You are here: HomeNews2016 10 12Article 476965

Family in Volta Region brush teeth with Kalyppo due to lack of water

Read Comments Comments (145)

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

WHO HAS TIME FOR THIS REPORTAGE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

SECTION OFOSU KWAKYE AND AYARIGA ASAP!! THEIR BRAINS ARE GONE!!!!!! GOD BLESS KWAKU BAAKO!! HE CAUGHT OFOSU KWAKYE AND AYARIGA PANTS DOWN. .......................................... He continued: “So while scrutinizing the ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Useless npp can't drag and muddy the most intelligent and influential and second largest tribe in Ghana because of political power, then i will like to set the record straight that npp has no monopoly over the people of Volt ...

• Togbui Wusuta, Klikor VR 7 years ago

THIS TELLS YOU HOW FAR WE EWES WILL NOW GO. COMPARE PEOPLE WHO BECAME MILLIONAIRES IN THE NORTH UNDER NDC WITH VOLTA.

• Tutukpini 7 years ago

That us why they are using Kalipo to brush their teeth and wash their face ? You people are stupid and dump I am very sad you mention Wusuta
    Dzobi people are not dump like you people

• AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

where did they get the money to waste on this stunt

• Bill 7 years ago

The purpose of brushing teeth is to get rid of the sugar that the germs in your mouth will feed on and damage your teeth.

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

kwashiaaaa eno bi ur matter

• Jimmy 7 years ago

remove sugar paaa,the purpose of brushing one's teeth ??? what have we been learning in schools, lately??? Eiii. Hmmm

• Graden Egg 7 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS.

• Kwame Attafuah timber market Akim od 7 years ago

Pls KOKU u don't need to have time for any important thing bcos u are already with those who do not value time and money.Koku do know that sometime ago some people were gun down bcos of 50000 old cedis.But u do support those ...

• jakpa ,the spear holder 7 years ago

You are a small boy.50000cedis that time could build many houses and buy many cars. This is just to educate you. Not that i supported the killing of Roger Felli who took that money as loan.

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Jakpa, you are mistaken. The amount is only 50 cedis at the time.

• Obed 7 years ago

Change is just at the corner. Nana Addo all the way.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

If they can afford to buy kalyppo why can't they buy ice water? NPP this is too cheap of politics. does it mean throughout Kuffour's 8 years these family brushed their teeth with kalyppo? wise up NPP

• Abongo 7 years ago

Where in Volta Region these bush people come from?

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

Abongo you and your family are goats.

• ahmed lddrisu. 7 years ago

Oh!! NDC today calling voltarians bush people.?

• DEE KAY 7 years ago

Poor souls,use it for cooking and bathing as well.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

These disgusting sociopolitical theatrics will increase the number of diabetics in Ghana. Kalyppo is pure sugar and colored water.

Did Adam bit the apple and the original sin of stupidity became Ghana?

• jeje 7 years ago

very funny but the kalyppo company had water to produce kalyppo. they can continue wai.

• AL 7 years ago

BLAME INCOMPETENT JOHN MAHAMA PERIOD

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

That Name Nana Ado will vanish from the history books of Ghana after his retirement in December 7.

• Freeman 7 years ago

Nikanika woy3 kwasea k3k3

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

You are fool, go and leek your 80 years Nana ado ass.

• Independent 7 years ago

Why the insult Ghanaians,let's all share our views..no insults please. God blessssdd

• listo 7 years ago

Hahaha its not easy ooo

I'm sure you do the cooking with kalypos

Where ignorance is a bliss it's folly to be wise

• kofi agbota 7 years ago

NPP is a useless opposition party. Its members are stupid. Bloody scoundrels

• Red men 7 years ago

Ur mother ,father are stupid wo Maame twe woti aboa like u .npp all the way ,go fuck ur self and ur mother fool

• Ad 7 years ago

Useless human being

• Akua USA 7 years ago

U and ur whole family are stupid ,also all the NDC supporters are also stupid ,bitch

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

But we are all wiser than you a goat.

• kofi agbota 7 years ago

Ewes are not stupid, Not at all. Common sense will tell them to sue pure water and not kalypo. NPP sucks. A bunch of idiots

• Rebecca Akufo Addo 7 years ago

I keep on saying dis, Nana Addo would go to coma if he lose election

• benz 7 years ago

Foolish news to read

• Ojaay 7 years ago

This is pure stupidity,you are training your own children how to lie.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

VOLTA REGION IS ON RIVERS AND OCEANS SO THESE PEOPLE CAN WARM WATER AND BRUSH THEIR TEETH.LET THEM CLEAN THEIR ASS,DICK AND PUSSY WITH KALYPO TOO.
    PURE PROPAGANDA.

