You are here: HomeNews2016 10 13Article 477008

Cedi redenomination: Bawumia must give full disclosure - Abodakpi

Read Comments Comments (66)

Find something to do with your time than asking stupid questions. No wonder we can't progress. People like leading a country. Lord save ghana

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What are these criminals and drunkards talking about? It is election time and these fools do not have any scandal to hang on either Nana Akuffo Addo or Dr. Bawumiah so they are trying to create one.

This useless and incomp ...

• Kate 7 years ago

I have read all your comments and I think Ghanaians must be told the truth what have you got to lose just publish a complete report for everyone to see

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

OH KATE, GHANAIANS ARE ALSO INTERESTED TO KNOW "HOW A WHOLE EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT DIED IN HIS OFFICE", AND BY THIS I AM REFERRING TO OUR DEAR PROFESSOR MILLS.

• EKOW 7 years ago

The details are public notice as it was published in 2007 and the records are still there with Bank of Ghana.

Interesting times, Bawumia has responded, Now Mahama should also respond why the late Atta Mills was investigati ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Is BoG not a govt agency? Ask them? Why an exemployee?

Ghanaman I hope your tweet will go straight to that stupid guy why can't he ask the VP who was then the GoB

• Kofi JOHN UNCLE ATTA 7 years ago

Kofi YOHANE with his uncle Kwa-ATTA . Kwa-ATTA suddenly died and KOFI YOHANE inherited him.. KOFI YOHANE performed abysmally after the demise of his uncle.
    For this reason , KOFI YOHANE , the "KILLER" will eventually leave ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

FOR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO GHANA, ABODAKPI SHOULD BE IN JAIL NOW. THANKS TO A PARDON, HE IS IN NDC GOVERNMENT CONTINUING HIS STEALING OF GHANA MONEY. VOTE THESE NDC THUGS, THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM ...

• acasia 7 years ago

you and your tribe don't have Ghana at heart. no wonder you belong to the useless ndc camp which is bent on damaging Ghana.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Another stupid fat pig from NDC party vote them out period

• Captein 7 years ago

Until Ghana probe the redenomination by Dr Bawumia the economy will never recover. Thanks to Atta-Mills (asumdwe-hene) who never wanted vendetta hence, the matter was left to rest otherwise a lot of your leaders in NPP should ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Just read the stupidity you have posted here and find out how much sense it makes. You guys are damn idiots, was Bawumia the authority who made the cedi redomination? Wasn't he a Deputy governor, do you think a deputy governo ...

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

My brother don't mind dirty he-goat. He is damn lucky to out of jail to talk trash

• Knyc USMC 7 years ago

Oh common sense is not common. If the president care to know he should ask BoG. Useless dead goat.

Is your name Captein or Captain

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

Look at another miscreant god-forsaken lunatic stupid blithering idiot from my part of the country. It beats my wisdom why all NDC people are low class naked dullards

• Adu Kwadwo 7 years ago

Some people are idiots and stupid in ghana. Gyimi gyimi. Talk from their anus. Opapoo

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

What part of $66.2 million don't you understand? NDC is very incompetent peoples party.

• # SACK MAHAMA OUT FROM OFFICE ! 7 years ago

-> NO JOBS,NO HOPE,High Taxes,DUMSOR ,HIPC,WOYOME,Killings and HIGH PRICES. MAHAMA,The Counterfeit President and Lucifer of Corruption is asking for another 4 Years,
    Even Criminals when they finish Stealing try to run away.! ...

• Alhansa M 7 years ago

Bawumia will not give anything today, tomorrow and will never. Do some people eat at all? Some people don't know why they were created. NPP made the cedi better but you spoiler are on your way destroying it. incompetent fork ...

Do not Allow MAHAMA to Urinate on Ghanaians and Win this Elections.
    The only way to be free is to simply vote Mahama out from office.!
    On Elections Day, Ghanaians should come out and Drive MAHAMA Out of Office.!

It is No Longer a Luxury to Allow Counterfeit President Mahama to Stay in Office.! Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians and Put Ghana on a Path to Hell.Mahama, Start Writing your Hand-Over notes,You are a Shameful Disgrace to Ghana ...

Ghanaians Should Run Away from MAHAMA Like the Devil.MAHAMA the Lucifer of Corruption has Condemned Ghanaians to a Special Place in Hell. Ghana needs a Clean Break from the Horror and Decay Left by Mahama and NDC !.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

This was the caption of Daily Graphic headline in 2007 when this thief was handed his jail sentence for fraudulently causing financial loss to the state. Today, he is out an being sponsored by a criminally minded goat called ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

ask foolish rawlings to account for account # 48.

• Nii 7 years ago

Stupid ayigbe man ,the man was second in command, so if u have any problem talk to Paul Acquah ok. Just leave the alone . Bastard like u .

• CEDIKUDI 7 years ago

I enlarged the picture of Abodakpi, Dan accompanying this article and it was like a deer caught in headlights. The guy is leaking basaaaaa...it is not even funny.
    Can Abodakpi, Dan help Mahama with the 170 issues raised in t ...

Why are you guys disgraceing and displaying literacy ignorance like that?

Why don't you direct those questions to the then governor instead of the deputy?
    Meanwhile the government has all protocols to simply get those ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Thief man you are ashamed

• kingsford. 7 years ago

Abodakpi you are an idiotic criminal. You are a thief an ex convict

• Knyc USMC 7 years ago

This piece of shit guy should shut his face. Only in Ghana will this con-man be in politice.

