buy this crap. INCOMPETENCE PERSONIFIED NATIONAL DESTRUCTION PARTY.

• nn 7 years ago

nn

• NANA YAW SARKODIE NY NY 7 years ago

And this fool and his cohorts are ruling Ghana

• EDEM 7 years ago

BISMARK YOUR A FOOL

• Agya Nimoh 7 years ago

Please leave ISLAM from your stupidity.

You are betraying yourself. What you statement means is that, Bawumia is so popular among the Muslim pilgrims to the point that they stampeded on seeing him which led to the death of ...

This is just stupid. Coming from a grown man who claim to be a politician with educate.

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

This chairman is the worse and disgraceful chairman in our party.Is he a Moslem? again did he know our laws why should he bring such foolish words that disrespect our religion.

• paa willie 7 years ago

The guys are now desperate. Since NPP manifesto launch, they have been very hot. Hmmmmmm

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

HAS THIS NDC IDIOT GOT A HEAD AT ALL ON HIS BODY? MR. NDC FOOLSOLDIER, GET THE PRESIDENT TO TELL GHANAIANS "WHO KILLED PROFESSOR MILLS". OH yes the Primary School Rhyme: WHO KILLED COCK ROBIN? I SAID THE...................... ...

• Wazobia 7 years ago

Talk about something better and Stop these childish talk.

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Truly, the NDC is populated by congenital lunatics. And such stark illiterates, savages, uneducated goons, punks, hoodlums and twats wield power in Ghana, huh?

Ghanaians, if you don't boot this disgraceful and crass gover ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

The 70 year old Ghanaian who died is not a Ghanaian because you are desperate to hold to power to increase light bills, fuel prices, and sack workers to please IMF after the elections.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

You have no massage so you have resulted to always shiiiit.

• Muhammad Mumuni 7 years ago

why is the this man still talking?
    Ahhh!OK,he can only say those things for his foolsoldiers to believe .
    A regional chairman indeed

• Scholar Admass 7 years ago

Ohooo Ghana our motherland is now ruling by fools and vision less NDC nkwasiakeka paanie

• Niii 7 years ago

Now NDC start talking rubbish. Their time is up.

• nana kwamie 7 years ago

What a loose talk, u have to be ashamed of urself, whoever u r .please foreigners are checking this site nd they are N.D
    C are practicing dirty POLITICS just to continue their chop chop again, but we most of Ghanaians are ...

• islam is far from politics 7 years ago

Pls don't politicise this. Don't be a big fool Mr chairman. Moron, idiot

• islam is far from politics 7 years ago

Very bad act. Foolish n useless chairman. Don't add Islam to ur politics. U not even a Muslim

• Kojo 7 years ago

This is stupidity at its best

• Yaw LONDON 7 years ago

Listen to this man. Senseless talks. Why do you NDC big heads keep surprising me with your utterances?,? So so Senseless

• Abdul Latif 7 years ago

Don't take your Politics to our region you stupid illiterate.

• Baba 7 years ago

Mr. chairman don't let me believe that truly you guys do not read and do not look for accurate information from reliable source. A year of prigrimage never occurs without people dying and we as Muslim do not attribute that ...

• Ike 7 years ago

This Bismark man is mad

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Signs of desperation, indeed. The other time it was the president who goofed, this time it is a top figure in NDC.

• Mubarak Tahiru 7 years ago

idiot what has stampede got to do bawumia
    u better separate ur stupid politics from religion
    u don't even deserve ur post
    asshole!!!!!

• Jordan 7 years ago

You are madd and you are cursed creature. You fool.

• Kay 7 years ago

Kwasia b nti. So called chairman. Why wouldn't the country be in the mess it is now. Shame on you.

• Aikins 7 years ago

Ghana is governed by fools

A chairman behaving like a toddler. You are short of words. You have nothing to say to win Moslems. Nana is coming like Kakai.
    BIG FOOL!