• Let's face facts. 7 years ago

Even if kalyppo is sold at one cedi and family of six can afford each, means is good for them in Mahama era paa. A bag of water is how much?

• EFO PEE 7 years ago

I REALLY LOVE IT, GOOD SHOW MY PEOPLE FROM VOLTA, NPP ALL THE WAY.

• MAKE NPP ATTRAACTIVE 7 years ago

This means that life is good for people because calypo is expensive than sachet(pure)water. As for water, even Adenta and chebi who used to carry K4 gallons now have water.

• Ice Kenkey 7 years ago

They never said they cannot afford to buy sachet water. All they are asking for is running water from INCOMPETENT JOHN FORD DRAMANI MAHAMA!!!

• Dd 7 years ago

Are you sure you're voltarian? If you are, then sorry your grandfather is crying in a grave for having a stupid idiot grand child like you efo pee

• EFO PEE 7 years ago

I AM FROM AFIFE AND A BUSINESSMAN AND I WILL NOT ALLOW NDC TO SPOIL MY BUSINESS AS THEY ARE SPOILING TORGBE AFEDE'S BUSINESS. I AM VOTING FOR CHANGE AND CHANGE IS COMING.

• mustafa 7 years ago

Ooh an insult to Volta compare price of water and kalippo and see the qty of sachet wata it will buy

• Kenny 7 years ago

All they asking is running water !!! Truth really hurts . John whatever you call him is incompetent and useless.

• Banabas 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• Abby 7 years ago

Enough of your lies please.aba....we re just tired of this cheap games

• bibi 7 years ago

but kalypo cost more than water so it is an espression wilth

• miky 7 years ago

No wonder gha is no moving forward. bunch of educated fools.

• Nature 7 years ago

How much is water and how much is kalyppo????. This is a useless story.

They are not saying that the water is expensive all what they are saying is at that particular time their tap water ceased running

• kaketonti 7 years ago

NO SUFFERING IN GHANA.NPP LIES.KALYPPO AND PACKED-WATER WHICH IS CHEAPER?
    PITIFUL NPP.
    I USE GOOD FRENCH CHAMPAGNE&WINE TO WASH MY HAIR.

• jojo 7 years ago

why wont Akofo Addo say voltalians are inward looking people. Now I side with what he said

• Abeiku 7 years ago

This kalyppo thing will go against npp. Double stands. The same people are complaining of hardship but can buy fruit jus to paste their dirty teeth. I pity the voltarians. Don't allow the npp to use you. When they want power ...

• Bongo. 7 years ago

Even a mad man will never use kalypo to brush his teeth when there is no water. They have no room for wisdom because they always choose to believe in lies. NDC will always rock.

• lrn 7 years ago

why are GHanaians such morons. what's the meaning of all this useless kalyppo trend when there are more serious issues to be discussed. what a backwards nation! things are just getting out of hand!

• The Stallion 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very stupid pa pa. I have never seen people like this anywhere in the world.
    Leaders promoting the use of sugar and colour?
    Yet the Ghanaian will die to save a politician. Aoo, morbor!!!

Whiles your opponents NDC is vigorously campaigning telling electorates about what they've have done and what they will so, NPP is busy doing kalypo this kalypo that. Be serious NDC is not a weak over

****NDC is not a walk over****

• Akwes 7 years ago

This is madness.

• Bapio at Tamale 7 years ago

this means JM is the best. people can even afford money to buy kalipo for brushing. JM taoso

• 7B 7 years ago

Everything NANA ADDO touches turns into Gold... wow

• Dzigidzigi 7 years ago

If u can use kalypo as water to clean ur teeth then JM is really changing lives and transforming Ghana is on course.JM toaso

• truth 7 years ago

Fair question to ask.

• sammeno 7 years ago

I am sorry for these little ones. They have a very great moron as their mentor.

• Agya koo 7 years ago

Think about diabetes folks before being caught with this crazy idea of calypso.its all sugar.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 7 years ago

Foolishness

• TV 7 years ago

HW much is pure water cost
    You say no money in. Ghana jm toasoooo

• Msqu 7 years ago

This is a big lie to ghanaian, npp has no better new for us

• nana 7 years ago

this guy and the family are joke

• nana 7 years ago

This guys did not come from volta region

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

They are very rich otherwise they would have bought pure water instead. Anyway what is the name of the village if the story should be believed .This is no news. Water coverage is now 86 percent,it will soon reach their turn

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Do they use kalypo to bath? If it be so then Mahama has actually changed Ghana for the better because kalypo is more costly than water.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Hw much is pure water don't lie to us bcos pure water is cheaper dan kalypo

• Paapsy 7 years ago

This is too cheap. What do we care if they use to bath?