• AGYIN KWAME 7 years ago

We need answers on 170 critical issues Bawumia put out there and stop that stupidity. Bawumia was just a subordinate. Find Paul Acquah to give you the details you are asking.
    You guys are do afraid of Bawumia so you want to ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks never be deceived that education make people wise.Folks become wise is a choice as well as a fool.When you are born to be fool or an imbecile education can never charge that because it is in your DNA.Frankly speaking No ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Its strange that NDC big guns are behsving in this way.
    Does it confirm the fact that they dont read?Does it confirm the fact they read but they cant understand?
    Some of us now understand why things are so bad in the countr ...

• Klinker. 7 years ago

The cost alone is not enough. We needed to be told how the old cedi was used. Was it burnt-out? Was it sent to the museum? Was it shredded or where is it?

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Look at this idiotic ex convict.

• New york city. 7 years ago

Abodakpi, note that you can't throw dust in our eyes. I hope very soon you will go back to jail.

• Agya Bee (Zurich) 7 years ago

When shallow-minded idiots speaks, you know where they are coming from. Thank God Ghanains are awake.

• hawa 7 years ago

So this nan too can talk? What was the cost of changing the old 50 notes by NDC? Secondly printing of new 2 cedi notes

• NO NONSES 7 years ago

Foolish man , you are lazy to learn and read . Why do we have history ? To learn about the past . Foolish being if there is record available for you to read to accretain the facts what else do you want Dr. Bawumia to tell you ...

• Francis Baiden 7 years ago

Is it ignorance or one of your propaganda machineries?
    Oh mahama and co, you are only embarrassing yourselves.

read daily graphic 7th November 2007 edition.

• NO NONSES 7 years ago

Trust me you will be jailed again since you don't learn . Be ashamed to yourself .

• Mark Torsu 7 years ago

The President and his NDC must also tell us what happened to Prof.Mills.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

So are these the people looking after the affairs of Ghana? No wonder they don't see the suffering around. Bawumia stands vindicated when he repeatedly said that the whole NDC apparatus simply do not read. For the president a ...

• Outlaw 7 years ago

So why don't you investigate it? The Bog is a state institution with its own laws that it works with. So I don't think the npp did anything outside the law of the bank and besides whatever it did will be public knowledge. Aft ...

GO TO BOG YOU WERE A MINISTER FOR TRADE U CAN GO TO INQUIRE SHORT MAN

• wallah 7 years ago

thief

• Abotsi 7 years ago

Ex- convict, Abodakpi should shut up. The former governor gave you the cost. In addition, the current veep was the governor and you are telling me he does not know. How does BOG keeps its records? Abodakpi pls stop disgracing ...

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Convicted criminal shut up

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

The name and owners of the company that won the contract must be published

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    *. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamina ...

• Gu 7 years ago

Instead of you Ghanaian think about a way to invert something to be recognised in the world, you guys are there showering insult on one another, is this wee call democracy. Fools you guys should remember this is a social medi ...

• Kofi Annan 7 years ago

Pls Mr Dan Abodapki better shut your mouth. If i were you i will never talk about this. Pls save the little respect you have free advice

• Kofi Annan 7 years ago

Pls Mr.Dan Abodakpi better shut your mouth if i were you i will never talk about this. Pls just save the little respect you have free advice

• Kankama 7 years ago

Look at another thief and jailbird also talking thrash. All these idiots are ruing a nation. What is so stupid about them is that, instead of Dr Acquah, they are turning on Bawumia. Why cant they ask Dr Acquah but Bawumuia wh ...

• BISHOP OBINIM 7 years ago

You get up and ask stupid questions.. why don't u ask Mr. Amissah-Arthur cuz he got the opportunity to work in BOG

• Onipaba 7 years ago

Listen to this thief. Give full disclosure of the money you illegally transferred from funds given to us by American Government

• Sandy Mohammed Seidu 7 years ago

I thought we all re-echoed President Obama's advice that we should let the Institutions to work. So if Mr President does not trust Bank of Ghana, a competent President who has sworn to defend the Constitution will obey the C ...

• bill amewode 7 years ago

Is Bawumia the spokeperson of Bank of Ghana?Did he take all documents with him when he left the bank?
    He also had a boss at the bank so why don't you ask the boss if anything.
    The bank must have all records.
    This Abodakpi ...

• Berchie 7 years ago

Efo Abodakpi, please you are a respectable gentleman not to descend to this propaganda level. Dr. Bawumia was not in charge of the BOG at the time of the redenomination; he had a boss in the person of Dr. Acquah. If we need ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Who was the Governor of the Bank of Ghana in 2007? Why would Bawumia give any more figures from under his pillow than BOG has already given. Was it not the same Teacher Abodapi who went to jail for quaffing monies meant for e ...

• Jerry Tedeku 7 years ago

Foooooooolish old man..J.A. Kufour jailed u

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Funny. Listern to this frog. He is eating fat. Abodakpi rather give us full disclosure of what took you to Nsawan.

• change is coming 7 years ago

u want full disclosure and bawumia already has answered you perfectly. read read read lazy thieves. by the way, can we also get a quarter disclosure of what killed Mills? We are interested

I do not know u of all is asking the same question a child would not WAS Bawumia the governor of the then Bank of Ghana? Mere hatred. Come on air if u r a man.