• Yahaya k 7 years ago

Pls, is a very BIG INSULT TO US AS MUSLIM,do your politics and stop involving our religious belief. Fool like you

• shakamora 7 years ago

akoayi agyimi paa this ndc are useless to ghanaians foolishman ndcfuo mmoa gyimi paa nkwaseafuo kuo

• Papa 7 years ago

Nonsense argument put up by this guy

• ASIEDU NKATEA 7 years ago

oooh gyimigyimi paaaa ni. woye aboa paaaa. mobeko

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

Asiedu nkatia is more important than dwarf akuffo addo .womame tw3 kankane s3 bra tw3.did you think npp is in bible .always you think npp isonly party each and every one must be follow.

• Kananyankwa 7 years ago

Woho kankan. Kwasea biba like u comparing idiot aseidu nkwasea to nana addo.. Womaame tw3 3so ky3n 3po(sea)

• Bongoman 7 years ago

Master,why? If you don't have any reasonable thing to say just shut up and stop disgracing yourself and the party by spewing rubbish. You are speaking like the NPP's Wontumi!!please don't descend to their level.

• apenteng 7 years ago

we know NDC by this so no wonder,but I feel ashamed of that Name Boateng

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

are this so call NDC leaders are serious look at this nonsence how can you said this no wonder they have nathing to tel ghanaians since they are vitionles n hopeless and incompitent they deserve go to rule ahafo emmem forest ...

• edman 7 years ago

in fact we have foolish people in this country oo..how can u reason like this..do the NDC pay them to reason like idiots that they are? ..God help us all

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

How can a human being think like these? These silly guys in government think all Ghanaians a gullible. God have mercy upon your children and exorcise these demons from leading Ghana.

• Sani Mohammed 7 years ago

It seems about 90% of Ndc supporters are fools. In this world of today no sensible person will make such a comment. Is this politics or what? Stupid fool.

• apenteng 7 years ago

why should Ghanaian politics go to this extend, is it because of power? The NDC chairman should talk like human being .

• Alhassan Bawah Abdul Fatawu 7 years ago

who is dis idiot who want to polarise Islam ,infact dis man is sooo stupid to have said dat

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

It is clear dat de end of ndc is cumn, what a cheap talk, 1 year old child will not even speak like dis, all these pples r ruling Ghana? My goodness, no wonder Ghana economy is in shambles.

• Med 7 years ago

No wonder where his coming from. I thought is only koko ayindoho not knowing that big fools are still there

• Berchie 7 years ago

It is strange the way these NDCists talk these day. They sound as if they have filled their brains with saw dust. A party in power managing affairs of Ghana should put forward real people to speak on its behalf. Block head ...

• frank 7 years ago

Only a fool Wil say this

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

If you have nothing to talk shut up. Elephant ???? is peacemaker in the Holy Book Quran. What is this? Be serious Moslem. Islam is for peace and faithful. God will punish you.

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

So is this one too a campaign?If you have mouth open it to answer Dr.Bawumias 170 points lecture

• Mr Watch 7 years ago

I am very surprise to hear this baseless accusations levelled against Dr. Bawumia. We have noticed in the past weeks that certain NDC members, including the President Mr John Mahama, have been attacking Dr. Bawumia without an ...

• sulley 7 years ago

An so what do u want us to do?kill Bawumia like u killed mills kwasiafuo.Mahama killed Mills and surely he will face his punishments this year stupid president .

• bright 7 years ago

the most useless n stupid man i ve known, what legacy are u leaving for kids,

• Napari 7 years ago

Is this man educated! can you reason before you do propaganda. The wise always use propaganda to their advantage but the opposite use propaganda to their own destruction

• More 7 years ago

Ghanaians. Moslems. are you. Sleeping. Looking. What. They are saying. about. U.brother. Moslems. Ghanaians. Moslems. Wake. Up.I.trust. Moslems. U.can. jokes. With. Moslems. Ghanaians. Moslems. Stan. U.Stan. up.