• See me 7 years ago

This is no challenge. Very soon you will see me using Kalyppo to my anus.

• Seth 7 years ago

Change change change change change change change change

• True 7 years ago

Which part of the Volta Region are they and they don't have water

• Raymond 7 years ago

NDC is a failure to we the voltalian. God punished them!!!

• Big Joe 7 years ago

Hahaha, mehn!, you clearly have betrayed yourself by saying VOLTALIAN, it shows you are an Ashanti pretending to be a Voltarian.Idiot, check yourself next time.

• Raymond 7 years ago

NDC is a failure to we the voltalians. God punished them.

• Man 7 years ago

Brushing with kalipo.

• aziz 7 years ago

This shows how deep Mahama will fall come December 7

• Yaw S. 7 years ago

What are we teaching our children, got money for Kalypo not sachet of pure water. Politics can make some people stupid.

• Abrantie 7 years ago

The lady look being fuck well well the previous night. She should use the kalypo to wash her virginal for the morning round.

• Eii Ghana 7 years ago

Video wins the challenge, very funny too, cant stop laughing....

• Afia 7 years ago

Lol. dey get money t waste n later complain no money. Since der z no water i tink dey wil use it t bath n cook as well. # Let's do politics in a sensible way not dese jokes.

• kejetia 7 years ago

The economy must be doing so well to make kalyppo cheaper than sachet water. There are more minuses to this post than pluses. Brainless act

• Tutukpini 7 years ago

They are very tupid people Asotorwo Adza bului
    How can you use Kalipo when you can buy pure water cheaper they are fools

• Francis 7 years ago

You lie who ever come to the sit there will be problem God is the master provider trust him and leave human being

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Seriously, this video is a psychological set back for the NFC world bank; it tells that , really they couldn't be taken for granted any longer... The frustration in the economy is making people go any lengths to show their di ...

• Kwankyen ade tatan 7 years ago

Stinky mouth people which language is spoken in Volta Region?. This is one of the reason NPP will lose big time. Am so sorry to say this but Voltarians are among the most educated in Ghana. Therefore will never do such a thin ...

• NDC Man U.S 7 years ago

Yes am tired with my president change is coming let's Nana come and try,because too much disgrace with this sitting president .

• Wao 7 years ago

So you guys use that to take shower too

• good day 7 years ago

After using it to brush their teeth then what next. Ghanaweb why making mockery of urself always. Is this news at all, go tell the. to continue till yhy kingdom comes, they have the right to use it to bsth. "Me nkorofo" don't ...

• good day 7 years ago

• Peter 7 years ago

THEY COULD HAVE THEIR SHIT TO PASTE.

• Klinker 7 years ago

MADNESS.

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

This is locker room news. No family in the VR will be so foolish to do that. It can only happen in the Ashanti region or Kibi. Ewes are not as foolish as Nana Addo's relations.

• kabiesi 7 years ago

nonsense !!!

• banana tree 7 years ago

Capital nonsense ! If for political reasons you have decided to brush your teeth with sugar, aiding your teeth to rot, it's your own cup of tea. #capitalnonsense.

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Some Ghanaian are so, so stupid and foolish that they are ready to show their stupidity and ignorance to the world! What is this insane attitude? God help the black man!!

• Nokofio 7 years ago

And some Ghanaians will believe this story!

• ASHANTI PUSSY 7 years ago

U see how stupid voltarians are??They will be in that poor condition but will born like pigs.When ndc go there,they just buy akpeteshie for them n they will go and vote for them.

• kofi Ghana 7 years ago

Those who are saying Ghanaians are sick should watch their Stinking NDC mouth ...u lack sense NDC supporters can't you see Ghanaians are ready for change even if it will cost kalipo to brush than NDC fooling us again weak par ...

• ahmed lddrisu. 7 years ago

Voltarians are seeking for change.

• Kaluwe Wamu Lamba ll 7 years ago

They brushed bcos of politics, this is never logic bcos every where in Ghana pure water sachet is either 20p or 2 for 30p n kalypo is gh1 and above cudnt one kalypo money serve them to save the rest of the waist???

• KID 7 years ago

Hahaha people are funny. They can buy kalyppo to brush their teeth.

• K. M., Australia 7 years ago

Stupidity in the highest degree. With dirty politics, people cannot even reason. And why won't you speak Ewe for persons like me to be sure you acted this foolish thing in Eweland? Why doing such a useless thing to discredit ...

• MKuma 7 years ago

This how stupid some of us has become...u can but kalipo 1gh to brush ur teeth and can't buy pure water t brush your smelling teeth...which means automatically the family are rich and the economy is going well for them

• Kwesi Kramer 7 years ago

NPP, why Volta Region? why do you have to ridicule Voltarians. Would it not have made more sense if you used your Eastern Region where with the connivance of your chiefs you have pawned your rivers to Chinese gallamseyers? Y ...