• M Mandeiya 7 years ago

Another incompetent at it peak

• Abbot NDC senior citizen 7 years ago

NDC have no campaign message again, what sort of nonsense is this please be a God fearing person and ask God for forgiveness, reason next time before you address the public, you want to tell us that only ndc sympathiser are ...

• Hamid 7 years ago

Bismarck Tawia Boateng give credence to this speculation that he was once a psychiatric patient. We learnt he ran away from a mental home . NDC naturally attract mad people . people such a Bukom Banku , Akua Donkor, Hassan Ay ...

• K.K. 7 years ago

All the mad people I see at Accra, wear dirty ndc t shirt, why? U just watch . Ndc
    all the way to asylum.

• Yure 7 years ago

you fool. if you don't have any better things to say, just shut that stinking mouth of yours.

• Kontor Belgium 7 years ago

How can a chairman say all this due to polities,its to to vote Ndc out.today short tomorrow Mecca what's this ndc is looking for again.your 8 years in power has come to its end.each and every year stampede happened in mecca s ...

• Boorita 7 years ago

I don't know why Ghanaians don't reason kraaaaa.people like this ruling Ghana?NDC are bunch of educated illiterate I tell.where from this nonfa talk?how can a grown man like this say such a think in a gathering?u are an idiot ...

• Aliu wadrago 7 years ago

rubbish my friend becureful oooooo don't go there MUSLIM 'S believe that anything happens by the will of ALMIGHTY ALLAH so be very careful. anyway JDM toaso

• Kofi Boat. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

I know the NDC is dirty. But I did not know they are this filthy. What nonsense is this?

• Romeo 7 years ago

u hv nothing to say useless fooolll hw can u say that wo maame tw3

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

How stupid can one get? And morons like these rule the country. Not surprising it comes from the mouth of a very well groomed NDC thief that does not know or recognizes what is holy from what is evil.

• Donwaazum 7 years ago

Oh! NDC. When will you people start to think positive. Stop this cheap and primitive politics. If you don't have anything to say just keep quiet and let the elephant triumph once again. It is very obvious that Bawumia is a th ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I guess Mr Bawumia is Prophet Muhammad to cause bloody stampede because people want to see him what moron Chairman will say something stupid like this that Bawumia presences caused bloody stamped you b ...

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

naaa naaa naa naaa, ndc is bcumn too desperate, what a stupid propaganda, dis is de most stupid propaganda i av ever heard in de history of Ghana. My goodness, where in de Quran is it written dat elephant symbol is a curse.

• Badawia 7 years ago

if you think so, why did those Dr. Bawumia sent and himself came home safely. In fact non of those Bawumia sent died. Propaganda will destroy you. Shame on to you.

• Dejohn 7 years ago

Oh this is too bad a whole Regional chairman of a ruling party stooping so low

• Mawule. 7 years ago

This is the most stupid and statement that has ever been made in recent times by any politician Ghana.

• KAMALDEEN MUSA 7 years ago

Those in NDC dont talk sense at all

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Waaaa look at this nonsense. So now you believe that Bawumia is very popular even in Mecca. God bless Dr Bawumia...

• Peter 7 years ago

Listen to this useless childish talk. I wonder how little minds like this get high positions in this country. No wonder Ghana is retrogressing under NDC.

• akwasi acheampong ntim 7 years ago

MR boateng u are mental ill,nonsense talk.

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

Pardon me for my words but how did it become possible for so many foolish, pea brained and knuckle headed pple to be assembled together in one group called de NDC. I'm not sure even a class one pupil would make such an infant ...

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Chooboi chooboi politicians,lord of mercy!!

• Ebola Ford Mahama 7 years ago

Is there any sensible person in band wagon of THIEVES CALLED NDC?

• Dosty Papa 7 years ago

So what is the sense in what this incompetent chairman is saying,,, all these ppl r ruling this nation, no wonder...

• Right 7 years ago

Check the history of hajj. several disasters had taken place in the past when no one knew Bawumia. How then do you explain that? This is just cheap politics.

• samdic 7 years ago

ah some of our leaders talk as if they don't sleep on a pillow how can u say such a thing may God forgive u

• samdic 7 years ago

u are insulting ur mother

• Sheriff chamba 7 years ago

Ooh so these are the people ruling Nkrumah's Ghana. No wonder we are where we are today

• Latino 7 years ago

One big problem our country is facing is due to many people who claim to be politicians bt all I see is hungry looking jesters.hw cud u relate a stampede at mecca to that of bawumias hajj..absolutely nonsense.if so are u mr.t ...

• The insider 7 years ago

Oh ndc!!!!!

• Luwawu 7 years ago

Subhanallah . May the good Lord forgive you for saying what you said.

• change is coming 7 years ago

oh our Father in heaven. why all these fools in Ghana. Dear Lord God, save us from the hands of de mad ones. let us not go under another slavery. we beg you father. because there are so many imbeciles in Ghana at de moment. s ...

• Adoley Moley Acquaye 7 years ago

What about Alhaji Aliu Mahama the former Veep he's been going to Mecca whilst in office. This NDC people and their lies

• Enoch 7 years ago

Oh Ghana!! Look at this illiterate bastard. Even mad man would not spew such nonsense. He calls himself ndc chairman. Apart from ndc where else.

• shame, shame, shame 7 years ago

What about the Ghanaian who died? Give us a break. Desperation, desperation, and desperate. Nana baba.

• Yussif 7 years ago

May this lie that the chairman has said go against the NDC,if he doesn't also come out to withdraw and apologize,then Almighty Allah should prove to him that wherever you re,he can course one to die,NDC has no respect for Isl ...

• K.K. 7 years ago

Ndc and foolishness! What explanation is this?

• Kenneth 7 years ago

Mr Tawiah Boateng, why have you brought politics to such a low level? You're a disgrace to your family, political party and religious belief. For the sake of your stomach see how you are making a fool of yourself. Shame on yo ...

• NII ADU 7 years ago

ITS A CLEAR SIGN THAT NDC HAS LOST THE ELECTION. PLEASE OUR BROTHERS IN NDC WHEN IT COMES TO FOOLISH POLITICAL TALK BE CAREFUL YOU DONT ROBED IN RELIGIOUS SENTIMENS. GHANA IS BEGGING YOU. WE NEED PEACE OOOOOO TOOOON.

• Jimmy 7 years ago

And people like this are part of a ruling party. Haaba.
    Unless assumptions from a regional chairman

• Gunshot 7 years ago

Do some people have common sense at all? How can man like this speak so childish.No wonder Ghanaians are suffering if we have such empty leaders.

• Useless John mohama. 7 years ago

What a stupid idiot. All these fools are in charge of Ghana. No wonder why the nation is going Down. Useless ndc with its stupidity never ends. But after December Ghanaians will show u fools the exits door.

• Beatman 7 years ago

Indeed where is Ghana herding to. Most useless, foolish talk i have recently heard. Shame to N d c party

• 0279205245 7 years ago

Is insult why NDC doing that why because of politiese why god will panished them ouuu why not

• bamba 7 years ago

what about the national chiefblmam who was also there with Bawumin. oh, Nkrumah Ghana paa nie.

• bamba 7 years ago

what about the chig lmam who was also in Macca. oh Nkrumah Ghana paa nnie

• razak 7 years ago

Stupid fool,may you perish for telling such a lie against bawumia

• kotoo 7 years ago

These are kind of people ruling ghana,then,Ghana is doomed

• Peace 7 years ago

Another drop out theory

• Khalid 7 years ago

this belief is called ''shiriq''in Islam which is unforgivable sin according to the holy Quran.Mr chairman, repent before u die

• Gladys Oduro-Mantey 7 years ago

Is this stupidity or ignorance?