• Dr. Williams 7 years ago

I think there is something wrong with us The level we have got to as people, if care is not taken, the government have to spend money building more hospital to look into our heads.
    What is it about this Kallypo thing? No, we ...

• Matthew Kerekou 7 years ago

We are all aware that Ndc is takin us fr fool and we planin to show them peper but let the report be clear part of volta were this hapen i want to kno. Change has come to volta no factory no vote apply to all political partys ...

• peeeeee 7 years ago

Idiots

• one_love 7 years ago

this is stupidity to there highest magnitude. So if Nana ve not drank kaylppo will dey ve done dat. something are senseless n we must not support it. de same ppl will say dey are poor. Funny politics in Gh

• Holy J 7 years ago

foolish stupid person. where did dis occur? kwasiakwa. we no de bis V R SAYS ...JM TOASO
    All die bi die party teeeeeaaa

• peace 7 years ago

stupid people,how much is water as compare to kalypo.stupid volitarians.they should use coconut,that is their cocoa

• paparazi 7 years ago

Hahahahaha... U guys don't understand what they are doing. They mean kalypo is just like water. they wash with their mouth n spit it out.

• Pro. Mastalin Amaglo 7 years ago

Ooooh how can NPP be sooo foolish?

• Nana Akua 7 years ago

Yeeeee change is coming my dear brothers and sisters in volta region; don't worry change is coming. Nana beba

• Kenth Edem frm volta Hohoe 7 years ago

hmmmmm am not sure they are from Volta region, its a mistake our jenalist dey doooo, bcoz Volta fuuoo were not fool

• EricDuff 7 years ago

don't speak against them. let them do their own thing.be wise when making comments. NPP God is with us.

• Eric Duff 7 years ago

NDC u are digging your own grave. U must lose this election. Shameless political party. U disserve punishment

• Felix 7 years ago

Fools, look at how de little girl is laughing at u,if there is no water why don't u use that money to buy pure water instead of kalyppo?Hosea 4:6 is what I hv for u.So with dis behavior if Nana Addo appoint u as a deputy fina ...

• yawa 7 years ago

Ao! Nublanui. And they couldn't get pure water

• In Sallau 7 years ago

This man and his sister or wife have invited curse on the innocent children . That show how the whole family is getting nearer to madness. But am very sure this picture was taken in Ashanti Region or Kokompe market. Voltarian ...

• BB 7 years ago

Who was the STUPID photographer? This is staged for attention, it is no news.

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

THE WORLD ORGANATION OF HEALTH HAS NOW
    TAKEN MEASURES TO INCREASE THE PERCENTAGE
    PRICE OF SUGAR SOLUTIONS ABERAGES,AND
    THIS IS ONE OF THEM,THIS IS SUGAR-SOLUTION,AND THEREFORE,NOT GOOD,FOR
    CONSUMPTIONS

• CusCus 7 years ago

This is not funny for any serious minded person. NDC stronghold without water and you are making jokes out of this. I am sick of this country.

• CASSAVA FARM 7 years ago

AT LONG LAST,THE SCIENTISTS,HAS COMEOUT
    THAT,THEY HAVE RECEIVING BRIBES FROM
    SUGAR-SOLUTIONS-PRODUCTS,COCA-COLA,PEPSI
    AND GO ON,

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Wow...Ghana is really improving. People can afford to brush their teeth with fruit drink.

Press Mahama...Toaso!

• emml 7 years ago

I don't see the message in this idiocy. stupidity being inflicted on innocent children. Sad!

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

This is so sad. Why put the health of the kids at risk....smh

• Elit k 7 years ago

one cedis each why dont u buy one bag of pure water eiii gh na politics

• Independent 7 years ago

Absolutely nonsense, who has time this kind stupidity...no water but more kalypos...is kalypos free or its water expenice than kalypos,,,ahh ghana let's becareful.

• otumanyi 7 years ago

this just does not make sense. Ghanaians must be serious

• otumanyi 7 years ago

the father is a big fool and he looks it. couldn't he buy pure water?

• Yaro 7 years ago

Crazy people in Ghana

• Abubakah KSA 7 years ago

Kalyppo for kids. You can deceive kids with it.

• Sally 7 years ago

They are Akans from Ashanti.just listen to the twi they speak.no ewe tonation.who are you fooling ?jm toa so.

• KD 7 years ago

One of NPP cheap small Brain stupid politics

• Nii Lante.. 7 years ago

Ooohh ghanaians!! Wen r we going to be serious without insulting 1 another?? Pls lets give respect to our leaders n de blessing of God will locate us..Pls... Dnt involk curses upon urself all in the name of politics...