• AGYIN KWAME 7 years ago

This is because the guy is a crowd puller. As simple as that. Wherever he appears everybody wants the catch a grimps of him. NDC FOOLS

• Alidu 7 years ago

This man is STUPID. This is the same person who said Ghanaians should not vote for Nana Addo because he will jail them when he wins.
    This guy has already send NDC to opposition because the Moslems will not vote for NDC with ...

• Ibrahim Abdul Majeed 7 years ago

Oooooooh ghana politics

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Bawumia is evil oooo. He is also a thief. He stole redenomination money.

• Abdul-mumin Abdulai 7 years ago

I am now very sure the ndc don't respect Islam and Muslims.

• Chris 7 years ago

Oh my God,so this man too is a leader of a big country like Ghana, low IQ like this man is ruling this country, no wonder

• okayy 7 years ago

pls stop that nonsense

• okayy 7 years ago

dats a lie

• Yaw Adom 7 years ago

Am not surprise to hear this from a party lead man.Tell this idiot to bear in mind that there is a day to come where he will answer for all the fib stories God punish you fool

• George 7 years ago

Most of the utterances make by the NDC functionalities are most unfortunate. its exposes their ignorance. sad to hear.

• Aa 7 years ago

Useless chair,leave Islam out of your stupid campaigns

• Aa 7 years ago

Shame on you Mr chair

• Koo Paul 7 years ago

We have ppl like this governing a country------ no doubt Ghana is in a mess

This is very stupid. He never said anything sensible. My God NDC dont you have anything to day.

• agbeko 7 years ago

very sad. sometimes I wonder why we go to school. People with degrees just speak like illiterates, monkeys etc. I thought de essence of education is to solve problem in de society. Folks I am afraid for Ghana politics. It app ...

• Seidu Alhassan Mohammed 7 years ago

Oh, no! Why does NDC always seek to make political capital out of anything Islam? Do they think Moslems do not have the brain to think for ourselves? For how long will they continue to see us as a bunch of easily gullible foo ...

• Habib Ibn Adam 7 years ago

what a childish base thinking. ... are telling us that the year the former vice-president Alhaji Aliu Mahama....went..for Hajj the same thing happened?
    is a piety

• Bawa Ho 7 years ago

I am highly disappointed about this statement.. Did he go to Mecca to campaign? This is cheap Talk..

• Big Tee. 7 years ago

Abba, NDC, No brain,no mind, no sense, you monkeys talk about anyshit that comes into your bloody mind against this noble educated young man Dr.Bawumia. Even that your veep and your incompetent Flagbearer are no match to him ...

• JB Madina 7 years ago

I wish you should stop those that are insulting President and other big men in your platform

• Man 7 years ago

Ei are u a mature person?

• Yaw Simon 7 years ago

The one who has written this against Bawumia',God should punish you severely till death.

• Yaw Simon 7 years ago

The whole NDC government are bunch of idiots

• wofa 7 years ago

Now I have seen that the ndc don't have a campaign massage.

• De General 7 years ago

As a matter of facts some people have to be eliminated from Ghanaian politics indeed,Because Bawumia is a Valuable Man that why all the people were starring at Him to cause that Stampede.Better think Rational and not such foo ...

• Agbo 7 years ago

Lies, Lies, Lies,Lies........Lies, Lies

• IBRAHIM MOHAMMED SHERIFF 7 years ago

Mr. Chairman please leave Islam out of this, U see what politics has caused U and U are now accusing God almighty Allah for that accident because if U believe in that God U worship I will not say search a thing...

• Warrior 7 years ago

Simply put , "" Chairman Clueless ""your commentary on Bawumia's absence at this year's Haji vis a vis stampede and attendant deaths , "below the belt " and a rather negative reflection of your dammed self !!

• B.C. 7 years ago

If such a person leads people, where will they be led to! Tabular rasa head